Everhour Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Everhour

Everhour is a cloud-based time tracking and project management solution for teams and small to midsize businesses across various industries such as marketing and advertising, nonprofits, consultancies, and more. Track the time...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.7

Browse Everhour Reviews

417 of 417 reviews
Sort by:
Martin
Martin
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/10/2019

Good software for time tracking

Pros

Easy to understand and use and explain to other colleagues in team, yeat full functionality.

Cons

Sync with other systems (like JIRA) is basic only. Rights for different roles are set up in different way that we would need in our company, but understand that this might vary. Maybe it would make sense to allow admins to set up custom roles?

Alternatives Considered

Jira, My Hours and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to Everhour

Price/performance, budget trakcing on different levels, different levels of detail in project/section/task and estimates.

Response from Everhour

Thank you for the high grade, Martin! We are working on some improvements to our Jira integration, stay tuned ;)

Replied 11/10/2019
Paul
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/6/2023

Does what it says it'll do!

Amazing support

Pros

Live, real-time view of time tracking against the budget in Asana

Cons

I would love a cheaper per-person rate for contractors needing basic time-tracking capability. I would love it if the reporting setup was a little easier and template-driven.

Alternatives Considered

Harvest

Reasons for Choosing Everhour

Because it's junk! Horrible interface and reporting.

Switched From

WorkflowMax

Reasons for Switching to Everhour

Familiarity with it before switching to WorkflowMax (on the advice of our accountants).

Response from Everhour

Thanks Paul!

Replied 23/8/2023
Njeru
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/4/2024

Invoicing and scheduling tool

Pros

I like the great visualization tools including Gantt charts which make it easy to represent information and invoicing.

Cons

To new users it might prove hectic and difficult to use

Top Everhour Alternatives

Ivan
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

2
Reviewed on 18/11/2019

Easy to use but huge problem with Asana

I always trust you time tracking, after this latest discover, I'm check back every hour counted till now.
Sorry to say my experience isn't good.

Pros

it's easy to use, this is the main things that convince us to move to this time tracking system for Asana

Cons

I discover after 2 years that your sw don't track under second layer ok sub task for performance issue with Asana API. I did lot of wrong analysis...

Alternatives Considered

Harvest and Wrike

Reasons for Switching to Everhour

easy to use...

Response from Everhour

Hi Ivan,

This is bad to hear that we might have let you down! We are going to take another approach to improve the total calculation.

Replied 20/11/2019
Natálie
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 13/2/2024

DYPE review

Pros

I like the integration with asana, because it makes it easy to track each task - better price making; better overview

Cons

I dont like the roles. Due to approvals of timesheet we at the moment have more than 10 admins..Even though I choose option: Admin*, I think it would be easier and more user friendly to add a possibility "timesheet approvals" for "SUPERVISORS". At that moment it would be easier for me to set up (now i need to check what the admin* can or cannot see in Everhour and sometimes I need to make bigget concessions that I would like to.

Response from Everhour

Thanks for the review. Unfortunately, we can't change the user permissions easily.

Replied 12/4/2024
Kory
Kory
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/2/2020

Track Every Minute for Every Task With Everhour

Everhour allows our team to save time on time tracking!

Pros

Everhour is the best time tracking tool for use with Basecamp. In the past, we have used Toggl and Tick and while they did integrate with Basecamp, it wasn't as seamless as it is with Everhour.

Cons

The one thing that could be improved with Everhour is the reporting functionality. It does allow you to pull reports by user, project, teams, etc. but the user interface and options for pulling reports need some improvement.

Alternatives Considered

Toggl Track

Reasons for Choosing Everhour

Better integration with Basecamp 3 + better pricing

Switched From

Tick

Reasons for Switching to Everhour

Better integration with Basecamp 3 + better pricing

Response from Everhour

Hi Kory, please reach out to our support and they may help you with reports!

Replied 19/5/2020
Greg
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/7/2023

Everhour ClickUp Integration Saves Makes Time Entry Simple

Pros

We've collectively saved hundreds and hundreds of hours across our 20-person company since we integrated Everhour with ClickUp just over three months ago. It's made time tracking so simple and intuitive.

Cons

Sometimes it's difficult to search for projects because the project names get truncated too much – I've only used Everhour for time-tracking in ClickUp, so this could be an integration limitation.

