User Reviews Overview

About Moosend

Moosend is a cloud-based marketing automation software designed to help businesses manage subscriber lists, customer segmentation, product recommendations, landing pages and subscription forms. Key features include lead management...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.7

Browse Moosend Reviews

186 of 186 reviews
Sort by:
Dipak
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/1/2019

Big features in small package

Pros

Being in the publishing industry, spot communication is paramount. After going through Mailchimp, Activecampaign, Sendgrid, AWS ses, we have finally decided to stay with Moosend mainly because there is no other tool that matches the combination of feature set & price point offered. Right from seamless onsite event tracking to journey building to amazing customer support (Located out of UK so GMT & IST have many overlapping working hours ). Further, the API rate limits are also set on a very high threshold so we have never faced any problems migrating any bulk size of data into and out of the system. Lastly, being able to add as many custom fields further eases our process of managing adhoc campaign send outs.

Cons

No cons as per say, we are in talks with them to add additional triggers for journey building which is very specific to our case at the moment. but this is also technically not a con as we can yet continue sending the campaigns using custom field value update trigger.

Danielle
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/3/2021

High fives!

I love the Academy and its resources and I see them both as a chance to learn and to drive potential revenues. The follow-up videos after signing up were excellent and crammed full of things that I needed to know.
Most recently I have had the need to make a particular enquiry relating to compliance matters and I found the assistance I received from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was fast, helpful and very detailed. This benefited me by ensuring that I could answer client's questions quickly and plan for future compliance reviews armed with the right information.

Pros

When first looked at the software I knew instinctively that I wanted to use it. It is really easy to set up lists and to watch the stats so wee where campaigns are most helpful.
It has a clean UI and the bits of the site that carry the most functionality and light and fast and easy to navigate. Really well planned out. That is why I loved it at first sight.

Cons

It is not quite so straightforward possibly if you have never dealt with at least some more techy lingo around the use of emails and email servers, but the resources are there to help you learn and the technical assistance is rapid.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp Transactional Email and Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

It is fast, light and well supported by a team of exceptional people.
Andrew
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 27/10/2021

Awful, incompetent support

I had to contact support 3 times in 2 weeks. None of their advanced features actually work without contacting support. First, my landing page wouldn't work because there was an ' (apostrophe) in the title. That took several days for support to figure out and come back and find a solution. The last time I spoke to them, my landing page was not tracking Facebook conversions. They tried to tell me to contact Facebook. There is no problem with the Facebook Pixel since I have verified conversions on other websites. The problem is with Moosend, but they just want to pass me off somewhere else.

Pros

The platform is very cheap. It claims to have several advanced features.

Cons

You get what you pay for.
None of the advanced features actually work.
Support takes ages to get back to you.

Response from Moosend

Apologies for the issue you faced. Our support team had escalated the issue to the appropriate dept but it took some time to be resolved.
Please note that we are working on making this much faster for our users so it will be much better!
We are happy to note down any input you may have in order to make our services even better.

Replied 2/11/2021

Top Moosend Alternatives

Leah
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/4/2021

New and impressed user.

So far so good. Working on switching over my automations as we speak.

Pros

They offer so much for an affordable cost and the subscriber amount they allow in the same price range is more than half of the other guys.

Cons

It is a but of a learning curve when you are used to using something like convert it. But once you learn it it is really easy to use. Plus their customer support is the best I have ever seen.

Alternatives Considered

ConvertKit

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

I found moosend by searching for some recourses to add to a blog post then saw the features and the price! I was like "why not try it out'!

Switched From

ConvertKit, Flodesk, MailerLite and Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Budget.
Paul
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/1/2021

A hidden gem

Pros

I enjoy the simple, but powerful use of this software. It's design and user-friendly. I can set up campaigns, sales and landing pages with ease. I also LOVE the quick-to-respond customer service. They have always helped me.

Cons

There isn't anything I have found that is lacking yet!

Alternatives Considered

ConvertKit

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Mailchimp is awful. Downright evil.

