RainMaker Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About RainMaker

RainMaker is a cloud-based martial arts management solution for fitness centers of all sizes. It offers membership management, class scheduling, appointment management, point of sale capabilities and more. Businesses can set up...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.6
Features
3.6
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.7

Browse RainMaker Reviews

87 of 87 reviews
Sort by:
William
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/5/2016

NO OTHER OPTION Than Rainmaker

I've used them ALL. Full Service, bare bones, cloud based, cd-rom (yeah) based. If you run a martial arts school, you are WASTING time using anything other than Rainmaker, period. I've run multiple schools, hundreds of students and pushed hundreds of thousands of dollars through rainmaker over the last few years and it's hands down the best. Take it from another martial artist. STOP listening to other companies say why their software is "great". It's NOT tailor made for you, and Rainmaker is.

Look, I know I sound crazy. It almost sounds like a fake review. But the freaking pain and suffering I endured for a decade of operating schools before Rainmaker came along was the worst, and I know you feel the same thing. It CAN be easier, it SHOULD be easier, and Rainmaker makes it easier.

Lorenzo
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 18/5/2016

Love rain maker great system.

It's very efficient with texting then most other systems I've used. And profit generators are a must. I also love how you can link text and other pos to the system. Champions way though has a prettier system with cooler graphics, that I wish rainmaker had. Also I wish that the attendance did a class by class attendance like champions way did so you can see what classes your students are attending. I hope they start that soon. Champions way also has 24 hour staff, which I really miss. Because it's hard sometimes to learn the system at a convient times like weekends when your not teaching classes. The system overall is still very efficient and is still functional wise way better. And I love how it meshes well with any website.

Chris
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

1
Reviewed on 25/6/2018

Very complicated to get started with, overcomplicated steps to perform simple tasks, software...

ability to take attendance and have member information in one place, although accessing it takes multiple steps because the database is not user friendly

Pros

The calendar feature is the best! Scheduling on the calendar and then being able to transfer those contacts directly to members if they enroll is very usefull, although it takes about a million steps because everything is overcomplicated in this program

Cons

Has some software issues that renders the statistics feature and the client survey features so inaccurate that they are practically useless. i have contacted the support crew about the issue on May 11th 2018 and have been messaging them every time the problem interferes with my work (which is practically every other day) and the issue is still not resolved. it is June 25th and i am still waiting for a solution, very unsatisfied. Many other features are over complicated making it annoying or difficult to do what you are trying to do. There is a steep learning curve because they made the whole program so complicated to use so it is not very user friendly. They try to make up for that by making tutorial videos that are upwards of 20 minutes long, but if they simplified their features while maintaining all of their functions the database would be soo much better. I dont know about most people, but i do not have to watch hours of tutorial videos to use complex designing/editing software i have never used before, so i do not understand why it is a pre requisite for this program.

Top RainMaker Alternatives

Emmanuel
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/5/2016

Best customer service on the planet!

Ok besides rainmaker being the best martial arts software ive used, and ive gone thru more than 6, what really sets the Rainmaker team apart is there customer service. They have always gone above and beyond to help out. I once had a question and threw it up on a group page with other instructors specifically about rainmaker, what I didnt expect was for Scott D., the owner to personally get on there and answer and check up on my issue and work with me to solve it for a while. That doesnt seem like that big of a deal, well this was thanksgiving day and I know most people wont give up time from family for work, but he did. And its not the only time! Thanks guys for everything that you do!

Paul
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/5/2016

Where Once was Fear Now Lies Results!

I am a one man shop and wear all the hats. I am NEW to Rainmaker and was nervous about data entry, software management, checking stats, etc... Basically, I am a good soldier: fax it in, someone else does the rest.

I was referred by a good friend with similar characteristics that is 'killing it' in his school because of it. Rainmaker took my fears and tossed them. Customer Service and Staff are VERY knowledgeable with the product, professional in how they get things done and extremely PATIENT with me. I look forward to looking at my screen daily.

The ONLY regret that I have is that I didn't know about them earlier in time.

Thanks Rainmaker!

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 4/12/2018

Associate User

Pros

Entering time is reasonably simple and the functionality is good.

Cons

The layout is old-looking and not intuitive

Walt
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/5/2016

Rainmaker is a powerful platform

Rainmaker is a powerful tool for handling and automating most all processes in school management. To many features to list. Most important to us, Rainmaker has made a significant positive impact on our service levels for our students. It makes running the school much easier when you have everything in one platform. Core features (which there are many) are easy to master. The advanced features and capabilities are a little more challenging to set up, but you can automate almost every task and process in your school. The team at RainMaker is always there to help work through any issues, questions and are very helpful.

Craig
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/5/2016

The best martial arts software ever!

RainMaker is hands down the best software on the market. The program is super easy to use, and it does everything! Attendance, billing, student management, text messages, emails, voice broadcasts, and has just about every report you could ever want or need.

On top of that, the customer service and follow up to make sure any challenges are resolved is incredible!

We switched over 2 years ago to RainMaker and it has been one of the best decisions we have made running our schools.

