JIRA Service Management Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About JIRA Service Management

Formerly known as Jira Service Desk, Jira Service Management is an IT service management solution that unlocks high-velocity teams. IT is in the midst of rapid transformation to build capabilities that enable quick delivery of...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.3

Browse JIRA Service Management Reviews

668 of 668 reviews
Sort by:
Shayla
Shayla
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/2/2023

Probably the top program for managing projects

Jira is a sophisticated and flexible project management solution with a wide range of applications. Jira's strengths lie in the depth of its task management features, the breadth of its integrations, and the depth of its reporting and analytics tools, all of which contribute to the program's capacity to help you better understand your projects and teams.

Pros

To accommodate the fact that various people have different ways of doing things, this user interface may be easily altered to fit individual needs. Jira makes it simple and quick to design and implement unique workflows and rules. One way to break down large projects into manageable chunks is to keep everyone in the loop on how things are shaping up.

Cons

Jira's flexibility allows for personalization, but more in-depth modifications may call for specialized skillsets.Performance difficulties: Some users may have performance issues, especially when working with larger projects or those that include complicated procedures.

Tora
Tora
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 30/4/2023

Expert service management system

I mainly use it for task management on small projects, but I plan to gradually expand the scope of use as I get used to the operation and screen environment. Since it can be used in a wide range, it is recommended that I use it for task management and workflow for small-scale projects with a small number of people to get a feel for its operation. Sharing issues with project members in other companies or remote locations is possible. You can discuss and work on a common visualized platform, such as managing work progress and solving problems.

Pros

It is a slightly different tool from the so-called general ITSM system (or service). Operation and maintenance (though not limited to) tend to be individualized. Still, JIRA caters to tasks and support on a "role" basis, so sharing knowledge using OJT is possible, depending on ingenuity.

Cons

It may be a problem due to the multifunction, but I think the problem is that the screen is a bit hard to see. (The problem may be solved by changing the layout of frequently used functions, but I haven't used it much yet, so I think it will be a problem that will be solved as I use it).

Alternatives Considered

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Reasons for Choosing JIRA Service Management

Because we can search by tag, we can quickly find problems and solutions, success stories and reference examples. Since the SLA can be configured according to individual design, the achievement status can be confirmed in a report, and the current progress and what needs to be done can be shared immediately. Full-text search is possible with indexing, so this system has a sense of security, even if you think you missed it.

Switched From

ServiceNow

Reasons for Switching to JIRA Service Management

Functionality that manages queries centrally. Improved working conditions enhance visualization and efficiency. Queries, support and information distribution are centralized, so there is no waste in work, and it is simple and clear what to do next so that I can do my job.
Terry
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 13/12/2023

Jira is a good tool but need to know the limitation

The ITSM offers a high-quality service and a competitive price compared to other tools. However, it requires a skilled implementation partner for a successful deployment. This tool also needs ongoing support and maintenance to ensure optimal performance. It is not advisable to rely on a short-term professional service during deployment without continuous support/improvement.

Pros

Jira's ITSM module is user-friendly and intuitive. You don't need much training to master it. One of the features I appreciate most is the ability to mention other people with @ in the comment section and keep them updated on the ticket status.

Cons

The IT asset management module is very complex and requires a lot of configuration to enable the basic features. The out of box feature in this module was not useful for my purposes. I had to set up the IT asset classes from the schema level, which was time-consuming and tedious.

Top JIRA Service Management Alternatives

Benson
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/3/2024

Reliable Ticket Management Solution

JIRA Service provides the right communication, and it develops appropriate conversations for companies.

Pros

The program helps develop the right communication procedures, and this helps in ticket management

Cons

JIRA Service gives the right communication, and nothing that limits its efficiency.

Denise
Denise
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/12/2022

Excellent service and project management tool

For the past five years, I've been using Jira, and during that time I've noticed a big improvement just about every time. It has been easy for us to keep track of the work that other teams have completed by logging it and adding service level agreements. You can use it to delegate tasks within your team, track progress on common goals, and share updates with your colleagues in real time or behind closed doors. Because of this, it is an incredible instrument.

Pros

The default settings for Jira Service Management allow you to maximize its potential right away, with nothing in the way of setup. It is possible to personalize it with a wide variety of settings so that it functions just how one would like it to.

