Repsly Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Repsly

Designed for the CPG industry, Repsly is a retail execution software solution that enables data-driven teams to collect and organize data, improve brand visibility, and increase sales in the field. Its two-part solution includes...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Repsly Reviews

123 of 123 reviews
Sort by:
Brian
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/8/2018

A useable tool for business on a finger tip.

competetor information,which help me to get the right prices for the market that we are serving.
queries get solved immediately because this app is linked to certain group of high ranking whereby once you submit your query everyone jump in to solve the customer query asap.

Pros

He is friendly and efficiency to be use especially when you plan your day,week,monthly customer call report it actually reminds you with the schedule that you need to follow.
capturing orders is much easier no need for any pen or paper.
reporting back to managers about the competetor info is much helpful.
see opportunity in store because you need to let your superior aware of any challenges you encounter in the market space.

Cons

Its a tool that give one enough time to get going with your work.
time saving.

all your reports are submitted at one open screen.

Response from Repsly

Hey Brian, thanks for the great feedback! Glad to hear you're enjoying your experience with Replsy.

Replied 22/8/2018
Felipe
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/1/2021

Felipe DeMarco

When we do have issues or when Repsly has any updates alerts, they are very prompt with assisting us with any issues.

Pros

We love the fact that the pictures are stored in every retailer visited and we can reference at any time. Also, great feature to edit retailer information to where we can add buyer's, owner's and other store personnel. Very great tool to also add any new locations.

Cons

It would be great to somehow add a picture ( schematics ) to our customized forms that we create for each of our brands. This way our team can easily see the proper schematic when they upload a desired form. Sometimes WIFI is very poor in these retailers that it takes them a while to upload these images from our Google Drive or Dropbox accounts. We do encourage them to save them in their pics folders but that's not very efficient.

charlene
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 15/8/2018

Repsly

not a bad program at all

Pros

its made my life a rep easier with much less paperwork and admin, also getting feedback to management from customers are much easier

Cons

you claimed it works offline or with no signal but it does not, it hangs and wont allow any action with no signal that makes my day a tad difficult as my areas are low signal areas. have to send orders to my gmail instead of my company email as it takes more than 20min to get 5o my work email

Response from Repsly

Hi Charlene, we're happy to know Repsly is making your workday easier! We've let our product team know about your issue, but in the mean time please contact [email protected] for help.

Replied 22/8/2018

Top Repsly Alternatives

Sarah
  • Industry: Retail
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/7/2016

Great sales force app that's easy to use

Our sales team is not your traditional sales team - they don't just take orders, but they are actually an operational support team for our stores and as such need to report on a variety of issues, most of which are qualitative. Repsly is flexible enough to be able to meet our needs, and most importantly the ease of use is second to none!

Pros

Very user friendly and intuitive, works offline (very important for remote places with no Internet access) and can give you an overview of any point in time with just a click on a button

Cons

While I understand the importance of data integrity, I do wish there was a "super administrator" power to delete places because unfortunately some of our reps have overtime duplicated places or added incorrect places which does dilute the overall database.
Also, because they are only forms, there is no analytics to them, so for instance you can't calculate results automatically. Having said that, however, the export function is incredibly easy so it's just a matter of having good Excel skills.

Response from Repsly

Thanks Sarah! In regards to analytics on forms, you should check out our new reporting features if you haven't already! They automatically report on all the forms you've created for your reps in the field. If you have any questions, feel free to reach out to Duncan if you have any questions.

Replied 21/7/2016
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/8/2018

Can’t work without Repsly anymore!

Pros

Repsly is very user friendly. Even if you aren’t a tech savvy person, you should be able to get the hang of Repsly after a short demonstration.

Cons

On very rare occasions, the software will get stuck loading on the screen when you first open the app. After restarting my phone or contacting the fantastic customer support team, the problem always gets resolved.

Response from Repsly

Hi there! Thanks for the kind words and positive feedback. We have flagged your issue of load speed to our product team. Glad to hear you've been able to get help from our support team.

Replied 22/8/2018
Scott
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/8/2016

Satisfies Many Needs

My company placed me in charge of finding a solution to track our field sales team's daily activity and locations. Through numerous trials of similar software, I settled on Repsly and it proved to be invaluable.

