User Reviews Overview

About Sevocity

Sevocity is a cloud-based medical solution best suited to practices seeking a very customizable EHR. The system includes unlimited customization services, unlimited personalized training, and US-based live telephone support 24...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

All Sevocity Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
148 reviews

Browse Sevocity Reviews

148 of 148 reviews
Sort by:
Debbie M. Debbie M.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/5/2021

Sevocity Review

The Med portal is fairly easy to use and again our overall experience with Sevocity is a good one, when we have issues or need assistance the support team is always ready to help and normally correct or solve any issue we have easily. We have only one issue which they are currently trying to resolve.

Pros

Product is easy to use, training is easy as well, our new employees seem to catch on quickly which is a plus for our busy clinic. Overall we like the software and it fits with our needs.

Cons

We did have issues integrating it with the other software we use (Kareo) and they are currently working together now to fix an issue we have been having for about 2 months with new patients not able to cross over.

Our provider doesn't like the procedure notes with the EMR system so we use another EMR as well.

Response from Sevocity

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. We will be following up soon regarding the procedure notes. Thanks again!

Replied 5/5/2021
Yvonne S. Yvonne S.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 8/11/2021

Sevocity Review

We have been using Sevocity since 2010 and have evolved with Sevocity as it changes and updates to different versions. We love the easiness of the program and the different features as well as some of our trainers are great !

Pros

The features and ease of use in the Tools and Administrative are very easy to use, and if you don't understand Sevocity has Customer News in the Help Section where you can always request help, and / or go to training webinars. It is also easy to train our employees to use Sevocity.

Cons

Most of the software is great and different features, but we always have trouble with the PPDX, this could be due to the Hospital we work with but it is an issue where we have had no incoming PPDX messages coming through and it takes a long time for this to get resolved. We pretty much gave up on it despite that we really need this feature for hospital notes, pathology etc.

Daisy S. Daisy S.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/10/2021

Sevocity EMR

Overall the system does the job.

Pros

Overall the system is easy to use, easy to learn. The layout with the available tabs make it functional.

Cons

It is a unidirectional system which does not allow for orders to travel from Sevocity to outside labs.
It would be nice that the patient encounter were just on one simple window versus the multiple tabs, including ordering medications from the encounter versus going into Rcopia.

Response from Sevocity

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to let you know that we are in the process of developing a lab orders interface. Also, there is a Note Display tab on the encounter to view the entire encounter. If this tab is not available or you need help putting it in the order you wish, don't hesitate to contact our live toll-free support line at 877-777-2298. They should be able to assist you.

Replied 10/11/2021

Top Sevocity Alternatives

eClinicalWorks

AdvancedMD EHR

Allscripts Professional EHR

Shannon B. Shannon B.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/11/2021

Easy to use EMR

Pros

Easy to use and was very easy to integrate with our state immunization and practice management program

Cons

Adding new templates and charting when it was time to expand to adding Mental health to our clinic was a challenge but customer service was very patient and helpful

Sarah C. Sarah C.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 16/12/2016

Workable, but needs some work

Software: The software is a bit challenging to customize for some, but they do have customization experts that can help and do it for you. A few things could be added to ease use and interfacing, such as more detailed reporting options and import/export options. Luckily, they have product request forms and an actual department to take these requests into consideration for future updates.

Adding Users: The paperwork involved in adding users to Sevocity is minimal and not too tedious. The paperwork and wait time for adding clinical staff to the prescribing software, RCopia, is a bit too much, especially when you have a high staff turnover rate.

Customer Support: Starting out in Sevocity a few years ago, customer support was completely lacking. We would call and then not receive a call back for weeks unless we kept calling in to keep track. However, over the years they have developed new ways of handling calls and requests which have made it MILES ahead as far as efficiency.