Response from Everhour

Thanks, we are glad to save your time on tracking time :)

Replied 23/8/2023
Trudy
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/3/2024

Solid Time Tracking software

We've trialed most leading time tracking and project management platforms.
Everhour meets our specific needs to be able to log hours against client projects and easily issue real time reports with account statements.

Pros

project time tracking, the reporting, support was very good.

Cons

Would like to be able to use more than 1 tag for a task without it creating a new line item on the reports.

Response from Everhour

Thanks for this review!

Replied 12/4/2024
Rachel
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/7/2023

Robust time tracking app

Pros

I love the ability to integrate with Monday.com, and track activities while tasking.

Cons

I didn't see an easy way to reference a weekly calendar in which I could easily review and edit time-based (clock based) logs / entries, but I believe this might be a feature under development.

Response from Everhour

Thanks Rachel for this review!

Replied 23/8/2023
Dolores
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/7/2023

Review for Everhour

Great decision for our company to switch to Everhour

Pros

The ease of use and compatibility with other products

Cons

You can't edit your entries in Everhour.

Response from Everhour

Thank you for this review, Dolores!

Replied 23/8/2023
Bas
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/10/2019

Fan from day 1

Everhour is a great tool. We have evaluated Toggle, Everhour and TimeDoctor. No way back.

Pros

We really like the Gsuite integration and the integration with Jira. We regularly get compliments from our clients as we send very detailed report on where company time is spent on.

Cons

We find it difficult to integrate with our financial application. Lots of rework after export is required. We would also like integration with CRM, eg automatically forward rates discussed during sales trajectory.

Fixed fee projects are difficult. A

Alternatives Considered

Time Tracker and Time Doctor

Reasons for Choosing Everhour

Toggle didn't integrate as well with Jira.

Reasons for Switching to Everhour

Integration capacities. Ease of use. Reporting

Response from Everhour

Hi Bas, thanks for the high rate! Integrations in new tools are never easy, but we always try to enlarge the list.

Replied 11/10/2019
Jessica
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/10/2019

Swipe iX Time Tracking and Reporting

Pros

- The ease of integration with our ticketing tool (Pivotal Tracker) was exceptional.
- The in depth reporting is both easy to use and extremely robust.
- The time tracking for my development resource team was easier than with any other tool we have used, making it much easier for them to track their time accurately.

Cons

- The project syncing and updating from Pivotal Tracker does take a long time, even when syncing is manually enabled.

Alternatives Considered

Jira

Reasons for Switching to Everhour

The range of features totally outweighed the other tools considered, especially from a price point perspective.

Response from Everhour

Hi Jessica, thanks for the review! do you do a page refresh after a manual update?

Replied 11/10/2019
Brooke
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/9/2021

Simplified Our Project Management and Billing Dramatically!

We found it easy to set up and use. There was definitely a ramp-up when it came to learning new ways to accomplish our goals, but I feel that Everhour was not difficult to switch to when we were ready.

Pros

It integrates cleanly with Asana and allows us to have real-time data in Asana about time spent on projects. It allows us to more quickly evaluate our fixed fee projects in light of the time we are taking on the projects. The billing is tied directly to Asana projects, so it eliminates user errors with users trying to determine where to track their time appropriately.

Cons

There are a few aspects of the software that are not intuitive, but we have still managed to find the information needed to edit what we need to. I feel that the tutorials aren't very fully built out. It would be nice to have more detail in using some of the features such as editing existing time/projects and report creation.

Response from Everhour

Hi Brooke, thanks for the feedback!

Replied 14/10/2021
Stefan
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/10/2019

Overall Analysis

Pros

Software integrates very good into Asana which is essential for us.
Everhour has a great Report Engine.

Cons

Lost Safari Plugin due to update to Safari 13.
No API to write own integrations with Zapier and co.

Response from Everhour

Hi Stefan, we will definitely address the issue with a Safari plugin in the future. And there is a doc with our API on the front page, didn't you see it?

Replied 11/10/2019
Greg
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/8/2023

Everhour has seamless integration

Great time tracker and great integrations. We would recommend it to anyone.

Pros

One of the biggest reasons we chose Everhour was for the two integrations it has with Asana, and with Quickbooks.They are now seamlessly integrated where we can track time in Everhour or in Asana without them feeling disconnected or incongruent. The Asana integration has worked great for our time tracking needs.Our Quickbooks client and project list is our single source of truth. With Everhour it was able to take those lists and integrate them just as we needed it to. When we create invoices through Everhour it does a great job of copying them to Quickbooks.

