FluentStream Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About FluentStream

FluentStream is a comprehensive communications solution designed to meet the unique needs of small and mid-sized businesses (SMBs). FluentStream empowers organizations to optimize their communication processes, gain greater...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.7
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.8

Browse FluentStream Reviews

71 of 71 reviews
Sort by:
Jessica
Jessica
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/1/2019

Couldn't ask for better customer service!

Any issue I may have, or need assistance with customer service agents are friendly, helpful and hands on. At first I was skeptical suing a phone company that is not located in my back yard, however remote access is a wonder and gets the issues taken care of, almost immediately. The technology is advanced but easy to use, couldn't ask for more.

Pros

I love the user friendly platform, very "dummy proof" for those of us that aren't as technologically inclined. I also the love the Fluentcloud mobile app that allows me to access my extension while I am out of the office.

Cons

I would not say there is anything I don't like, in most cases it is my lack of knowledge on how to navigate the software.However anytime I contact the customer service team they are ready and willing to walk me through these processes through instruction and education.

John
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/6/2020

An upstart VOIP provider that will give the big names a run for their money!!!

It's been world-class amazing from the sales process, to onboarding, to daily use.

Pros

The software is fairly straightforward like most VOIP systems. It may not be as flashy as Vonage, RingCentral or 8x8, but it's a great cost, and the customer support team has been AMAZING for both selection, implementation and ongoing use.

Cons

Nothing really. Some things are a little harder to find compared to the bigger systems because they're a new vendor. But they're constantly upgrading and making the system easier and easier to use.

Diane
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/3/2024

Best Around

Pros

Very easy to navigate using their website, phone sysytems.

Cons

so far so good no cons yet, we have been customers for quite sometime now.

Top FluentStream Alternatives

Vonage Business Communications

MiVoice Business Solution

Kariann
  • Industry: Veterinary
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 9/8/2019

Up's and Downs

Over all it is a GREAT company to work with. I love the support staff they are all friendly and try their darndest to get things fixed. Even if you feel extra needy. They never let on that they aren't happy to help. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is especially patient with our nit pickyness.

Pros

I really like that it's user friendly and easy to learn. It really helps that it allows us to have many phone lines. Also the online faxing feature and text feature are helpful. Their support team is awesome and there for you 24/7 and don't sound annoyed when you call back multiple times.

Cons

There were some quirks to work out to get it to work smoothly with our business. We don't like that there isn't a contact list for the fax machine feature and that you can only text 180 characters. The no contact list for the fax slows us down in having to find fax numbers every time. The text feature really limits what we can text clients. We had to get really creative in our wording to keep it within the limit.

Alternatives Considered

Nextiva

Reasons for Choosing FluentStream

We were limited with 2 phone lines and a growing business. Clients were upset that they couldn't get through to us. Also, every time it rained or snowed our phones and internet went down.

Reasons for Switching to FluentStream

They were a cheaper alternative and didn't make you sign a 3 year contract.
Russell
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/3/2024

Good service!

Pros

Super easy to find recorded calls for fact finding or customer issues, and easy to reroute calls during on/off business hours.

Cons

none; I find it super useful and easy to navigate.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/8/2019

Great VOIP Company!

Very good

Pros

Its feature packed. Everything I need in a program it offers & its priced right

Cons

Very little. Maybe they just need to make it a bit easier to find recorded conversations

Alternatives Considered

RingEX

Reasons for Choosing FluentStream

Terrible support.

Switched From

RingEX

Reasons for Switching to FluentStream

I liked the people & the the support has been outstanding. AND they speak english. LOL
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 8/12/2017

High quality VOIP phone service, very helpful customer service; so-so portable service.

High quality VOIP service, ability to make and receive calls when away from my office.

Pros

I am impressed with the quality of phone service (clarity, very few dropped calls). When using a VOIP service, this is my top priority. I also regularly make international calls, and the rates are very competitive. The ability to take my number with me and make calls on the go from my computer is helpful - but see cons.

Cons

Using my computer as my phone (with a cell phone headset), the reception, particularly by the other party of my voice) is spotty and deteriorates over the span of a call, particularly a longer one. The integration with GSuite, including the use of the address book, leaves too much to be desired. The user interface is not intuitive and deserves an upgrade.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/11/2018

Excellent people to work with

We are able to log sales and customer care calls directly to Salesforce with ease, which helps our company be more efficient, and better organized.

Pros

I really like the customer support team. They are on top of any error you may come across which isn't frequent. Also, you talk to someone in the USA, another huge win. Not only have they had a great track record with regards to solving errors quickly, if they can improve on an area of the user portal they do, and constantly take suggestions for features.

Cons

Some of the terms for describing features can blend together with regards to the setup.

Jay
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/3/2024

Excellent service

Pros

Cost and connectivity, very low cost and connectivity is excellent.

