Simpro Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Simpro

Simpro is a powerful job management software solution created by trade contractors, for trade contractors. If your business struggles with quoting multi-stage projects, managing inventory, communicating with technicians, or any...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.9
Features
4.0
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
4.0

Browse Simpro Reviews

132 of 132 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/1/2018

Fantastic, business has been able to grow with zero additional admin cost.

Too many benefits to outline. it has helped us streamline our business and really push forward. I cant recommend simPRO enough. Now that more features are being developed it is getting stronger and stronger,

Pros

The system is user-friendly and very easy to navigate.

They have a great support team that are always available. An open API has allowed us to link the system with other software like Xero, Ground Plan and especially Allsaved Mobile.

Cons

The schedule needs work.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there, thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear that our service is helping you to improve your business, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our solutions! With regards to your suggestions for improvement, please do not hesitate to head over to our Ideas Portal (which can be found at http://helpguide.simprogroup.com/Content/simPRO-Ideas-Portal-Guidelines.htm) to lodge your suggestions! We really value our customer¿s ideas and contributions. From, Team simPRO

Replied 2/5/2018
Timothy
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 9/10/2019

Comprehensive Solution

Implementing simPRO is one of the more significant reasons for our growth over the past five years. Having visibility into job costing throughout the project rather than just when the project is finished, has allowed us to spot and react to project issues earlier. The ability to view a project from start to finish, including all job purchases, labor entries as well as customer invoices and the status of payments, has liberated management to concentrate on more strategic issues to drive growth and improve overall.

Pros

I like that we can track a job/project through the entire process starting with Lead Generation to creating an Estimate and then converting the estimate into a Job/Project all the way through to the final invoice. All stages of the project life cycle can be tracked and job-costing is a breeze because all job Purchase Orders, technician time sheets, etc. are visible.
The inventory management capabilities are a significant improvement over our previous methods. Having all of our vendor's products entered into the Catalog with visibility into our current on-hand inventory makes things more efficient during the estimating process and provides means of controlling how and when materials are assigned to jobs.

Cons

The user interface can be improved a little to make accessing information a bit more intuitive. It is not difficult by any measure, but I would like to see more flexibility and drag-and-drop capabilities - especially with the estimating portion.

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Enterprise

Reasons for Choosing Simpro

CW is designed more for Managed Network Service companies so although it did do a decent job with work orders and time entry, it was not effective at managing our materials inventory.

Reasons for Switching to Simpro

I liked the fact the the software was initially conceived and developed by someone that had experience as a contractor. Since many contractors share the same pain points related to tracking and controlling job costs, I felt that these would be addressed more effectively than a software developed for a generic audience or industry.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi Tim, thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that simPRO has contributed to your business growth. If you run into any issues or need any help with simPRO features, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com.
Best, Team simPRO

Replied 10/10/2019
Dean
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 9/4/2024

Terrible System

Very poor. We were told that the system does not work for everyone and do not feel they took any time trying to understand our business before signing us up and then charged us £5k to exit the contract.

Pros

Nothing. It did not work for our business and we had to pay £5k to exit the contract after a few calls and less than 1 day trying to implement it

Cons

Everything. It don't work without a purchase order system which could not work for our business, it was not customisable, it could not do a lot of things our business needed it to do and instead of speeding uor business upo it would have slowed us down and cost us more money employing more staff

Top Simpro Alternatives

D-Tools System Integrator (SI)

QuickBooks Enterprise

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Nicola
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/9/2019

Right From the Beginning!

As I said above, we were one of the first Canadian users - and simPRO did not yet have it's US presence. They were so accommodating - they would come in to work early and catch us at the end of our days. Even with the time difference, they did everything in their power to make our implementation go smoothly. And immediately after we went live, they were attentive to our change requests.

Pros

simPRO Enterprise is functional! And improving all the time. It's quick to load and easy to navigate. Now, this may be because we were one of the first to use it in Canada, but the level of customer service and attention to the users requests throughout our set up and subsequent upgrades has been amazing.

