Marketman Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Marketman

MarketMan Restaurant Management is a cloud-based inventory management platform that assists small to large-sized restaurants with procurement, food delivery tracking, and accounting. Its key features include menu planning,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.8

Browse Marketman Reviews

109 of 109 reviews
Sort by:
Gede
Gede
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/11/2020

Totally great inventory software!

Accurately showing profit and expenses, physical inventory item quantity as controlling stock in storage.

Pros

I have been using this software more than 3years, the most i like are very accurately to calculate profit and lost day by day or monthly. Easy to use syncronizing with other POS system to create recipe in every single item sale.

Cons

Everything is perfect as what i need to running my company that i manage.

Brandon
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/12/2020

Wow! Saves me a ton of time!

Pros

Automated invoice capturing, automated inventory price updates, vendor integrations, shelf to sheet order guides and inventoring, restaurant essential reporting features, Quickbooks integration, customer service is excellent.

Cons

It takes awhile to set up, but all software in this category does.

Rocco
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 24/11/2020

Marketman Review

great [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was wonderful, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is great also

Pros

set up was easy, the support was good and great follow thru

Cons

when you first set up. you should have more dialog with the company on how they would like to see items listed. i had a lot double redoing the original set up very time consuming .

i like the credit function but i don't understand why if the price drops it shows as a credit

Top Marketman Alternatives

Stanley
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 6/6/2022

New technology that will help save so much time

The onboarding support was superb!

Pros

Marketman has so much potential as we continue to use it and their system continues to learn.

Cons

Setting up is very tedious, especially for a company that has a central commissary that distributes to branches.

Alternatives Considered

Sage Accounting

Reasons for Choosing Marketman

The technology was not flexible enough for our needs

Reasons for Switching to Marketman

The most support and flexibility for our business model
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/4/2019

Our best tool to manager our food and beverage cost !

With MarketMan, we are able to monitor our Food and Beverage cost weekly to adapt our purchasing. It is also a great tool to negotiate best rates with our suppliers.

Pros

Easy to use and to understand for our team / Full of reports really useful / Making orders is easy and really flexible for our supplier / MarketMan Team is constantly listening and improving the software.

Cons

No way to manage internal transfer : transferring (in a simple way) a bottle of wine from our bar to our kitchen is impossible.
No acces of all our product on their mobile : would be really useful when speaking with a supplier outside of the restaurant

Phillip
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/3/2023

MarketMan a great investment

Excellent product, even better service

Pros

Easy to implement, use and train with full control

Cons

Some adaptability issues with 3rd party apps

Nick
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/4/2019

Petri's Pour House Review

With Marketman I can easily see what my estimated costs are and then what they actually are. Every penny counts in this industry and this helps raise (or lower) menu items.

Pros

Versatility, keeps track of everything, not just one supplier. Orders are a snap, and receiving them is easier still

Cons

I would like to have more access to the database. I have some reports that i would like to run, that are not available. Like checking certain menu items per percent of cost and then those that are above a certain percentage. Other than that program works great.

Gerard
Gerard
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/4/2018

Efficient cost control for the Entrepreneur

Pros

MarketMan allows me to get food costs, pricing trends, even tax credits at the tip of my fingers and what's best is that it integrates with my Point of Sale and Accounting software so I don't even have to worry about those steps.

Cons

As with any other software, there are some limitations to what can be done, however, MarketMan team are ALWAYS there to support and provide a solution. Already I've recommended MarketMan to another colleague and it has changed the way he does business.

Ken
Ken
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 18/4/2018

Although overall MarketMan has helped our business it has also been disappointing in its...

It has helped us reduce our cost of sale across both food & beverage and make our business more profitable. It allows us to monitor stock levels daily.

Pros

The fact that it is cloud based and is able to give us live results. The integration with iKentoo PoS and Xero (even though this has been problematic for months).

Cons

The very poor smartphone app - forces us to use laptops for stock counting etc. The poor response time to errors in the system - developers have taken months and to date issues are still not resolved.

Anil
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/5/2019

Great software

This software is helping our business with all our orderings, track privious orders and keep record of your spending. On top of that, having all suppliers in one platform is very handy.

Pros

One platform to have all the suppliers together and easy to order/track your needs.

Cons

Nothing so far.

Paolo
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/7/2021

Very Helpful software for Hospitality

Pretty good, it provides the functionality of expensive software for a fraction of the price

Pros

Ease of use, value for money. Marketman is a very good software that does substantially help your business with stock management, orders and more.

Cons

Initially the reporting or lack of a clear actual vs theoretical, but this has been fixed now. The next issue to tackle is the Database and how it gets filtered in some specific instances. No major issues to complain about though

Peter
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/10/2022

Good hands on system with lots of analytics

Of particular importance is recipe costing and adjusting to every increasing prices of products. I find this program to be very efficient and effective.