Cons

Our biggest problem (and truly the only hitch right now) is that we have to manually export all of our invoices from Everhour to Quickbooks. We wish that this could be a simpler and less manually intensive route where we don't need to click through every client and we end up with 50+ tabs that have created the invoices.We wish we had a more dedicated page to send off the Invoices quickly and effortlessly, while still being able to edit the line items and expenses. (Further, why aren't we able to create invoices that only have expenses in them more easily?)

Alternatives Considered

monday.com

Reasons for Choosing Everhour

Everhour has better integrations and a smarter way to track time. Pause/unpause is great!

Response from Everhour

Thanks for the notice, Greg. We will think it further.

Replied 23/8/2023
Loren
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 29/10/2021

Asana Integration is Unparalleled

Pros

We use Asana for project management and Everhour integrates in a way that make it feel like the time tracking is managed completely in asana. It tracks to each task and sub task as we create them in asana — and can track tags, people, estimates, billable vs non-billable, and probably a bunch more things I don't even know. Compared to other time trackers that "integrate" with asana — they simply provide an interface button where you still have to select the task again, vs. everhour where you create the task in asana and click the start button and you're on your way.

Cons

Nothing I'm aware of yet. I guess having more robust invoicing would save me from exporting the invoicing to Xero.

Response from Everhour

Thank you for leaving this review, Loren!

Replied 2/11/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 3/4/2019

The time is gold

Pros

There is a popular saying that says "Time is money" and Everhour knows it very well. Few give it the importance that the proper administration of hours should have. Every second, every minute and every hour are vital in any activity of human beings. Now, for a company, institution, or a working group, having an application that knows how to manage the moments and occasions of your time is fundamental. This software allows you to manage according to your work schedules, through a simple but very effective and efficient platform.
If you need to optimize your workflow then this application will serve you without any doubt. If you are an entrepreneur, with a certain team or staff, it will be good to have Everhour to have a precise time tracking of employees, billing and payroll control. For something, as expressed by your official account, you have the confidence of more than 2,000 companies in more than 70 countries.
Now, speaking of its vital functions, Everhour has a wide group of tools based on a minimalist platform for the convenience of any user. You can keep a record of all budgets of your projects, schedule alerts, track the time with an estimate based on the tasks of the worker. Creation of billing reports, expenses, and progress according to time. This is how this software will be vital for you to manage all your time accordingly.

Cons

The competition of Everhour is not easy. There are other software such as Hubstaff that also perform the same functions. That should motivate constant updates of the system with the implementation of more and better tools, although for the work to which it is intended, is quite good.

Response from Everhour

Thanks, time is gold indeed!

Replied 5/4/2019
Thomas
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 22/6/2018

Usable plugin but with errors

The possibility of tracking time in Asana

Pros

Integrates with Asana using Chrome browser and makes time tracking possible.
With Chrome it's easy to set up. You just add the extension and connect it to Asana through the integration settings.

Cons

Often there are sync problems to Asana so working hours are often lost. It can be sync again but you have to find the lost task to do this and sometimes in large projects it can be hard to remember what have been done and not.

Everhour cannot be integrated to Asana Window App or with Microsoft Edge so it works with the Asana (like with Chrome). This is a huge deal breaker because I use Edge a lot. The customer support couldn't even tell me that Everhour had this issue - I had to find out myself.

Response from Everhour

Hi Thomas,

I'd be lying if I said I'm happy to hear such a negative feedback, but it's your right.

Yes, we do not support Edge browser. But it's not only for Chrome. We support Chrome, FireFox and Safari.
https://everhour.com/extensions

Yes, we cannot embed time tracking controls into native Asana apps. This is technically impossible unless Asana integrate with Everhour one day. Has anyone else do this?

As for our support service - I can't believe that you asked us about supported browsers or native Asana apps (such a simple questions) and we were not able to answer.

Respectfully,
Mike

Replied 25/6/2018
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/5/2022

Everhour is a must-have for our business

Pros

Everhour is a must-have for our business- We use it to track time of all employees, to make sure we're on track with projects, and to bill clients for time used.

Cons

Sometimes there are glitches integrating Everhour into our project management system, but it's rare.

Response from Everhour

Thank you so much for a wonderful review!

Replied 31/5/2022
Karl
Karl
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 19/7/2018

A Game-Changer that was introduced to our company.

Ability to calculate the effectiveness of our projects and staff member profit/loss ratios. Tracking which task took too long to complete or clients who we need to increase charges for.