Cons

I would say, it has a learning curve - but if your implementation team are on the ball - you'll be ok!

Response from Simpro Software

Hello Nicola! Thanks for your review. We're so glad to hear that our Implementation Consultants were able to get your business up and running smoothly on simPRO. If you ever need additional help in simPRO, reach out to our Customer Support team or visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com.
Best, Team simPRO

Replied 13/9/2019
Dan
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/9/2019

Excellent software to run our business!

This is a great software that we will be using for a long time!

Pros

Customer support is always available when we need them and extremely easy to work with. SimPro software has extensive features to grow with our business. It is an all-in-one solution for us and eliminated the need for complex integrations.

Cons

Setup took some time and implementing required a lot of tweaks to the setup. But, with the amount of features we are utilizing it was to be expected. It also really helped to have a Simpro implementation specialist onsite during the process. Much better than trying to do it remotely like we have with previous software.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Simpro

Did not track inventory and software was slow

Switched From

FieldEdge

Reasons for Switching to Simpro

Cost and pre-configured features

Response from Simpro Software

Hello Dan! Thank you for your feedback! It's great to hear that both our Customer Support and our software features have been helpful for your business. If you ever need additional guidance in simPRO, be sure to visit the simPRO Help Guide: https://helpguide.simprogroup.com

Replied 13/9/2019
Lorne
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 24/1/2023

Oversold and Overpriced

Sales oversold what the pros would be.

Pros

Able to build an inventory with cost and man hours for estimating.

Cons

Difficult to customize and inflexible.Reports are not consistent.Bookkeeper HATES it.Taxes aren't displayed on invoices in a way that makes sense and are not separated for PST and GST.Invoices have layout and wording that confuses people and staff.Strange names for address info for site vs customer billing.Mobile app won't auto save, causing much data to be lost if app doesn't recognize a button press or interrupting in the middle of an entry and lost when app selected again, even if still open. Initial training had many holes and caused a lot of stumbling and frustration through the whole process.Continued training is more expensive than hiring a 90 ton crane with an operator.Imports of materials and client lists is often incomplete.

Response from Simpro Software

Dear Lorne K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about Simpro on Capterra. We appreciate your honesty and want to assure you that your concerns are important to us.

We're glad to hear that you found some value in Simpro, with inventory and estimating. However, we understand that you encountered challenges with customisation and flexibility, which caused difficulties in tailoring the software to your specific needs. We apologise for any frustration this may have caused and want you to know that we're constantly working on improving our customisation options to better meet the diverse requirements of our users.

We apologise for any confusion caused by the layout and wording of invoices. Our aim is to provide an intuitive and user-friendly interface, and we appreciate your feedback as it helps us identify areas for improvement. Simpro Premium includes a Form Builder feature which allows you to create your own invoice templates, and we feel this may be beneficial to your business. We recently released a free and on-demand Masterclass, Form Builder Foundations, which may help alleviate your concerns on this topic. You can find a link to this in our Events and Webinars listings on the Simpro website - https://www.simprogroup.com/resources/events-webinars.

We apologize for the difficulties you've encountered with the mobile app, particularly with auto-saving and data loss. We understand the frustration this can cause, and our development team is actively working to improve the app's functionality to provide a smoother user experience. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we strive to address these issues.

We also want to address your concerns about initial training and the completeness of imports. We apologise for any gaps in your training experience and any incomplete imports you've encountered. Our training team is continuously working to improve our training materials and ensure a comprehensive onboarding process for all users. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into account as we refine our training program.

We're truly sorry to hear that your experience with Simpro has not met your expectations. We want to assure you that your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us, and we're committed to addressing your concerns and improving your overall experience.

We appreciate your candid feedback, as it helps us identify areas where we can enhance our software and services. If you have any further questions or would like to discuss your concerns in more detail, please don't hesitate to reach out to our dedicated support team. We're here to assist you and work towards resolving any outstanding issues.

