Proxyclick Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Proxyclick

Proxyclick is a cloud-based visitor management solution suitable for small, midsize and large enterprises. Key features of Proxyclick include visitor registration, instant pictures, badge printing, instant notifications and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.6

Browse Proxyclick Reviews

319 of 319 reviews
Sort by:
Julie
Julie
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/8/2019

Making my job easier!

The experience is lovely! Our guests are super impressed with "our technology". They all want to have more info about it. It reflects the type of business we are!

Pros

Being at the reception of the building on top of many other tasks, Proxyclick made my job easier by "finding" the hosts for me. In the past, I used to have to call on office phone, then text, then call on cell phone, then try email and/or walk around the office to find the hosts.

Cons

Some customs screens can (and certainly will!) be more customizable. Ex. we have bilingual (french and english) guests and my custom screens requesting permission to include them in our mailing lists has to have both languages on it bacause we can't make one french and one english depnding on the chose language.

Rob
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/10/2023

Insane Price Increases

It very much feels like a bait and switch. Originally it felt like great value for the money, and it was an asset to our organization, but I don’t know if we can justify continuing with this product due to the price gouging.

Pros

Originally it was inexpensive and somewhat easy to deploy.

Cons

I am shocked and appalled that you increased the pricing 30% last year and now 60%, nearly 100% price increase in 2 years. I don’t even understand how you can justify the price increase as there’s been very little change, if any at all to the platform itself. I haven’t seen any new added features. There’s been no changes to the platform itself, I honestly cannot understand how you can justify this price.

Brandon
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 6/1/2017

Good, but not perfect

I've been an administrator in our company's proxyclick for the past couple of years. Overall there have been vast improvements to the system which i like such as the design and layout. The ability to check people in/out and see real time status has been a life saver. The underlying issues i continue to have with our site security offices are the recurring visits. When a recurring visit is input for an individual/group, the very first day of the visit shows all of the pertinent information needed (i.e. type of access, company visiting, etc). However, all other days of that set recurring access does not show the same details needed. This forces the user to go all the way back to the original start date of the access in order to find out the information, which can be very time consuming and frustrating on an extremely busy day. I would like to see that improve. Another frustrating area from an admin standpoint is the entry of colleagues into proxyclick. This feature is fine if you have an individual only needing to be added to one site, but if you are needing to add a colleague to more than 30 sites it's a bit of an arduous task having to click 'Add Colleague' after clicking under every single location. If there is a way to have an 'Add Colleague To All' option, that would make this new year so much better.

Pros

Please see my overall experience comments

Cons

Please see my overall experience comments

Top Proxyclick Alternatives

Romel Jose
Romel Jose
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/7/2018

magnificent application for the control of inputs and outputs within the organization.

Pros

Because of my Security work within my functions is to monitor the access of people to the facilities to maintain a good flow of people entering and leaving, this application allows me to elaborate the control of daily visitors as well as the hours that will be within the company, I can add information about them the system tells me in an individual way when the time of permanence expired.

Cons

Is an application of easy use, offers various functions to retract as much information as possible from visitors and save them in the database, allows a quick search of people who want to locate within the company, offers calendars to keep specific news of equal way is synchronized with my electronic mail where I can go receiving each of the notifications.

Response from Eptura

Hello Romel Jose, Thank you very much for your review. We're happy you're enjoying Proxyclick!

Replied 9/10/2018
Ray
Ray
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/5/2016

Moving from a Visitor Checking book to ProxyClick Visitor Management!

In the past year we have successfully been running Proxyclick for our Business. It was a transformation from using a basic checking in book to a more Welcoming Kiosk iPad. We are very impressed with the overall functions of the system and its useful features. We have had lots of feedback from our own Customers and Visitors on how it works and they clever badge printer. I always give them ProxyClicks details when they ask for more information. About 3 months ago we bought an Evolis Primacy Black Printer for better badges and they are great Quality. The questions we have set also benefit our business like drink requirements and know Car Registration Plates for Guest who have parked on site.

Overall we are very impressed with Proxyclick Visitor Management system and see it as a Key requirement to our Business. We couldn't recommend it enough!

Pros

Onsite Badge Printing, Drink Options, Registration Plate details, Booking in Management system, Visitor Alerts, SMS, Emails, Proxyclick App, Health and Saftey Forms, ID Badges, iPhone Passbook cards, Directions to our Business and lots more!

Cons

We run Beta versions of Proxyclick so we enjoy finding out the Cons to help others. This gives us and Proxyclick help when they are developing certain new tools for all customers to try. Some bugs can be a little annoying but every app has them so its not all bad!

