Moosend Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Moosend

Moosend is a cloud-based marketing automation software designed to help businesses manage subscriber lists, customer segmentation, product recommendations, landing pages and subscription forms. Key features include lead management...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.7

Browse Moosend Reviews

193 of 193 reviews
Sort by:
Dipak
Dipak
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/1/2019

Big features in small package

Pros

Being in the publishing industry, spot communication is paramount. After going through Mailchimp, Activecampaign, Sendgrid, AWS ses, we have finally decided to stay with Moosend mainly because there is no other tool that matches the combination of feature set & price point offered. Right from seamless onsite event tracking to journey building to amazing customer support (Located out of UK so GMT & IST have many overlapping working hours ). Further, the API rate limits are also set on a very high threshold so we have never faced any problems migrating any bulk size of data into and out of the system. Lastly, being able to add as many custom fields further eases our process of managing adhoc campaign send outs.

Cons

No cons as per say, we are in talks with them to add additional triggers for journey building which is very specific to our case at the moment. but this is also technically not a con as we can yet continue sending the campaigns using custom field value update trigger.

Jacob
Jacob
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 5/2/2021

Moosend Customer Service is Excellent

Overall in terms of value, I highly recommend using it especially for people who have a larger list and don't send email frequently.

Pros

I recently experienced an error with a Zapier app and their customer service resolved the issue in under 12 hours. They even reached out to me telling me to retry. With larger companies, you often have to contact them for a status update.

Cons

They are frequently making updates to the functionality and UI/UX. It doesn't have the polish or simplicity that I liked with Mailchimp but it is getting better. Creating a message in their automation tool is different from their main campaign builder so it isn't as user friendly.

Alternatives Considered

ConvertKit and HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

I have experience using Mailchimp, HubSpot, and SendFox for email marketing. I moved to Moosend from Mailchimp after they changed their pricing model making it too expensive for a non-frequent sender.

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

The monthly pricing for my list size was the most affordable. I also liked how they offered email automation.
Correy
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 5/8/2020

One of the worst e-mail marketing products that I have ever used

I have been managing marketing teams for more than 10 years and I can easily say that Moosend is one of the worst Saas companies that I have worked with.Probably the worst. Customer experience is poorly managed and the quality of customer communications is at best, frustrating.

Pros

Moosend is cheaper compared its core competition.

Cons

There is a reason for Moosend positioning itself as a cheaper alternative to other email marketing and automation providers. Frankly, it is not even a decent alternative. Moosend has limited analytics capabilities, has a terribly slow user interface and very limited features. But the worst of all - it appears that Moosend has reputation issues with anything related to Yahoo!, Aol and Verizon. No matter how good your own sender reputation is, how clean your lists are, or how good your content is, thousands of your customers might not receive your campaigns due to Moosend's IP issues. Also, you will probably need to contact to mail providers directly to get status updates. It is a small company so you would expect things to move faster. However the technical/customer support is not only extremely slow but also unresponsive to your essential inquiries.

Top Moosend Alternatives

CHRISTOPHER
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 28/3/2024

Value for the money especially when starting out

It was easy to set up and use, easy to deploy and a very affordable option for anyone with a small list or in the building phase. The automation set up was intuitive and very easy to create.

Pros

We launched a new product line (pen name) and needed a value option to stay in contact and automate on boarding sequences for new readers. We used the free trial for Moosend (up to 500) and then the Pro subscription for unlimited emails. This worked great for our need at the time, because we weren't sure how fast it was going to scale.

Cons

The cost above 1000 email subs is the same as many others, so it won't offer much in the way of cost savings for larger lists.

Response from Moosend

Thank you for your feedback! We're glad Moosend met your needs during your product launch. We're committed to providing user-friendly tools and affordable options for businesses of all sizes. Your input on pricing is noted, and we'll keep working to offer the best value possible. If you have any more feedback or questions, feel free to reach out anytime!

Replied 2/4/2024
Tammy
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/10/2022

Excellent Email Marketing Software

My overall experience has been very good with the software. They have updated a lot since the beginning and it is so much easier to use. I simply hop on and update my weekly emails, proof them, and send.

Pros

Ease of use, nice templates, and walks you through the needed steps, gives nice emails to arrive in their inbox. Also allows you to do landing pages for events and promos.

Cons

No real cons - could add a few modern templates for emails (although this is not a complaint as much as preference).

