iClassPro Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About iClassPro

iClassPro is a cloud-based business management solution for midsize and large studios with features such as class management, attendance management, staff scheduling and online payments. iClassPro features class scheduling,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.6

Browse iClassPro Reviews

432 of 432 reviews
Sort by:
Mike
Mike
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/2/2019

Berks East Review

We have been using iClass for 5 and a half years, and believe it is currently better than other alternatives.

Pros

General Setup is easy to set up and make classes and billing.
Able to send billing statements, and messages to all the clients.

Cons

Wish we could make custom reports.
Wish there was a color blind option when viewing past due balances on family screens.
When a trial or make up - Would like to make a note to the trial record.
Notes on families and students are difficult to find, and should be integrated so that you can see note about family and students more easily.

Summer
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/4/2024

Would sign up again and again

Pros

I like that they do webinars when they release new features to show clients how to use them. I like that they have an easily accessible support team via online chat, email or phone. I like that they have a way to request features to add.

Cons

I don't like that the chat is sometimes offline during business hours. I also don't like that it sometimes takes years to implement a new feature request.

Alternatives Considered

Jackrabbit Gymnastics

Reasons for Switching to iClassPro

iClassPro had more features that we could use.
Kristin
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 26/9/2019

new Customer - having some doubts

Overall the customer support has been very good in the areas that they can help us with. I am, however, very disappointed about being sold a product that once installed does not function for my company in the way it was described. See above.

Pros

I really like the clean look that it presents to our customers that are registering for our program.

Cons

We have found several problems that hopefully can be resolved.
*The "make up" feature that we were sold on, in actuality does not function for our business at all - it is useless to us and we are still having to use our manual system.
*we have had a problem with our selection of payment methods and our customers are still able to select a payment option (AmEx) that we do not accept and thus we are having to spend time and resources to correct what should have been automatic
*The staff portal would be far more useful to us if we could post automatic messages to our staff when the log in to the time clock

Alternatives Considered

Jackrabbit Gymnastics

Reasons for Switching to iClassPro

I liked the look of it and the option for a mobile app to use with it. However, if we cannot figure out a work around for the Make Up policies, we will be taking another look at jackrabbit.

Top iClassPro Alternatives

Tanaya
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/4/2024

IClassPro wins for Gymnastics Management Hands Down!

IClassPro wind hands down for your gym management software! Less expensive. Great people. Easy to use!

Pros

It is the easiest to navigate and user friendly for both the staff and customers. Their customer service is outstanding!

Cons

The appointments feature for private lessons and their parties feature are still not as easy to navigate and connected to the other pages as much as I am used to.

Alternatives Considered

Jackrabbit Gymnastics

Reasons for Switching to iClassPro

Monthly cost, set up ease, payment processing
Grace
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 19/4/2024

User friendly!

Pros

I like that it is user friendly for both the customer and the administrator. The set up wizards really walk you thru everything.

Cons

The cost seems like a lot. Some of it is out of their control when it comes to the credit card processing fees. I would like to see other options for processing - not just the one available.

Mila
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 23/4/2024

Iclass pro is my go to

Overall, I love using iClass Pro because it is user-friendly. I am a cashless facility so I love how I can take payments online. Branding is important to me so being able to customize the parent portal is a great feature as well.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use iClass pro on the administrative side as well as the customer side.

Cons

Setting up classes and camps can be time-consuming because there are so many steps you have to go through before it is all set.

Alternatives Considered

Jackrabbit Gymnastics

Reasons for Switching to iClassPro

A class pro seemed more user-friendly in my opinion
Cory
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/4/2024

IClass Review

Overall, we've had an excellent experience with this program, and can't imagine running a large facility without it. The phone/online support is one of the best features. If I can't figure out how to implement something, or have issues...the staff is always friendly and helpful. I typically get very prompt answers to my questions. When an issue is complex, someone always follows up once the issue has been resolved.

Pros

iClass is very versatile. There's usually more than one way to achieve specific, detailed information for reports/research. It makes it possible to oversee a large number of tasks in a variety of areas simultaneously. (Registration, payments, accounts receivable, class/party/camp management, etc.) Having separate staff and office portals is another great feature, along with the ability to assign specific permissions to each staff member.

Cons

We opened a second location with a second iClass account and tried having them on the same website. It did not go well. We eventually closed the second account and are now operating both locations on one account. This means we have to be very diligent about communication with our members as to which location events/classes are being held at.

Raleigh
Raleigh
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/10/2020

It is the best on the market for the price

I own and operate a gymnastics training facility, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] , and iClassPro has made my businesses workflow much easier.

Pros

iClassPro was probably the first software for the Gymnastics Industry that really elevated the user experience. It is the best product on the market for the price.