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

I fell in love with the simplicity and look of the software. I am a solopreneur so I don't need a million bells and whistles. It felt that this was a perfect fit over the other ones.
Cody
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 27/3/2023

Would never recommend Moosend

Horrible, waste of time.

Pros

I like the pricing, and not much else. 40 char?

Cons

Forced me to clean emails, and rejected my entire list just because it had some "bad emails." They couldn't tell me which were bad. Also the tagging is very limited. I can't submit a CSV list of separatae first name and last name and my own tags. When I reached out for help they said my problem to solve, they won't help. They tried to use the excuse that they were protecting my domain...but it's a newsletter....don't have a domain to protect. But the fact they didn't even want to bother helping is what led me to disable my account. Mailchimp did everything I wanted...but for more money.

Joonas
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/10/2020

Powertool for all Marketing needs

Moosend has been able to solve our email marketing needs. Powerful Automation tools allows us to leverage machine work, and really good tracking with custom tracking on websites helps us to identify where our sales pipeline chokes.

Pros

Best part in Moosend has been really powerful Automation tools, which are included from free tier upwards. Different tiers and their pricing is also very competitive compared to other tools, which feels like it is scaling reasonably, instead of holding back important features for only high level tiers.

Cons

Some parts of Moosend has sub optimal documentation, which requires testing what feature is actually doing. Real time chat support helps a lot though, all questions have been addressed there swiftly, and documentation is improving.

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

After comparing around 20 different tools, and testing some of their free tiers, Moosend was giving most value in free tier, and their pricing was easily predictable. Pricing is reasonable, and suitable for small business also, when email marketing is only starting. No need to invest huge amount of money while learning what kind of automatic email marketing is working, and Moosend seems to be scaling with our operations seamlessly.
John
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/4/2021

Quick, efficient, effective

They have helped me organize my email marketing campaigns. They provide a lot of information and best practices. Very happy overall.

Pros

Ease of use
Quick campaigns with a lot of control
Free options for people starting and growing their business
Fantastic Customer Support (quick replies, good answers)

Cons

They listen to their customers and roll out changes and updates so anything which may not be currently available, may soon be rolled out.

Jodi
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/7/2019

Moosend I found a hidden gem!

Phenomenal customer support!

Pros

A professional tool that is easy to use, straightforward to run campaigns and a company that is great about educating their users on how to get the best delivery rates possible.

Cons

Was a little different to get started using than others I have used becuase of the quality control I had been able to use other email systems and got lower deliverability than I should because they didn't have the screening and tools that Moosend does. Big time email names too!

Alternatives Considered

ConvertKit and HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Deliverability and becoming educated about things I should have known prior but didn't.

Switched From

Keap

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

The phenomenal customer service! They care about customers and service, hands down great service!
Kristian
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/10/2019

Full fledged email marketing solution

Pros

-Beautiful, easy to make newsletters with template options
-Good deliverability
-Doesn't cost a fortune

Cons

-The UI is good, but not perfect
-Few more integrations needed and BOOM! It's perfect.

Alternatives Considered

MailerLite

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Had all the features I could ever need with a clearer pricing structure. I feel MailChimp has a lot of upsells ("Oh, if you want to do that, it's possible, but you need to pay for this higher monthly tier...").

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

I felt it had richer features and it didn't have have any negative reviews about deliverability.
Abigail
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 30/10/2021

Brand new to this

I think Moosend is going to serve our nonprofit email needs extremely well. No more segmented list just to get our newsletter out to everyone under standard email sending limits!

Pros

Still learning, but the step by step flow and instructions make onboarding as easy as possible.

Cons

The functions of this software are completely walled off from each other. Rather than being able to navigate from billing/account to emailing to instructional videos, each requires a separate bookmark.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

I wanted to avoid the reputation of high-pressure sales
Abigail
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/12/2016

Cheap and Easy email marketing software with Automation

I discovered MooSend while searching for email marketing software here. I was mostly interested in the automation feature as I had a few email marketing ideas I wanted to test out, and while I could do that on Sendinblue, I wanted to be notified when a subscriber made an action that triggered the automation.

