User Reviews Overview

About Megaventory

Megaventory is a cloud-based order and inventory management solution aimed at medium-sized businesses. Its features include order fulfillment, manufacturing management, invoicing and reporting. Megaventory offers comprehensive...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.8

Browse Megaventory Reviews

126 of 126 reviews
Sort by:
Pierpaolo
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/2/2018

Amazing!

Easy to use and to check. Really cheap and excellent customer service.

Pros

It is one of the cheapest options on the market and it does his job extremely well. We are a sweets confectionery start up and Megaventory offers everything we could need at this stage. The customer service is excellent.

Cons

the software, like most of the competitors, is not really flexible. So in order to change and elaborate your data, you need to force the system a little.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review!

Please be informed that any text you see in Megaventory can be changed to your preference (things like column names, field labels, button names, etc). Also, invoice headers and footers can be adapted to your preference and additional versions can be created. Finally, if these features cannot be used to implement a workaround we're open to custom development work commissioned by clients subject to certain conditions (basically that the new feature is a good fit for the technical infrastructure and the product vision we have).

Hope this helps - we're at your disposal for specific requests.

Replied 6/2/2018
Litaba
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 4/2/2021

Megaventory made easy

I initially lost track of my stock but with introduction of this software, I am now able to pull a report that will make me remember where I shipped a certain product to and who took that equipment there. Moreover, I easily identify stock differences with the system by pulling a report in excel format.

Pros

The theme of the software is user friendly. The buttons self explanatory. Easy navigable. Good track of stock.

Cons

Initially it was somehow difficult to interprete its content, but now easy to understand.

Alternatives Considered

Sage CRM, Sage 100 Contractor and Square Point of Sale

Reasons for Switching to Megaventory

I found megaventory exactly meeting my job requirements. Managing daily warehouse routines ad accessing it everywhere made my life simpler than sage.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your kind words! We're constantly applying interface improvements to make the onboarding easier - we're open to suggestions too!

Replied 8/2/2021
Dirk
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 4/4/2019

Review Lieuwe Boards

Pros

I like the fact that the program is suitable for the production process of our product. The way it keeps track of the materials that go into the products we build, the way how purchase orders are made and received.

Cons

What I really miss about in this program:

- A planning feature: It would be really really nice to have a clear overview of all the sales orders with deadlines in a agenda like view.
- A feature to make a work order from a sales order. or to connect them and to make a work order for multiple different products

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for the review and your kind words! Although there are certain ways e.g. to sort your sales orders by delivery date and make multiple work orders from a single sales order in one go, we always aim to improve our planning features. We're at your disposal to receive specific workflows you'd like supported so we can consider how they can be included in our roadmap.

Replied 5/4/2019

Top Megaventory Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Farming
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/9/2018

Excelent value for money

Before Megaventory we were in total darkness. Thanks to this tool we now have control over what we are buying, storing and building. Despite being a small software compared to the big ERPs, it is truly keeping us alive. There are of course many things to be improved, but it does the most important things any manufacturing company needs to have.

Pros

It is very straightforward, so the implementation time is really short. You can pretty much start using it as soon as you buy it, although of course some configuration is necessary. It has a trial version which is amazing because you don't have to sign a contract or pay upfront and only afterwards realize what the software does/doesn't do.
We like that we can manage our procurement, inventory and manufacturing from one solution and that it integrates with SolidWorks. The customer support is also amazing. They answer really fast and help us figure out how to solve our problems. They will also do customizations at request, which we have some times needed, and they delivered to our satisfaction.
In a nutshell, we are getting great value for money.

Cons

We would love it if we could have:
1. A purchase requisition process that includes manager approval (our procurement department still receives emails and spreadsheets to know what to purchase)
2. A more comprehensive AP invoice functionality. We can only record invoices that are linked to a PO/material receipt, so the rest of them (electricity bill, insurance, travel expenses) we cannot record in the system. This means we have two sources of payables and that is not good practice. :(
3. Approval limits for POs for different users. Some of our buyers should not be placing orders of more than a certain amount, but we cannot restrict that.

We have not been too deep into costing or shipping functionalities yet, so I cannot comment on those two topics.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review.

As already mentioned, we have taken down your requests for purchase quotes with manager approvals and order value limits for consideration regarding inclusion in our product roadmap - thank you for your suggestions!

