User Reviews Overview

About SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite

SAP human capital management (HCM) solutions enable a more flexible, engaged, and resilient business by strengthening the employee experience with cloud HR solutions across core HR and payroll, time and attendance, talent...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
3.5

Browse SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite Reviews

221 of 221 reviews
Sort by:
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 17/8/2021

SAP SuccessFactors - The HR Platform

SAP SuccessFactors was one stop solution for all the requirements related to HR.

Pros

SAP SuccessFactors is a total one stop solution for almost all the HR functions such as Employee on-boarding, Performance Management, Payroll etc.

Cons

As SAP SuccessFactors has a lot if functions and rolls, it is found little bit confusing to operate. If the main options made simplified, it will be great.

Alternatives Considered

Oracle PeopleSoft
Jhon S. Jhon S.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 14/9/2021

The best software for HR professionals

My experience was very good, it is just what I received and I cannot complain, I would like it to be better but with the advancement of technologies this may change, those changes I would like to see and allow me to automate everything.

Pros

The ease of use and its interface is very simple for those who have or not experience with the software

Cons

I did not find something that I did not like, perhaps scaling the connection with artificial intelligence, it would be ideal to be able to connect all this with automated learning

Yasmim P. Yasmim P.
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/7/2021

SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite in my life

Every week I issue notes with a repair nature and it is a very easy task to be performed by SAP. For 2 days a week I need to make inquiries of bank details from suppliers and change addresses and emails and it is also an easy activity whose platform facilitates reading and changing data.

Pros

What I like most about this site is the speed of loading each function and page opened, in addition to supporting several open at the same time. But more important is the amount of functions available for use, such as inventory control, supplier search, payment collection, among others.

Cons

Sometimes it's kind of hard to find a search function I need and I end up having to question my colleagues even though I've had access to the site for years.

Top SAP SuccessFactors HCM Suite Alternatives

Shu xian L. Shu xian L.
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 23/10/2021

Great system for talent acquisition!

Pros

I like how easy it is to use this software for recruiting and onboarding purposes. I also like how easy it is to do job posting whether it is for external candidates or internal candidates. I could also choose to keep the posting private or open to all applicants which is really great! It is also very convenient to track the employee movements using this software.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about this software.

Edrick D. Edrick D.
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 10/6/2021

This Software Makes Managing Employee Data Management Easier

Having this software is a great tool for HR professionals. It lessens our work on Data Management and it also minimizes the use of paper which is beneficial to our nature. There are just some technical issues with access management but easily managed by their support team. Overall, I am thankful my company has this system as it saves me more time and made my tasks easier, thus, I can focus on other things that we have yet to automate.

Pros

I like that this software have a lot to offer although our company has decided to blend it to Oracle HCM as it was our old system and we cannot easily shift to SAP. It is very easy to use and it covers from onboarding, performance management, data management, payroll until offboarding.

Cons

There are a number of instance of having access errors for our employee's portal.

Inayat M. Inayat M.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/6/2016

Executive-HR

Plan, develop and implement strategy for HR management and development (including recruitment and selection policy/practices, discipline, grievance, counseling, pay and conditions, contracts, training and development, moral and motivation, culture and attitude development, performance appraisal and quality management issues)
? Ensuring compliance of SOPs and company policies.
? Responsible to introduce new HR initiatives viz. linking pay to performance, reward and recognition policy etc.
? Maintain awareness and knowledge of latest HR development theory and methods and provide suitable interpretation to Management.
? Contribute to the evaluation and development of HR strategy and performance in co-operation with the executive team.
? Ensure activities meet with and integrate with organizational requirement for quality management, health and safety, legal requirement, environmental policies and general duty of care.
? Develop and Maintain healthy relation with Govt. and Non Govt. Organizations for better and fast functioning of organization.
? Plan for employee's performance appraisal; develop tools for appraisal, job evaluation and development.
? Be a point of contact for all Line Manager/Candidate Queries.
? Maintaining the entire MIS of the employees engaged at resort

Honey G. Honey G.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/12/2019

End to end Human Resources solution

Pros

Light weight, easy user interface, good reporting and insights , all modules - recruitment, onboarding, PMS, LMS are integrated and provide much more than ATS service.

Cons

Successfactors login creates problems sometimes because of downtime or IP related issues.

Justin K. Justin K.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
2.5
Customer Support
4

3.5
Reviewed on 27/2/2015

Solid software that continues to improve each year.