MooSend free plan comes with 2000 credits, each email recipient costs one credit. So, with 2000 credits you get 2000 emails sends. Which while limiting was fine for the campaigns I intended to run.

On signing up I was prompted to create a list and import contacts into it, I'm not sure what would happen if I didn't have a list of emails to import. Moosend Automation allows 8 workflows.

Subscriber Registered: An automatic email is sent when a subscriber registers. This to me would be great for welcome emails or to welcome subscribers who have signed up to attend an event.

Campaign opened: An automatic email is sent when the campaign is opened.
Campaign not opened: An automatic email is sent when a campaign remains unopened for a specific amount of time. This would be a great way to engage inactive subscribers.
Link clicked: An automatic email is sent when a link is clicked.
Link not clicked: An automatic email is sent when a link remains unclicked for a specific amount of time. This would be great to remind subscribers to take an action such as registering or an event, purchasing something etc.
Custom field date: An automatic email is sent when a specific date is reached. This would be great to remind subscribers a day to an event or an hour of an event.
Anniversary: An automatic email is sent every year on a specific date
Custom field value changed: An automatic email is sent when the specified custom field is set to the specified value. I'm still trying to figure this out.

Given the wide range of automation abilities and the fact that I wasn't planning a drip campaign, Moosend was the perfect alternative to SendinBlue, however, creating a subscribe/ signup form is tricky, as the form has to be embedded somewhere such as a website/ blog/ landing page.

I expected to be able to create a signup form with a link [Such as Mailchimps's eepurl.com/xxxx] I could share on social media to get people to join the list and trigger the workflow. The lack of this feature is a major letdown.

While I'm glad that a subscription form can be added to a campaign, I'd like to be able to create a subscription form with a shareable link.

Pros

Eight Workflow options
Cheap with an amazing free plan.

Cons

While I'm glad that a subscription form can be added to a campaign, I'd like to be able to create a subscription form with a shareable link I can use to get people to join a list without having to embed it somewhere.

Sameer
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 11/7/2020

Unlimited emails for up to 1000 contacts.

Overall it a feasible product and we are effectively using the Moosend service for our email marketing.

Pros

Unlimited emails for up to 1000 contacts, this is an amazing feature especially if you want to run a targeted campaign for a selective group of contacts.

Cons

The template editor can get better with some pre-defined designs to edit. Hence we use Stripo to design the template and then we import the template into Moosend.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing Moosend

Its simpler to use an online tool.

Reasons for Switching to Moosend

Mail Chimp had limited number of emails.
Rick
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/9/2019

Best Newsletter provider

Pros

MOOSEND has all the analytical stuff on the back end that you need to fine tune your marketing campaign. The templates are super easy to use and look amazing. The best part is the price. It does EVERYTHING you will need at a much lower price then the other companies out there.

Cons

I can’t really think of anything. It’s super easy to use.

Effie
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/9/2019

Love this product!

Can't recommend it enough!

Pros

Great for newbies as well as experienced marketeers! Packed with great features (marketing automations, email editor, smooth and snappy UI! Highly recommended

Cons

In the past, they didn't use to have so many email templates but in the last months it has been addressed.

Ahmed
  • Industry: Translation & Localisation
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 29/7/2022

An all-in-one marketing tool!

Pros

As an all-in-one marketing tool, Moosend can be used in email marketing campaigns, landing pages, subscription forms, and even as a lead magnet through integration with your website to track visitors and events automatically.

Cons

The only thing I might dislike about Moosend is that they don't have a mobile app just yet.

Muhammad
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 19/8/2022

Moosend

Moosend provides the best email marketing platform. Moosend pricing is also affordable for individuals.
It provides the best interface to use. Moosend also provides the best facility to send transactional emails.

Pros

Moosend provided the powerful analytics
Moosend provides the facility to send transactional emails
price is affordable
It provides the easier interface

Cons

Customization is difficult
Template management
The signup page must be more personalized

Rick
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/7/2019

Super simple yet powerful

Moosend has helped me implement email marketing and automation that, for one reason or another, I was unable to do completely with other tools. Their simple interface and helpful instructions made it very easy to setup, configure, and get running.

