NICE CXone Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About NICE CXone

Organizations around the world are striving to deliver the ultimate customer experience, strengthen brand value, and boost efficiency. NICE CXone empowers brands to achieve these objectives on one interaction-centric platform...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.1
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.0

Browse NICE CXone Reviews

565 of 565 reviews
Sort by:
Ryan
Ryan
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/5/2020

Excellent VOIP Service

We've had a great experience with NICE inContact CXone so far, I'm very glad that we switched over from our previous VOIP provider.

Pros

I really appreciate the level of customization NICE inContact has, we have many different profiles for phone agents and the ability to tune everything in to exactly what each agent does has been really great.

Cons

The biggest issue we've had was in setting up supervisor dashboards, anyone with privileges can set one up and the menus start to get cluttered after awhile. We're able to occasionally prune down the views and get things looking reasonable again though.

Alternatives Considered

Five9

Reasons for Choosing NICE CXone

We made a decision based on cost and agent count, inContact also had additional prebuilt features that we were interested in

Switched From

Five9

Response from NICE

We appreciate the feedback, Ryan! We'll share your feedback with the appropriate teams.

Replied 1/7/2020
Shelly
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/12/2019

Dec.2019_3M_US_Admin_Support_inContact

Fast to learn
Efficient to setup
Good training documentation
Wonderful tech support
Great experience

Pros

The details offered to discover path of contacts, simple process of escalating issues, and efficiency of setup of users and ACD elements are the best I've dealt with in my 25 years of ACD phone support.

Our TAM is amazing & knows her stuff.

Reports are capable of great detail

Cons

Because of the open structure to access so much detail, it takes time to analyze what everything means.

The integration with Salesforce is wonderful, but seems a challenge to avoid daily errors; often clearing cache and cookies...I know this has much more to do with 3M's network and Salesforce, but everyone thinks it is the phone that causes the problem.

We tried to standardize ACD routing setup, however, the cleanup from each deployment sent us down custom paths again; I understand the goal to eventually streamline with the Global Scripts - this is the right thing to do and will make things better, it will just take awhile to get there.

Response from NICE

We're so happy to hear about your great experience! Thank you, Shelly!

Replied 6/1/2020
Mikko Jerome
  • Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/12/2023

NICE CXone Review

My overall experience with NICE CXone is superb and I will recommend it.

Pros

The tools and how easy it is to explore and identify the well-organized procedure.

Cons

Everything is good since it was easy to use.

Top NICE CXone Alternatives

Cloud Softphone

Salesforce Service Cloud

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 11/11/2019

Omnichannel, Multi-site, International Contact Center

InContact has allowed us to increase flexibility in handling contacts across multiple sites. We have been able to utilize functionality that allows our agents to know the guest who is calling and the reason for their contact. Like any tool, there is pros and cons. We have had to adapt some of our business practices to the tool. It is nice, no pun intended, to have all of our tools in one platform (ACD, Quality, Reporting, WFM, etc.).

Pros

InContact allows us to utilize our global staff to ensure our guests receive prompt response time to their phone calls, emails, and chats. We are able to skill and staff our agents across multiple sites to increase efficiency. The software was easy to learn and adapt to for our users when we switched. The tool gives us access to data both real-time and historical needed to make decisions and operate effectively. We are able to have multiple tools (WFM, Quality, ACD, Reporting, etc.) in one platform.

Cons

We skill agents with both voice and digital (email and chat) skills. Because InContact treats chat as a digital media type, it will route both chats and phone calls at the same time which is challenging and limits our ability to utilize the omnichannel feature as we would want to.
Without case ownership on email, each reply after the initial email may route to a different agent, which creates challenges with continuity of the communication.
Email reporting has been and continues to be a challenge. It is difficult for us to see how many emails were handled on a certain day if the email was handled on a different day than when it came into the system.

Response from NICE

Thank you for your detailed review. We are always working to improve our software. We will pass along your valuable insight to our development teams.