Alternatives Considered

Flodesk and MailerLite

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

I picked up Moosend as a LIfetime deal and have never left.

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

I took a chance on Moosend and am glad I did. It's been well worth it.
Danielle
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/3/2021

High fives!

I love the Academy and its resources and I see them both as a chance to learn and to drive potential revenues. The follow-up videos after signing up were excellent and crammed full of things that I needed to know.
Most recently I have had the need to make a particular enquiry relating to compliance matters and I found the assistance I received from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was fast, helpful and very detailed. This benefited me by ensuring that I could answer client's questions quickly and plan for future compliance reviews armed with the right information.

Pros

When first looked at the software I knew instinctively that I wanted to use it. It is really easy to set up lists and to watch the stats so wee where campaigns are most helpful.
It has a clean UI and the bits of the site that carry the most functionality and light and fast and easy to navigate. Really well planned out. That is why I loved it at first sight.

Cons

It is not quite so straightforward possibly if you have never dealt with at least some more techy lingo around the use of emails and email servers, but the resources are there to help you learn and the technical assistance is rapid.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Mail and Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

It is fast, light and well supported by a team of exceptional people.
Leah
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/4/2021

New and impressed user.

So far so good. Working on switching over my automations as we speak.

Pros

They offer so much for an affordable cost and the subscriber amount they allow in the same price range is more than half of the other guys.

Cons

It is a but of a learning curve when you are used to using something like convert it. But once you learn it it is really easy to use. Plus their customer support is the best I have ever seen.

Alternatives Considered

ConvertKit

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

I found moosend by searching for some recourses to add to a blog post then saw the features and the price! I was like "why not try it out'!

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Budget.
Paul
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/1/2021

A hidden gem

Pros

I enjoy the simple, but powerful use of this software. It's design and user-friendly. I can set up campaigns, sales and landing pages with ease. I also LOVE the quick-to-respond customer service. They have always helped me.

Cons

There isn't anything I have found that is lacking yet!

Alternatives Considered

ConvertKit

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Mailchimp is awful. Downright evil.

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

I fell in love with the simplicity and look of the software. I am a solopreneur so I don't need a million bells and whistles. It felt that this was a perfect fit over the other ones.
Joonas
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/10/2020

Powertool for all Marketing needs

Moosend has been able to solve our email marketing needs. Powerful Automation tools allows us to leverage machine work, and really good tracking with custom tracking on websites helps us to identify where our sales pipeline chokes.

Pros

Best part in Moosend has been really powerful Automation tools, which are included from free tier upwards. Different tiers and their pricing is also very competitive compared to other tools, which feels like it is scaling reasonably, instead of holding back important features for only high level tiers.

Cons

Some parts of Moosend has sub optimal documentation, which requires testing what feature is actually doing. Real time chat support helps a lot though, all questions have been addressed there swiftly, and documentation is improving.

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

After comparing around 20 different tools, and testing some of their free tiers, Moosend was giving most value in free tier, and their pricing was easily predictable. Pricing is reasonable, and suitable for small business also, when email marketing is only starting. No need to invest huge amount of money while learning what kind of automatic email marketing is working, and Moosend seems to be scaling with our operations seamlessly.
John
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/4/2021

Quick, efficient, effective

They have helped me organize my email marketing campaigns. They provide a lot of information and best practices. Very happy overall.

Pros

Ease of use
Quick campaigns with a lot of control
Free options for people starting and growing their business
Fantastic Customer Support (quick replies, good answers)

Cons

They listen to their customers and roll out changes and updates so anything which may not be currently available, may soon be rolled out.

John
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/8/2020

Intuitive

I needed something I could use that would let me fire out a newsletter from registration to send in 5 minutes. Moosend delivered.

Awe......some!

Pros

It's so simple to get through it. Very quick, never felt lost

Cons

The only thing that slowed me down was the elements builder. Maybe I missed something for templates - but when I say slowed me down, I'm only talking 5 seconds. It was simple

Abigail
Abigail
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/12/2016

Cheap and Easy email marketing software with Automation

I discovered MooSend while searching for email marketing software here. I was mostly interested in the automation feature as I had a few email marketing ideas I wanted to test out, and while I could do that on Sendinblue, I wanted to be notified when a subscriber made an action that triggered the automation.

MooSend free plan comes with 2000 credits, each email recipient costs one credit. So, with 2000 credits you get 2000 emails sends. Which while limiting was fine for the campaigns I intended to run.