Pros

I'm technical but have failed to implement an email marketing system on my websites for many years. I've had several half-attempts and half-deployments.

With Moosend, in a single day, I was able to get it deployed to Wordpress, integrate it with Convertful (forms), setup a form for my newsletter, configured an exit-intent popup, setup an onboarding sequence of email for new newsletter subscribers, and a drip campaign.

On top of all that, pricing is excellent compared to the others I've seriously looked at.

Cons

More integrations needed. But they are super responsive and are actively listening to their customers. The CEO is great to work with. Super impressed with their engagement.

Michail
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/1/2019

Easy, effective and cheap.

I switched to Moosend from other competitive products. What is changed is that my job is simplified and with some better functionalities.
I am also impressed with how much interactive the support is, and how fast the service improves.

Pros

Use interface is very intuitive and makes the job simple and effective.

Even with a very big number of emails, the service is very fast.

Great insights also in the blogs.

Started using workflows and they proved very useful. Also found what I needed in the analytics and reporting.

Cons

At the moment I cannot think of anything that does not work well for me with Moosend.

Marcel
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 1/12/2022

Very affordable and efficient

Pros

My favorite aspect of it is how it encourages client interaction after they leave your website. Cart abandonment and product referral emails are possible by automated AI.

Cons

Whatever you pay for, you get. I heard that some functions are missing, but in my opinion, it has everything that is needed.

Fotini
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/3/2020

Yoga Retreats for everybody

The most important is my newsletter are reaching easily my target groups and I see good score ratio.

Pros

Very easy software and for me that I'm not so pro digital. Also very helpful and creative the templates

Cons

No, to my view that I 'm using it for more than 3 years doesn't have any issues. It's good that they train us in the new features.

Elizabeth
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/6/2022

Easy simple system for list management and email marketing

Pros

I like the customer service the best, they're always there, super helpful, and knowledgeable. The system itself works well, it's pretty simple and easy. They have you set up a clean list for better reach, which I really appreciate. Emails are easy to set up and send out, this is essentially what I use it for, my newsletters.

Cons

Automations are not as robust as I'd like, I'm used to Active Campaign, but then I pay a lot more for AC compared to Moosend. Some things need a workaround that other systems I've used have already in-built.

Sarita
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/4/2021

Amazing service resolving launch issues

Today I was helped by a customer service representative unlike any that have ever existed before. I was dutifully listened to, walked through various processes, and troubleshooted out of my frustration cloud.

Pros

The software is great, yes. To the person who made it, excellent work. I love everything it is enabling me to do. But this review goes out to customer service for helping answer my nit-picky clarifying questions that were not clear or specific enough to find answered in the articles and tutorials.

Cons

Up until today it was the fact that I could not get any help to answer questions about what could be going on behind the scenes even though I was following all the provided directions to the best of my understanding. No phone number in sight, last representative reached out finally by email after 18 hours asking what was it they could help me with (as I read my embedded question from the chat box directly below their response.) It was not looking good for me to resolve these seemingly invisible issues... until [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/12/2020

A simple way of using email marketing

Till far Moosend has allowed me to achieve my goals without having headaches or complaints. I highly recommend this option for entrepreneurs who are short of budget.

Pros

I like Moosend because of its features, it has helped me to create great subscription forms. The implementation once you understand it becomes easy to manage. Moosend allows you to create several email lists and automation options that can be visualized.

Cons

I felt that the integration wasn't easy to understand, there are many ways of setting up your subscription forms into your websites and that can be confused when you start using it. But still seems a great option for beginners.

Victoria
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/1/2020

Switched from Mailchimp to Moosend

Overall the experience with Moosend is phenomenal. I enjoy it and it's way better than Mailchimp! I am so happy I found you guys through a deep google search. Your customer service has been hella kind as well. Unlike other companies that have very bland customer service personalities. You can feel the vibes on that right away.

Pros

The thing I like the most about moosend is the ability to have as many lists as I needed and the automation feature.

Cons

I have ran into some technical problems, like adding a youtube video URL. It never worked for me.

186 reviews