WooCommerce Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About WooCommerce

WooCommerce is an e-commerce management plugin for WordPress. It is designed for small and midsize businesses and offers website management, order management, customer management, sales optimization and cost calculation within a...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Support
4.0

Browse WooCommerce Reviews

957 of 957 reviews
Sort by:
Greice
Greice
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/4/2021

Light, stable and affordable

My experience with wordpress could not be better, it is light and can be easily run on cheaper hosting.

Pros

The best quality of wordpress in front of its opponents is really the huge community that makes us find plugins for practically everything we want to do, and even when we don't find it we can find someone who is willing to do it for an affordable price.

Cons

Plugins are constantly developing and can sometimes create some incompatibilities, which is normal, but the speed with which these problems are corrected is another strength of wordpress since all systems are subject to problems but quick solutions I find with wordpress.

Alternatives Considered

Shopify

Reasons for Choosing WooCommerce

Magento was very heavy and required too much hosting.

Switched From

Adobe Commerce

Reasons for Switching to WooCommerce

The number of plugins is much greater and so is the user community.
Tim
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/10/2023

The most flexible ecommerce platform around

I'm a big fan of WooCommerce and use it for a number of client ecommerce stores.

Pros

WooCommerce is open source and built on top of Wordpress, so it is the easiest and most cost-effective way to add ecommerce to a Wordpress website. It is also incredibly flexible, with a huge number of plugins and code snippets that can extend and alter its fuctionality.

Cons

The user interface is a little dated compared to the likes of Shopify. It is still pretty simple to use, but it's interface does not feel as modern or look as clean as Shopify's platform.

Alternatives Considered

BigCommerce and Shopify

Reasons for Switching to WooCommerce

WooCommerce is more flexible than any alternative and can often be a more cost-effective solution compared to the hosted platforms like Shopify, where sometimes you need "apps" for relatively simple features.
Joanna
Joanna
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 7/10/2022

Good and bad experiences with Woocommerce.

It’s been ok and got us to where we need to be. We are thinking of switching away in the future mainly due to inventory management not being great, and very time consuming.

Pros

It’s easy to set up, simple to customise layout and overall look of the website. Very inexpensive compared to the majority of competition.

Cons

Slow and sluggish at times. A long and drawn out process to add new products with multiple sizes. No matter how high our security is, we have still been hacked twice.

Alternatives Considered

Shopify

Reasons for Choosing WooCommerce

More features with woocommerce

Reasons for Switching to WooCommerce

Price

Top WooCommerce Alternatives

Néstor
Néstor
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 19/2/2024

One of the best platforms for ecommerce stores

Pros

I like the quantity of functions and the possibility of personalization

Cons

Sometimes could be hard to personalize or need to code

Alternatives Considered

Shopify
Nedim
Nedim
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/10/2023

Great platform to integrate

We ll keep using it on all our WP based shops. Great value and definetely easy setup.

Pros

We are using WooCommerce for most of our e-comm sites. Easy to integrate with third-party addons. Lot of options for customization of our shop, from shipping to advanced options.

Cons

No issues with any of the features we are utilizing. It is recommended for beginners too.

Alternatives Considered

Shopify

Reasons for Switching to WooCommerce

Overall value of Woo is more than other we also use.
Deyan
Deyan
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 28/11/2023

Arguably the best eCommerce platform for beginners

Pros

I love two things about Woocommerce the most. One is how easy it is to use. Unlike Shopify, a complete beginner can set up an e-commerce website rather quickly and without problems. The second thing is the community. So many people are using woocommerce, so if you ever face a challenge, there is already a fix online.

Cons

The fact that you need a plugin for every single custom thing you want. I'm still building a woocommerce site and I already have like 20 plugins, because some basic options are missing from the default WooCommerce.

Alternatives Considered

Shopify

Reasons for Choosing WooCommerce

Shopiko's customization options were lacking.

Reasons for Switching to WooCommerce

Shopify was too complicated for our abilities.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 22/1/2024

Woocommerce is the best tool for online stores

WooCommerce is great for creating an online store and getting it up and running in a short time with little money. It is my preferred platform to recommend to my clients.

Pros

Its ability to integrate with other tools, addons, extensions and its extensive documentation allows you to customize many elements of the online store.

Cons

WooCommerce's base design is not the prettiest and some of its own add-ons are very expensive compared to other brands.

Alternatives Considered

PrestaShop and Shopify

Reasons for Switching to WooCommerce

The portability, integration with methods and its customization capacity in both design, UX and code to add unique functionalities.
DEVENDER
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 27/4/2024

EAZY TO USE

Pros

ITS VERY GOOD CHOICE FOR NO SKILLS START UP.