With easily customized reports, I was able to generate a template for all representatives to use out in the field. These could be changed on the fly and allowed for photos to be recorded with each report.

Repsly also allowed for the reports to be geotagged and timestamped. Viewing our team member's productivity became as simple as generating a report. This wasn't something we initially felt we needed, however, it allowed for us to save a lot of time and money once we began checking it regularly.

Their customer service was fantastic. Their representatives were always prompt to reply and frequently added requested features within a business day of my inquiry. They always followed up to ensure that I was satisfied with my experience.

Pros

Easy tracking of representatives and customized reporting made this a standout against similar products.

Cons

Some report exporting was limited during my use of the services, however, it never became an issue and all data was available with some work.

Davor
Davor
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/8/2016

Excellent program (app) for online orders

Excellent program (app) for online orders , and monitoring of sales,
easy to use, best management solution monitors field reps and manages the data they collect.

Pros

Excellent program (app) for online orders , and monitoring of sales,
easy to use, best management solution monitors field reps and manages the data they collect.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 17/8/2018

Excellent Sales Team Management Tool

management of team has become a lot easier. saves my time so i could focus on other important things

Pros

Gives a lot more transparency, record keeping is easy

Cons

Integration with popular ERPs is not there.

Response from Repsly

Hi there, thanks for the great feedback! We've informed our product team of your request for more integrations.

Replied 22/8/2018
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 14/8/2018

Good if used correctly

Pros

Great way to find places that you know are on your customer list. Good for when you're traveling and working.

Cons

A lot of times it doesn't seem like the gps is correct. Have to physically search for some places.

Response from Repsly

Hey there! Thanks for the feedback. We're happy to hear Repsly makes working while traveling easier. We've informed our product team about your issue with GPS. Feel free to contact [email protected] if this is a recurring issue.

Replied 22/8/2018
Autumn
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/8/2016

Doubled our sales!

We have been using Repsly for our sales team at our radio station since roughly the beginning of the year. Our sales on our station promotions have doubled since we started using the Repsly app. It's not only helped us keep our sales team on track, but it's been extremely useful for them to keep themselves on track, as well.

Pros

Great customer support, super flexible app, super-flexible program.

Cons

Not originally designed for advertising/radio sales, so we're working to mold it to us better.

Brian
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/1/2021

spindrift

The app has been great, I use it daily and find it very useful.

Pros

It allows me to track activities in stores, create follow up notes and also supervise my team.

Cons

I would like the scheduling feature to be improved. This may have been changed already however if I schedule something it does not show up or remind me of the visit the way outlook or apple calendar does.

Josef
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/7/2016

Awesome app!

It's a truly great product. I'm using it for 3 years now in our business. No other CRM app could provide the functionality to manage, monitor and communicate with staff in the field like Repsly (SalesPod)!

Pros

Real-time communication with staff and to note activities at clients and this become reporting item/s.

Cons

Nothing! :-) Support team takes care of these concerns as they may arise.

Response from Repsly

Thanks Josef, you made us smile!

Replied 20/7/2016
Vernon
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/8/2018

Reply review

Customer historical information can be tracable.

Pros

Route optimisation helps me view my clients in the most efficient order.

Cons

We are unable to log customer visitation details and notes for an earlier time.
Sometimes we have the need to log a call for yesterday or from a week ago, however you can't add any visits earlier than the current day

Response from Repsly

Hi Vernon, thanks for the great feedback! We've informed our product team of your issue. Please contact [email protected] if you need immediate assistance with a problem.

Replied 22/8/2018
LJ
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/7/2016

Great Sales Field Service Option!

We use REPSLY for our field service actions (Merchandising) with great success. We believe this app is truly a great option for this specific needs.

Pros

The PROS of Repsly are listed below:
- Ease of Use
- GPS & Map activity Tracking
- Calendar Schedules
- Forms

Cons

The CONS of Resply from our point of view are listed below:
- Does not have Catalog for Sales (Orders)
- Does not have a robust Sales Tool section (Promotions and Offers)

Response from Repsly

We're glad you're finding Repsly to be a useful tool for your merchandising team LJ!

Replied 21/7/2016
Ivan
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/7/2016

Excellent

Great experience with Repsly, pictures are awesome. Customer service are very helpful solving any issue that may have

Pros

GPS gets the location, posting pictures

Cons

Reports about efficiency of timing use by each representative

Response from Repsly

Thanks Ivan, we truly appreciate the feedback and kind words.

