User Reviews Overview

About Unleashed

Unleashed Software is a cloud app that gives product businesses the freedom to better make, manage and move products by giving complete clarity and control over suppliers, production, warehouses and sales. Unleashed allows...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Unleashed Reviews

282 of 282 reviews
Sort by:
Joanna
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/10/2021

The pick of the bunch

Unleashed has taken our clients to the next level. When implemented well there are no complaints about functionality or features. The support is fantastic, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] have been particularly helpful and always come back to us with accurate helpful responses within a short timeframe. The team are incredibly responsive to feature requests.

Pros

Unleashed is a fantastic software which is constantly evolving and adapting to the needs of the users.

Cons

It would be useful if there was a wider range of integrations with other products, however the ones that do exist, work extremely well.

Jerry
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/11/2019

Unleashed Software Review

Outstanding. We went live with Xero and Unleashed on October 1, 2018. We chose both on the basis of their respective features, and the tight integration. As a side note, we also went live with Gusto for the same reasons. I believe what has distinguished each application is the ease of use, and the tight alignment with theory and practice. Regarding Xero and Unleashed, we hold separate weekly Management Team and Operations Team meetings using each application's Dashboard to review the business results and activity. Both apps reporting are extremely facile for instant drill-down variance analysis. I would offer that organizationally, at a management level, Xero and Unleashed have dramatically improved our business acumen while increasing our business IQ twenty points, or more. Both apps (and Gusto too) are incredible values relative to what they offer, provide, and what we pay. If you're serious about change and improving your business, I recommend you start with Xero, Unleashed - and if you're unhappy with your payroll provider, Gusto.

Pros

Ease of use, theoretical correctness, and tight integration with Xero, our accounting and financial reporting software. A differentiator was also the training videos and online support. A benefit we've discovered after implementation is the outstanding email and phone support.

Cons

Unleashed does not account for RMA (return material authorization) transactions.

Nathan
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 13/6/2018

Basic Inventory Software & Cold Customer Service

When we found a superior inventory management solution (www.cin7.com) we gave our notice to Unleashed to close our account, prior to the next billing cycle. Unleashed informed us they would bill us another month's payment as it was buried in their terms and conditions. This was despite me bringing to their attention that their website stated in their FAQ "While we’ll be very sad to see you go, you can cancel your subscription at any time by emailing [email protected]" (they have subsequently updated their website, but steadfastly refused to waive this unfair extra fee.)
When I asked for Unleashed management to intervene, no one from management responded. Hopefully I can help others avoid a similar fate. My gift to other business owners out there is this... do not sign up with Unleashed until you have review/assessed Cin7. Cheers

Pros

It is online software (SAAS) so it is accessed via internet and therefore much more convenient to access/maintain than PC based software.

Cons

Too basic for the needs of a serious retail business. (we have over 5000 products)
Reports are limited and Purchase Order creation in particular has no 'smarts'. i.e. when you add an item to a PO, you would like to know how many you already have on order, how many you have a hand, how many have sold in the last month? Not possible on the PO screen in Unleashed. Also no direct integration with 3PL warehouses.
For these and many other reasons we spent most our time using spreadsheets which defeats the purpose of specialist inventory management software in my opinion.

Top Unleashed Alternatives

MYOB Advanced Business

Katana Cloud Manufacturing

Finale Inventory

Venugopal
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/8/2018

A perfect platform for inventory management

Pros

This is a superb application which helps you to manage your inventory effectively and efficiently. It allows you to track your stock details in real-time across different locations. It helps you in taking better data-driven business decisions. Its interface is very simple as well as supportive as one can operate it by using training resources. It allows you to prepare invoices without having stock in your system. It is one of the reliable applications I have ever seen and in addition, it is very easy to introduce it to new employees. It consists of numerous attributes. It gives you the full value of the money spent on it as its functionality is very good. It provides excellent management functionality. It is very quick and effective in its working. It also supports CRM (Customer Relationship Management).

Cons

This application is not so much flexible as its UI is very complex, overwhelming complexity, etc. It is not customizable which leads to the lack of functionality. It has some problems in adjusting dates as it is very difficult in real-time tracking of stock. Some users want this application to be integrated with Xero as well as US shipping integration like ship station, etc.

Alan
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/5/2018

Don't think about it, just do it.

Pros

Unleashed is nothing short of amazing. We deal with importing goods from continents all over the world all batched in varying volumes, which was a total headache. We went from 15+ spreadsheets to something so slick it has greatly reduced my time needed. In fact, when I added up the time to manage the spreadsheets it totalled 248hrs per year. Learning the terminology was a bit tricky, to begin with, and with our many bulk products breaking down to smaller units it took a while to get everything into the system but with the help of the unleashed team and the training program, I have everything in the system running and I would not look back. I only wish I did it sooner. Don't think about it, just do it.