Cons

very hard to learn and under stand the website functions.

Sarah
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 16/5/2024

Easy to use

Pros

It was easy to use, and very basic set up. We ended up switching to Shopify to have more advanced features, themes, and analytics rolled up. Free is always a plus, but you pay for plug-ins etc.

Cons

We found the themes to be a little outdated and features to be very limited. We also do not have an in-house dev team so maintaining the store was always a bigger cost.

Julia
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/5/2024

Good software if you like Wordpress if not search elsewhere

Pros

I like that it's an all in one plug in that helps you run your online store.

Cons

I am biased in the sense that I find Wordpress to be a very clunky and outdated platform to use. As such I found woocommerce to be a little clunky as well to the point I migrated over to Shopify.

David
David
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/6/2020

Create an online store and own it

My experience with this software is quite enjoyable, it is a great advantage to have this plug-in to build a professional store that allows you to sell like the big companies, taking in count that you practically own the store and you can do anything you want with it and sell anything you like, forget about being suspended or penalized it is practically yours.

Pros

- This plug-in software for WordPress is something else, it is really complete and allows you to create functional store from A-Z.
- It is extremely flexible and you can edit just about anything from shipping to payment processors, give coupons perform cross sales and up sales.
- It has several paid modules but you can purchase them as you go, plus if you are starting the basic out of the box version has enough to make you money so you can start adding more paid functionalities.
- The entry base system is free and works seamlessly with WordPress and it is fully responsive to any device.
- It works great with page builders such as Beaver Builder, Elementor and others, if you do not want to code this is a good choice.
- You have the biggest companies and shipping services having interrogations for Woo-commerce.
- It has a set up wizard that allows you to get started quickly.
- There is a lot of documentation and the woo-commerce community is huge.
- You can easily find a developer that is familiar with this system.

Cons

- The learning curve you will experience can be a bit steep specially if you do not have experience with CMS.
- There is some technical data you have to know in terms of taxes and logistics info but it can be easily sorted out with an internet search or a tutorial online.

Alternatives Considered

Shopify

Reasons for Choosing WooCommerce

Because I wanted to switch to WordPress instead of Joomla

Reasons for Switching to WooCommerce

Because I own it and know how to do marketing so i don't need to pay extra.
John
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 28/1/2021

WooCommerce - Great system! Not perfect! But is anything really perfect?

I personally believe the 'pros' outweigh the 'cons' when considering WooCommerce as an E-commerce platform. I've built multiple sites using WooCommerce that would have $cost tens of thousands of dollars had a Developer been required to code all of these functions. My advice would always be - find a high quality / low-cost Developer (using one of the online labour aggregator sites e.g. Upwork) who has a wealth of recent WooCommerce experience (particularly with the functionality you are looking to achieve) and accept that not everything will work perfectly (or even be compatible) straight 'out of the box'. At the end of the day, if you priced all of the code that has been contributed to make WooCommerce what it is today - it would probably cost $billions to rebuild. So the next time you're criticising 'free' - remember that nothing is ever free.

Pros

There are too many pro's to mention with WooCommerce, but i love the fact that it is Open Source which ensures thousands of plugins are available to extend the functionality of WooCommerce. And this is Woocommerce's biggest strength - It can quite feasibly allow a micro-size company to operate like an Enterprise (e-biz), including building end-to-end workflow automation across an entire business operation. Remarkably, this business panacea (end-2-end) can conceivably be achieved free of charge, or for only a few hundred dollars (plus A LOT of Developer and Administrator time).

Cons

WooCommerce doesn't come without Con's, and it's vitally important to recognise them. The main 'con' for me is the fact that because you have an 'infrastructure' that allows you to 'act' like an Enterprise - the temptation is to do so. This is where cost, resources, licences, etc can start to rack up. WooCommerce DOES NOT provide everything out of the box, but rather through a series of Modules (1st & 3rd party) that come at a cost. If you purchase from WooCommerce (Automattic) you pay a premium for each module (but you get support). If you purchase from 3rd party devs you typically pay a lower cost for the module (but the support is often questionable, as are the 'upgrades', 'compatibility roadmap', etc). So, although WooCommerce is an incredible toolset for building an Enterprise-style e-commerce platform, it is not always plain sailing.

Alternatives Considered

Adobe Commerce and Shopify

Reasons for Choosing WooCommerce

Love Shopify as well (as WooCommerce), but feel that WooCommerce gives the owner more control, more functionality, and more opportunities to create an end-2-end digital workflow. But, there's also a lot to be said for having a simpler system that doesn't allow you to get carried away.