Cons

The issues are not iClassPro's fault as much their lack of innovation. What they do, they do well. It would be nice if they integrated with 3rd party software so I could sync BambooHR to iClassPro etc.

Amber
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 26/4/2024

iClassPro Sports Academy Review

Pros

I like the ease of use & how easy it is to train staff on the system. It's very intuitive.

Cons

The reporting feature of iClassPro is very detailed, but it can be extremely difficult to pull what you want & can take a long time to figure out what some of the filters mean. I wish there was more reporting on email open rates as well. More reporting for Sales & Marketing would be very helpful as there are really only a few reports that directly relate to marketing.

Michael
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 30/4/2024

Great Company!

Love it! Wouldn't change it for anything!

Pros

Full scale services management.

Cons

Unsure... meets all our needs.

Denise
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/10/2019

Awesome Product

Everything has been really great for the most part. We have had great customer service!! They always help out in a timely manner and are very friendly!

Pros

I love the ease of the system, especially for those that are not computer literate. I do love the reports for the most part.

Cons

I do not like that we do not have an option to have 2 ledgers on an account. For example: we have a client that will have a tuition account and they may also have a meets account. These two are separate because one is a booster fee. I cannot see my class numbers on one page as a graph. Also, we would love to have the Point of Sale option for those who cannot use the iclass credit system.

Alternatives Considered

Jackrabbit Gymnastics

Reasons for Choosing iClassPro

The price and the functionality of the program.

Reasons for Switching to iClassPro

The price and the product itself was the closest to what we were looking for.
Charyl
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 2/10/2019

Business is going swimmingly

Support has been great helping us merge our business processes into the iClass platform.

Pros

The family account management. Seeing when classes are open. The customer being able to sign up for classes. The skill tree feature.

Cons

I would like a few more reports. A way for customers to have charges added when they sign up for quicker payments. Ability to print or remind customers about upcoming classes/camps. Instructor substitutions.

Alternatives Considered

Jackrabbit Swim

Reasons for Choosing iClassPro

Loss of features accompanied by a huge price increase. No family relations in the he system. Website and app do not share enough of the same features

Switched From

Mindbody

Reasons for Switching to iClassPro

Jackrabbit is priced per customer. That gets very pricey for a growing company.
Cinnamon
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 26/9/2019

iClassPro Review

In general we are pleased with iClassPro and the customer support we receive.

Pros

Centralized location to track all account information.

Cons

There are lots of steps to doing things. You have to do a lot of clicks. Reports are not very customizable. Not able to add more than one bank account. For sports facilities that have booster clubs there is a need for multiple accounts and being able to take payment through one centralized location such as iClass and being able to tell it if it goes to Booster or business is a must.

Sabra
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/2/2019

Office Administrator

time when away from the computer that there is a feature that allows it to run automatically.
- Wish you had the option to blind copy on emails.
-wish the most outstanding charge that hasn't been paid to be first on the full ledger rather than way deep like it shows on the payment screen.
-Want there to be a colored payment alert to show on the full ledger screen if there are notes created about the account. So that we don't have to click back and forth to check if there are notes or payment arrangements made. We often miss those because they are not accessable to the ledger page.

I'm sure there are many more features that could be tweaked but this is what I have right off the top of my head. Please contact me for more or details if you would like.

Pros

I like that it is easy to use for the most part. It is easy to keep track of payments, delete, add charges, pull reports. I like that the system is quick and runs with few problems (as a rule) I like the new Trial and Wait list feature as well.

Cons

- I do not like that you have to change the setting to see all charges when you get to the full ledger page. Wish it would automatically show all no just 20.
-Wish there were alert boxes at the middle top of the full ledger screen to access notes or alerts.
-Wish you could access the family icon from the classes page where it shows the students enrolled in the class.
-The mouse left click will not give you the paste option when copying and pasting from other places to iclass. You have to use control V.
-When you have a child enrolled in two different programs-- for example After school care and Gymnastics. There is no way to pull a report that shows where the money for each and every payment is applied to differentiate payments applied to after school care vs gymnastics for fsa reports to parents for tax purposes. At this time if we have dual enrollments we have to call you and ask for a report to be sent over to us. not
- We really need the option to have more than one credit card on file as an option. We have many families that are in a divorce / multi family situation that need more than one credit card payment o
- Wish that there was a search box for key words for past emails sent
-Wish that there was a search box on the full ledger page for key words to look up a charge made many many months ago instead of scrolling all the way through scanning trying to find a certain charge.
- Wish that I had the option to set a date for all cards on file to run at the same

Sarah
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 26/9/2019

Mostly Ups But Some Downs

iClass Pro has overall met our needs at the right price. We hope to see the ability to upload documents as well as digital punch cards for drop in functionality for our business. Marisol, the consultant that helped set up our program, was wonderful. I prefer to call with my questions vs search the database for answers and I can tell the customer service folks are not always interested in helping me. Just about a week ago I had to call with questions about our anniversary fee and got incorrect answers from a girl that did not seem to want to deal with me.