Pros

This product handles ordering/inventory/costing very well. It takes input data and flows it through receiving, recipe production and cost well and efficiently.

Cons

Initial set up/reset up is time consuming and it is hard to mothball/delete items due to its history tracking functions. But overall a very good product

Simon
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/10/2018

MarketMan - Solving a gap in the market

We've used it for a couple of years now, due to operational issues we've put it down and picked back up again when we can, now we're focusing on it's full capability again and hope to keep the momentum.

Pros

It's pretty straightforward, there's some terminology that's confusing, but that's appropriate to the tasks in hand. It's pretty straightforward to use.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn't do what I need it to do al the time, the iPad app is good, but lacks some of the important desktop functionality. Again, that's the beauty of an iPad though I having a quick function on tasks.

Kayan
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 17/11/2020

MarketMan

Pros

We don't have to manually input our invoices.

Cons

We cannot customize / build our own reports

Mark
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/4/2018

Elegantly designed software

Pros

This is very elegant, easy to use software, and they are actively maintaining and improving it. Still behind other softwares in terms of 3rd party interfaces, but they seem to be actively working on upgrades. Service is outstanding.

Cons

They aspire to significantly raising the cost of the software, raising prices and charging for upgrades a la carte rather than adding value, so software may be more expensive than competitors.

Vladimir
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/12/2020

MarketMan

Pros

The most impactful feature of MarketMan for me is the ability to order produce on the fly and managing inventory made easy.

Cons

The UI sometimes lag in a mobile device.

Verena
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/5/2019

Simply Smashing

We have managed to finding glaring gaps in our recipes and formula.

Pros

Over all the system lacks a clumsiness which is present on a lot of F and B programmes. It is easy to track inventory And the statistical representations are presented in many different ways (info graphics, excel ) etc. There is something for everyone’s brains to be able to digest!

Cons

I found building the inventory difficult and that there doesn’t seem to be an option to link more than one product to multiple suppliers.

eber
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/8/2018

Great Product

Pros

Easy use, great when looking for past orders, invoices and inventory.

Cons

minor technical difficulties. but nothing that customer support couldn't fix

Frank
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 9/4/2023

Quality product, definitely worth considering

Very good, we've been with them over a year now and we're not looking elsewhere.

Pros

Clear cost of good analysis, from overall basket to individual items. Excellent customer service - one of the best of any SaaS products we use.

Cons

There are some clunky aspects to MM. For multi-site users, switching between sites, reloading and navigating can take a bit of getting used to.

Michael
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/10/2023

Marketman

Pros

I like all the ways you can look at your inventory.

Cons

It takes some time to get used to how some parts work.

Luke
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/4/2018

Overall a great program for keeping track of inventory.

Ease of counting and keeping track of all our inventory.

Pros

The simplicity of it. I think its really self explanatory and if you just keep using the program itself you will have a hang of it in no time.

Cons

Some times it doesnt always link with our POS system and it doesn't display our sales so it throws our usage of cups way off.

Verena Gweneth
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/4/2019

Easy Peasy Lemon Squeeze

Pros

The ease of use for the various different levels of the platform. The visual representation of data adds a level of ease to day to day process'.

Cons

Some of the data calculations - when analysing COG's, lead more towards an American market. It terms of quantifying volumes and percentages.

Thibault
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 17/4/2018

Great system,

Pros

You can do a lot of different report. This system is always in changing, they're improving every week the functionnality.

Cons

The translation in French, but they're doing better and better.
Sometime the export of the report in excel doesn't work. They need to fix it.

Jason
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 26/4/2021

Great operational software

Marketman is a great operational software. It allows my business to manage its inventory well. Helps reduce cost of sales in having a more profitable business.

Pros

What I loved about this was that it was easy to set up. What I found to be impactful was that marketman’s system made sure that your food cost were on a budget. This might be the best software because you don’t have to be a pro to use it, requires little to no experience to be familiar with the software.

Cons

What I didn’t like was that support system only take messages rather than phone calls.

Warren
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 3/12/2019

Great piece of kit that solves a lot of problems

Great initial calls with the team and looking forward to a long future together!

Pros

Marketman was recommended by both our (competing) POS vendors - not a common occurrence surely - as an essential part of the solution to our inventory problems. We absolutely had to check them out, and they were indeed the real deal. Love the reporting, ease of use, and the fact that unlike its main competitor it doesn't take 3-6 months to learn and use.

Cons

Can't think of any issues at the present time. Make it even more affordable for startups that are scaling, perhaps?

109 reviews