Switched From

Shopify

Reasons for Switching to WooCommerce

Cost and functionality benefits are always the reasons why I always choose WooCommerce over its competitors.
Steph
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/7/2021

Decent Depending on What You Need it For

It's great for small shops. It works best for simple things, especially affiliate products. Can be cumbersome for growing shops. You need at least some Wordpress experience. Requires a decent amount of maintenance. Overall, I'd give it a 3 out 5 stars.

Pros

Woocommerce is a really inexpensive way to get started with ecommerce. It's great if you're just starting out and on a tight budget since it is a free plugin. It also depends what you're using Woocommerce for. It works the best for affiliate products.

Cons

Although Woocommerce is free, it does help to have some knowledge of Wordpress and basic development skills to effectively use it. Otherwise, using a paid ecommerce software is much easier. I've used Woocommerce for years and it can become very heavy and cumbersome with the more products you add. It's gotten a lot better over the years, but the functionality can still be tricky and you need to install a lot of plugins to customize it to your various needs. Code, plugins, Wordpress, etc., can also easily break your site from updates and conflicts. There's a lot of maintenance that goes into a Wordpress site and that's maximized with Woocommerce. I find other ecommerce software to be much easier to use and be less of a headache, especially for a beginner.

Alternatives Considered

Shopify

Reasons for Switching to WooCommerce

Just needed an extremely simple affiliate product ecommerce software. If I was selling a good amount of products or needed something that's extremely easy to use and doesn't require much maintenance, then I'd go with a paid software.
Daniel
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 27/4/2022

C&U review of Woocommerce

Positive. Would recommend to anyone.

Pros

Easy integration with plugins and other platforms. Inventory tracking. Order management. Refunds. Shipment tracking numbers.

Cons

Shipping profiles and actual cost of shipping rates. I find that the actual shipping rates will differ from what the customer pays to what we end up paying for a label. And in particular, international shipping costs are only available as a flat rate, and do not calculate an accurate cost. Making the difference between shipping from US to Canada the same as shipping from US to Europe.

Alternatives Considered

Shopify

Reasons for Choosing WooCommerce

Needed to grow and customize our site. The inventory management on Squarespace was limited. And customizing on Squarespace did not allow for how my business was growing.

Switched From

Squarespace

Reasons for Switching to WooCommerce

Customization
Eva
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/10/2022

One of the Best E-commerce Solutions

WooCommerce has a lot of pros and cons. As soon as the plugin is installed, setting up an e-commerce store is a breeze. It is almost free (except hosting) and fast to set up a decent looking e-commerce website. However, the WordPress admin interface can become very messy and cumbersome when more plugins are being added to spruce up the website. Some of the plugins would appear inside WooCommerce while others outside, making maintenance tedious and confusing for beginners. Furthermore, many plugins needed for basic functions (eg. Google feed, SEO) required paid subscriptions. Many needed third party plugins can conflict with each other, hence bringing down the performance of WooCommerce and the overall website.

Pros

- Easy to use
- Free (no fees)
- Great catalog system
- Great shopping cart
- Great customization based on needs
- Compatible with most popular plugins

Cons

- Can be confusing for beginners to have to use WooCommerce together with WordPress, such as in building a product menu which is not built automatically as with other platforms (eg. Shopify)
- Can slow down a website because WooCommerce is itself a plugin
- Online product editing can be slow and tedious
- No in-built SEO without using another plugin
- Poor Google Core Web Vitals for mobile which is essential for good search page result ranking
- The search bar is a pain to use

Lola
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 11/12/2022

Build a free online store

Pros

WooCommerce is the open source (aka FREE) e-commerce plugin made for Wordpress. If you don't want to pay a monthly fee to run your online store, building a free Wordpress website with WooCommerce is the way to go. Most free Wordpress themes come with WooCommerce functionality these days. And you can always add more relevant plugins to enhance your WooCommerce features. One big advantage is that you can download - and therefore own - your entire Wordpress website, which you can't do with a website builder (e.g. Squarespace, Shopify, Wix, etc.).

Cons

Putting together a WooCommerce-enabled Wordpress website is more technical than simply signing up to a website builder such as Shopify or Squarespace. If you're hosting the Wordpress site on your own server, you'll need to purchase an SSL certificate to make your website secure for online payments too.