Cons

Because our SSO implementation needs it, in order for a user to sign into the customer portal, they will first need to sign into the parent Jira site.

Lillian
Lillian
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/8/2023

We track incoming work with Jira Service Management

I prefer Jira Service Management because it is very similar to Jira software; If you are familiar with Jira software, you will have no problem using this one. Concise but effective.

Pros

First of all, Jira allows us to manage customer support requests in an organized way. They can be tailored to individual squads and relatively easily monitored. All relevant details can be stored in one location in a Jira request. Jira is an easy-to-use tool and request tracker for teams, with features including customizable dashboards, access permissions, and time/effort monitoring.

Cons

Inadequate translation of Jira Service Management into other languages is one of its biggest drawbacks, as it results in an unnatural hybrid between English and the selected language.

Jordan
Jordan
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/1/2023

A great tool that brings visibility, productivity and collaboration to the team

You can take so much value from Jira is used correctly and if the team is well aware on how to use it. We use it on our daily standups and it helps a lot see what other team members are doing and their progress. You can easily spot who has more buffer and who needs a hand. The history feature is also a big plus to see what was changed in the description of the cards. I see this tool is a perfect fit for big companies.

Pros

Estimating the team's velocity can be pretty accurate when the users fill in their Story Points and the time to completion. Cards also provide a lot of information, team members can collaborate in the comments section and the ability to create sub-tasks is a big plus.

Cons

Jira can become overwhelming for newcomers, specially if there are no explicit policies on how to use it. Also, when marking tasks as Done, it feels the completion time fields are a bit redundant.

Natasha
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 18/1/2024

Review from a user

Pros

JIRA is the most useful tool for my remote team. I love that I get a bird's eye view of the items and statuses of what my team is working on. I am able to get a quick summary of the items that will make this month's sprint. It also makes collaboration easier as the system promotes ownership, accountability, and progress.

Cons

I wish we can assign more than one user to a card or assign a whole team.

David Felipe
David Felipe
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 13/10/2022

Does the job, but not fun to use

We are a software-as-a-service company, that offers 24/7 support for our software-based products with very strict SLAs.
Some of the issues need to be escalated to different support tiers and sometimes to engineering or product teams.

Pros

- Integration with other Atlassian products like Jira Software
- Custom fields that let you customize the requests

Cons

- Automation is very basic
- Sometimes difficult to use
- Expensive, we try to reduce the number of users using it

Alternatives Considered

Freshdesk and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to JIRA Service Management

We were already using JIRA software and having a seamless integration between customer requests and engineering work was vital for us
David
David
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 7/11/2023

Great if you use Jira

Pros

Jira Service desk is the help desk add on for Jira. It's great because it seamlessly integrates with Jira. If you're on Jira already it's a natural extension.

Cons

It's not really viable as a stand alone product but as part of the Jira ecosystem it's a nice add on. Quite steep learning curve.

Chirag
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 14/2/2020

Efficient service desk for companies small, medium or large

Prior to using Jira Service Desk, were using a combination of Excel and SharePoint with workflows. We couldn't get great reports. It was hard to customize. Workflows broke without a reason because, you know, it's SharePoint. And the entire process of serving customers was dead slow. We brought in Jira Service Desk as a test bed. Within 2 hours, we were testing and customers were putting in tickets. While we used most of the default settings, the value we were generating was way beyond we ever had. Then, we set up SLAs and watch reports for a few days. We were able to see everything we wanted - who reported the issue, when, what was the priority, how many comment exchanges happened, how much time did we spend, did we meet SLAs, what was the solution, etc. Fast forward 2 years. We are now able to create strategies to service internal and external customers better based on the data from Jira. It has helped us go from making gut-feel decisioning to data-centric decisioning. Good data wins debates. Jira helped us with good data.

We are also utilizing Jira's excellent searching, dashboarding and API functionality to feed data to other systems and drive changes beyond just customers.

Pros

Jira Service Desk was very easy to get started with. You could literally sign up for it and begin using it within an hour. Ticketing system is very customizable and powerful. Customers can be added in bulk and customers can sign up for entering issues. We were able to create different projects (or service queues) so that customers could send requests for IT help, or administrative help, or help with projects. Each such project/queue had different fields. Metrics are all built into the software, so we can know how often Service Level Agreements were breached, who breached them etc. The sheer amount of customizability is a joy. However, without discipline and thoughtfulness, it is very easy to customize it the wrong way.