Cons

Terminology is a bit hard to figure out if you are new to this field. It would be great if there was an android based app as well! You can use the site online but its not as slick as the iphone app.

Marcin
  • Industry: Design
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
N/A

1
Reviewed on 29/10/2014

Accurate and scalable but with many issues

The best thing about this software is that it rests solely on spreadsheets (integration with many systems) and that it's very accurate. Apart from that it is very slow and clunky- poor UI design, extremely counterintuitive. The support was good only at the beginning and only now we are beginning to see the limitations and weird quirks of Unleashed e.g. you cannot filter (xero sync) sales/purchase orders based on warehouse code/ location. For a company with two branches which are sharing stock but have separate accounting it can get really hard trying to work around that, and definitely isn't scalable at this point. Detailed sync configuration with xero and others(e.g. additional toggles), new UI with three times less buttons- options should embedded where they are needed and not all lumped in few categories in a strange fashion, separate account for sales and purchases, product code sync to xero etc. could make this app great. Also what was shocking to me personally was that a company which makes well over $700K a month cannot keep it's basic documentation in order (field definition pdf's for import templates), and that's the kind of documentation the user uses more than any other... it's badly written, ambiguous, confusing and out of date.

Pros

- ability to import spreadsheet with many parameters
- scallable (provided the time consuming issues are resolved)
- extremely accurate

Cons

- very, very poor user interface, extremely counterintuitive
- one account for sales and purchases
- outdated documentation
- static exchange rates
- very slow (when mentioned they are in denial)

Response from Unleashed Software

Hi Marcin,

Thanks for the feedback on your experience using Unleashed. We are continually working on improving our customers user experience with Unleashed, and feedback on how we can achieve this is always welcome and appreciated.

We are currently in the process of redeveloping our User Interface, and have recently updated our help documentation. Refreshed field definitions are expected to be rolled out in the next release, and further work to the Xero integration is on our roadmap.

We pride ourselves on our customer support, and consistently achieve high satisfaction rates, so we're sorry to hear your experience wasn't satisfactory. However we are always keen to know where we can improve - if you'd like to provide further feedback on your experience with our support team, please email [email protected].

Replied 17/11/2014
kay
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 8/3/2021

Finally great customer service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Until recently we have had issues with the reporting and invoicing but now after working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from customer service we have everything sorted.

Pros

We have found Unleashed to be very reliable.

Cons

The fact that it doesn't have forecasting.

Will
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/6/2021

Amazing Inventory Software

Outstanding!

Pros

Unleashed does everything we need and is the centre of our business apps.

Cons

There is a lot of options when creating a sales order. It would be nice if the UI was given a refresh to hide some of the less-often used options.

Jordan
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 16/4/2019

Nice software needs to be set up right

Using Xero we needed something to look after inventory and this fitted the bill perfectly.

Pros

It is very detailed and keeps everything together. For food products best before date tracking is fantastic and all order processing paperwork is quality, customisable and very quick to print. The api with Xero is very good.

Cons

Some simple stuff . Warehouse transfers can be v difficult and time consuming can be overcome by good CSV imports and exports. It's a pretty great system.

Cameron
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/7/2019

Production Engineer / Quality Manager

The support is fantastic. I sent a request in at 7:30 in the morning and had a reply with exactly what i wanted at 7:35.

Pros

Flexibility, data management and customer support.

Cons

It could be better at dealing with nested BOMs.

Marcus
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/1/2017

How good is it when things just work

Unleashed has been a breath of fresh air for my company.

We have pushed the boundaries with what we expected from unleashed we have a mobile workforce with reps aged from young to old / We have reps from our industry and some from beyond / we run multiple warehouses we have 1000's of sku numbers / we have multiple suppliers for the same product and I can not praise this system enough. The system handles all this with ease somehow.

After returning from our Christmas holidays turning on unleashed again after the break was almost as good as a late Christmas gift its just great to have something that works and works well at your fingertips. I tell other business people I meet it is similar to when I got an iPhone I never read the instructions you just somehow know how to use it. Whilst I find new things and different ways of doing it our business has changed upped a few gears since installing unleashed.

Training our reps took less than 5 minutes (yes less than 5 minutes) they did have experience on our older system but it was totally unrelated and as different as chalk and cheese as unleashed works and the other (no words can describe feelings towards the previous system). They had a few questions from time to time but they were all super impressed. The order entering time has halved in time and information regarding stock etc to them is also unbelievable and live.

I here of companies paying hundreds of thousands of dollars getting a system and then a couple of $10,000 more for reporting or a mobile feature that was not mentioned at the point of sale.
Unleashed is beyond reasonable almost too cheap maybe (shh!!!) and refreshingly fluid with changes and additions happening all the time. I have found they listen they remember and they honestly just seem to want to help and they actually give a hoot.