Alternatives Considered

Wix, Squarespace and Shopify

Reasons for Choosing WooCommerce

I started a new project on a shoestring budget, so opted to build a free Wordpress site with WooCommerce.

Switched From

Shopify

Reasons for Switching to WooCommerce

WooCommerce is free, whereas the other website platforms charge a monthly fee.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/2/2023

Maybe this is the best friend of those who are busy with shopin!

It helps me to sell my products. Fill my store with Dropshiping plugins and publish my products on a beautiful looking and very funky site!

Pros

The use of the application is better in every form, whether the user interface is very easy to use. You can make this store even better with many add-ons to a variety of products. The application supports the installation of payment systems in all countries and more. plugins work in harmony with SEO plugins. Plugins are also available for you to receive payments with crypto currency. In short, this is the best and most useful application you need. Other than that, it is a lie. is a plugin.

Cons

Its bad sides are the problem that it is not supported in many countries, woo. Another problem is that it needs other plugins for correct SEO.

Alternatives Considered

Shopify

Reasons for Choosing WooCommerce

Because many features are not free to access and most of its accessories are free.

Switched From

Shop-Ware and Shopify
Mohammad
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/2/2023

WooCommerce is one of the best tools to run your website if you are a market=place or running...

I did not hesitate for a second to use it in my website as it is a guide to how things should work. It answers all the questions and leads your website to success.

Pros

You feel it is well designed to fit the purpose. All the features that are incorporated with WooCommerce gives you the chance not to lose any part of the process until the point of payment. This is all in coordination with choosing the best paying methodology.

Cons

I can't see anything that WooCommerce is suffering from. Its perfect. While so; sometimes there are only in instances issues with payment processes as errors takes place yet not much.

Alternatives Considered

BigCommerce

Reasons for Choosing WooCommerce

Shopify plus has limitations in payments and shipping gateways where WooCommerce has a complete success in this part.

Switched From

Shopify Plus

Reasons for Switching to WooCommerce

Everywhere I went to; people recommended that I choose WooCommerce as they tried it and it is simply great.
Jay
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 23/1/2023

WooCommerce is my first choice for ecommerce.

I use WooCommerce on all my person ecommerce site and my first choice for my clients sites. It is generally easy to setup and use and you can't beat the price.

Pros

You can't beat the price. The amount of features and functionality you get for a free plugin in amazing.

Cons

There is not anything I really like least because of the cost but certain custom functions would be great if it was included in the software by default.

Alternatives Considered

Wix, Weebly and Shopify

Reasons for Choosing WooCommerce

I have more control and I can make changes without having to pay for them.

Switched From

Shopify

Reasons for Switching to WooCommerce

Control and the ability to customize to our clients needs.
Srikanth
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 1/12/2022

Very Old school: Platform needs lots of improvements

I'd suggest Woo-commerce only for e-commerce merchants who are just starting out and have limited budget. It's too buggy.

Pros

Easy to set up an e-commerce store with plugins and themes. It had bulk import option to add SKUs, so saved a lot of time.

Cons

The website was too slow, aesthetically not good as Shopify, we couldn't optimize the website speed, and still runs on PHP

Alternatives Considered

Webflow, BigCommerce and Shopify

Reasons for Choosing WooCommerce

Economical and easy to maintain

Switched From

Ecwid and Dukaan

Reasons for Switching to WooCommerce

Woo-commerce was a plugin that was free, fairly easy to set up and doesn't require much maintenance.
Sara
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 22/9/2020

When you have more time than money - worth learning!

It's absolutely a game-changer for me and my very small business. I sell items online and moved away from big commerce marketplaces because the fees were eating me alive in an already super competitive market. I can now run my own store on my own website and list as many items as I was for free. I also have the ability to modify Woocommerce however I see fit to my needs. It's a little tricky at first but worth the time investment considering it's a free opensource app.

Pros

It's free and it's open source! If you have the time and a little bit of patience this is well worth the investment of knowledge it takes to get it up and running. The modifications you can implement and the documentation on how to do so I plentiful online. Having the ability to manipulate such a versatile plugin for your website is monumental when running a small business and literally doing everything for yourself. You can also integrate print-on-demand stores like Printful into your Woocommerce store which is one of the best features!

Cons

It can be overwhelming. If you are not familiar with the backends of websites and a little coding this might not be for you. If you are unfamiliar with e-commerce this can also be overwhelming too. The language and deep level of modifications and settings can make your head spin.

Alternatives Considered

Shopify

Reasons for Switching to WooCommerce

It's free!
Priyansh
Priyansh
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/8/2022

Backbone of our whole online E-commerce Enterprise

6 year after we set up our business on Woocommerce, we still haven't found any other platform that would help run our shop. Highly recommended!