Joseph
Joseph
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/8/2018

Great Visitor Kiosk

Overall it's been a great experience, very reasonable priced, and definitely an improvement from what we had before.

Pros

Not only does it look nice, it functions well. Everything from the guest check-in experience, to the cloud interface for staff, and the receptionist being able to provide an extra level of service is great.

Cons

Sometimes if you restart the device you're using for the Kiosk you have to re-enter the authorization code on it. But that's not a big deal.

Response from Eptura

Hello Joseph, Thank you for your positive review and for your valuable feedback. This means a lot!

Replied 9/10/2018
Timothy
Timothy
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/7/2019

Proxyclick check in system

Great. The customer service team is on top of things and the program makes the check in process easy for our company and clients.

Pros

The ease of use. You put the guest name in the system along with any other pertinent details and they check in. We had trouble connecting the printer for the visotor badges in the beginning but we were able to figure that out.

Cons

We have been trying to get the splash program to connect or work with proxyclick for an easier checking process but the two are not combined yet.

Costas
Costas
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/9/2015

Proxyclick visitors experience

Even though we were in the market for a replacement system on our antiquated paper based system and looking for ways to save on the expenditure with Proxyclick we have gained a lot more, we gained a visitor experience. We have deployed 11 sites using iPad kiosks and we are now looking to increase it to cover multi Country deployment. I was very surprised that most visitors mentioned Proxyclick positively when they arrived.

Configured correctly it has given us greater benefits in a lot of areas, for example fire evacuation reporting, audit control, unified reception across all sites, multi entrance.

Pros

Design, ease of use, very helpful support staff and pricing

Cons

You can't take visitors pictures on the iPad

Response from Eptura

Thank you Costas!
We'll have the picture on the iPad in a few weeks, somewhere in October 2015. We'll have several other new features as well.

Replied 22/9/2015
Ashley
Ashley
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 18/1/2023

Used for booking access to site

Overall good. Helped with on site management. Could be slow at times

Pros

Pretty good and easy to use. Easy enough to operate and to make adjustments to existing bookings. Nice design

Cons

Shame you can't book in for multiple days at once and have to book in day by day which takes up alot of time.

Ifeoma
Ifeoma
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/7/2018

Sleek and professional.

Pros

Perfectly intuitive ,I love the feel and aesthetic of this application. It gives my organization a professional look and presents us to new visitors as a very organized firm.
Since switching to Proxyclick this year ,we have been able to better manage and record visitor visits easily. Proxyclick has also reduced the workload on the receptionist,as she no longer needs to run around with a visitor registration book ,and we have received great feedback from visitors to our office.

Cons

Proxyclick is only available on the Ipad and Iphone as of the moment. I am not an IOS fan and cannot wait to use this on Android Smartphone/

Response from Eptura

Hi Ifeoma, Thanks a lot for your review.

Replied 19/7/2018
Michael
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/9/2016

Great impact through utilising technology on customer experience

Using Proxyclick is so easy to use and will have a massive impact on the service you provide to your customers.
It is a one stop shop for hosts to book their visitors in which then provides the visitors the information about the location and how they get there. This will not only make it easier form a process perspective but also provides the visitor the important information on how to get to the location or any other specific information. As well does it provide the front of house team all the data and the opportunity to focus on providing a great service and experience to its arriving visitor.
The Proxyclick team has been great in helping us to launch this product as well being a great help providing feedback and suggestions on utilising it to the best where really quick in responding to any challenges or questions.

Pros

Positive pre-arrival email
Pre-arrival SMS sent 2 hours before
Email to hosts advising of visitor arrival contains photo of the visitor so they can easily find them in reception.
Email to hosts allows hosts to communicate with reception by advising if they will be down in 5, 15 mins, or with a text message.
Iphone app for hosts allows visitor arrivals to be sent as a push announcement with photo and similar reception communication tools as contained with the email
SMS sent to host on visitor arrival
Allows for reception teams to use tablets to check in visitors
Allows for self-service check in through standalone terminals
Emergency evacuation list can be printed to identify those visitors who have check in

Once arrived at the destination the reception team is already awaiting the the guest and will be able to quickly sign him or her in as the details are already in the system. At the same time the host will receive an email or message informing him or her of the arrival of his guest which will provide the picture of the guest and also option to respond to the reception on how quick the host will be there.

Cons

There are no cons about using proxyclick

Response from Eptura

Thanks a lot for your in-depth review Michael!