Please note that you can create a product of Product Type Service and use that to record invoices such as those you mention (i.e. insurance, expenses, etc). Megaventory is not an accounting software so if you need a proper AP management, then you need appropriate bookkeeping software

So, although again we see the value of such functionality living inside Megaventory until more advanced bookkeeping features become available you can make use of Quickbooks Online which integrates with Megaventory and can fully track your AP and other bookkeeping information.

Again thank you for your contribution.

Replied 26/9/2018
Sandro
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/7/2023

Megaventory good tool for managing our distribution

Pros

The software is very flexible and was easier to adapt to our processes. Support from customer care is professional and responsive.

Cons

There is no mobile app. Graphic interface is a bit dated.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review and your feedback!

We're happy to inform you that we're in the process of designing and developing a mobile app so that concern will be addressed in the short term.

On the design front, if you have a specific screen that feels especially lacking UI-wise to you, we'd be glad to take a closer look to see what improvements we can apply. Do not hesitate to reach out!

Replied 17/7/2023
Laura
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 12/4/2016

Excellent software

I was looking for a software that meets my requirements of managing the logistics of my materials; purchases, sales orders, and inventory; and Megaventory suits our requirements.
We work in a company that manufactures aluminium and pvc windows; and since we are using Megaventory we have a much better management of our products.

Pros

Reports / customizing words / múltiple currencies / the historial / documents attached / traceability / easy to use / works in mac / you can load images / export into excel, pdf, etc / etc etc...

Cons

only 3:
1. there is no possible to give diferent autorizations to users - for example anyone that can access the module of purchase orders can aprove them.
2. if you place a sales order, after being verified, someone can send more cuantities of any ítem without your knowlegde, and also it doesnt leaves a registry in the historial.
3. since we work with 2 currencies, it would be very helpfull in the reports that we can convert one currency into the other so we can have one single report with one unified currency.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review - and your kind words. We take your suggestions very seriously and we're trying to come up with ways to include them in the core product. In particular, the features requested re: approvals are quite to the point and others have suggested similar measures to enrich the existing user permissions functionality in Megaventory.

Replied 13/4/2016
Bartosz
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/6/2016

Very flexible inventory management app with fantastic customer support

We've been happy Megaventory customers since 2010. Since our use case is somewhat atypical (we're a non-profit distributing products free of charge from multiple locations all over Europe) it was not easy to find a solution that would fit out needs and be within our budget. Megaventory has the flexibility that can fit a lot of different types of businesses and adjust as needs change. As our operations grew, Megaventory allowed us to scale up without a problem. Their customer service is more than 5 stars - the few times we needed their help (Megaventory is very reliable!), the response was nearly instantaneous and always to our satisfaction. All in all, it is a great value for us!

Pros

- ease of use
- flexibility (mulitple locations/product categories/currencies/user permissions, etc.)
- very rich reporting tools
- fantastic A+++++ customer support

Cons

- no dynamic/partial match filtering of product/customer/supplier list in the reporting module (with many items the lists can get a bit unwieldy).

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review - it means a lot to us. We'll take into account your suggestion about better filtering when reporting and evaluate when it can be added to our roadmap. Until then, hopefully, the existing drop down menu can serve adequately.

Replied 15/6/2016
Jon
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/5/2023

Comprehensive Online Product

Very good indeed

Pros

SupportCoprehensive funtionalityAbility to customise to names of duntions and paperwork staff recognise

Cons

Inability to manage stock valuesLimited field searching

Response from Megaventory

Hello,

thank you for your review!

I'd be happy to discuss with you further regarding stock management which we have a strong focus on - I'm confident we can help you with it. Just reach out to us via live chat support.

Also, let us know what specific search feature is missing so we can consider adding it to our roadmap.

Thank you again!

Replied 8/6/2023
Richard
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/9/2022

The most effective cloud based ERP I have ever used.

Overall, Megaventory has been easy to implement. We were running in less than 30 days. Of course I had prior knowledge of ERP implementations and i was disarmed how easy it is to configure the system and go live and trading people to use the system.

Pros

Megaventory is a very easy to implement cloud based ERP system. It has all the features required to manage orders, sales operation, manufacturing operations and warehouse inventory operations. No customaization required, you just need to understand how to do configuration and it will adapt to your business needs with no IT staff required!

Cons

Once you understand the features and how to use the system, it is amazing how much you can leverage the tool to better manage your business. Most negative reviews about the system is in my view because people have not taken the time to ask the support team questions or explain their needs well.. I used SAP, Oracle and many other systems, Megaventory is a simple solution for small to medium fast growing businesses.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your elaborate and stellar review!

