User Reviews Overview

About Sage 300cloud

Sage 300cloud (formerly Sage Accpac) is an enterprise resource planning (ERP) software system that serves small and medium-size businesses in professional services, financial services, public sector, and other markets such as...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.7
Features
3.9
Ease of Use
3.7
Customer Support
3.8

Browse Sage 300cloud Reviews

160 of 160 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 7/6/2018

Great product for a smaller sized company

Pros

This is a great tool to have for a smaller company. It's very efficient in tracking any accounting.

Cons

The least thing I like is the time it takes to communicate to other programs that it is supposed to be compatible with...

angele
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 7/10/2020

Sage- Manage your inventory

At first we had to be trained and it took a couple of days to get savvy on this and that is normal. This product was quite helpful during the stock taking process as we now had the ability to see what our usage was like and took a really short time, which normally would have taken a couple of days to complete. It also assist us in the Procurement process. We are able to manage our spending more efficiently.

Pros

We use this software to manage our inventory. We have totally happy with this as the different departments which are not in the same area, can order, approve and have our Stores Department deliver with no hiccups. It also advises when items need to be reordered. Our Stock taking process and audit is so much more efficient with this software.

Cons

I would say that we do not have much issues other that you need to have the correct name of the item you are ordering. Once you become familiar with your stock it is much more manageable.

Michael
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 7/5/2020

Fustrations

Not used

Pros

Wide arrange of functionality. Data is well protected from wandering fingers. Security seems good as well. A solid platform that rarely has issues

Cons

Lack of systems administrator training, outside of the use of your consultant. Little to no self-learning of the real nuts and bolts of the system. The consultant tells me it is to complex to learn that way. This is incorrect I can learn Microsoft SQL that way, the possibility of being way more complex. Data tables are old in structure and hard to function with. For example, I have to use address line 4 for emails because the email field is in a different table. Shipping software integration can read from both. Expensive website integration because of the complexity and lack of standards in the SQL database. It can get expensive because many things require expert assistance and new modules. It does lack the ease of use for retail sales. Opening modules can be slow.

Top Sage 300cloud Alternatives

Kenatu
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 15/11/2016

Getting the Most out of your (ACCPAC) Implementation

SAGE 300 ERP Accounting (ACCPAC) is on of the simplest accounting platforms to use out there; however, make sure you have proper guidance when setting up your source files; messing those up or not setting them the way you want exactly upfront can be a real pain when it comes to getting your financial reports. Also make sure to enter all required fields - it won't tell you what all of those are until you see gaps in your data on the financial reports. Hardware requirements won't break the bank and its a simple client-server installation that most can do in their sleep. Training can be accomplished in a few days to a matter of hours depending on your skill level (acumen). The standard package is your GL, AP, AR and your SM. If you have those you are ready to run your business. Add the PO module and you can deal with purchasing as well. This application is for small to medium size businesses. If you reach fortune 500 status or have more than 20 users start looking else where or be prepared to purchase a mega load of third party add-ons.

Pros

Easy to use
Simple hardware requirements
Semi-decent financial reports out of the box

Cons

After 20 concurrent users, cost of ownership becomes pricey
To get enterprise level controls and process flow - you must purchase third party add-ons.
Not enough levels of security for larger accounting departments
No built in auditing - third party add-on required

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/4/2018

Good enterprise accounting software

Pros

Sage 300 is a fairly easy accounting software to learn, especially if you are required to train persons within your company. The report feature is quite good with lots of option for creating charts. This is a good tool to invest in if you want to take your business to the next step. The installation of the client side application is easy, with a few click and the application is installed. System Administrators will have no problems deploying this application.

Cons

The application user interface needs an overall to a more modern looking interface. Sage 300 interface does not scale well with high resolution monitors because the menu buttons become very smaller as the resolution increases.

Dharmika
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 14/5/2020

Not a user friendly system, not even close to Quickbooks

Pros

Well capacity and no crash, love the look

Cons

Not so much user friendly, posting a batch everytime is painful

Alternatives Considered

Quickbooks Online

Reasons for Switching to Sage 300cloud

Well capacity
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 15/5/2020

Sage 300Cloud review

Pros

Pros: Solid audit trail, Easy to use, Reliable business logic

Cons

Virtually No capability of exporting Master Data (Customer, Vendor, Items) to Excel
Virtually No capability to import transactions (Orders, Purchase Orders, Invoice, Payment, etc) from Excel.
Not enough default report (Most of the reports are there from Accpac DOS!!!!, where there was no capability to store the data more than 1 year.)
Frequent price increase (Netsuite is cheaper than Sage 300)

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/5/2018

Sage 300 is a good accounting software for job costing and capturing an enormous amount of...