Pros

SuccessFactors offers a wide variety of products covering the entire full talent suite including L&D, succession, recruiting, and performance management software. Having a "one-stop-shop" for all of our talent management needs was a major factor in our software choice. This not only provides a better user experience for our employees, but consolidates our data into one place.

Also, the software is highly configurable. While this varies by module, there is typically a lot room to configure both the functionality and aesthetics of the software.

Cons

Some of the products were purchased later on and "bolted" to the existing software. Unfortunately, these pieces can end up not meshing well with the existing system. They sometimes require separate log-ins, additional uploads/permission/management, and separate reporting. There hasn't been much of an effort by SuccessFactors to better align these products so that there is a fluid transition between modules.

Parts of the software are dated. They either lack functionality that most systems have today or simply look like older technology. The v12 update was a huge improvement but is only available for some modules.

Much of the software feels like it was "designed" by programmers. The user interface is not the most intuitive and can be confusing for non tech-savvy users. Even more astute users struggle with over-complicated processes and layouts.

Norman W. Norman W.
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 16/8/2020

Many features but hard to use

Pros

- Employees familiar with SAP in other use-cases will have an easier time adapting to this version of the software.
- Reporting functionality if powerful and capable to dealing with large amounts of data and pulling what data looked like on a particular time-frame.

Cons

- Administrator interface is not intuitive and has a steep learning curve in order to use it. Requires a significant amount of time to train new administrators.
- Learner portal is not well laid out and can be confusing for new employees.

Christiaan B. Christiaan B.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 8/9/2019

SuccessFactors Review

It offers a great and easy platform to build a Human Resources system

Pros

It is a great Human Resources tool for clients and implementing it has been made relatively simple and straight foreward

Cons

Some of the modules/features for consultants are archaic and needs to be updated. The quarterly updates are also not always tested properly, and this tends to break some features

Aleksandra D. Aleksandra D.
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 6/10/2019

I work in this software and I am very satisfied

Pros

When you work in SAP you have many transaction which can satisfied your quorious for information. You can open several windows and do several thing simulatly in the sim time.

Cons

Maybe some jobs have to many steps and that is not user frendly for some on who do not use frequently this software.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

1
Reviewed on 25/5/2018

Horrible UX, hight cost and lacking features (Recruiting module)

Pros

Nothing compared to modern ATS´s like Ponty, Workable, Teamtailor, GreenHouse etc. A nice "tell" is that during demo videos (created by actual fans/users on Youtube) the product lags and there is pauses every now and then since the pages have to load and you have to wait. Acceptable 10 years ago, not so much in 2018.

Cons

- Crap UX: Means many clicks = drags down productivity
- Setting up processes or adding a step is an actual project. Something that takes less then 2 minutes with any of the systems above
- No data visualization (unless extra module is bought). Data is everything! And it´s a really unmodern and slow process to create specific reports (again, a project in itself), and then you get a report where have to take the data and maunally use your own tools to visualize your findings.
- This is like a 15 years old recruitment system BUT it´s also expensive and you have to hire extra staff as trainers since the UX is so bad so this ads even more to the total cost.
- No built in surveys. For instance if you want to check your candidate experience and such.

The list goes on but you get the picture.

Sarah T. Sarah T.
  • Industry: Civil Engineering
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 28/11/2017

Decent program but our platform is outdated.

Pros

The software is very customizable and we've been able to update content as needed with ease. The recruiting and professional development categories are decent.

Cons

Our platform is outdated and we'd have to pay a rather obscene amount of money to get it up-to-speed with other clients. The recruiting pipeline is sluggish and we often have to rely on working with third-party support rather than getting what we need from SAP support.

Kelly H. Kelly H.
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 12/10/2017

Great functionality; poor customer service model

Pros

SuccessFactors was at the forefront of goal setting/performance management back in 2007. The product features remain strong.

Cons

I am very disappointed with SAP's customer support model for SuccessFactors' clients. SAP makes it very difficult for clients to create their own forms in the system so they need to hire a 3rd party vendor and pay per hour for support. Additionally, if a client has a technical issue, they need to log a ticket and wait weeks for a response. There is not a way to speak with a "live" person unless you pay extra for one of their support packages.

Marika F. Marika F.
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 31/7/2019

SF in public transit

It has streamlined our recruitment and onboarding. Hiring Managers are accountable for initiating the RCM process. The audit trail has made it easy to find delays in the process.

Pros

Ease of use. Ability to audit actions and generate reports.

Cons

Expensive to implement and each module is priced separately.