Replied 24/9/2022
Alexandr
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/11/2017

3+ years in CRM reporting and analytics

Pros

Customer support - fast and competent team
Data integrity - little chance to manipulate the data
Ease of use - intuitive and simple interface

Cons

Filtering logic in cards could be improved
Reporting by order tags could be very useful for our business needs

Response from Megaventory

Thanks for your review!

Bookmark Cards already have deep logic capabilities in them - have you found any limits in what they can do? If so, feel free to share them in support @ megaventory.com. We are however actively working currently to make the bookmark cards more user-friendly.

Reporting by order flags (or tags as they are typically called) is also a good idea which is on our roadmap.

Thanks again for your contribution!

Replied 22/11/2017
Hamza Saeed
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/3/2020

Seamless Multiple Location Inventory Management

Overall very satisfied experience. A product that adds significant value to business processes and operational management.

Pros

Megaventory's ease of use, seamless location wise reporting and great customer support makes it one of the best inventory management tool in its category. Additionally its integration with financial softwares such as QBO makes it a complete cost effective ERP system for SME's.

Cons

More flexibility is required in the manufacturing module to analyse budget vs actual costs. Processes that have continuously variable inputs are difficult to tackle in Megaventory especially when it is integrated with the financial modules.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review!

We're aware of the limitations of the software when it comes to variable inputs and outputs in manufacturing - an advanced and challenging problem to solve for sure! It's a priority and we're gradually improving upon it.

Thank you again:)

Replied 20/3/2020
Francisco
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/10/2021

Go mega on your inventory

We have or base control in Megaventory, to control manufacture and multiple warehouse goods.

Pros

One of the most easy to run software that can manage inventory and create work orders for manufacturing.

Cons

The manufacturing administration of the program is not all well developed, but it works out good one e you get familiar with it.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review Francisco! We're regularly improving our app with new features including the production module so we'll take your suggestion on board for sure!

Replied 14/10/2021
Jacky
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/1/2022

Very reliable, fast, and flexible system which keeps improving

We've been using the system since it's running it's beta version 10 years ago. It's getting more organized, faster, and more functional throughout the whole time. Back then, it was the only online system that can handle our needs due to the customization capabilities.

Pros

The flexibility is very impressive
It's very fast as a online based system

Cons

I wish the subscription is a little cheaper but I understand the cost to maintain such a system.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review and your kind words!

Replied 17/1/2022
Mike
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/10/2022

Great tool to help improve warehousing

Has made our ordering and sales process more streamlined and efficient

Pros

Very easy to use and you can pick it up pretty quickly and feel comfortable using. The customer service is top notch and are quick to respond when you do have any questions.

Cons

Some minor things could be improved such as a drop down menu for email addresses to send invoices or purchase orders and maybe some bigger/customizable text boxes.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your stellar review! We are really glad we have made your processes more efficient!

Replied 19/10/2022
Wichard
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/11/2021

use of Megaventory, review

Pros

easy to make overviews and alerts, so collegues can act on it when nessecarry.Adding notes to subjects like work orders e.d. so it is clear were assignment are designated to(some projects)

Cons

still not real easy to alter made WO's, for example: you create a WO and this is processed, however it need to be a slightly different type. So you would like to dismantle a WO of and product

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review! We'll be reaching out soon with regards to the varying yields feature in production.

Replied 3/12/2021
Adam
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/1/2021

Lightweight and easy to use.

Pros

The web based interface is very convenient and easy to set up. We were able to get our customer up and running within a day.

Cons

A dedicated mobile interface would be a big plus. It works as is, but can be a struggle to use on the phone at times.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you've found Megaventory easy to set up and use - this is our goal! We appreciate your suggestion for a dedicated mobile app - we'll be considering this as we plan our future development!

Replied 29/1/2021
HILDA
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/4/2018

Nice

Of course nothing but a very fast and reliable data. Again simple but easy to use for inventory. I can surely recommend this even to a person who just started their own business.

Pros

Aside from very accommodating Megaventory people who supported the user, the system itself is very user friendly, simple but I think for a small business like us all is there. All you need to do is continue browsing it and you could not even notice that you're enjoying using it the whole time.

Cons

So far, all I want is very accessible custom field, meaning custom field should always be in a row of any transactions such as Purchase, Sell and Inventory.

Response from Megaventory

Hello,

thank you for your review! Incidentally, if you want an order-level field for your sales and purchases you can use the comments or tags field. If you want a line-level field for your sales and purchase orders you can activate the Remarks field in the gear icon > document types menu. Do let us know if that doesn't cover the requested feature.