Replied 12/9/2016
Rene
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/1/2018

Great and personal VM software, lots and lots of positive feedback from the visitors

automate the visitor check-in proces with the focus on privacy and safety - we push our safety guidelines withing the check-in proces so we make sure everyone that enters does understand and acept this. we save lots and lots of time, while we improved the speed and expirience for our visitors.

Pros

ease of use; all the employees pre-register their visitors with the outlook-addin, no extra software or accounts with the LDAP/SSO intergration.
professional support; quick and to the point support on any question we had so far
updates; been using Proxyclick for over 2 years now and must say that the updates are alway's on point, recommend 10/10

Cons

would love to have a meeting plugin to sync woth other software, preferably as good as the outlook addin. this would benefit lots and lots of dubble work, last time i checked this feature is high in the to-do list within the upcoming future, so can't wait for this.

Response from Eptura

Hi Rene, thanks for your review and for your feedback!

Replied 19/7/2018
Erica
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/7/2019

Great program!

Pros

Our guests love being able to sign in and receive a badge when they arrive. It's great that a message is sent to the host when the guest arrives letting them know that their guest(s) has(ve) arrived.

Cons

It would be nice to have the program still running without the WiFi. Sometimes the connection isn't working and the program is useless at that point.

Response from Eptura

Hi Erica,

Thanks for your lovely review!

I've got good news about the Wi-Fi: our tech team just released a new update of the app, and the offline mode has been improved. Visitors are now queued on the iPad and will sync with the dashboard once the connection is back on.

Make sure you've got the latest version downloaded on the iPad.

If you have any other questions or remark, don't hesitate to write to [email protected].

Have a good day,
Pierrine

Replied 30/7/2019
Bengisu
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/8/2018

A Software and a Team That You Can Depend On!!

From clients, to employees, everyone has loved this software and thanks to Proxyclick it has made the hassle of signing in such a breeze now. Our employees love that they get notified when clients have arrived, our HR department is happy that we officially have a sign-in sheet where names are legible, and accurate with dates and times. This was a big issue before with using just pen and paper. I have researched many companies online and I am very pleased with Proxyclick. The option to choose the paid version and free version is great as well, they are committed to the customer either way and that says a lot about the company. Every client that comes in and enjoys the iPad sign in app, I give the name "ProxyClick" so hopefully they can incorporate it at their office as well. Last but not least, any issue that I've had, the Proxy team has been 100% supportive. I especially want to shout out to support team who did not stop till they resolved our issues. I could not be happier with the software and the team! A big thank you Proxyclick from SafeKick Americas!

Pros

What I like most about this software is the ease of use. It was so easy to set up, and very user friendly.

Cons

I have yet to find something I do not like about this software, seriously, what is there NOT to love!

Response from Eptura

Hello Bengisu, Thank you so much for your positive review. Please keep enjoying the app and let us know if you need help with anything. Thanks!

Replied 9/10/2018
Roma
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/7/2019

Looking for a reliable visitor all-in-one?

Pros

Easy to use and reliable. We have the ability to track visitors, pull out reports and make sure we have all we need in case of emergencies.

Cons

Sometimes - it takes a bit of look-and-find yourself to program the backend. Once it's done tho - it's like driving a Cadillac. Learning the interface i would say - i'm a visual, so i like when it's more intuitive on a graphic perspective

Response from Eptura

Merci, thank you Roma for your positive review. A pleasure to read it, and please... keep driving!
Gregory

Replied 29/7/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/1/2018

It is a great enhancement to visitors experience when they walk into our building.

a more secure check-in process

Pros

Sending an email to colleagues when visitors arrive. Also the ability for colleagues to deny access, and notify reception that they will be there in 5, 10 or 15 minutes. The overall look and feel of the program is great. I also like that we can have guests sign an NDA and see important egress information upon entering the building.

Cons

We were on beta upon launch, but were recently able to update to the native IOS app. Beta was a little clunk, but things seem better now that we are on the native app. We also encountered issues with wireless color printing of badges, but were able to resolve the issue.

Response from Eptura

Thanks for having tested the beta, and glad you're on the native version now. Which printer did you try to print on?

Replied 23/1/2018
Rachel
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/7/2019

Uncomplicated

Generally, it is quick and easy to use, and problems have been limited. I have only had to ask for support once early on and the response was quick and accurate

Pros

Being able to add photos for my directors, so visitors know who they are meeting, also receiving an alert guest has checked in.
Having packages logged once delivered

Cons

We have two sites and the visitor log is seperate for each, would be better if we could draw form just one address book.
Force users to select from the previously logged visitor rather than creating an addional profile

Tiffany
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/1/2018

Works well.

People can sign in and I don't have keep checking to see if they were let in.