Thank you for choosing Simpro, and we hope to regain your trust by delivering the value and functionality you expected.

Best regards,

Replied 5/6/2023
Andrew
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/10/2019

Great solution!

Our experience has been great. We have been using it for about 6 months tho we have had it over a year. Still learning different things we need to do to get it set up. I wish it was easier to get going out of the gate.

Pros

Bid creation. It is great to be able to pull a part from our catalog and then have a time associated to it and not need to calculate it.

Cons

There are some ease of use issue complaints I have gotten from our team. But once you get a hang of it, it is great. Just a bit of a learning curve from what they are used to.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi Andrew, thanks for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you've had a positive experience with simPRO. If you ever run into any issues or need help with any simPRO features, visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best, Team simPRO

Replied 14/10/2019
Elizabeth
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/7/2020

Great Customer Service

From the beginning everyone I have worked with has been incredible. If they don't have an answer for you right at the moment they will always go back to the drawing board and figure a solution out for you. They are customer focused and truly do whatever they can to make your company run smoothly.

Pros

Their customer service is awesome. There are so many different ways to get in touch with someone and they're quick to respond.

Cons

There are some aspects of it that make a little difficult for pool companies to operate from, but just makes you think outside of the box and change your business structure.

Alternatives Considered

FieldEdge

Reasons for Choosing Simpro

ServiceCEO is shutting down and does not integrate with QuickBooks.

Reasons for Switching to Simpro

Less expensive, more customization available

Response from Simpro Software

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for taking the time to review simPRO! We're happy to hear that you've had such a positive experience with our Customer Support team.
Best,
Team simPRO

Replied 22/7/2020
Jeannette
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 4/3/2022

Great to have everything in one place

I only do the invoicing and purchase orders

Pros

I do the invoicing and it works very well for me.

Cons

There are things I would like to be a bit easier.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Jeannette, thank you so much for your feedback. We are constantly looking for new ways to improve, and this is the kind of insight that is so helpful to us. We are looking forward to continue supporting your business growth and success. Wishing you all the best!

Replied 17/3/2022
Dean
Dean
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 6/6/2022

Transformative Field Service Management

Pros

The end-to-end solution of simPRO, from Lead to Invoicing, has helped to transform and streamline our business processes, going from an old server-based system to this new cloud-based system. Overall simPRO is a versatile field service management and service desk software that can also incorporate the management of larger projects.

Cons

Asset management and asset/job history could be more transparent. The system is very much geared towards assets that do not have multiple parts to them as it's difficult to see what parts have been replaced or haven't over time, plus you cannot see total asset spend of callouts.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi Dean,

Thank you so much for leaving this incredibly insightful review. Feedback like this inspires our team to continue innovating and creating the best experience for our customers. We are thrilled to hear that simPRO has helped transform and streamline your business processes. We also appreciate your feedback in regard to asset management. I would implore you to submit this to our Ideas Portal; every idea submitted is reviewed by the simPRO team. simPRO has a development team dedicated solely to acting on these suggestions and in the last year alone, the team has been able to resolve over 120 ideas.

Thank you again, Dean! Looking forward to continue working with you.

Replied 28/6/2022
John
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/9/2019

SimPro Suite is a CRM that Provides a Great Software and Excellent Supprt

All clients and leads are easily entered. The site locations are very important since we may deal with a Property Management firm, that has several sites. Each site a specific entity, ie., LLC or related corporate entity. Sites have different Property Managers, Building Supers and in many cases different Purchasing Managers and Account managers.