On signing up I was prompted to create a list and import contacts into it, I'm not sure what would happen if I didn't have a list of emails to import. Moosend Automation allows 8 workflows.

Subscriber Registered: An automatic email is sent when a subscriber registers. This to me would be great for welcome emails or to welcome subscribers who have signed up to attend an event.

Campaign opened: An automatic email is sent when the campaign is opened.
Campaign not opened: An automatic email is sent when a campaign remains unopened for a specific amount of time. This would be a great way to engage inactive subscribers.
Link clicked: An automatic email is sent when a link is clicked.
Link not clicked: An automatic email is sent when a link remains unclicked for a specific amount of time. This would be great to remind subscribers to take an action such as registering or an event, purchasing something etc.
Custom field date: An automatic email is sent when a specific date is reached. This would be great to remind subscribers a day to an event or an hour of an event.
Anniversary: An automatic email is sent every year on a specific date
Custom field value changed: An automatic email is sent when the specified custom field is set to the specified value. I'm still trying to figure this out.

Given the wide range of automation abilities and the fact that I wasn't planning a drip campaign, Moosend was the perfect alternative to SendinBlue, however, creating a subscribe/ signup form is tricky, as the form has to be embedded somewhere such as a website/ blog/ landing page.

I expected to be able to create a signup form with a link [Such as Mailchimps's eepurl.com/xxxx] I could share on social media to get people to join the list and trigger the workflow. The lack of this feature is a major letdown.

While I'm glad that a subscription form can be added to a campaign, I'd like to be able to create a subscription form with a shareable link.

Pros

Eight Workflow options
Cheap with an amazing free plan.

Cons

While I'm glad that a subscription form can be added to a campaign, I'd like to be able to create a subscription form with a shareable link I can use to get people to join a list without having to embed it somewhere.

Nishant
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/9/2021

Economical

Overall Good but verification by gmail is required to gain more deliverability into the inbox not spam hence more profitable for customers using Moosend

Pros

Everything is under one roof, plus you can also schedule your multiple resends at the time of sending emails.

Cons

should be having spam filters to bypass Gmail

Alternatives Considered

ConvertKit

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

No Lifetime Deal...

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Of course, Due to Lifetime Deal
Raahul
Raahul
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 10/2/2021

Smart automation of email marketing campaigns made easy with Moosend

Moosend presents great analysis on the success of your email marketing campaigns. You can easily see how is your campaign going forward and accordingly you can decide what changes you need to make. It has been really nice using Moosend. We can compare our campaigns easily.

Pros

Creating a simple campaign or a highly complicated automated campaign has been really made simple by Moosend. A non-technical person can also create successful campaigns. Moosend lets you easily segment your customers on the basis of their behavior. You can segregate your customers who have contacted you, visited specific pages that they been to and replied to your mails,, etc easily. You can have as many contacts as you want and send them emails and segregate them at the same time. You can easily create a recipe accordingly depending on steps and stages that you want to keep depending upon different scenarios.

Cons

Working on Moosend on the move is a little difficult. We have to have a laptop to work on it.

Amanda
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/10/2019

Great email marketing software

I did have trouble logging in and importing contacts once but once I figured it out, it has been a fantastic software to use and design with - the company provides helpful tips. Everything - all the features are provided. Great software.

Pros

I love that Moosend provides all the features I need for the amount of users we have for free AND doesn't include the logo in my emails. I also love the quirky personality of the brand in the emails they send us.

Cons

Landing pages is extra - but you can't have it all for free which is fine. They partner with other softwares and promote those integrations which is fine too.

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Moosend has more features for free.

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Cost was cheaper
Ahmed
Ahmed
  • Industry: Translation & Localisation
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 29/7/2022

An all-in-one marketing tool!

Pros

As an all-in-one marketing tool, Moosend can be used in email marketing campaigns, landing pages, subscription forms, and even as a lead magnet through integration with your website to track visitors and events automatically.

Cons

The only thing I might dislike about Moosend is that they don't have a mobile app just yet.

Stephen
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/8/2020

Incredible Email Automation Software

We have tried a lot of different autoresponders and this has been the best of the lot. You've got high-end functions but without the cost of some of the bigger companies. We have been incredibly pleased with the deliverability we have received from Moosend.

Pros

This is incredibly simple to use and has most of the features you'd find in top-tier email software.

