User Reviews Overview

About SAP Customer Experience

SAP Customer Experience is a cloud-based customer relationship management solution that helps small and mid-size businesses manage communication and interactions with existing and potential customers. It helps businesses to...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.9
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
4.1

Browse SAP Customer Experience Reviews

218 of 218 reviews
Sort by:
M. Sohaib
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/11/2018

SAP CRM has everything an organization needs to deal with Customers

Pros

There are a lot of back end settings that make SAP CRM one of the best CRM software out there. It can be customized and tuned whether the organization implementing it is a utilities company or an FMC i.e. it caters the needs of all kinds of organization.

Cons

Need highly qualified personnel to implement the CRM. The scope of implementation has to be carefully and properly defined with proper documentation at each stage of implementation. Any undocumented modification can result in a lot of garbage in the system within no time.

Ravikumar
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/10/2018

SAP Hybris application is boosting your organization

I am basically administrative consultant to deployed in the server and configuration of the sap application for the integration level

Pros

The hybris application have lack of clarity and more features inbuilt and inefficient solution and improve the optimization of your business.

Cons

I have not yet identified the failure of my application or organization level. it boosting my skill as well as improving the lot of additional feature. The one thing needs to delivery new add-ons on quarterly basis

Sarah
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2.5

2.5
Reviewed on 17/4/2015

Why SAP CRM is better when it works with others.

Pros

I think that the idea of SAP CRM is brilliant, a way to house and store data so that your company can really get a handle of data mining which theoretically would allow you to plan and be more proactive vs reactive.
Once you get the hang of the screens it is easy to understand how to accomplish what you're trying to input into SAP CRM.
The system is really set up to help you try and capture the most relevant information to your business.

Cons

As I said the idea of SAP CRM is brilliant but from my experience (and it could be the way my company chose to implement it) the use of so many different platforms that don't actually talk to one another is a ridiculous way to implement any data capturing tool. We had to export from two different systems of SAP CRM and then load it into a BIOD just to get the information to talk to each other and make any sense. And even then the project itself was a long and exhausting process because trying to figure out the language it speaks in the Order Entry system vs. the Customer Inquiry system isn't the same and you have to force it to mesh the data together.
The screens are cumbersome and not user friendly. There are so many different ways you need to input information to get to the screen that you actually want you need a manual for literally everything you have to do because it takes that many steps.
I think SAP CRM would benefit from focus groups for their North American business partners. Not everyone does business the same but North America has big business's that would greatly benefit from this type of system if it were easier to understand and implement on a day to day basis.

Top SAP Customer Experience Alternatives

Salesforce B2B Commerce

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Adobe Commerce

Salesforce Commerce Cloud

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/6/2018

SAP is pretty versatile and cane accomplish many tasks beyond just a customer management...

The best benefits that I use it for is credit card processing as well as inventory management.

Pros

I really like that it can be used for many different things. We use it for everything from customer relation management to inventory tracking.

Cons

The thing I like the least has more to do with the setup we have rather than the software itself. We have customized it so much that any support or looking online for help is useless.

Stephanie
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/2/2019

SAP CRM

I have had a very good experience with this tool because it allows me to leave notes on each of the tickets and in the future I can use them to validate information and resolve the client's failure more quickly.

The tickets that I create in SAP CRM are to solve glitches in clioentes so I use it daily to be able to do this in a frayed and simple way.

Pros

I use it every day to create incidents of clients that report failure in their internet or telephone service and I like them a lot that is quite simple to manage and in turn you can have a large database of each ticket that you create because everything is stored.

Cons

In some cases the tool hangs and takes time to update.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 18/3/2019

A Powerful CRM

Pros

It has great functionality to store and input customer data. We found integration with other systems easy to accomplish. I do think this is suited to larger companies than small ones.

Cons

It is a large system with many screens and places to input data. For smaller companies I think training was lacking in how to fully implement customize the system. It also ran very slowly for us.

Nate
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/4/2022

Great for tracking work

Pros

It makes keeping inventory for unstarted, WIP, and finished goods separate easy.

Cons

It takes a minute to learn, but that's the case with about every piece of new software.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 17/7/2019

Excellent system for integration of all you business into a single platform

Purchase requisitions,process flow, and live status of the product and any particular operation can be done with very ease.