If you're on your mobile/laptop / home PC / Tablet / at the office / at somebody else's office unleashed is there at your fingertips in seconds and you have the power to operate seamlessly and without compromise I can log into multiple terminals and not get logged out of the other terminal it is so good to be able to do that.

Trust me Give it a go you won't be disappointed and you will feel even more superior to your opposition than you did before.

Good luck I am not a paid actor just a happy customer

Pros

It Just Works

Cons

A couple of features need to be added for my business but these are in the pipeline.

lucy
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/5/2017

we are very happy with unleashed, thank you.

The benefits allowed us to Completely all be on top of Inventory management, as we have a component based business (beauty products that we assemble we can see when we need to re order easily) The fact is can work with XERO easily our accounting system. We really like it and saves us valuable time we can spend on customer service and sales..

Pros

Love that we can see all of orders for each client separately as well as whats to ship. We love the inventory tracking and the dashboard which is easy to navigate.

Cons

Sometimes when entering a persons email in the contact file.. a box say you must enter a correct email.. this happens a bit which is strange as never did initially for first year. Now in April & May its happened.. I wish that when placing an order, it would PULL into that order (for the ONLINE VIEWING ONLY) the stores email and phone number PARTICULARLY for each separate SHIPPING to address as that is often different people if a store has numerous shops... as would be great to have at a glance in case we need to contact them as looking at order. Their info DOES print on actual paper order but not on screen on computer. When printing an order we would like to see if you can do this.. Can there be a faster way than manually moving a ski for instance if we order EDP2001 and then other items.. then another EDP2003 we have to manually one line at a time up. so that its easy for pick and pack.. is there a faster way we can sort it.? Thank you so much.

Nola
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/2/2017

Unleashed Software

After coming from a large multinational company with in-house adapted accounting/warehouse/manufacturing software we were delighted to find Unleashed fulfilled most of our requirements for our new start up company. Although no where near the scale of our previous company we still required multi-currencies, multi warehouses, bills of materials and costs added to our overseas purchases all of which Unleashed is able to deliver.
Reports are able to be manipulated with many configurations available to custom design many mix and match data.
Another feature we love is the ability to put in a reference at the top of any screen and have the information to drill down to within a second which saves time maneuvering your way through menus.
Of course the seamless intergration with Xero was also a requirement.

Pros

Back orders generated automatically on unfilled sales orders
Batch tracking on sales orders
Customer service communication is great

Cons

Cannot have multi purchases orders grouped together and enter other costs (i.e. import charges and overseas freight) and generate back orders on the unfilled purchase order

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/10/2021

Good ERP software

We used the software to manage, store, ship, and process all the goods we have in our warehouses across the country. The barcoding features helped us a lot in that.

Pros

All the features related to barcoding: the software provide all what we need of them: Barcode scanning, printing and recognition and the RFID is a plus.

Cons

The lack of accounting; automatic billing and 3PL Management.

Alternatives Considered

Cin7 Omni and Finale Inventory

Reasons for Choosing Unleashed

Clients request

Switched From

DEAR
Taryn
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/6/2018

Easy to use but a few nit pick things to improve on.

Pros

Sales history and love "average landed cost" pricing. I like that more than one person can use the software on different computers.

Cons

Would love to have the feature that will advise if emails have failed to send/email is wrong. Xero has this feature and it is great but when emailing from unleashed, we never know if the email has gone through or bounced back and when we chase up outstanding accounts, clients advise us that they have never received the invoice in the first place. Please install this feature asap. About 2 years ago I sent in a submission for this feature and nothing has been done about it. When talking to support I wasn't the only one to ask.

Lingqian (Stacey)
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/6/2017

Useful and compatible

Ease of use, reliability, ease to introduce to new employees, functionality, value for money and numerous other attributes.

Pros

Unleashed has been a very important part of our business since we started. We use Unleashed for our manufacturing, IM and sales. It is a vital part of the ease of ordering our ingredients and packaging, manufacturing our drinks, managing our inventory, monitoring our cost of good sold and invoicing our customers. It does this seamlessly and interacts with our Xero system seamlessly - too easy.

Cons

A bit slow in operation, especially compared to invoicing system Xero. We're also looking forward to new developments from unleashed

Kelvin
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 6/1/2018

The product improved with every upgrade Unleashed have created.

On-line operation, affordable cost, reliable solid performance

Pros

The improvements to 'Customer Pricing' made a significant difference to the user experience. Coming away from spreadsheets for customer price records was a big step forward. Especially, being able to view all the 'Customer Pricing' on one screen.