Pros

Our company, Tesco Fire Services, Inc., has been using SimPro for several years. As a sales and marketing manager, I used SimPro as a tool for leads, prospects and eventually clients. It worked fine for me.
Implementation Consultant with SimPro visited our office a few weeks ago and introduced me to so much more SimPro has to offer. She showed me all I was missing and how to make SimPro more effective from a sales standpoint. Also, how SimPro enhances our quoting, service calls, billing, invoicing and most of all customer service. She is a first class professional. Her knowledge of SimPro is solid and her enthusiasm is infectious. She combines knowledge with humor. Especially for someone like me that is not a technological person to begin with.
Thanks to her and team SimPro is making our lives easier, cost efficient and dependable.

Cons

I could lie and make something up, but that would be counterproductive. I like SimPro the way it is.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi John, thank you for your glowing review of simPRO! We are thrilled to hear that simPRO has been helpful for you over the years. We are also happy to hear your praise for our Implementation Consultant. If you ever need help with any simPRO features, be sure to visit the simPRO Helpdesk (https://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best, Team simPRO

Replied 3/10/2019
John
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 16/11/2019

Think Twice

Support is lacking made several attempts while in Denver to meet with our customer support member and on three separate occasions they failed to meet with me that was all I need to realize simPRO does not care about longevity of their clients.

They don't listen to our needs or concerns but inform us we need more training

Pros

Dispatching, Purchase order, Estimating and billing portion of the software top notch flow great to together awesome

Cons

Job costing, tax reporting time tracking and reporting don't function well In fact to tools you would need to manage your business don't work

Response from Simpro Software

Hi John,

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that simPRO has helped you with dispatching, estimating, and billing. Our dedicated Customer Success & Support team at simPRO is available 24/6 via online chats and phone. We value our customers and are here to solve any issues you have within simPRO. Additionally, our Customer Success team was specifically developed to help our customers over the long run with consultation beyond the standard technical support. We also welcome customers to visit our Denver office. However, we are under no obligation to meet with customers outside of a work setting. Please reach out to Customer Success at [email protected] if you would like to discuss this further.

Replied 19/11/2019
Andrew
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 8/3/2022

Game Changing Product

Overall a very positive experience, particularly with the level of support provided by the customer support staff at simPRO.

Since using the software we have dramatically reduced the use of hard copy paperwork, saving our staff members lots of time which can now be used productively on other areas of the business. Overall it has significantly impacted our business processes and enabled us to develop and grow as a company.

Pros

The software provides us with a centralised platform that integrates all aspects of our workflow processes. It provides an organised structure for maintaining all information relating to a specific quotes/jobs in one place, with easy access to all relevant staff members.

Cons

A specific area of the software we find challenging is the catalogue. The catalogue is very difficult to maintain as it works on the assumption that suppliers are able/willing to provide catalogue upload lists and doesn't account for suppliers using the same part number for different products.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Andrew, thank you so much for your kind words! It is this kind of feedback that inspires our team to constantly improve and support businesses like yours. Looking forward to our continual partnership!

Replied 17/3/2022
Darren
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 17/2/2022

Need to listen to your users SimPro.

Pros

Good general features and relatively easy to setup and use.

Cons

They take soo long to implement user suggestions, they have a forum and voting system for ideas but then take no notice of this when the do their upgrades, come on SimPro start listening to your users...

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Darren, thank you for your feedback and details regarding your experience with simPRO. With over 150,000 simPRO users, the Ideas Portal receives many suggestions every day. We can reassure you though that every idea submitted is reviewed by the simPRO team. Many factors go into prioritisation of development including how many users will benefit from the feature, and the knock on effects it may cause to others. simPRO has a development team dedicated solely to acting on these suggestions and in the last year alone, the team has been able to resolve over 120 ideas. Currently most of the "Top Ideas" on the ideas portal are in progress or committed to, and we look forward to sharing these features with the community soon. Please reach out to us with any further questions or concerns. Once again, we sincerely thank you for this feedback!

Replied 17/3/2022
Justin
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/3/2018

Great experience overall! Amazing staff, especially training and support team!