If you are not using RainMaker, give it a try. You won't be disappointed!

Reggie
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/5/2016

Simply Amaaaazing!!!

I've used other membership softwares before, but once I tried Rainmaker, it was obvious from the start, the thought that went into creating this product. From the ease of entering student info, the numerous tools to track student, payments, and inventory, to the awesome communication abilities for both notices and marketing, this was, hands down, the best decision I've made. And the customer service is equally impressive. If you are in the market for this kind of software, then don't waste time with others, get Rainmaker!!

Tom
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/5/2016

The Best in school management software and service!

I'm not one to change so quickly. I was using software that was outdated, yet was able to do what I though were the basic needs. In today's ever growing market, basic needs just doesn't cut it. RainMaker does. This software puts you in touch with your customers, keeps you updated to the minute and handles everything one could ask for in school management, including billing! The service is excellent too. I highly recommend this software company to all of my colleagues and anyone looking to grow their business.

Chris
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/5/2021

Rainmaker to use it right? or waste?

Pretty good. I still use it for many years.

Pros

There are a lot of functions that you can use.
I can say too many. it is all hidden

Cons

It is little complicated to use it.
Hope there are many more of resources to use it easily

Alternatives Considered

MyStudio

Reasons for Switching to RainMaker

More things to use .
Chad
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/5/2016

AMAZING PROGRAM

I have had a ton of different martial arts software over the last 15 years and RAINMAKER is by far the best software program out there! The costumer service is top notch and the site is super easy to get used to. I have recommended this site to other school owners and they switched and can't thank me enough. RAINMAKER runs your entire school and has great features like the email flows and text message option. I will never stop using RAINMAKER!!

Carmen
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/5/2016

Great Software

This is a great Martial Arts software! We have tried many and haven't found any that could fit our needs as much as RainMaker does. I did not give a 5 star review only because there are a few things that are not set up exactly how we would like them. An example would be the profit generator forms, we would like more information from our clients when the fill the forms out. Other than a few little things though, it is great!

Adam
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/5/2016

The BEST Martial Arts School Management software available!

Having used many other programs and services, I can honestly say Rainmaker is by far the best. Ease of use, quality of service, reliability of connection, and overall features by far surpasses any other program for your Martial Arts school. This program has not only saved me thousands of dollars, it has also made me thousands of dollars. Look no where else to manage your Martial Arts school. Rainmaker ROCKS!

Steve
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/5/2016

Great Experience

Ive used a ton of different software in my time within the martial arts, and RainMaker is Hands down the best software in the business. The automation is second to none, the billing integration is outstanding, and the communication and profit generators within the system help make running my martial arts school easier than ever. I would recommend them to anyone in the business.

Dean
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/5/2016

I have used this software for the past 2.5 years. It is useful and easy to navigate.

Pro: Simple to use for the most part. Great customer service for when I do have an issues. The reports and charts are useful.

Con: when adding a child to an existing family, I need to re-enter the address, parents, etc. in order to make the form complete. A few difficulties with the fields and how the information, such as dates, are imputed.

Donna
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/5/2016

Still have a few issues

The overall program IS good but I have a few things that I still need as far as reports and stuff. Also when looking up students payments..takes forever because it shows last payment at bottom of list. I have students who have paid weekly for like 3yrs. That's alot of payments to load just so I can look at the last one they made.

Kris
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/5/2016

Rainmaker is awesome!

Rainmaker is not the first martial arts software I have used, but it is by far the best. This software continues to impress me every day. The tech support is fast and happy to help. I would and have recommended that any martial arts school that is serious about their school sign up with Rainmaker.

Lanre
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/5/2016

Very satisfied

I'm not a computer person, but it was easy enough to do the day today activities. My Operations manager is very satisfied, since he's the one that actually use it the most. I just look at the numbers daily, and the most important numbers is right there on the home page!

Roy
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/5/2016

For the most part their software is good. They have made some changes that don't work for us.

Changes that have been made are not useful to us and make our work harder but I have explained our position and I will see if my input does any good. for the most part the overall system is much better that the one we left to become Rainmakers.

Charles
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/6/2016

Love Rainmaker! I was with another major database for years. This blows it away!

Customer service is fantastic! The learning curve is always a challenge but with the great video tutorials and easy access to customer service we are already taking advantage of so much of what Rainmaker has to offer.

Karla
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/5/2016

I am road kill on the information highway. This does so much/trying to catch up to all that...

Trying to catch up to all that it does. I personally am behind in computer work. This does so much more that I understand. I'm learning and the technical support is just what I need to make it work.

mike
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/5/2016

First time to use it- simple to use

Im not even using all the bells and whistles on this program yet-
Our website actually booking parties and lessons for us-
Program is top notch-
fast replies to
Unlike other companies!

Eric
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/5/2016

Perfect customer service!

Rainmaker is the the backbone of my operation. Possibilitys are endless! Anytime I have a question I have an immediate response with detailed instructions

Darryl
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/5/2016

Use this in both of my martial arts academies

Very intuitive. good service from the company. Wish it had a class roster check that students could use to book classes to control attendance.

87 reviews