Pros

Relatively easy to use and I see updates that are useful.

Cons

Not able to sort as I need in every aspect or contact people in every way in every aspect. The reporting part can be a challenge. ALSO - creating an account is not very easy and we often have folks walk in and create accounts on the spot and it requires an email with a code and they do not always have their phones or access to their email accounts at that moment and it holds up the process. Also, we had trouble with the app on our ipads and it would freeze at final step and they had to start over on a laptop. It would be wonderful to have an easy way to charge clients (with a card swipe device attached to ipad) and have them create accounts quickly. I asked about the kiosk and point of sale but customer service didn't have too much info and said it would not apply to what we need, basically. I'm not sure but don't enjoy calling them. Not being able to have families upload their forms directly in their accounts is also a problem. We need medical records for children to attend our camp and it could be more streamlined with an uploading aspect. I have suggested it to customer service in the past as my boss was considering having us leave iClass because of this.

Dana
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/2/2019

Review you requested

In the beginning rough but each day it is getting better as mentioned just wish there were more black and white set up procedures and more suitable for multiple locations that have 1 account and should have the ability to set up as such

Pros

the price, the bank and program report sales tax

Cons

That the set up is so loose that when I started, which I am sure has changed now there wasn't any explanation on the proper set up and there should be black and white set up procedure. I also hate that it doesn't account for businesses with multiple locations, meaning if a business, such as mine, sets up their business to account for one bank account and set up as such the money made at one location isn't easily posted to account holders bottom line as it should regardless of the location. Its like they set it up as a franchise vs a entire business and we have families who attend one location for tumbling but may cheer at another and lets say pays at one location for both billed locations enrollment and isn't applied automatically when processed I have to manually apply. This used to not be this way, they had the set up originally correct but decided to change it because of requests and this should be an option for business owners as every business is ran diff and should be easily set up how we want. The audit log needs major vamping and should be a lot more specific to help aid management in understanding what certain staff did in iclass on certain accounts and I even have strict staff settings not like many. I could go on an on about the set up but iclass is improving daily.,

Russell
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/10/2019

Has some holes, but would highly recommend!!

Overall we are satisfied with having chosen iClassPro.

Pros

It is very comprehensive and covers most of the bases. It is extremely convenient to have all of our enrollment, client communication, billing and more all in one place. The customer support is excellent and they are frequently updating, fixing problems and adding new features.

Billing and payment processing is highly effective.

Cons

There are a few holes that we would like to see filled that would help us better serve our customers. We would like to see a private lesson scheduler as there is currently not a user friendly way to set up single, one-on-one sessions with an instructor (we currently use the camp section but it is tricky and presents several issues.) There is also not a way to sell (book and charge) for a single class or single day of camp (you can set up a POS for these things but it then doesn't record the enrollment or attendance.) It would be nice to set up a price per day in camps (if there is, we haven't figured it out.)

We are anxiously waiting for the kiosk app to come to Android, but are told that it is on the way.

The merchant service processing fees feel a bit high, but in the end it is worth it. Would be nice if they offered reductions for long-standing or high-volume customers, but it is most likely the same anywhere. Being able to integrate a card processing service of choice would be nice, but understandably unlikely.

Erin
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/10/2019

Love iClass Pro

The support is wonderful, and the system is so easy to use.

Pros

It saves so much time! I utilize the reports weekly. I love the dashboard for a quick snapshot. It is easy for customers to use, and saves a lot of time for customers to make decisions. It is easy to use and train the staff on. I've worked in the business a long time, and I know how much time it used to take to register customers, etc. This product could easily replace what you would pay a front desk person.

Cons

I wish the camp functionality was more user friendly like including waivers for parents to fill out. I also wish you could provide special rates for people who are current students. For example we charge current students less for open gym. Lastly, I wish the kiosk was more of a simple check in and did not require so many steps.

Alternatives Considered

Jackrabbit Gymnastics

Reasons for Switching to iClassPro

Based on recommendations of peers.
Kaitlin
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/2/2019

Running Multiple Locations is a Breeze

Before iClassPro, it was a struggle to run two gym locations without having systems that were able to connect to the internet. Now, we can run management and office software for both locations from a single location when necessary. We are able to easily connect with our customers and iClass helps them to enroll and pay for their child's tuition incredibly easy. We love that iClass is always releasing new features and able to quickly answer any of our questions or quickly fix any issues that arise with their software.

Pros

We love that we can switch seamlessly between both of our locations and manage enrollments, payments, and more for both gyms in little to no time. It takes some time to get all of the features down, but customer service is fantastic at chatting or speaking with you and makes sure that your questions are answered before they end their conversation with you. They will even follow up later to make sure things are still running smoothly.