Pros

I like that people can come in and contact the people that they want directly. Also that is sends me a message if the person will be up shortly

Cons

I don't always see the notification that someone has signed in. If my employee is out of their office they may not see notification and person is waiting in the lobby.

Response from Eptura

Hi Tiffany, thanks for your taking the time to leave your review and feedback. You can enable text notifications so hosts can receive check-in notifications when they're away from their desk. Here's a help article with more information:
http://help.proxyclick.com/visitor-management/overview-notifications-manage/
Or just let us know if you have any questions and we'll be happy to help!

Replied 20/7/2018
GREGG
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 4/4/2018

Reliable and very effective guest management tool

Pros

Very robust software. We found there are more features that we need, so we're able to choose what to use. Bulk uploading user data is a great help, and managing multiple locations is easy.

Cons

No flaws have been discovered yet. Initially setting up the iPad can be tricky, but our IT department got it working within an hour.

Response from Eptura

Hi Gregg, thanks for your review! And we're happy your IT department was able to set up the iPad. Our support team is always happy to assist if there's an issue so please don't hesitate to reach out!

Replied 19/7/2018
Rachel
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/9/2017

It is always a pleasure reaching out to Proxyclick Support.

Pros

Software is easy to use and navigate. But what is great is - every time I have a question or issue I know that the support team will help me in a quick and friendly way.

Cons

I would love a quicker integration between out 2 locations in Proxyclick. Currently when we set up a colleague we need to do it in 2 separate locations - causing many more mouse clicks. It would be great to have a checkbox on the new colleague set-up screen to also enable access in our other location.

J
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/1/2017

Improve Operational Efficiency to your Reception Team

If you're looking for a user friendly, time efficient system to manage guest check in, check out and notification experience, then this is a serious product to consider. Our Front Office staff spend less time on admin and can now focus more on the guest experience because the software does it all for us.

Pros

Easy to use
Great customer support
Cost effective
Easy installation
Automation of tasks once set up

Cons

Not so much a "CON" but a suggestion. It would be good to be able to use the same system to manage small assets using a loan system... A simple example, someone checks out an umbrella and proxy click records this transaction and then when it's returned, the system logs the assets return.

Zachary
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/7/2019

AMS-Inbound

First I was not able to find information from customers.. Later I started to get very handy doing a good job with Proxyclick

Pros

You can view all options. There is always a good feedback and they are developing a lot of new tools to improve and it becomes user friendly

Cons

reloading take several times. Sometimes you can not find the information requiring customers and people often gets a little bit frustrated

Response from Eptura

Hi Zachary,

Thanks for your review. I'm happy you like Proxyclick!

Could you tell us more about your issue with reloading and finding more information at [email protected]? We'd love to understand how we can help you.

Have a good day,
Pierrine

Replied 30/7/2019
Adam
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/7/2019

Great Environmental Friendly Resource

My overall experience has been great. The system has replaced our paper sign in, and has created a more efficient and faster check-in system for guests to the office.

Pros

I like that it is user friendly, and has NDAs on it automatically for outside visitors.

Cons

I don't like how we have to pre-register everyone in the system, even returning guests.

Rita
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/2/2017

Proxyclick : The Perfect Solution for Visitor Management

We set up Proxyclick on an iPad Pro in our lobby due to cutbacks, we had reduced our staff and no longer had a front desk receptionist. Proxyclick was easy to setup, our clients and visitors loved the interface, and there was not any downtime over our year term that affected our business. The Proxyclick team is quick to offer support and resolve any issues to make sure you are always up and running. Thank you and keep up the great work!

Pros

Easy setup, easy to add visitors, excellent communication via email and text to alert people that their visitors have arrived.

Cons

The option for a courier/delivery button on the main screen would be a great addition.

MATTHEW
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 22/7/2019

Small sized business review

great software both on the apple iPad and on the pc portal. Easy to set up and our client always comment on the software which is a bonus.

Pros

The address book and photo's of all visitors.

Cons

Possibly include a quick shortcut to log book for emergency purposes. For example in the event of a fire a quick register can be published at the click of a button.

Response from Eptura

Hi Matthew,
Thanks for your review, I'm glad you like Proxyclick!

About the quick shortcut to logbook for emergencies: good news, we have one! Once you are logged in the dashboard, look for a red siren icon at the bottom left of your screen. If you click on it, it generates a list with all your checked-in visitors. You can then verify that all visitors are safe and sound.

Don't hesitate to contact us at [email protected] if you have any other question.

Have a good one,
Pierrine

Replied 23/7/2019
319 reviews