User Reviews Overview

About Snapfix

Snapfix is a mobile and web-based platform that uses photos, videos, messages and traffic lights to keep teams organised. With Snapfix, team members can instantly capture and report issues or faults, assign the tasks to...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

Browse Snapfix Reviews

55 of 55 reviews
Sort by:
Fidelma M. Fidelma M.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 22/6/2021

Hotel Maintenance

Pros

Easy to use. Traffic light system. Pictures explain a thousand words.

Cons

Maybe add a priority feature - Urgent, not urgent, routine.....

John H. John H.
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/7/2021

Snapfix for our church

The customer service has been fantastic.

Pros

I like the ease of setup, deployment and use of this product. The fact that it can be used on a smartphone, tablet or PC makes it easy for all to use.

Cons

There are a few features that I know they are working on which will improve this product.

Alternatives Considered

Hippo CMMS

Reasons for Choosing Snapfix

I needed something that was much easier for employees to communicate issues they encounter as they go through the day to day operation. With this, they open the app, snap a picture, describe what the issue is and submit it. The other system had no easy way for people

Reasons for Switching to Snapfix

Simple and cost effective

Response from Snapfix

Thank you so much for this amazing review John! We are glad to hear all this positive feedback. As you mentioned we are constantly developing new features to meet our customers' needs.

Replied 4/8/2021
Kevin F. Kevin F.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/7/2021

Easily Manage your Property with Snapfix

Snapfix has allowed us to report and track any maintenance issues that arise easily and efficiently. It is a platform to track regular planned maintenance and annual servicing reminders.
You can also use it for daily fire walks, monthly fire compliance checks and annual reporting to the fire officer when needed.

Pros

Easy to use and implement
Multiple uses such as: Tracking Maintenance, Reporting Issues, Fire Compliance, Health and Safety Compliance, Touch Point Cleaning
Great support structure from the team in Snapfix

Cons

The app has become much more user friendly in the time since I first started using it. Great continuing development to make it practical.

Top Snapfix Alternatives

Eoin C. Eoin C.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/6/2021

Excellent tool backed up with excellent support

Very positive experience from the outset. For our fire walks it is an invaluable tool. The maintenance tasks have allowed us to streamline where maintenance issues are logged and avoid any issues been missed

Pros

We have been using Snapfix for almost a year. Initially we used it for our daily fire checks/walls but have since expanded its to include maintenance tasks and covid cleaning monitoring. Installation is very straightforward and the Snapfix team is on hand every step of the way

Cons

The only con is a recurring issue with our fire check daily tasks nit loading periodically. Issue is usually resolved quickly by Cistome success .

Marek Z. Marek Z.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 6/7/2021

Snapfix review

Pros

Easy to use software for buisness like this

Cons

That you can track your jobs

Ela U. Ela U.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/7/2021

One snap quick fix

Very easy to use and efficient

Pros

easy to use and does not require any special equipment. Picture says more than words very often

Cons

all is good and get lots of updates so nothing

Response from Snapfix

Thank you so much Ela for this glowing review! We're so happy to get such amazing feedback.

Replied 27/7/2021
Adele W. Adele W.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/7/2021

Great app

Pros

Easy to use and easy to track. Love the fact how transparent it is

Cons

downloading can be slow bur think it a wi-fi issue

Response from Snapfix

Thank you Adele for this wonderful 5-star review! We really appreciate it.

Replied 27/7/2021
Doug P. Doug P.
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/9/2021

Snapfix Delivers

Keeping track of all our needs for our facilities and maintenance

Pros

Fast photos, labeling of item, adding location, etc.

Cons

PC app does not have the same capabilities as the mobile app.

Domo O. Domo O.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 30/7/2021

Easy to use reliable

Conducting my business efficiently

Pros

The convenience it provides, and the ease that I conduct my business

Cons

Can't identify any issues with the product. The older version was somewhat cumbersome.

David M. David M.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/9/2021

Very, very handy

Pros

I have only started using this application recently and it is great. Now anytime I find an issue with any of the facilities of the business I can report and address them straight away, which saves me a lot of time in sending reports or emails; it really speeds up the process of repairing any problem and I can always rest assure that the problem will be resolved almost immediatly

Cons

As far I am concerned I have nothing to report on this

Vanessa L. Vanessa L.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 6/7/2021

Snapfix Feedback

Great, easy to use no complaints

Pros

Easy to use, easy to navigate around the app and I like the use of the colour coding to prioritise jobs

Cons

The size of the image I try to upload are too large, if there was some software to downsize the image on the app that would be great!

Ron K. Ron K.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/9/2021

Snapfix Review

All very good so far. Nothing to complain about. Easy to use system that allows us to simply get stuff done. Easy to work with Team at Snapfix also.

Pros

Simple and easy to use interface to get the jobs done.

Cons

Nothing to date in our infancy of using it.