Replied 25/11/2019
Jomasel
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/12/2023

Nice CXone useful for time keeping

Positive experience for being organized and easier to be followed.

Pros

Easier navigation, schedule plotting, updated attendance and adherance purposes.

Cons

None so far. Perfectly created for schedule keeping.

Paul
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/8/2023

NICE CXone, the complete solution

We have had a positive experience, the solution works seamless and is integrated across all of the products on offer

Pros

This is a complete cloud solution which enables us to have the latest and greatest solution available

Cons

The licensing is too restrictive, it would be great to have a reporting tier, where no phone calls are able to be taken

Alternatives Considered

8x8 X Series and Genesys Cloud CX

Reasons for Choosing NICE CXone

This was a traditional on premise solution, the cost for constant maintenance and support made this an expensive lack luster product

Switched From

Avaya UCaaS
Chris
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 30/8/2023

Great Product

Pros

Very easy to use, able to be deployed with little to no issues and it is always kept up to date

Cons

Tech support can take a little longer to get a case worked when something does come up

Alternatives Considered

8x8 X Series, Five9 and MiCloud Connect

Reasons for Choosing NICE CXone

It was not able to integrate with our CRM very easily, required 3rd party customized solutions to make things work how we needed

Switched From

MiCollab

Reasons for Switching to NICE CXone

The ability to intgrate with out using 3rd parties
Ron
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

2
Reviewed on 17/9/2019

inContact Phone and Chat systems.

Overall it was a mediocre experience. Support and the Tams were great. The call system was great. The chat is garbage.

Pros

Multiple API's for SalesForce integration, data export, you name it. Phone system works great with good call audio. Caring Customer Support team that is knowledgeable and quick to take care of you. A WONDERFUL reporting system. You can create custom reports or use their canned reports which have almost all of the information you could ask for. Their TAMS are great to work with.

Cons

The chat system has had issue after issue. It has only recently started working correctly and our contract is almost up. Tech support is one of the worst I've dealt with. They are uncaring/unsympathetic. They are quick to point the finger elsewhere rather than address the actual issue and help get it resolved.

Response from NICE

Hi Ron, We're glad that you have had some positive experiences. We are working with our tech support staff to improve.

Replied 1/10/2019
Dwana
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 17/11/2022

NICE CXone to the rescue

With Nice, we were able to get members to transfer over to the right department and quicker service time. NICE made it easier to hear members because they came through clearer.

Pros

The features that impacted my job daily were transferring callings, making outbound callings, and being able to reach out to a supervisor when needing help. Integration with the existing call group and being able to reach out to help members was done with ease with NICE.

Cons

The system would freeze when we get a lot of calls and I can hear the member, but the member couldn't hear me on the call. I would have to sign out, and back into the system. Now, this was so unprofessional to have to do daily with this system.

Ryan
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/1/2024

Nice CXone is the whole package.

Pros

Everything is integrated and intuitive to use and the support from the community and staff is incredible.

Cons

Quality Management had a bit of a learning curve,

Erik
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 12/11/2019

It works great, with very few cons

Pros

We like it because it's solid VoIP product that uses a low bandwidth codec, without sacrificing quality.

Cons

A few of the settings aren't advertised that they're only configurable on the server-side. For example, the Auto-Answer doesn't always stick when the agent changes the setting themselves. We have to engage inContact's customer support to make that change on the Server config settings. That's annoying.

Response from NICE

Erik, we appreciate the specific feedback. We will pass it on to the our product teams. Thank you for the review.

Replied 25/11/2019
BRANDON
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/10/2019

USERHUB Review - RentPath

Pros

I work with InContact very intimately from agent facing to back end routing. This software provides a very likable GUI, ease of use, and never fails to deliver quality and overall performance across the board. Being able to truly rely on a contact center solution to deliver as promised is non existent... unless you use InContact.