Pros

Unlike a lot of other job management software we looked at, simPRO offers in-person training and live US support. The software itself is robust and offers plenty of functionality for our painting business, but it really comes down to the training and continued support. We looked at some cheaper options, and although training was an additional expense, it was worth every penny. Without the training, we would have been lost and unable to use the software. The trainers are great and keep training light and are knowledgeable business consultants. Highly recommend!!!

Cons

The user interface and dashboard are a bit dated, but I know the development team is working on updating in the future. Other than that, no complaints! SimPRO runs our whole painting business operations and workflows.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi Justin, thank you for your review. We¿re always happy to see businesses take advantage of our training and support, and even happier when it leaves them feeling confident and satisfied. If you¿ve got any suggestions for further development and improvement of our product, please don¿t hesitate to head over to our Ideas Portal (which can be found at: http://helpguide.simprogroup.com/Content/Welcome.htm). As always, we appreciate the feedback!

From,
Team simPRO

Replied 19/4/2018
martin
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 13/9/2022

Out of date, overly complicated, unituotive.

It didnt start well as the original sales person made false claims about some of the features, to the point i refused to have any moe contact with them. and slightly blurred pricing on number of licenses will be charged at what point. also it turns out if you leave your data isnt your data. The one good thing was the person who took the training, just a shame it was such a poor software to train on.

Pros

getting rid of it. however to be fair the lovely person who took me through training was very good at training.

Cons

the entire user interface is exceptionally poorly designed. Navigating and making changes to anything was like working through outdated menu software from years gone by. if you forgot to press save you loose it.
I raed the reviews before purchasing and it was a common theme that it was difficult to use but worth it in the end. Well maybe it is but there are many other options out there that dont make you go around the houses and walk over glass to get to ther side of the road. why go through that pain when other much more user friendly better set out and intuitive systems exist.

Nicole
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/9/2019

So many uses

Pros

I love being able to integrate all the processes, from my technicians time, to purchase orders, to inventory tracking, and customer asset management. Simpro offers a robust system, with more features than we will probably ever be able to use.

Cons

As our company has grown, we have had to add several users, causing what was a reasonable price to be quite expensive now.
Technicians and sales app doesn't always cooperate especially in areas of poor cell service.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi Nicole! Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you have been able to integrate your processes with simPRO. In regards to issues with cell service, our updates to simPRO Mobile allow you to work offline and then sync your information once your connection is re-established. If you continue to have issues or if there is anything else we can assist with, please reach out to simPRO Customer Support via online chats or phone.
Best, Team simPRO

Replied 24/9/2019
Hoss
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/2/2022

simPRO is good, but can be better!

Pros

Workflow - There is a clear process. Keeps everyone on the same page. It provides a framework and process for submitting, reviewing, approving, assigning and tracking project requests.

Security - It's highly secured as far as our experience.

Cons

Invoicing flexibility - We need a proper Integration capability.

Custom fields - This is limited.

Dynamic Emails - It's not easy to have access to custom fields in the emails.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Hoss, thank you for your feedback and details regarding your experience with simPRO. Your input is very important to us, and we appreciate the insight you have expressed. We prioritize ensuring the software fits your business model and functionality, and this feedback is incredibly helpful to us. Once again, we thank you for this information and look forward to continuing to support your business!

Replied 17/3/2022
Jaron
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/4/2018

SimPro has greatly improved our invoicing and estimating capabilities.

Pros

If there is one thing, to say, I like most about SimPro, it would have to be the ability to quote, create a scheduled job, and invoice that Job all in a matter of minutes compared to hand typing everything over and over again, or losing track of time. It's just simple.

Cons

There are minor things about SimPro that could use work, but overall there is nothing I can say I like least about the software.

Response from Simpro Software

Hello Jaron, we¿re glad to hear our product has helped you to speed up your general admin time! We noticed that you referenced a few minor opportunities for improvement; any ideas or suggestions that you have are more than welcome to be contributed through our Ideas Portal (http://helpguide.simprogroup.com/Content/simPRO-Ideas-Portal-Guidelines.htm). We invite you to head on over there when you can and input some of your advice.