Cons

We feel that the price point could be lower and the speed could be a little faster. Atlassian has made improvements with speed. If a company had 5 people manning different queues and the issue volume is low, the cost would be ~1500/year for those 5 users. So, it would may not be cost effective for a small company that is watching their costs closely. We also felt that a Wiki is not built in. So, if a common solution needs to documented that spans multiple tickets, there's no way to do so. We could buy Confluence from Atlassian for an additional cost.

Alternatives Considered

Pivotal Tracker , Trello , Basecamp and Asana

Reasons for Choosing JIRA Service Management

Our previous solution was built on SharePoint. It was slow. Very slow. We had workflows that drove communication after an issue was entered. Workflows would break often with hard-to-understand errors and debugging them was difficult. We had to build all the reports surrounding data we collected from SharePoint. Most reporting surrounding SharePoint were manual. We spent more time debugging issues with SharePoint than the time we spent on the most demanding customer. Something had to change. We tested Jira Service Desk one day and within hours our customers were using it. There was a day and night difference between the two systems and customers were happy. Built in reports were excellent.

Reasons for Switching to JIRA Service Management

Asana has been working on improving the speed of their software. Their slowness has been well documented on various sites. Even their own team acknowledged and worked hard. We were not just read to jump into Asana due to the slowness. Trello was great - fast and easy to use. Reporting was missing. Pivotal Tracker felt like it was well suited for dev work and was comparable more to Jira Software. Basecamp felt like it was well suited for project work. Jira Service Desk fit the bill for IT help desk, admin help desk etc.
Jayanth
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 14/8/2023

JIRA is the best overall Bug & Issue Project Management tool

Pros

- JIRA is very simple to setup & deploy for beginners & can also be used very effectively by advanced users- Has integrations with other tools- JIRA helps report, manage & track bugs, product features via tickets in 1 place- JIRA has history of tickets, work logs, etc that help document projects & promote overall accountability

Cons

- JIRA can be expensive for small companies & small teams- JIRA needs licenses for users just to view the JIRA board & tickets

Alternatives Considered

monday.com

Reasons for Switching to JIRA Service Management

We chose JIRA as everyone were familiar with the tool & had prior experience with using it.
Thomas
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/7/2023

Very happy 2+ years use of JIRA.

Pros

Pretty much everything to do with ticket management and notifications from our internal 'customers'

Cons

The search functionality could do with some work when looking for older tickets and the searching of 'similar requests'

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Desk and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to JIRA Service Management

More customization that some of the competitors but not so much so as to make it confusing to set up.
Dan
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/11/2021

Easy to try, full of tools and solutions

So far, with their free trials and tiers, it has be remarkably easy to get a proof of concept project built and to start migrating into the cloud.

Pros

Jira Service Management provides a ton of tools to build out you customer portal and internal ticket platforms. It has filled all of the holes in our previous solution right out of the box.

Cons

It is built for large, multi-team organizations so much of the power is not needed for a smaller company who requires a custom build but without all the hierarchy.

Kristian
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/4/2023

The best project management tool on the market

10/10

Pros

Flexible and customizable: Jira is highly customizable, allowing users to adapt it to their specific workflows and processes. This makes it a great tool for teams with different needs.Great for agile teams: Jira is well-suited for agile methodologies, such as Scrum and Kanban. It provides features like sprints, backlogs, and boards that can help teams manage their work more efficiently.Integration with other tools: Jira can be integrated with a variety of other tools, including GitHub, Slack, and Confluence. This makes it easier for teams to collaborate and share information.Powerful reporting and analytics: Jira provides powerful reporting and analytics features that can help teams track their progress and identify areas for improvement.Large user community: Jira has a large user community, which means that there are plenty of resources available for users who need help or want to learn more about the tool.

Cons

Flexible and customizable: Jira is highly customizable, allowing users to adapt it to their specific workflows and processes. This makes it a great tool for teams with different needs.Great for agile teams: Jira is well-suited for agile methodologies, such as Scrum and Kanban. It provides features like sprints, backlogs, and boards that can help teams manage their work more efficiently.Integration with other tools: Jira can be integrated with a variety of other tools, including GitHub, Slack, and Confluence. This makes it easier for teams to collaborate and share information.Powerful reporting and analytics: Jira provides powerful reporting and analytics features that can help teams track their progress and identify areas for improvement.Large user community: Jira has a large user community, which means that there are plenty of resources available for users who need help or want to learn more about the tool.