Quality Plans within QM are a life saver! Having our QA team and Supervisors not have to go through calls manually will save us so much time, ultimately allowing us to spend time in other areas that are just as important.

We love the Analytics of being able to see sentiment on calls! The accuracy is beyond impressive and is really going to set us ahead of the competition now that we are able to see specific keywords and/or phrases that our agents and our clients are saying. We'd love to be able to report on these key phrases and words to help us grow further!

The biggest advantage we were able to gain as an organization was coming from Central with 18,000+ skills and reducing them within USERHUB to 14. This will help us immensely with WFM to be able to forecast accurately knowing that we aren't having to add new queues on a daily basis with the potential of huge error over time.

Cons

As we have come from Central to USERHUB, there has been a lack in QM Reporting ( only 3 reports ) and we have been challenged with Quality Plans not being able to replace calls if they are not a fit for that form designated to that plan. There is an upcoming release that is slated for our cluster on Oct 10th that will give us that function which is great.

There is also no Print function for completed QA's.

If the Evaluator made a mistake and the agent acknowledges the QA, there is no way to delete a completed or acknowledged QA which creates headaches for our staff. It would make sense to be able to edit a completed QA outside of an agent challenging it.

We have also noticed that same calls can be pulled across different Quality Plans - some may not see this as an issue but we like to QA unique phone calls vs ones that have been already scored by someone else.

When doing evaluations through the quality plans, there is no call details to look up within a CRM as an example (disposition,callID,DNIS,ANI)

Also in the Evaluation Report, if there is a Yes/No question that is score-able with N/A and N/A is selected on the QA form, the Maximum Score Possible column in that report does not remove the total points for that question, which provides inaccurate scores. Also, it seems that the QA Average that is shown in Performance Monitoring is taking an average of the QA's by the percentage when it should be total sum score column / total sum maximu etcm possible score column.

Response from NICE

Thank you so much for the detailed feedback. We are happy to hear it is working for you and appreciate you bringing the challenges to our attention. We are always striving to make improvements and will pass along your comments to the appropriate teams.

Replied 29/10/2019
Miles
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 11/3/2020

Terrible Onboarding Experience

It is expensive and support is not great. If you pay for a dedicated CSM you get a lot of help, but at an extra $800 a month it's hard to justify. The product is fine but the onboarding was the worst I have ever experienced for any tool I have purchased.

Pros

Up time is good, WFM integration with the basic telephony is nice.

Cons

The onboarding was done by a third party and it was completely botched. They put us on the wrong instance, had to then move us over to a new instance, but the effects were felt for months. The install process took almost 6 months and we still have issues a year and a half later.

When we upgraded a product a year later, they never mentioned that an upgraded softphone would also be necessary, so it delayed onboarding once again. Thankfully they offered to comp us the upgraded softphones after weeks of back and forth. Otherwise the project would've cost significantly more than they originally quoted us.

Alternatives Considered

Zoom

Reasons for Choosing NICE CXone

More features and functionality.

Switched From

GoTo Connect

Reasons for Switching to NICE CXone

More features and functionality

Response from NICE

Miles, we're sorry to hear about your onboarding experience. It seems as though things have improved since then. If there's anything else we can do to improve your experience, please do reach out to us at [email protected].

Thanks so much for your feedback.

Replied 8/4/2020
Steven
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
1
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 13/10/2016

Constant Service Issues, Terrible Customer Support

While we like the reporting system much better than our last system (though it does have a bit of a learning curve), we have pretty constant service issues. While InContact guarantees a 99.99% uptime, that would translate to about 4 hours a year of downtime for us - we sometimes have 4 hours of downtime in a single week. It has gotten a little better since we started complaining more, but we still have at least one impacting event every week or 2, that lasts 20-30 minutes.