Replied 20/7/2016
Tabatha
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/7/2016

Great app and excellent field tool

Very helpful and friendly staff to help with questions, always willing to hear feedback on opportunities to enhance the program, and very user friendly.

Pros

Ease of use and the fact that the information is easily exported and compiled.

Cons

Some features- like the inability to upload multiple photos at a time- can make the app a little tedious at times.

Response from Repsly

Thanks so much for your feedback Tabatha, we'll keep you updated on new features!

Replied 20/7/2016
Robert
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/7/2016

Repsly on the fly!

Great app. Love the ease of use. The feature that allows you to see which businesses are close by is great for prospecting, especially when you are in a new territory.

Pros

Lets you know what businesses are close by, great for prospecting.

Cons

none

Response from Repsly

Thanks for the kind words Robert. The prospecting feature has been a huge hit so far, and we plan to continue improving on it as well. Please feel free to reach out to us with any feedback you may have!

Replied 20/7/2016
Jeff
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 30/7/2016

Mobile CRM for a Good Price

The sales team uses Repsly to stay organized and keep track of contacts and where they are in the sales cycle.

Pros

Easy to use in the field

Cons

The reporting is hard to use. They just upgraded it and I haven't tried the new version.

Response from Repsly

Thanks Jeff!
If you'd like a personal walkthrough of the new reporting, we're more than happy to give one, we're pretty proud of the new interface and features.

Replied 1/8/2016
Mario
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 20/7/2016

Repsly is Excelent service and it is helping my Sales team Organize their work much better

The interface is very straight-forward and easy to use and efficiently quick, which is a huge plus - reps cannot complain that it takes too long to submit forms or check in, or that they do not understand how to use it.

It would be useful (at least for those I am overseeing) to have location tracking be mandatory in order for the app to work. We have some reps who like to pretend that the tracking magically turned off. If they can't use the app without tracking being on (and using the app is required), then this would eliminate that problem.

Response from Repsly

Thanks for the feedback Mario!

Replied 21/7/2016
Sandra
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 20/7/2016

Repsly Review Sandra Singleton

Repsly is a great product, I just wish the filtering of the data was a little easier and gave a few more reporting options

Pros

user friendly

Cons

Filtering capabilities

Response from Repsly

Great feedback Sandra! Our new reporting is being released in 4 days, so if you'd like to get in touch with Matt, he'd be happy to show you all the new capabilities it offers!

Replied 20/7/2016
Damita
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/8/2016

Lynn's Review

It is easy to use out in the field, easy to train other members of my team and I love the fact that the information can be downloaded.

Pros

I like the fact I can take pictures and they are on the App and not using up storage on my phone.

Cons

I would like to see more of my history from previous use.

Response from Repsly

Thanks for the kind review Lynn! Repsly stores all your work history indefinitely, so you should be able to see back as far as you'd like. If for some reason there's any difficulty with doing so, please give us a call or shoot us an email!

Replied 25/8/2016
Eugenio
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/7/2016

Store Check Sales

It's been very helpful for our merchandising business. We can download the reports in a very quick timely manner.

Pros

The GPS and the reports

Cons

The download of the reports can very few filters

Response from Repsly

Thanks for the feedback Eugenio!

Replied 21/7/2016
Donald
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/8/2018

Sales Tracking

For the level we are utilizing it is very efficient and easy to use.

Pros

Ability to track sales staffs activities.

Cons

Lack of ease of contact information. Would like to see this area expanded.

Response from Repsly

Hi Donald - thank you for your feedback! Please refer to our Knowledge Base for more information on how to best use the Repsly's features https://knowledge.repsly.com/hc/en-us

Replied 5/4/2019
Garrett
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/7/2016

Repsly Waiakea Review

Great App, my field reps use it each day and I am able to monitor their successes and run reports to give them their bonus each month.

Pros

Mobile

Cons

Old reporting was cumbersome

Damita
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 27/6/2017

Repsly is very easy to use

It makes my job easier

Pros

I like that you can use it on your phone and tablet. I also like that I can use the backroom. I like that the program is in real time.

Cons

Sometimes there will be a glitch when using it. This doesn't happen often but when you are working in the field this can be a issue

123 reviews