Cons

'Customers' still needs further improvement in some areas. For example, to be able to view an expanded view of customer orders (past and current) when using the 'Orders' tab view in 'Customers'. Currently, obtaining details of a previous order is too lengthy a process while a customer is waiting on the telephone.

Matthew
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/3/2017

Unleashed is core to our drinks business

Unleashed has been a very important part of our business since we started. We use Unleashed for our manufacturing, IM and sales. It is a vital part of the ease of ordering our ingredients and packaging, manufacturing our drinks, managing our inventory, monitoring our cost of good sold and invoicing our customers. It does this seemlessly and interacts with our Xero system seemlessly - too easy. We use Unleashed in New Zealand and the UK. Recently we've been able to use the Unleashed mobile app to support our sales.

Pros

Ease of use, reliability, ease to introduce to new employees, functionality, value for money and numerous other attributes.

Cons

We're looking forward to new developments from unleashed

Kippie
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/5/2018

For the most part this is one of the easiest warehouse management system.

Product & customer management control. clear warehousing reports. easy customer exports for marketing purposes.

Pros

connected buttons
attaches well to Xero
Attaches well with Neto
multiple buy prices
customer price levels
no more duplicate order numbers allowed.

Cons

To easy to complete an order and can not revers the mistake
can not revers dispatched orders
can not do multiple discounts. ie. multiple buys, and overall discounts
could like to load multiple items of one range in one go. ie blue red and yellow 3 of each. without typing in each code separately.

Paul
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/2/2017

Making our lives easier and more productive

Pros

Unleashed made it so much easier for us to do away with the 5 different spreadsheets and allowed us to accuratelt manage our complex supply chain and importantly free up a lot of my time. When mixed with Xero I feel very confident in the financial and management reports we produce. We're much more productive as a business because of it.

Cons

Although the software does well at adapting to the majority of our business needs there are a few requirements that we don't have a good work around for.

Mainly, we sell our beer in our own kegs that we need to keep track of. There is no easy way of keeping track of which kegs go to which customer and also when they have been returned.

Walter
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 26/6/2018

Have been using Unleashed for nearly 7 years. It has improved a lot over this time

We use it for generating picking slips and invoices

Pros

Easy to use and we can import sales orders via CSV files from our customers design software.
We can easily duplicate products.
Like the new feature that allows special pricing for certain customers

Cons

1.More customer discount levels would be nice.

2.We do not use Unleashed for inventory control however it forces things on us like "Cannot make a product never diminishing" so you have extra steps involved when imputing orders.

Luke
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 1/3/2017

Good Program and super easy to use

Pros

very easy to use and really easy to train new staff (2hrs max) good reporting and integrations with other programs. we integrate it with 3 other programs and the team love it.

Cons

Some of the reports would benefit with more options or the option to slice & dice more, sometimes we have to download info and do it on excel to get what we need. having said that, some of the reports we use are typically found in companies with revenue of 50m+ so most users may not have this issue.

Rebecca
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/8/2017

We've enjoyed our experience using Unleashed, we are excited to see what the software will...

We have managed to eradicate all of our previous issues before using the software. Very happy!

Pros

We are using the software in a different way to which it should be used for. At Milexa we print wallpaper digitally. For us Unleashed acts as a 'print list' which is used daily. It has brought us an organised solution to the way we print, allowing our previous issues to be eradicated. The ease of the software has been really helpful and is purely the reason we chose Unleashed. We are now hoping to start using it for stock, giving accurate stock count etc.

Cons

We have only one negative and it is more so because we are using Unleashed differently. We work from 'parked' 'placed' 'completed' sections etc, however we would either love to have more tabs / be able to name these ourselves

Aaron
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 4/10/2016

Brilliant Transparency

As a company, we needed to see what our pain points were with inventory, and prior to Unleashed, we didn't have concrete evidence to prove our thoughts. With Unleashed, we now have the quick and easy ability to see what's going on, and make informed decisions to allow for higher efficiencies and greater understanding of our inventory life cycle. Serial number tracking is essential for us, and Unleashed has provided that option, which ensures all serial numbers are entered in a mandatory fashion which closes the loop. Danielle was a great support for us in pushing forward, thank you for all your efforts!

Pros

Customer support, reporting, purchasing, serial number tracking.

Cons

Transparency between purchase orders and sales orders. In sales orders, I'd like to be able to see what products have been ordered, and how many. Also, having multiple expected delivery dates would be good on the same PO.

Bejoy
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 3/8/2017

Excellent cloud based inventory software

Pros

Easy to use and love the costing part in purchase orders. recent update allows to add cost after the items has been received into the inventory.
Easily Integrate with Xero and Magento..
The mobile app is handy when you are on the road.
Very good production module for manufactures and distributors

Cons

Reporting not that good including the layout......
Mobile app is very basic and needs improvement...

282 reviews