The customer support is the worst I've ever dealt with. Some of them are nice, but clearly just don't have any idea what they're talking about, and some of them our downright rude. 1/3 of the time I call them, I know right away, based on their initial response, that there's no way they're going to be able to resolve my issue. Another close to 2/3 of the time, they take my info, ask me for info they could find themselves, and then create a case. They keep updating the case, until eventually the issue just kind of resolves itself, and then they close the case. Then, of course, the issue comes back 2 days later, and the process starts over again. I've even had a service representative flat out tell me my agents are lying to me, rather than treating the issue like it's InContact's fault - he also basically told me I was an idiot for "not seeing the obvious answer". We did, later, find proof that it was InContact's fault.

For all of our service issues over the last several months, they did provide a credit due to the guarantee, but six months of refunds came out to be about 8% of one month's bill - not much of a refund for constant issues and headaches that cost our company sales and hurt our department's credibility.

The script (InContact's Studio) is immensely and unnecessarily confusing, and if you can't figure out how to do it yourself, customer support will try for about 30 minutes and fail (hopefully not breaking anything else in the process), and then you have to call their professional services, which charges for every 15 minutes you're on the phone. Expect about an hour and a half call to add a simple "press one for this skill, press two for this skill" menu to a specific line. If you think about it, it's pretty genius - they actually make money by having a terrible customer service department and a complicated product, because then it forces you to pay exorbitant prices to get real help.

Many of their other add-on softwares are also unnecessarily confusing, outdated, buggy, or a combination of all 3. For instance, their WFO software, Verint, is incredibly confusing. Three of our employees went to a week-long training (which we paid a lot for) right before I took this position, and none of those employees could really tell me how to use the software. They did, however, forward to me 2 separate guides for the software, which totaled nearly 1,000 pages. Even with the wide array of unnecessary and complicated options, I still couldn't customize it to my needs after working with it, and customer support for nearly a month. They are moving away from Verint, because the company that acquired InContact has a competing product, but this point still stands for their other softwares as well - InView is nice, but very buggy and finicky, and we couldn't get quick results from our Account rep there - Uptivity looks like it was created in the early 90s, and is also relatively confusing, and non-user friendly - their customer support is also horrid.

The only reason we haven't switched already, is I'm finally starting to understand their Studio (after 9 months in this job), and I don't want to start over, and I'm worried that another company will be just as bad, or at least close. But it really hurts to pay so much for a poor service.

As far as price, I don't have enough experience in the field to be a great judge on this, but in speaking with others about some of their add-on service quotes that they've given us, I'm quite sure that these at least are a pretty terrible deal.

Pros

Reports are much more customizable than our last service
The InContact website itself is relatively user friendly and straightforward, aside from a learning curve for the reporting.

Cons

- Poor Customer Service
- Buggy/Non-user friendly add-on products
- Constant Service Issues
- Complicated Script
- Expensive Professional Services

Mike
Mike
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 24/1/2019

NICE inContact might be a great for you, but it isn't right for me

I need to start by saying inContact isn't bad. It just isn't right for what we do. We work in higher education as an online university. We connect with our students through phones and assign students to staff. Communicating with our students is very important and we need an efficient way to do this. inContact allowed us the ability to have calls come in and out, but it doesn't integrate cleanly with a CRM. So tracking specific analytics of our communications are complicated. We can track by agent, but not by caller. As we have the same people calling in, this is an important feature inContact lacks. However, if you are purely looking for a call center platform that allows different levels of staffing to interact with clients or potential customers, inContact has a lot of great features that will work well. They even have an embedded chat option for customers who don't want to speak on the phone that integrates perfectly with the Agent.

Pros

Calls can be routed to skills based on the type of flow you require for your business. A lot of flexibility with the actual calling options as well as chat features.

Cons

It's limited in how it operates as only call center platform. If you only want to call or chat with clientele, it will fit your needs. But if you want to track all levels of communications and do so in the scope of a true CRM, it is more limited compared to other platforms on the market.