Chirag S. Chirag S.
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 7/4/2021

SuccessFactors has opportunities to improve

We had a poor experience with SuccessFactors. I had a similar experience in a past position. So, this poor experience was a repeat. Performance management module required more effort from administrators and managers to set up, write reviews, deliver to staff etc. Support really liked gamification and we didn't create enough about gamification. We cared about giving the right feedback to staff so they can grow and prosper. It appeared that SuccessFactors was competing with Facebook while we wanted it to compete with Gallup. Support and billing from their side needs to improve. When exiting SuccessFactors, we weren't treated well. SAP is in a great position to focus on changing people's emotions about SuccessFactors. I can totally see its potentials. SAP needs to take a different approach with the product and support.

Pros

The best feature of SuccessFactors was that it was a operationally stable, cloud-native software when competitors were finding their footings with SaaS model and ensuring high availability. SuccessFactors had figured the technology out sooner than competition and our team didn't have to worry about hosting.

Cons

Modules in SuccessFactors appeared to be scattered and cobbled together inefficiently. It appeared that employee data got copied over to payroll module. Performance data was copied from one year to another. It just seemed like a trailer/mobile home put piecemeal'ed together using plastic, wood, metal, soil and broken wheels from trucks and motorcycles were put underneath the trailer/mobile home, but the paint looked uniform and hid these inefficiencies. SAP has a great opportunity to turn this around since their foundational infrastructure is solid.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 3/4/2019

Impressive Software

Very impressive software, highly recommend

Pros

- It makes performance review easier by highlighting the key features that determines an employees KPI
- Users can easily raise annual vacation requests and view timeoff plan for colleagues to ensure that the team is not understaffed at a given time.
- Users can set goals and review with supervisor at intervals

Cons

- User is unable to view or download payment slip

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 14/12/2019

Not good - not bad

I used it for online trainings. Nice idea, not a nice way to do it.

Pros

Nice way for employees to get online trainings. But, that might be better. I like the idea, not fond of the way they build the software.

Cons

Too slow, not user friendly. As I stated, I like the idea but I hate the GUI, funcitons etc. I don't know if there are other tools like it, I recommend you to look for other tools too.

Albano G. Albano G.
  • Industry: Banking
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
2.5

4
Reviewed on 11/3/2015

Complete Talent Management Solutions

Pros

SuccessFactors offers a wide variety of products for talent management: recruiting, performance management, learning, and succession planning.

This application offers a very good user experience for employees and consolidate the data into one place. This software is highly configurable.

Cons

The support and post sales service can be improved.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 9/7/2020

SAP SuccessFactors Review

Overall, Successfactors is adequate for its intended use. Aside from the user interface which needs improving I have no issues with it.

Pros

It seems like it has a lot of additional features. At my company we use it mainly for performance evaluations but we're beginning to add other features including the ability to request mentoring and coaching so it has the potential to be a really impactful piece of software.

Cons

I find the user interface of SuccessFactors quite confusing. The menus aren't always that easy to navigate.

Tony D. Tony D.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3.5
Reviewed on 6/9/2016

Engagement and Talent Acquisition

Pros

We use this for some core HR functions such as the talent and engagement piece. Most recently implemented engagement to ascertain our employee morale. Easy to use, easy to implement and very user friendly

Cons

The costs can be a little high as well as the reporting is limited

Terri G. Terri G.
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 11/10/2017

I have been a user since 2001 - work with many clients to implement this product and go...

Pros

I like the continual upgrades, and now that the road map is more defined and predictable we know what is coming -- new enhancements with Recruiting and Performance

Cons

Customer Support levels should be improved and the global payroll needs to come forward. Core HR product is coming along

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 8/4/2021

SuccessFactors Review

Overall is good as it is a renowned system, however, I believe more training materials available to allow the user with administrator access to better understand how to navigate and use the system will be preferred.

Pros

Successfactor was easy to use in terms of navigating the system for data entry. It was mainly used to allow employees to register for online training programs and the functionalities were sufficient.

Cons

More customisation in terms of the fields required for data entry would be preferred to ensure all required details are captured.

Aayush B. Aayush B.
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 1/6/2019

Good tool for HR processes

It has been a great experience giving a view of the overall process and current progress

Pros

The ease of entering your own perspective and the design was intuitive

Cons

The rigidity of the options available but I guess that's company specific design

Winnie L. Winnie L.
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 9/9/2016

I have been implementing SuccessFactors product since 2008

Pros

It is easy to use, hosted on the cloud and well supported by SAP. It is also integrated with SAP HR system.

Cons

I am not too impressed with SAP JAM or its portal.

221 reviews