Pros

Cloud-based
The account holder is able to add/delete users.
The account holder is able to customize
Frequent software updates
Product request forms
Reporting
Frequent training webinars

Cons

Software servers go down sometimes
Import/export not global
Referral reports not specific enough
Need more options for notification pop-ups

Response from Sevocity

Sarah, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to understand more about your suggested reporting and import/export options and welcome you to submit product suggestions through the Help menu in Sevocity. Sevocity includes pop-up notifications for Health Maintenance Items and Vitals. If you would like one or both turned on or adjustments to the Health Maintenance alerts for your clinic please contact Support or suggest something different through the Product Request in Sevocity Help. Please keep in mind that we receive hundreds of product ideas every year and our #1 priority is meeting government program EHR certification requirements and these change every year. As a result, while we strive to address as many ideas as possible it is usually not possible to address all suggestions.

Replied 29/12/2016
Joann G. Joann G.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/8/2016

Great EHR to work with!!

Sevocity came recommended to us as so did other EMR, all of the local physicians went with another EMR { E-C.....Wor..} we went with Sevocity and we are so glad we did. Most of the other offices want to change and we have given them the Sevocity site to contact... They will not be disappointed

Pros

The Support... I have called as late at 10 oclock EDT and was able to either get a question answered or they have logged in with me and fixed my problem , then took the time and explained what we may have done wrong... Love the support

Cons

I wish they had a way of us detecting who has not been to our practice in the past 12 months, they have a recall but doesnt work for us!!

Kelly S. Kelly S.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 27/12/2017

We use many EHR/EMRs and Sevocity is our favorite.

We benefit because the interface works so well with Open Practice Solutions

Pros

As a billing company the set up to interface with Practice Management software was with ease and it the only one that we interface with that works perfectly bi-directional. Also this software is user friendly. To check Meaningful use with the reports is also done with ease.

Cons

I would say have the LMP date sent over with the patient charges would be so helpful for my OB/GYN group.

Miguel L. Miguel L.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/8/2018

Excellent Customer Service

Overall experience is great, I will definitely recommend to other healthcare providers.

Pros

I like how fast issues get resolved and as always they have great customer service.

Cons

At first many of the features other software's offered they were not available, but little by little I have been impressed how everything has fallen into place.

Jesus S. Jesus S.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/12/2016

AN EHR WORTH HAVING

we have been using Sevocity since it came out we are considered a legacy client, it has been some time now since we started using Sevocity and although we have changed a lot of protocols in the clinic, our Sevocity EHR has stayed with us.

Pros

THE LAYOUT AND EASE OF ACCESS

Cons

REPORTING SYSTEM NEEDS MORE FLEXIBILITY WHEN GENERATING REPORTS

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/8/2018

Neutral

Pros

Comes out with new features often, but not features we often use .

Cons

Every thing is a product idea submission and they do not get back to you with when it will be implemented or if its possible.

Jarred J. Jarred J.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/6/2016

Awesome software!

Sevocity is very easy to learn and benefits the facility greatly. It didn't take us very long at all to jump right into the software.

Pros

Easy to navigate through and very user friendly.

Cons

No notification sound when receiving a patient.

Robin H. Robin H.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/6/2016

EHR REVIEW

Great experience, great skills, take a minute to learn but very easy once you get a good hang of it.

Pros

Easy to locate

Cons

Have to scan the lab in

Jennifer J. Jennifer J.
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 2/10/2020

Excellent Customer Support!!!

Phenomenal Help Desk! So prompt to respond!

Pros

The ability to send a message to a peer that wont be on a chart

Cons

It is not user friendly, however the help desk is phenomenal with assisting for any inquiry!

Sammie C. Sammie C.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2016

Best Software I've ever Used

Sevocity rates in use and functionality about other software that I have used. The ease of use is so nice and support is always available to our clinic. I would recommend Sevocity to anyone looking for a new EHR.

Pros

Ease of use.

Response from Sevocity

Hi Sammie,

Thank you or taking the time to review us. We are glad that you find our system easy to use. We are also glad to hear that you enjoy your experiences with our support team!

Replied 9/1/2017
Diane T. Diane T.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 23/2/2015

Sevocity meets the needs of our clinic and is user friendly.