Amr
Amr
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 12/5/2023

Jira is The Best Project Management tool

A powerful tool for service management and ticket tracking that has made a difference in my work. It has many values. JIRA Service Management is generally seen as a powerful tool for service management and ticket tracking, with many features, including customization options, automation capabilities, and detailed reporting and analytics. It can also be integrated with other Atlassian tools like Confluence to provide a comprehensive project management and service management solution. Jira is my first recommendation to anyone looking for an efficient solution for their service management needs.

Pros

JIRA Service Management is a powerful tool that enables teams to customize workflows, processes, and reports according to their unique requirements. It seamlessly integrates with JIRA, allowing teams to easily switch between project and service management workflows while sharing information. The collaboration capabilities of JIRA Service Management are exceptional, as teams can use comments, usernames, and attachments to communicate with each other, ensuring that everyone is up-to-date on critical updates. Automation is another impressive feature that saves a team's time and improves efficiency. Teams can set up automation to automatically route tickets to the appropriate team members, send customer notifications, and update ticket status.Furthermore, JIRA Service Management provides comprehensive reporting and analytics capabilities to help teams track essential metrics and identify areas for improvement. Reports can track response times, resolution times, and customer satisfaction scores, among other things. JIRA Service Management is an invaluable tool that streamlines service management processes and enhances customer satisfaction.

Cons

Limited Mobile App Functionality: While JIRA Service Management offers a mobile app, some users have reported its limited functionality compared to the desktop version. This limitation can make it difficult for teams to manage service requests on the go.

Mike
Mike
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/5/2023

Innovating IT Workflows

JIRA Service Management is an exceptional platform for IT project management and customer support. Its customization capabilities and the efficiency it offers in problem resolution and cross-team collaboration make it well worth the investment.

Pros

The platform offers a wealth of issue tracking features, reports and metrics that make it easy to monitor productivity and identify areas for improvement. In addition, the self-service portal and integrated knowledge base provide end users with useful resources to resolve issues on their own, reducing the support team's workload. Support for process automation is also impressive, enabling the implementation of automated rules and actions to streamline and optimize workflows.

Cons

Despite its many advantages, JIRA Service Management can be complex and difficult for new users to learn. Initial setup and customization takes time and effort.

Florea
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 23/8/2023

Good for Product Companies not so good for Support

It is a Jack of all trades, Jira can thrive in the right hands if you have for example a few teams working in a Nexus Framework or even lower tier Scrum/Kanban/Scrumban this tool has it all , you can setup Kanban boards within minutes , access structure can also be tailored to fit a specific team need , whether it is to give full permissions to a developer or tech lead or just read access to a stakeholder.My experience with Jira is a positive one however I only give it 8/10 for price and for utilizing it in SD Environments.

Pros

Jira is a good tool , we used it mostly for Product Management based work due to it's easy to share and easy to grant access features I find it ideal in a Product based environment and that is where it shines best . (decent pricing , good collaboration , good reporting )

Cons

At this price point , you have a lot of variety and the market becomes very competitive , you can go other options if you have a Support department for example , if money is no option than this can also fit that role , however the additional features that Jira offers I feel might be lost on support.Summary : Great for Product , Medium for Support

Mai
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 2/10/2022

Famous tool, yet can still be better

Reasonable experience

Pros

It has a very high adoption rate and big user base, therefore there are a lot of tutorials on how to do some certain things with Jira Service Management. That's a big advantage.

Cons

Nevertheless, quite a few features JIRA Service Management can enhance. For instance, the search engine of the whole JIRA is not yet powerful, although it is expected to be powerful because it's a system that administrates a large number of tickets. Searching using text often results in poor results. Additionally, it is currently not possible for searching for some phrases that belong to a hyperlink that is hidden inside a text.
Additionally, it is not yet possible to create a new type of relationship that links an issue with another issue. Currently one can only choose from a dropdown of relationship types that are already available there.