Thank you again!

Replied 2/5/2018
Amanpreet
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/4/2020

Daily Megaventory use

Its pretty good.

Pros

We have a variety of products with serial numbers, The search bar is a very handy tool to look at anything by serial number or even if we search the product name, it gives you the stock level of that product in different inventory locations in the pop-up window. We no need to go to special tabs to look for that.

Cons

There were some flaws in the previous version like when we click on Gear symbol on the top - right corner, The current window on which we were working, was used to close automatically. Now In the upgraded version as All Menu design has bee changed. There is no flaw like that.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your kind words!

Replied 3/4/2020
Jaime
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/7/2021

Best Inventory System

I used this system for years and for me, is the best in the market!

Pros

Everything is great, so easy to use with all reports I need

Cons

No cons for me, I have no issues since the beginning

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you are finding Megaventory helpful and easy to use!

Replied 29/7/2021
Dan
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 2/6/2017

I am a very satisfied Customer. The support team is very helpful and willing to help with any...

Pros

Ease of use. Great customer service. We are a manufacturing company and had a few issues caused by our store software. The customer service was and is very helpful.

Cons

We have had some issues with orders not linking having to link them manually with our store. It is probably our stores issue.

Response from Megaventory

Thanks for your review! Let us know if you notice the order syncing issue again so we can troubleshoot it for you.

Replied 2/6/2017
Joseph
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/12/2020

Very good product with Exceptional customer support !!

Who would expect to have supported at 12 midnight on a Sunday, well you can expect this from Megaventory because they are ready to go above and beyond to support your business.

They are exceptional ....

Pros

The software is very handy with all the required inventory and order management functionalities.

It supports receiving on consignment which is one of the good features, the clipboard is also very handy when you want to select Items in past them in documents.

Cons

Consignment Reconciliation should be implemented, to auto invoice soled items.

Product information should be customizable to be added on any document.

Bulk Upload excel to clip board directly using barcodes or SKU.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you Joseph for your kind words for our app and our customer support. I will keep a note of your comments under the Cons section for future implementation!

Replied 9/12/2020
Alix
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/11/2017

Very easy to use

Now we know exactly whats going on with our inventory.

Pros

simplicity its the key for this program, if you know your way around with Microsoft office (word, excel,publisher or other) you will be good here.

Cons

like any other program, you need some time to get use to it....a bit frustrating at times but the customer service is amazing....Kostis knows the system from A-Z!

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for the stellar review! We'll make sure to keep up the good work to satisfy our existing and prospective customers.

Replied 15/11/2017
Kim
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/6/2021

Easy to use and great support!

We were looking for an inventory management & order processing system that worked with a manual order input process as well as our Shopify store. We got demos from a few companies and the Megaventory team was by far the most knowledgeable and easiest to work with. We've been using Megaventory for a few months now and are super happy. Highly recommend.

Pros

Easy to use, simplifies order processing and fulfillment, amazing customer support (before, during and after implementation), syncs with shopify store, simplifies inventory management

Cons

Nothing major - would be nice to have some additional options for custom client reports, as well as a report for the value of 'inventory on hand'.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review! Incidentally, you can find an Inventory Value report which should help with the second requirement you mention. Thank you again!

Replied 3/6/2021
Marc
  • Industry: Glass, Ceramics & Concrete
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/9/2018

Effective and affordable solution

Megaventory is the perfect match for our startup. It does the smaller job at a very good price, and can grow with us for quite some time. Good support after sales.

Pros

Understandable and accessible for most. We have warehouse people who generally are not very computer-oriented and they get along fine.

Multiple languages are a plus, as we have users in multiple countries.

Readily customisable in terminology and document layout.

Great support team, quick and to the point answers. Up and running in no time.

Cons

We found a few quirks and bugs in the API, if you are planning to use it, this is something to test well before making a final choice.

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review. Take note we're constantly ironing out any bugs that appear and have recently upgraded our API documentation and reference section.

Replied 20/9/2018
Matias Enrique
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/10/2016

Excelent inventory system!

I've been using this system for over 3 years and I'm able to keep my inventory updated. Fantastic system! Very easy to use; beatiful interface for the end user, no need special skills to use the system.

Pros

Easy to use
Comprehensive platform
Keepyour records always online
Internet access from any location
fast connection

Cons

As a customer for a long time I've never received any special offer or service in return

Response from Megaventory

Thank you for your review - we really appreciate it!

Replied 25/10/2016
126 reviews