Pros

It's user-friendly, and they have a great first line support team. Usually the first line support takes care of my issue.

Cons

Special requests for enhancements sometimes takes long to implement, if at all.

Shannon C. Shannon C.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 7/5/2018

Easy customization for this EHR

HIPAA complaint EHR

Pros

It has lots of options for easy customization, good customer support, clear instructions of how to use and integrate with other clincis/ labs/ imaging, ease of use, and is HIPAA compliant

Cons

Price for start up fees and price per user monthly fee. Too expensive for a small clinic. We will have to stick with Practice Fusion or charm instead.

Christina M. Christina M.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/6/2016

Sevocity review

We have only had Sevocity in our office for a few months. Sevocity's team of sales, customer service professionals, and support are quite rapid. They are quite organized. It was really impressive when we initially began. The training/trainer was excellent!

Pros

It works well. It is not glitchy. I believe that reporting for Meaningful Use will be smoother than our previous software.

Cons

There is a lot of data entry. There area few areas that could be streamlined. I don't love the eprescribing feature. I think that could be simplified, made larger and perhaps color coding things throughout the software would be helpful.

Emily E. Emily E.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 9/12/2015

Easy to Navigate

If you want a simple system that is easy to learn and use, Sevocity is great. It makes some things very easy (general navigation in particular), but other things are completely impossible within the system, so be aware that with simplicity comes some limitations. In particular, there is no way to see who a message is routed to once it is sent, or to recall it. The medication portal connection is not always smoothly integrated. There is no way to see the original prescription that was sent once it has been sent (including release dates). Vendor has usually been quick to respond to questions, and to update me on solutions. There was one issue that I spoke with a Sevocity tech support member about, and was told that I would hear back, but I have yet to receive a response (2-3 months later); however, the issue seems to have been resolved.

Susan H. Susan H.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 6/12/2015

Provider in private practice

Pros

Easy to use and understand, especially for new users

Cons

Not very efficient with multiple levels of "clicks" required for each item in ROS, PE, etc.

Marilyn H. Marilyn H.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/12/2016

Great Customer Support

The support department is excellent. They always answer the phone, try to help, solve the problem before they give you a ticket for the issue. The department keeps you updated with email as to where they are on solving the issue. That is truly SUPPORT.

Response from Sevocity

Hi Marilyn! We are glad that you find our support team excellent! They certainly are and work very hard to help each call they receive. Thank you for taking the time to review us andI will let the support team know of your kind words.

Replied 29/12/2016
Mayes D. Mayes D.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/11/2014

Very happy with Sevocity!

Sevocity is the first EHR I used in my private practice and I have no plans to change. I have been very pleased with both the system and customer service. For the price, I really would have a hard time imaging a better product on the market. I recommend Sevocity to anyone interested in a terrific balance between a highly functional and highly affordable EHR.

Julie P. Julie P.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/1/2015

I love Sevocity!

I really love the ease of using Sevocity. Its very user friendly. Our coding has improved as well as our time reviewing records. I especially like the reports that I can run as well as meaningful use is obtainable with this system. We have had no problems. The support staff at Sevocity has worked with us every step of the way. I would recommend it to anyone.

Karen D. Karen D.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/1/2016

Sevocity is Wonderful

We converted from paper charts to EHR and have been extremely happy. When we needed to switch our practice management over they were extremely helpful. This system is efficient, affordable, and very customer friendly. They were able to accommodate the special needs we had for psychiatry.

Jasmine B. Jasmine B.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/12/2015

Started using it in June 2015. Great product! Very user friendly!!

Very user friendly, was easy to get the hang of! Great product! Sometimes the updates are at odd times, and it can run a little slow, but I feel that can be expected sometimes. Otherwise I give this product an 8 out of 10!

Lisa H. Lisa H.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/12/2015

Sevocity is extremely user friendly &relatively short instruction & time to become acquainted...

Sevocity is easy to navigate within and very each to teach yourself or train someone else on how to use Sevocity.

148 reviews