Roy
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 20/12/2019

Reliable Platform with Integration and Customization Capabilities

Pros

The InContact platform is very reliable, customization, and can integrate with other services and CRMs like Salesforce. Besides the main ACD functionality, the platform incorporates options for real-time and historical reporting, integrated softphone options, and reporting tools for data and QM.

Cons

Sometimes updates to the platform can cause minor glitches which are usually fixed by the next software release or major issues are addressed immediately. I would just suggest spending more time testing for glitches, prior to deploying updates.

Alternatives Considered

Genesys Cloud CX

Response from NICE

Thanks very much, Roy! We'll pass your feedback on to the appropriate teams for consideration.

Replied 6/1/2020
Jen
  • Industry: Biotechnology
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 3/9/2019

Feedback from a Manager perspective

Same as above -- it's been difficult to receive support and I appreciate solutions where I have a singular point of contact (or even just a few points of contact) who know the account well and can make good recommendations. It's been very challenging to troubleshoot and Incontact tends to go "down" for unexplained reasons and my team often comes to me to troubleshoot. Typically, we just have to wait and give Incontact anywhere from 15-30 minutes and then the system will just start magically working again. It's been a bit frustrating from a manager perspective to not have good tools to troubleshoot, and have outdated "help" materials. Installation is always incredibly painful whenever we have a new employee.

Pros

Integrated with Salesforce, seemed like an easy plug and play solution

Cons

Difficult to receive support, there is no account manager, often given misleading or false instructions for upgrades which have been incredibly confusing for the team. Also difficult to receive support...everything has to go through me (the admin) and it's been very disruptive to my day to day.

Response from NICE

Hello Jen, Thank you for your feedback. We are working to improve our service experience. You may want to check out the knowlege base as part of our Customer Community. You can register online with your NICE inContact Central credentials here: community.niceincontact.com. For additional assistance with the registration, please contact us at [email protected].

Replied 1/10/2019
JaLisa
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 30/5/2019

NICE Review

Pros

We use this to record all of our contact center calls. I also use this to run reports and look for trends. The analytics piece can be a helpful tool in identifying these trends.

Cons

This system is not user friendly. If you make one small mistake, it can lead to a whole mess. Creating analytics reports is a challenge as well because the system is not smart enough to learn from the testing we do. Also, the KPIs could be a useful tool but are very confusing. It is also really expensive.

Response from NICE

Hello JaLisa,

Thank you for your comments. We're glad that the capabilities for real-time analytics and reports have been useful in helping identify trends for your contact center.

You may also want to check out a new feature in our Customer Community that lets you submit product ideas that the entire community can vote on. We now have over 1,000 customers involved. You can register online with your NICE inContact Central credentials here: community.niceincontact.com.

If you need additional assistance with the registration, please email us at [email protected]. Again, thank you for providing your feedback. We look forward to innovating together!

Replied 19/6/2019
Eileen
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 6/11/2019

inContact Review

Pros

Ease of call routing
Capacity and Capability are endless

Cons

Not intuitive/need support if IT support is not on site

Alternatives Considered

Five9

Reasons for Choosing NICE CXone

Before my time

Switched From

Five9

Response from NICE

Thanks for your feedback, Eileen. We'll pass your comments on to our product team.

Replied 17/12/2019
Mohamed
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/1/2023

Improve call center operations to achieve lean management

NICE CXone helps us assess the volume of incoming calls and decide how many resources to convert into a process. We can also see what the team has been doing to keep things under control.

Pros

NICE CXone helps us run our call center daily, reduce work, and increase capacity. User-friendly interface with everything displayed. Understanding our team members call productivity is critical, and I appreciate customizing tools to my preferences in the most efficient way possible. I like that NICE CXone stores calls in the cloud and offers various ways to quickly access and track calls, and NICE CXone dashboards provide fine detail, which I enjoy. I love the click-to-call feature.

Cons

Not much, since NICE CXone is accurate and the user should have enough training to use it successfully, however, I sometimes find it challenging to set up all the tools on the watch page, which I understand, but I don't need it because I need to keep track of so many teams.