Cons

There are a few features that are missing from the software but the team are very responsive and always happy to discuss additions to the software.

JT
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/10/2020

Easy To Use

Pros

I shopped around and selected Moosend over MailChimp, ConstantContact and SendinBlue because of their starting tier pricing. What I didn't expect was the ease of use. Their format is clean, user friendly and logical. I had set-up accounts with the other three and it got somewhat confusing pretty quickly. Moosend was easy to figure out and when I did run into a problem, I used the chat box to contact customer service and the help was quick, accurate and helpful.

Cons

Cons. I couldn't find a knowledgebase inside their dashboard area. So, I just used customer chat and they helped me solve my problem quickly and directly.

Alternatives Considered

Constant Contact , Brevo and Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Pricing.

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Pricing.
Michael
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/12/2018

Best solution for email marketing: easy, cheap and effective

I use Moosend for my start-up and for the need of our (small business) clients. The free plan is just perfect for my case.

Kudos for their blogs. I understand the pattern: offer something of value as a hook for clients, but Moosend is trully offering most useful knowledge and experience. I urge all to at least subscribe to that.

I always recomend Moosend to my contacts and clients.

A bit envy of their branding too!

Pros

1. Moosend is offering one of the best and complete email marketing solutions out there

2. Free plan is perfect for begginers - Other plans have excelent rate value for money too

3. I love the brand feeling and the experience it creates

4. Their blogs are offering true value in abandance

5. Builder is super easy and fun

6. Support is excellent

7. Did I mention that they have created a perfect 'brand package'?

Cons

0. I would like to write something I didn't like, just to make my review legit, but sincerely I cannot find anything.

Geoffrey
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/12/2019

Customer Service

I have only been using this service for a few months. I initially had a few problems setting it up, but after receiving fantastic backup support everything is now working fine. The team at Moosend went over and beyond to help me sort out my issues.

Pros

Ease of use and great customer service. Their backup service is fantastic

Cons

None. They have met all expectations. Great

Alternatives Considered

Brevo

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Poor support services

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Their customer support was exceptional.
Kadir
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/1/2020

A good email marketing solution

We are able to reach out to our limited number of clients with the free version now, we will upgrade when there is a high volume of mails to be sent as promos. Their support is good during the set up process initially. The team at Moosend is quite helpful & they give the the right solution for your requirement & do not oversell.

Pros

The ease of use is a very important point i wish to highlight. We set it up initially & it is still going strong & no changes. The reporting structure is awesome. I recommend this for anyone who wants to use this platform for a promoting their business.

Cons

So far i have not encountered any issues with this application.

Alternatives Considered

Brevo

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Most of our mails were landing in the SPAM box & sending limits were an issue.

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Cost effective, guidance & prompt follow up.
Fotini
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/3/2020

Yoga Retreats for everybody

The most important is my newsletter are reaching easily my target groups and I see good score ratio.

Pros

Very easy software and for me that I'm not so pro digital. Also very helpful and creative the templates

Cons

No, to my view that I 'm using it for more than 3 years doesn't have any issues. It's good that they train us in the new features.

Heather
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/10/2021

Great Support!

I love moosend! Trying to grow a business is difficult to do, but moosend takes a big chunk of that worry away.

Pros

You can't beat the price, especially for what you get. The userface is pretty user friendly and for the issues that I couldn't figure out, support responds quickly and is helpful. Love Moosend!

Cons

The building feature could be a bit more user friendly. Love the drag and drop! But editing them wasn't super intuitive. I tried deleting a custom value but couldn't find the delete button. Again, what I couldn't figure out, support did.

Alternatives Considered

Brevo and Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Price and Functions
Luca
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/1/2021

Best helpdesk ever

Pros

Each time you need help, you will get it straight away!!! Helpdesk is great!

Cons

what puts me down is that I can't remove contacts on my own

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/12/2020

A simple way of using email marketing

Till far Moosend has allowed me to achieve my goals without having headaches or complaints. I highly recommend this option for entrepreneurs who are short of budget.

Pros

I like Moosend because of its features, it has helped me to create great subscription forms. The implementation once you understand it becomes easy to manage. Moosend allows you to create several email lists and automation options that can be visualized.

Cons

I felt that the integration wasn't easy to understand, there are many ways of setting up your subscription forms into your websites and that can be confused when you start using it. But still seems a great option for beginners.

193 reviews