Pros

The ease of working, speed of the application for businesses. The Purchase requisitions can be sent to the top management with in fraction of seconds. This can be used to check the Process flow chart and live status of any operation and availability of any stock in the premises.

Cons

This is bit complex to learn, Some training is needed for it's usage.

Oscar
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/5/2018

I think it is a great integrated tool, to manage all the processes of a company

Allow me to know a tool that is in all markets and large companies, as well as simplify the processes

Pros

It allows you to order and manage all the processes in a simple way, as well as being able to generate the different reports to know in detail the statistics of the different resources available to the company

Cons

When all the systems of a company are not based on SAP, the development of the interfaces to integrate the data that works in both environments becomes very complex.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 7/5/2018

A well designed tool with great acceptance because of its simplicity combined with value.

We are going to implement it. The greatest benefit will be the very good flow of Information in combination with S4.

Pros

This product creats value in helping the field staff to be able to view all important data in clear presentation a very compact.
But best thing is maybe the really nice Evaluation of data. The product is very well integrated in the SAP world. We saw the flow of Information coming from S4, SAP CRM and then to be analysed in SAP Analytics.

Cons

As often, it is not to easy to have the Software customized in the favored way. It may be the best to work with SAP directly therefore. The comparatively high costs for customization are also well known.

Chris
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 24/10/2018

SAP CRM powerful tool, but huge.

Overall it is excellent to track customer concerns, questions, orders and contacts. It's just minor things like the time it takes to complete a task, and you have to search very specifically or you will get a lot of hits, or no hits at all.

Pros

SAP CRM is very useful for maintaining notes on customer issues, orders, etc. It will link directly with SAP, and now you can pull actual specs from SAP right in CRM. It makes customer interaction easier with 'tickets' if multiple people have to interact with a customer.

Cons

CRM can be doggedly slow. It is a huge amount of information that it has to chug through, so it takes some time. Be careful not to hit the 'back' button at the top of the browser page like you usually do, or you may anger it. You have to click the tiny back button in CRM itself. The auto log out if you haven't used it for about an hour is kind of annoying.

Stephanie
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 29/12/2018

One of the best CRM Software to use for large companies

Hignly recommended. As stated above, this is one of the best CRM Software to use for large companies. I have used it with my last two employers and though there were a few changes, the software was still easy use.

Pros

This is one of the best Customer Relationship Management (CRM) Systems to use for large companies. It is very user friendly when assigning and updating projects. It is also very useful in documenting projects for yourself and anyone the reviews said projects in the future.

Cons

Sometime the product numbers that are assigned can be very confusing. The number sequence can be off and cause a little confusion when searching in your own project list.

Scott
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 31/7/2020

Inventory management at its best

Pros

Once you have the correct access and TCodes SAP is a powerful beast. I use SAP daily to keep an eye on inventory locations and my team is able to refurbish service equipment using SAPs processes as well keep their time and materials used for said work.

Cons

SAP isn't the prettiest software as I know that might sway someone one way or the other but if you are looking for a powerful tool then it is the industry leader. It is also very clicky and the learning curve to the software is a long one but once you do your tasks a few times you won't need your notes much.

Michael
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/4/2018

They are big for a reason - it's a functional and dependable system

You need to really understand the relationships of SAP before you start working in it, but even teaching database novices how to use SAP CRM is a pieces of cake for repetitious tasks.

Pros

The web interface is clean and easy to navigate. You don't need to remember alot of detail to figure out home to interact with records, contracts, vendors, price lists. The SAP GUI is a bit more detailed with more functionality. For navigating and editing individual records, it's wonderful.

Cons

Price agreements and customer lists are not easy to export in batch. Lots of clicking to get through multiple contracts, which can end up taking more time than actual analysis of the data.

Chris
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 2/10/2018

SAP CRM Powerfull tool, can be difficult

Overall it is a very powerful tool, I just wish it was a little faster to respond and save.

Pros

I like that the CRM links directly to SAP and can dig out information directly. As long as information is loaded in SAP, it is in CRM

Cons

It can be PAINFULLY slow. I understand that there is a huge amount of data, but it would make life easier if it didn't have to chug through the data. Simply entering 1 ticket can double the time it should take as CRM loads/saves..