Cons

While we love that iClassPro is always releasing new features to its current customers (without additional costs), some of their new releases are a little buggy and have some flaws. However, they are always quick to answer our customer support questions and let their development team know about the issues so that we can get a quick fix.

Benjamin
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 26/9/2019

icp

Pros

A good part of the s/w is user friendly, ie creating families, students and charges. The other part is rather complex, for good reason. Setting up the program right from the start is important so payments, enrollments and classes work well so the business owner can create reports and track data. The email variables are awesome.

Cons

Many of the reports need more instructions on how and WHY we should use them. Some parts need more customization for each business, ie there are more categories for staff than 1. active, and 2. inactive. Several times I've found some silly decisions made by designers that become problems for us managing customers. Example: when a coach leaves, I mark them 'inactive', so I assume they fall off the classes they are assigned to. Because then I go to that class, and select the new coach from the list provided (which is active only). But the CLA reports will still show both coaches! When I asked support about it they said it's just how it is. Think like a busy front office person handling hundreds of customers per day, and design the program appropriately.

Kobe
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 26/9/2019

Gravity Gym

Pros

Online booking system is awesome, when it works.
Don't like how often we have errors with the payment processing and we are charged every time.
Having a partnership with an Australian gateway would be beneficial to Australian user as we can contact them directly.

Cons

Customer service is only available during USA business hours.
Not easily adaptable to Australian services. Alot of Australian gymnastics centres use it, but some processes are not suited to our way of scheduling.
The party section does not link to the customers account well. There is no way of telling what date the party is on, by looking at the customer financial section, you have to search the party section.

Alternatives Considered

Jackrabbit Gymnastics, The Studio Director and Mindbody

Reasons for Switching to iClassPro

Seemed to cover all our needs at the time
Erin
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/2/2019

Great Service and always adding new features and updates

iClassPro has developed into a tool that all of our coaches and managers can use, things that I would like to see added are generally added without me having to ask! They put in a lot of time and ewffort to give us the tools we need to reun our business.

Pros

Its ease of use is and flat rate is what drew us to use iClassPro in the first place since we started they have added so many new features without changing the price! No hidden charges will pile up on you and your database is all in one place!
It is easy to use yet I have called and messaged support so many time and they can walk me through fixes and if not fix it for me!
Everything we need is right at our fingertips! I have been able to get rid of 3 other programs just by using iClassPros features! Birthday Parties time Clock and Skill charts!!!!

Cons

Sometimes I get confused on set up (just because there are so many options) but its literally a call or email away and they message right away! Ive never been unhappy with the length of time it took to get an answer!

Doug
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 1/10/2019

Functional but Pricey

We like the ability to be able to select the new marketing templates and customize them to our needs. It would be great if we could have a template that we customize that automatically goes out to customers when they register for the first time, have a birthday, are past due in payments, etc.

Pros

The software is easy to use, and most interfaces are intuitive to new users

Cons

The cost is out of line with the overall value and functionality it provides. For example, there is a new app that can be used with the software, however it can only be used if your company uses their payment processing, not just the gateway.

Shelly
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/3/2019

iClassPro review

Pros

That is easy to see your classes, days and times. Its also easy to charge tuition. I like that its web based so we can use it on the go and that its linked to my website.

Cons

The reporting aspect absolutely sucks. You cannot get detailed reports. They keep saying its coming but to no avail. Like just getting a birthday list of the kids whose birthdays are in March and for that to be sorted chronologically from 1st to last. its just a report with the birthdays all mixed up. no order about it what so ever. On the Aging report for families who have not paid for it to be able to see what class they are in or to have the kids name on the report. But NO only the parents and what kids and parents have the same last name nowadays. What you process your payments it takes like 4 days for the money to go into your account. They said sign up with us and use our merchant account company and the funds will be available in 24 hours WRONG - 4 days!

Scott
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/2/2019

Happy with this program

Pros

Coming from a program that didn't offer everything Iclass does we have been very happy with this program. We like the different reports and the ease at getting to them. Taking attendance is a breeze. Communicating with staff through the program is great. Also being able to mass email the classes is a great asset.

Cons

We find we have to enter notes twice when we update our wait list kids. When we are on the dashboard and click on our wait list box we are only given the option to update the child's notes and it would be great to click on the child and it take you directly to the parents page. Having notes in two spots can get a little crazy.
We have quite a few students who are from split households that split the tuition payments and both want to save a card on file to be drafted but we only have the option to save one card so each month we are trying to get in touch with the other parent to pay the tuition balance.
We may not have figured out how to do this but it would be nice program in gym closed dates like for certain holidays.

432 reviews