Pros

We have been using WooCommerce since 6 years now. We had considered a lot of other software but none of them fulfilled our needs like WooCommerce did.
- Extremely versatile with a whole lot of customization options.
- Plenty plugins, themes and modifications available for free online.
- Proven and tested on millions of websites.
- Can hold considerable order load without clutter.
- Creates all the necessary pages and email templates on a one button click during installation.
- Tax options work without additional plugins, haven't seen that in a lot of other big name systems.
- The payment options don't take any cut for Woocommerce except the Woocommerce payment plugin.
- Has native support for digital products which is what we actually solely sell.

Cons

- The initial database set up is complicated. If the initial database is misconfigured, the whole installation will fall apart.
- Some stuff it generates is too bare, has to be extensively edited to make it look appealing.
- We used Elementor for smooth editing and creating our own pages as Woocommerce doesn't really have a good editor.
- Need maintenance continuously, or an update will break the whole website.
- Some plugins break native functionality as there are simply no "off" buttons for some functions provided by Woocommerce that you wish to replace.

Alternatives Considered

Wix, PrestaShop, Squarespace, Ecwid and BigCommerce

Switched From

BigCommerce and Shopify
Noureddine
Noureddine
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 2/3/2023

WooCommerce Review

Pros

allows to create and manage online stores. One of the things that I like most about WooCommerce is its flexibility and customization options. I can customize the store's design and functionality to suit specific needs and preferences, such as adding custom product fields, adjusting shipping options, or offering promotions and discounts.Another benefit of WooCommerce is its ease of use. with little or no coding experience I can easily set up and manage stores using the intuitive interface and drag-and-drop tools.WooCommerce also offers a wide range of payment and shipping options, including support for popular payment gateways such as PayPal and Stripe. This makes it easy for me to accept payments from customers and manage shipping and delivery options.

Cons

One of the common complaints about WooCommerce is that it can be resource-intensive, which means that it requires a significant amount of server resources to run smoothly. This can lead to slower site speeds or even crashes if the hosting provider is not robust enough.

Alternatives Considered

Shopify
Gilmer
Gilmer
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/9/2023

Satisfied from start to finish

Although like any plugin it can improve some aspects, I highly value its easy integration with WordPress, which is the CMS I use for my website, the great community and support available, and its basic but complete functionality to manage an online business in a simple way. It has exceeded my initial expectations to get me started in e-commerce and grow my reach to new customers. I will continue to learn tricks and customize my store to get better results month after month

Pros

I mainly liked the ease of use and integration of WooCommerce. Being able to create my products quickly and easily, adding images and details such as colors, sizes, etc. was an important advantage when managing my online store. The customization it allows on the front-end also allowed me to adapt it to the design and style I wanted for my brand. Another functionality that I valued was natively secure payments through gateways such as PayPal, which streamlined the purchasing process for my clients

Cons

What I liked least was the limited customization in the back-end and administration panels. Although you can modify the fields of the order forms, it is not easy to customize the structure and design of the administration area much further. This could be improved to give more advanced configuration options to those who require it. Another point to improve are some processes that are not very intuitive, such as inventory management requiring more steps than necessary

Mike
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/2/2018

Powerful E-commerce Interface

We've enjoyed WooCommerce during the last few years and have found it to be a solid e-commerce solution for our business. The system continues to improve and grow and we would recommend it to any companies looking for a powerful, customizable platform from which to launch their online sales and manage their customer base.

Pros

WooCommerce forms the backbone of our e-commerce website and we've been using it for around five years at this point. It handles a high quantity of orders with ease and its customization options are so far-reaching that if you can dream of a plugin for the system, it probably already exists or is under development somewhere (this may have something to do with its integration into Wordpress). Recently, we've been utilizing the Subscriptions feature to more accurately manage our customers' accounts, and this feature is particularly useful for recurring transactions. Coupons are easy to create and keep track of and WooCommerce can also be linked to external systems for more accurate monetary calculations and other relevant business features.

Cons

Reporting within the system does leave something to be desired. We've found that the reporting dashboard is fairly limited, particularly for more advanced metrics that can be found in systems like Quickbooks. However, as noted above, the system can be linked to other systems using plugins and various connectors, so it's possible to extract that detailed sales data if need be. On occasion the sheer amount of customization options can be overwhelming, as well, though this is a better problem to have than a system with too few options. The various plugins just need to be managed in a coherent fashion to ensure site stability.

957 reviews