Elen
Elen
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/6/2023

Reliable ticketing system

JIRA Service Management offers a robust service desk and ITSM solution with powerful ticketing capabilities, integration with JIRA, knowledge base features, and reporting capabilities. However, organizations should consider the complexity for non-technical users, the learning curve, limited customer experience features, and the pricing structure when evaluating JIRA Service Management for their support and ITSM needs.

Pros

JIRA Service Management offers robust reporting and analytics capabilities, providing insights into support team performance, ticket trends, and customer satisfaction levels. These metrics help organizations identify areas for improvement and make data-driven decisions to enhance their support processes.

Cons

Due to its extensive functionality and customizable nature, there can be a learning curve associated with mastering JIRA Service Management. Administrators and users may need time to understand the platform's features and optimize its use for their specific requirements.

Marta
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 3/5/2023

A truly powerful help desk management tool

Once past the cumbersome process of agreeing on workflows and setting everything up, the journey with Jira Service Desk has been pretty smooth. I recommend it for teams looking to deal with multiple sources of tickets. Streamlining the process buys more problem-solving time, which users of our application always appreciate!

Pros

Easy use for the agents (help desk consultants) is why we decided on this tool. The ability to connect tasks to our regular projects in Jira Software is another winner feature because it saves a lot of time and allows better communication between teams.

Cons

The major downside to Jira Service Desk is customizing it. I don't know if anyone uses it straight out of the box, but for us, it was necessary to spend a couple of days customizing workflows, screens, and general settings.Another rather annoying thing is the vagueness of the agents' assignments which determines how much we pay for licenses.

Guibson
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/8/2023

Great Project Management Tool that enables teams to cross collaborate and become efficient

It is very user friendly, once the adoption and the knowledge of what is trying to be achieved, Tasks become a huge help on a daily project lifecycle

Pros

The most important part of the Jira functionality is the availability to enable teams to create, update, comment, assign, and establish a clear channel, and expectations that are required to complete a project in an organized and efficient fashion, the feasibility of documenting and creating a project status report based on tasks, pre-defined or project tailored tasks.

Cons

I believe that graphical interface dashboards would help to be robust, meaning, more detailed information, and the availability to generate clear reports is always useful for clients that don't want to access Jira, and just want an insight dashboard or the Project Lifecycle.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/7/2018

Unlike others, doesn't need complex configuration

With the help of Service Desk we get feedback from users about the bugs they find in the product. As the result, we fix them really fast. By adding fields that users need to add while submitting bug, we decrease time that is needed to reproduce bug or clarify the issue. Also, we can communicate with user directly if needed.
At the same time user can always get back and see status of ticket they submitted.
Also, it says a lot when you see Atlassian using its own product and using it really well.

Pros

When you use this application as an addition to JIRA, it is a great tandem. I adviced my company to use Service Desk when we were discussing how to receive bugs and ad-hoc requests. We are using this application fro several years and we do not think about changing it.

Cons

The only bad point that I can mention about Service Desk is its price. A lot of clients I worked with complained about it. They manage really carefully the number of users that are Agents (users you actually pay for), and get really upset if they were not carefull enough and their bill was higher then they expected.

Shubham Vasantrao
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 11/1/2023

The best Ticket/Bug Tracking Tool

Pros

1) We mainly used this tool to plan our tasks for the projects we were working on.2) Creating Sprint Cycles and assigning tickets for each issue is very convenient using JIRA3) We can see the progress made by the ticket owner in the ticket description.4) There is a very brief and concise Audit history which we can track to see how the ticket status has changed5) I like the customization feature for each team and each product. We can choose what statuses and workflow our ticket should go through and select and arrange them very quickly.6) We can even link the BitBucket repo link and confluence link with our JIRA ticket, which is very handy for developers.

Cons

It can be sometimes overwhelming for newcomers, especially when one is not that familiar with JIRA and its terminologies, and it does have its learning curve.

Mihai
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/2/2020

Jira Service Desk the best tool for support

For me JSD was a challenge that thought me a lot. The product is awesome but there is still room for improvement.

Pros

What I did like the most about JSD is the fact that you have a customer portal, a way to track and view your tickets at any time.
You can customize the product to at very last detail without too much trouble.

Cons

The stability of the software can be a sensitive balance after you reach 500.000 issues created on your instance.

Alternatives Considered

Zendesk Suite
668 reviews