Pros

The ability to quickly search through data using conditions and parameters is what I like most. If you're unsure of how to retrieve data, the Knowledgebase gives a wealth of How-to information.

Cons

While you can customize a tab with specific fields, you cannot organize those fields. A new field is automatically added to the bottom. If you want to regroup fields at a later date, it is not an option. However, it did not prevent me from using this tool.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/8/2019

Best accounting software for enterprise resources planning

Due to my experience in using this application, I can recommend this for intended users.

Pros

This application is important for the small and medium scale business entities who are engage in retail or wholesale, distributing companies, trading companies as well as other private and state organizations.
The transactions from multiple currencies is a great advantage for the organizations who are engage in different types of currency for their operations. This application is facilitating its users to manage their inventory levels at different locations effectively. It will help them to maintain a proper stock levels and decide the time for ordering. Month end bank reconciliations can be easily done.

Cons

Nowadays, women employment is increasing. Hence, they are willing to work with home through logging in to their smart devices such as mobile. However, it is not possible with the AccPac. It takes a considerable time to generate reports when users requiring more information
It need to have a proper knowledge on the application when generating reports
It can easily import the files from other formats such as excel.
All the required changes may not done by the users, some changes need to be implemented by obtaining the service assistance from the experts.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/12/2018

Easy and effective

Pros

I like the feature to manage all my direct reports payslips, claims, performance and leave in one system. It is easy to used without extensive training

Cons

When leave is submitted in hours the public holidays and weekend are not taken into account. Multiple submissions have to be made when leave is submitted when public holidays and weekends are in the mix

Ryan
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 7/5/2020

REVIEW

Pros

RECEIVING-PAYMENT EASE

USING THE SOFTWARE FOR THESE FEATURES IS EASY

Cons

REPORT FEATURES

i WISH IT HAD MORE REPORTS AND FASTER LOAD TIMES

Violet
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 8/5/2020

SAGE 300 Review

Using SAGE over the past ten years have been good, the upgrade to SAGE 300 is great. It has better features and better aspect to use.

Pros

The General Ledger, Payable, and Receivable and bank module are very useful and fit out needs. I like new upgraded features. The reports are more powerful

Cons

Not able to produce customized reports we can only used the reports that are produced by SAGE. it would be valuable if we customized some reports.

Dylan
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 3/2/2018

Easy to navigate and understand, good for a medium size company where pastel is to small.

Pros

We have quite a complex business and as such required alot of custom setup luckily we had a very good company called Devote who could assist us with it. Being able to work anywhere at any time with a central server and handle the number of transactions with our reporting requirements is very handy.

Cons

The batch system can be frustrating at times if someone incorrectly deletes a batch. The crystal reporting system can also be hard to work with but if you intelligence reporter its fine.

Stephanie
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 8/5/2020

Unreliable, frustrating, and not a true cloud system

Sage 300cloud is not really a "cloud" software system since it is still in essence an onsite ERP. Overall our experience has been frustrating with both the product and the product support from Sage. If you are looking for a cloud-based software or accounting system, Sage 300cloud is NOT what you want to go with. Also, if you are looking for a software that will reliably function as it should, Sage 300cloud is NOT a product I would recommend to anyone with a business larger than 50 employees or with more than $5,000,000 in revenues.

Pros

Sage 300 is fairly easy to use and can do basic accounting transactions. The costs of the software are reasonable and there are a number of add-on applications that make it a little more automated then it has as a stand alone ERP system.

Cons

Reporting options are limited and customizable reports need to be written in Crystal Reports, which makes it hard to find support and the support can be expensive. We have regularly occurring problems where the Sage 300 system does not function properly and the system makes major errors such as not deducting income taxes for payroll even though the employee profile was set up correctly. Sage customer and tech support has never been able to explain or solve these multiple errors. Very frustrating and makes Sage 300 very unreliable.

Donnetta
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 11/1/2018

Sage - A great way to begin the year.

I have been using Timberline/Sage since the "gold" product. I have been impressed with Sage's continual improvements throughout the years. I am hopeful as more property management company's hear about the product that additional R&D will go into the PM module.