Falisha
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 3/10/2019

Easy to Use but Some Features Need Improvement

Pros

InContact is easy to get logged in and take calls or change your state. It is also very versatile, lots of customization and a fair amount of reporting options. It allows the ability see the current state of every contact and agent that are logged into the platform. The ability to set up dispositions to see a summary of what every contact was about is very useful, as is the ability to easily pull the caller ID for calls in case a call is dropped

Cons

The Max console could use improvement - in a lot of ways it is better than it's predecessor (Thin Agent) but my biggest struggle with it is not being able to easily see what calls are in the queue at a glance. A few of the reporting options could be improved upon as well. Some features are a bit clunky and could use some fine tuning

Response from NICE

Thank you for the constructive feedback. We are happy to hear that the software is working for you and will pass along your feedback about needed improvements to the appropriate teams.

Replied 29/10/2019
Elias Alirio
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 29/7/2019

Cannot complain

Pros

I like NICE because it continuously improves. I use it to access calls in the contact center I work at and audit employees interactions. There have been times when upgrades happened and it made it slow down, but it was corrected over time. I like the calls are saved with good quality and that if need be their life can be extended if they are set to be uploaded for a specific period of time. The player is flexible and it will allow up to move in the interaction without having to start listening to the whole thing again. I like the speed of the call can be modified which can help auditing efficiency.

Cons

Sometimes it is slow, and when it times out, you may need to reload it as inputting your credentials will not always get the job to access it again done. Also I have found it troublesome that when we upload forms, the font of the form cannot be zoomed, so if the letters are small, they can be hard to read.

Response from NICE

Hi Elias. Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We're delighted to know that you're keeping up with our upgrades and latest features. We're always striving to get better at NICE inContact, so we'll share your comments with our team.

Replied 6/8/2019
Sharon
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/5/2020

Great business partnership

Overall, it's been a very good experience. We hit a few bumps in the beginning of the relationship, but we were undergoing a major technology change - that's bound to happen. Those bumps were smoothed over by the wonderful account teams that we've had - I can honestly say that there are very few complaints I can think of about each and every employee I've interacted with at Nice inContact. Employees are highly responsive, quick to respond when called upon, and are generally extremely helpful and a pleasure to work with. Keep it up!

Pros

I can honestly say that there are very few complaints I can think of about each and every employee I've interacted with at Nice inContact. Employees are highly responsive, quick to respond when called upon, and are generally extremely helpful and a pleasure to work with.

Cons

The products we consume were described as all "point, click and drag". The scripting is not simple, and requires a certain skill level to maintain and support.

Response from NICE

Thanks for your partnership and your feedback, Sharon!

Replied 1/7/2020
Kelsie
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 3/10/2019

Works well for growing businesses and WAH employees

Pros

The ability to work remotely from home, which allows greater flexibility for both the company and employees, as well as the ease of use of the system in learning to handle different contacts - emails/chats/phone calls. This is a simple and fairly straightforward system for a new user to learn, and allows users the ability to be more efficient in their work.

Cons

The occasional system glitches which leaves users "stuck" in after call wrap or inability to change codes; when this happens, an Administrator has to force log the user out of the system to allow the system to refresh and the user to log back in to continue their work. While these glitches are much less frequent than they used to be, it still is an ongoing platform issue.

Response from NICE

Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear that our software makes remote work straightforward and efficient. We are always striving to make improvements and our teams are working through software glitch issues.

Replied 29/10/2019
Jonathan
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 10/9/2019

Overall great software solution for IVR and autodialer

Overall good, solution is reliable with a few minor glitches that mostly impacted us when a system update was pushed.

Pros

Enjoyed most the ability to access this solution remotely

Cons

Inability to customize on the fly - most of our script changes required professional services

Response from NICE

Hello Jonathan. We're glad to hear your comments. Thanks for reviewing us!

Replied 25/9/2019
565 reviews