Pros

Ability to have Everhour and Basecamp integrated. The option to set base cost of employees and "hourly client rate" which then calculates the profit/loss per project is amazing. The export features are great for analyzing data and workflow.

Everhour has came a long way since it first began and since the first time I have used it (over 2 years ago, and hated it!). Now, that has all changed and we simply cannot live without Everhour.

Cons

I have rated the 'Features & Functionality' section with 3 stars for the sole reason to let you know there is room for improvement. I think the permissions for individual employees which limit when they can edit time, whos time they can see are among some from top of my head.

PS: Being able to deauthorize Basecamp integration would be handy rather than going the extra length to your custom support team to remove those integration (accidental setups etc).

Response from Everhour

Thanks for this comprehensive review, Karl!

Replied 20/7/2018
Brian
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/9/2017

Everhour is a great software tool that allows us to track time for internal tasks and billable...

Pros

Everhour integrates with Asana, which is great for our company. We are able to track time within Asana or the Chrome browser. It's super easy to set up and track time on individual tasks (which helps immensely with reporting).

Cons

Everhour's reporting UX isn't the easiest to navigate through.

Also, let's say it's Friday and you have a vacation planned for next week. You can't add tracked time for any dates in the future. This is annoying because we have to track all internal time, so whenever we get back from vacation we have to log those hours (and sometimes people forget).

Response from Everhour

Thanks for the opinion, btw, the option to track dates for future is available now!

Replied 19/9/2017
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

2
Reviewed on 3/4/2019

It was not possible for use

whatever I have found is that Everhour is not a standalone application.

Pros

• A simple and straight forward pricing system is easy to understand and customers can trust it without being worry about hidden costs.
• Easy signup just by entering an email address or by good account.
• Integration with other project management tools including Asan, Trello, Teamwork, …

Cons

• Signup by facebook account could be a good and fast option which is not available
• No integration with Microsoft Project and Oracle Primavera
• In the first login wizard, I user doesn’t want to connect the application to a project management software, there is no straight way for skipping this step. Moreover, it seems that the application doesn’t support standalone project management. finally, I had to connect the application to Trello
• I wanted to use the application via the Opera browser. I couldn't continue, because installing Chrome extension was obligatory and I cannot imagine working just by one kind of browser and just by installing an extension.
• In their website I saw two different links for sign-in Everhour1 and Everhour2, how do they expect users know the differences between these two links. (Very bad UX)

Response from Everhour

Hello, this is so sad that you gave us such a bad review. However, this is even sadder that you have not understood how to use some parts of our product.

First thing I want to touch on is Facebook login and integrations with MS project or Oracle Primavera. We do not have those and never pretend to say we have or are working on them. This is why it is so frustrating to read about it as a drawback of functionality.

I would be happy to show you how to use Everhour as a standalone project management tool, as well as explain the essence of our Trello integration, what browsers we officially support, etc.

Replied 9/4/2019
Laura
Laura
  • Industry: Translation & Localisation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/2/2019

The time tracking application you need

Pros

With Everhour you can track the time you spend working on assignments or tasks easily. Thanks to its integration with Asana you can start tracking the time when you take a task from within the application, which makes things very easy, but not only that, you will also be able how much time you or other members have tracked on a given task.
You can also generate reports for you and your team for a given period of time that are totally customisable to your needs.

Cons

I still haven't found any con to this powerful yet simple tool.

Response from Everhour

Thank you for a terrific review, Laura!

Replied 22/2/2019
Maciej
Maciej
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 27/9/2018

Best time tracking for Asana users

Pros

Integration with Asana is seamless -- it looks and feels like it's always just part of Asana. Easy to add and edit time.
The reports are also excellent in terms of customizability.

Cons

Time needs to be tracked at the task level (in many use cases, it would be sufficient to track time at the project level).
Asana tasks need to be inside projects (can't track ad-hoc things easily).
There is a Slack integration but it's not very useful -- it's only for reporting, not tracking time.

Response from Everhour

Thanks you for this review Maciej, where you indicated our drawbacks objectively.

Replied 28/9/2018
Roman
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 9/10/2019

Good tool for money

Pros

Trello integration, easy to use, chrome plugin

Cons

Missing 'Submit' feature, but it was delivered recently as far as I remember

Response from Everhour

Hi Roman, great to hear you like our product!

Replied 18/11/2019
417 reviews