Pros

Sage 300 is an excellent product for both the Construction the Property Management Industry. The PM module integrates extremely well with GL, AP and CM. It's easy to enter rent, charge fees and view tenant balances. The ability to add custom fields is superb. They are easy to add and easy to include on inquiries.
I really like Inquiry Designer and the ability to export to excel.

Cons

Setting up properties requires that you set them up in both GL and PM. I understand the need for each but it would be great to set them up in PM and then the system interface with GL.

Kimberly
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 7/5/2020

Works well for our accounting purposes

Pros

I like that it is intuitive and easy to use for an accountant. The system is reliable.

Cons

Customer service has not been able to answer 99% of our questions. We are often referred to a sage business partner - even when we had paid for gold level support. I wish there were detailed user manuals available - especially for SAGE intelligence.

Sylvain
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 8/5/2020

sage review

reporting is not as friendly as I would like. You need to know how to export to excel and manipulate from there.
internal sorting only lets you sort 1 field. AR customer inquiry for example

Pros

it is a simple software. it can me thought fairly quick to a new user

Cons

not enough in depth functions. internal linking of AP and AR

Jene
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/7/2018

Full Year as a End User

Easy Reporting. Can send different for different uses. Hotels want certain information different than a our Corp Investment Team.

Pros

I love the ability to get the information immediately. I like the report setup and the ability to customize reports for different groups with out alot of hassle. Also Acumen does our support and they are fantastic when needed.

Cons

It took our staff a few months to feel comfortable about the change in software but after a year using it they find it easier than previous software.

Jessica
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 14/5/2020

Easy to use, but not supported

Its convenient to be able to access remotely, when there is a major problem you get tossed between who is hosting it and the sage support which is frustrating.

Pros

Easy to use, does a lot of the major accounting work for you with simple data entry.

Cons

Difficult to get support unless you are hosted, help section could use work.

Venkat Ganesh
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 7/5/2020

Sage 300 ERP

For support, have to engage third party support provider. Costly.

Pros

Reports can be generated to pdf or excel or other formats. Useful when doing data analysis.

Cons

Few reports are tailored into the software. For others, required to buy or engage support provider to create report which is expensive.

Debbie
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 17/3/2020

Payroll

Just the price is the major problem with us, but worth it.

Pros

Payroll absolutely loves this product, so that makes it worth the price. the effort of ease of the product

Cons

The price is a little high, although the product, is a very productive software. if you are a small company.

Michael
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
3.5

4.5
Reviewed on 25/7/2016

Sage 300 ERP review

Pros

Sage ERP 300 has long been one of the most reliable ERP solutions in the market place for many years. It is a well known brand represented by an enormous number of consultants. It is also one of the most supported solutions with respect to third party developers, providing solutions to address any market or close the loop on the purchasing / distribution cycle.

Cons

technical support is far better with individual VARS than with the software developer themselves. This is not necessarily their fault as it is easier for a consultant to have the whole picture of a clients site.

Fazal
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 12/11/2020

SAGE review

SAGE 300 need to add more ready to go financial reports.

Pros

power full and reliable database. Good controls in place.

Cons

few ready to go financial reports and tax functionalities

Petea
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 8/11/2017

Cost-effective, quick to implement, and simple to use-Sage 300 ERP provides best-in-class...

Pros

Sage 300 ERP offers all the features you would expect from a powerful software solution: accounting, distribution, warehouse, manufacturing, sales, marketing, customer service, and business analytics-through business intelligence and real-time key performance indicator (KPI) dashboards

Cons

Payroll and inventory unavailable as 300 components. No hard timetable for adding modules. No flowchart/process navigation.

Josh
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 30/5/2018

Shouldn't be web based

Pros

If you used Timberline before, you'll love this. It's basically the exact same thing, just web based. It is a complete software package, and can do everything you want it to do. We run a multi-trade, construction company on it with no issues except...

Cons

It's web based. This is the programs only fault, but it's a big one. Do yourselves a favor, and get a program that actually runs off your own hardware. The internet is too finicky, and it allows them to blame your own internet security any time something goes wrong. We have issues with connectivity several times a week. Also there is a huge delay in the use of functions. As I said above, it's EXACTLY the same as Timberline was, but since the programs functionality isn't on my local machine...a click that used to open something nearly instantly, now takes 15-20 seconds. No amount of faster internet is going to bring it down to local hardware speed.

160 reviews