Prabhjyot
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/7/2017

It has been great experience with SAP CRM. It's a cost effective and easy to use with high...

It provides information which leads an insight into action, & maintains focus on productive activity.
Thus, SAP CRM Sales helps the sales force of your business to secure customers, and then to develop and maintain beneficial relationship with them.
It provides information which leads an insight into action, & maintains focus on productive activity.
Thus, SAP CRM Sales helps the sales force of your business to secure customers, and then to develop and maintain beneficial relationship with them.
Thus, SAP CRM Sales have a lot of features like dedicated interactions, seamless integration, insightful information, always accessible, and is user-friendly.

Pros

SAP Business Suite is based on SAP NetWeaver .NetWeaver provides the development and runtime environment for SAP applications and is used for the custom development and integration with other applications and systems.

Cons

CRM stands for Customer Relationship Management and is a set of methodologies and tools that helps to manage customer relationship in an organized way but the only thing is that it also helps to achieve 'Single face to customer', which means the customer will not get regular & actual information independent of channel through which the he or she is contacting your company.

Lena
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/5/2018

Working Professional Using SAP

Pros

Great Navigation and integration between tabs and different transactions. I use daily and get so much done and reach other departments easily to get the job done

Cons

Capitalization can effect a transaction from going through. I also notice sometimes it goes offline and when logging back in it says I have a session open and will lock me out of a transaction usually to get out I logout and login

Gabriela
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/5/2018

all the set of materials to buy for an assembly must be configurated on SAP on the company...

to manage and have the information on real time of all the areas of the company where im working ...

Pros

its a powerful tool to take control of inventory, finance and all the areas of the company, the reports can be exported to different formats and more ..

Cons

when start using this the commands or instructions can sound stranges but with the time all pass to forgot ..

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/3/2019

Great Program

Pros

We like the user friendly aspect of SAP CRM. Everything reads well together. The reports that we are able to use are also EXTREMELY easy to use.

Cons

The software is fine, out network goes down often which is an internal issue. There are really no Cons for using this software.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 9/7/2018

A great system with huge functionality

Pros

Many different reports, views, and tools for analysis and forecasting. Huge functionality for diverse business needs

Cons

The learning curve can be quite steep and it's hard to create specialized reports unless you are a trained IT professional. For a regular user, only layout changes are possible.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 17/7/2019

Best software to connect data of a organization

I'm using this for the procurement and purchasing purposes in our organization. It's very easy to update to the system and get approval through system as well

Pros

Can enter data and use to connect all the stations of a organization

Cons

Nothing much I dislike about the SAP system

Shraddha Ajit
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 31/5/2018

Wonderful to use such software

Pros

Its a perfectly designed system for a midsize organisation to a large company. Real time updates actually helps one to prioritize the task.

Cons

Nothing in the software is unusual. The process flow is actually user friendly. Can check the updates any time one wants.

ERIKA
  • Industry: Maritime
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/7/2020

SAP IS THE GREAT!

Improved all sales processes, customer service and support with accurate information stored in SAP

Pros

SAP CRM helps a lot in sales, customer service, sales analysis.

Cons

It could be a little more agile depending on the company's internet

Diogo
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/9/2019

Customer Management Software

The tool is used in the company to manage from this the purchasing and sales logistics, the travel management of the employees. It is the most complex tool used in the company.

Pros

It is a software divided by departmental features. Access is granted upon login for specific transactions. Besides being a complete software, it is very functional

Cons

The software is quite complex, because of this, some problems with the client arises, much more due to misinformation of the user than the tool itself. One suggestion would be to make a manual available for use.

Michael
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 15/8/2019

Horrendous U/I and immensely slower to operate than competitors

More than a year beyond implementation normal tasks in a sales jobs average taking 50% longer than they did with a different program.

I wouldn't recommend purchasing SAP's CRM software unless your goal is to piss off your top sales people and push them towards leaving for a competitor

Pros

The software has the "capability" of doing many things and being a one stop shop.

Cons

The U/I is atrocious is difficult to navigate even for young tech savvy people. Doing simple tasks can easily take 50% longer than they did before even years after implementation.

218 reviews