Pranay C. Pranay C.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/9/2021

Useful and very easy

Pros

The ability to take a picture and post it so everyone knows where the problem is

Cons

It slows down at times and you keep getting notifications even though I turned them off

Ciaran C. Ciaran C.
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 2/7/2021

Snapfix consolidates for us

Great CS and had made my tasks so much easier to complete

Pros

It is pretty easy to use and once set up fairly fool proof. Constantly adding features and they listen to feedback and implement

Cons

It could be a little more intuitive. Eg the check boxes have to be done individually, a bulk check would be great

Aidan M. Aidan M.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/9/2021

a friend in need

Hazards find them fix them, paint jobs ,

Pros

easy to use take a photo as you are passing , send to correct department you can set time limits view progress like having a personal PR

Cons

at the start it was slow until bugs got sorted, but you had good support

Frank M. Frank M.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/7/2021

Solving your problems

very good, very happy overall and would highly recommend

Pros

the ease of use and whereby in a few clicks with adding a picture , you can solve maintenance issue with ease. we also use this app for our security, covid and duty management checklists which is hugely beneficial.

Cons

sometimes its slower on an iphone but thats the only fault i have

Response from Snapfix

Thank you so much Frank! We're delighted to hear how easy you find Snapfix, all the different ways you use it, and how beneficial you find it is.

Replied 27/7/2021
Paul S. Paul S.
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/7/2021

Snapfix

Pros

The product is easy to use.
It is useful having photographic evidence of issues or resolution of issues.
Having evidence of logged and resolved issues is very useful and clear when reporting to boards of directors.

Cons

Some users found it difficult to use, that was down to their experience with technology.
The overall cost of the system was an issue for some sites which were more residential based only.

Response from Snapfix

Thanks Paul! We're delighted to hear that you find it easy to use and how useful you find it. We'll certainly take into consideration the cost issue. Our aim has always been to provide overwhelming value to all our customers!

Replied 27/7/2021
Stephanie M. Stephanie M.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/6/2021

Great app

Maintenance issues can now be found in one place as before we were recording issues by pen and paper which was hard to keep track of

Pros

Notifications are sent out throughout the hotel straight away, all of the management team can see what tasks have or have not been resolved. It cuts out duplicate reporting as you can view previews tasks

Cons

Training of staff that weren't tech- savvy took some time

Response from Snapfix

Thanks for the great review Stephanie! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience using our platform.

Replied 30/6/2021
Nouman Z. Nouman Z.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/9/2021

Excellent software for property maintenance

Pros

Easy to use interface
Excellent for keeping track of the maintenance issues
Get things done on time

Cons

Our experience with the snapfix has been great.

Danny S. Danny S.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/9/2021

Snapfix

Its easy to plan maintenance issues and monitoring the progress. It hold the maintenance responsible to complete tasks and allows us to see it done when they are complete. We have a clear history of all works carried out.

Pros

I enjoy using snapfix simply as its easy to use. I liked all aspects of the software

Cons

I did not find anything to dislike about the software. It works perfectly for what we need it for.

Anastasia K. Anastasia K.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/7/2021

The Morgan MHL

Overall happy. Fire walk done on a daily basis within 15 minutes

Pros

Its handful to organise your day in work

Cons

Sometimes you need to scan it few times until its recorded on your phone

Response from Snapfix

Hi Anastasia, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It's always great to hear from a happy customer. Thank you as well for flagging the scanning issue with us, we will certainly look into it.

Replied 29/7/2021
Garreth P. Garreth P.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/9/2021

best job app to keep on track of your daily hotel needs

that it keeps track of my work

Pros

that is so easy to use very user friendly

Cons

there is nothing not to like about this software

Rishnoor K. Rishnoor K.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/9/2021

The best facilities management system

We adopted Snapfix when it was still in its infancy, I believe we were their second customer, from the very first interaction we had with the [SENSITIVE CONTENT], he was open to feedback, was keen to develop Snapfix in a manner that at its core it remained simple and effective and Snapfix delivers on that promise.
It is easy to use, hence ease to adopt, team members do not require any more than 5 mins training as it is very similar to whatsapp in its functionality, it also breaks the language barrier as issues are being reported using photos.
Snapfix enhanced our maintenance team productivity by approx. 30% and made it easy for non-facilities executive management to manager and monitor the facilities/maintenance department.

Pros

Easy to install
Easy to use
Minimal training required for team members
Fair pricing
Most importantly very effective, efficient, friendly and professional customer service

Cons

It can take a number of minutes to download reports from the mobile app.

Naomi K. Naomi K.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/9/2021

Customer Service second to none

From the beginning of my experience with Snapfix to now I cannot fault anything. I have been dealing with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who is an absolute delight to deal with. She is patient with explaining things and efficient with any requests I have for her. The app itself is completely user-friendly which makes it a lot easier and saves so much time especially when you work in a large property with a lot of staff.

Pros

The software is user friendly and instant which is great when you have a large team with access to the app in different departments. it doesn't disrupt the working day as it takes minutes (sometimes seconds) to use.

Cons

I can't seem to permanently delete past users.

Patrick S. Patrick S.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/7/2021

Excellent Tool

Very happy with our overall experience with Snapfix

Pros

What I like most is that it allows all users in the organisation to see the list of outstanding maintenance items which prevents mulitiple reports of the same issue. It also allows management to track the efficiency of the teams rectifying of maintenance issues. It is simple to use and removes a number of steps from the od process of maintenance issue reporting.

Cons

There is nothing I like least about the software

Response from Snapfix

Hi Patrick, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful and detailed review. The team is so happy to receive such great feedback.

Replied 27/7/2021
55 reviews