Replied 21/10/2018
David
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/8/2022

Simpro

We have had a good experience with Simpro implementation team and our consultant was great. The suppourt team are not as well versed in the software and sometimes don't come up with the correct solution to the problem

Pros

Easy to implement the back office side works really well and gives the ability to manage stock and jobs easily. The integration into Quickbooks is flawless and is a great boon.

Cons

The mobile app is hard to use not intuative and lacks some funtionality.

Jody
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 22/7/2020

Simpro

Pros

Simpro is a powerful platform and integrates very well with other financial software that we use. It allows for all departments in our company to work seamlessly together.

Cons

In the accounting function, certain credits and refunds push over improperly.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi Jody, thanks for your review! We're glad to hear that simPRO is helping your departments work well together. If you need additional assistance with the accounting integration, please visit the simPRO Helpdesk (helpdesk.simprogroup.com) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best,
Team simPRO

Replied 23/7/2020
Ross
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 23/2/2022

Plumbing Review

Pros

The things I like most about this software are the prebuilds - we need to work harder on merging suppliers and part numbers to ensure we get the most out of this program

Cons

Merging plumbing supplier parts is a nightmare and also no easy way to do so.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi there Ross, thank you so much for this feedback. Your input is very important to us, and we appreciate the insight you have expressed. Please reach out to your local support team with any technical concerns or inquiries. They are always more than happy to assist!

Replied 17/3/2022
Steve
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 13/3/2019

Good software but very unflexible

Initial sales presentation was very good, .... the training was in depth and again good. But once we had finished the training and trying to set up the system ourselves the software is far far too complex and producing the results we want seems impossible. We genuinely feel we have been sold the software and left with it. Would i recommend this product absolutely not.

Advice to any potential new customers, see exactly what you want the software to do and how it will work/look. Don't take the salesmans word it will do it. Trust me, it probably won't

Pros

The software has the potential to be very good but ....

Cons

... the forms are utterly inflexible and customer support is absolutely terrible. Communication from my so called account manager is non existent even though i have spoken to him and he knows we are having issues. I really am utterly disappointing in this product and the company. We have invested thousands of pounds and countless hours trying to set up the system, as they promise so much, but in reality they have delivered very little, and certainly for us, an unusable system. Even after we told SimPro we are considering cancelling our monthly contract we still didn't hear from our account manager or anyone else. Is this what they call customer care ?? .... or maybe its customer don't care.

Andrew
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 5/10/2018

clunky, unreliable, very poor accounting, very poor reporting, anything reoccurring is a joke

Pros

good idea poorly executed, there is not much to like about Simpro, everything is meant to be in one place but there is no management for inductions or on site requirements

Cons

Everything works 60% of what you need, Eforms is constantly broken, Simpro connect crashes and looses jobs.

Response from Simpro Software

Hello Andrew, we’re sorry that you feel our product has not offered you the right functionality for your business. We truly value our customers and always endeavour to offer them a comprehensive and positive experience. We’d like to ask you to please contact your closest simPRO Customer Success team to discuss your feedback further, their details can be found here: http://helpdesk.simprogroup.com/ We look forward to hearing from you. From, Team simPRO.

Replied 30/10/2018
Jennifer
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 9/7/2020

Streamlined

Overall it has made everything we do and record-keeping so much more efficient.

Pros

Our process have been so streamlined since we started using Simpro. It makes having checks and balances so much easier and communicating with our customers.

Cons

You have to be on top of making sure every single setting is correctly set and we have had issues organizing the contacts.

Response from Simpro Software

Hi Jennifer, thanks for your review! We're happy to hear that simPRO has made it easy to communicate with your customers. If you need any technical assistance, visit the simPRO Helpdesk (helpdesk.simprogroup.com) to contact Customer Support or to access our Help Guide resources.
Best,
Team simPRO

Replied 10/7/2020
132 reviews