Cons

No Cons

Leigh
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/3/2024

FluentStream makes my job easier.

For the time I have been using FluentStream with my company, it has been a very positive experience.

Pros

My favorite aspect is the transcription of the voicemail to my email.

Cons

Some times we have internet issues and that causes the phones to not be usable.

Oliver
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 30/6/2020

Over charged for 5 years, refused full refund!

At first good, at the end less than satisfactory, actually very disappointing. This not the company we contracted with in 2015.

Pros

At this time: none. There is nothing positive to add.

Cons

This was a VOIP service which worked well at first. Over the last year service for technical problems was poor, especially with the call forwarding feature. In April of 2017 my wife was diagnosed with cancer. We also had to close a second office. Up to April 2017 we were using 6 lines. With the office closure of the second office, 2 lines were dropped and Fluentstream was notified of this. However, they continued to bill for 6 lines instead of 4. Then in July 2019 they upped the number of lines to 8. All told this amounted to $1799.00.

When we finally caught the problem with the bill this last month we notified them. We also told them we were changing to another vendor. This was probably a mistake. The cited a clause in the contract that stated we had 30 days to dispute any charges. Their monthly statement does not have this stipulation.

They knew we were changing vendors, but offered a credit on future bills of $899 or $354 in cash. We are very disappointed with the whole experience with this company.

Nate
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/8/2019

Best Phone System I have ever used.

We switched from another phone system that we had nothing but problems with. With Fluentstream we had an EXTREMELY easy implementation and they have solved every issue we had with our previous phone system. The system is fully adaptable to all of our needs and has way more features than we could even use. And if we do have a question, or an issue it is handled immediately by support team. Couldn't be happier

Pros

Functionality, ease of use, and most of all the support staff that comes with it.

Cons

Sometimes the phones don't update as fast as they should.

Alternatives Considered

Ooma Office and Nextiva

Reasons for Choosing FluentStream

Too high of cost, Too many Problems

Switched From

Business VoiceEdge

Reasons for Switching to FluentStream

Recommended by Success Group International
Emil
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/2/2019

A FluentStream Review from One Very Satisfied Customer

FluentStream Technologies provides us with an awesome product and company management that evidences a true caring response to their client…in business, as elsewhere, it doesn’t’ get any better than this.

Pros

FluentStream Technologies has proven to be a net positive for our business. Numerous features that are available at reasonable cost are but one of the positives about this company. The very user-friendly web interface is also a great and valuable tool.

We have found this provider and their product to be highly reliable and their staff to be ever courteous, professional, and consistently responsive to our inquiries and needs. At those very infrequent times when technology evidences a hiccup, the service personnel are right there and stay with you until any issue is resolved. Their caring is palpable.

Fluent Stream has greatly exceeded our expectations for customer service. Six years onboard with them attests to our ongoing great satisfaction.

Cons

There really isn't anything negative that I can say about this product.

Joseph
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

2
Reviewed on 16/8/2019

Oh FluentStreat....

Overall, my experience with FS was fairly negative. I think I joined at a really bad time, I would say the call quality for half our calls was bad. And we were receiving/making 100 calls a day. From what I gathered it was caused by server issues, and it was a larger problem at the time, but you didn't know that at the time I believe, so you couldnt really help. You moved us onto a different server to help, but it didn't really do much. Also, our MAIN LINE at different times stopped accepting incoming calls - it just wouldn't accept incoming calls, your team couldn't explain why you just said "we'll make a ticket with the carrier" like that would help. 1) That incoming calls wouldnt work wasn't acceptable; and 2) Nor was that solution - we'll make a ticket with the carrier! Are you kidding me. I asked that they set up a shell number (as our main line was being forwarded calls from another main line) to bypass the bad line, but that shouldn't have come from me. Your support staff should have thought that up.

Pros

-The many different features are great, and for how much you are paying it's really impressive.
-On-boarding was outstanding - rapid response, very helpful. I dealt with the rep, and he was knowledgeable and always ready to take my call.

Cons

-The website interface can be improved. It's a little chunky. The phone app could also be more complex, it's really small and I have to use key combos to access things. If the phone app contained a seperate menu for voicemail it would be cool.

Sandra
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/8/2019

Customer service at its best!!

Pros

Like all technology there are kinks and issues that happen, but, if you have a strong customer support system then the few issues you have never become big headaches. Every single customer service representative or support technician has always been very easy to work with, and always listened to me before trying to solve the problem; then explain to you how to fix the issue in language that a non technical person can understand. They were with us from the very beginning setting up our phone system, and continue to make us feel like we are as important as any customer when we call for assistance. I would highly recommend Fluentstream for your internet telephone needs!!!

Cons

This software has met our needs, I can't think of anything that I do not like.

Janene
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 9/8/2018

FluentCloud

Pros

We are a call center doing outbound B2B marketing. We use this software so that we can record the agents calls. There are a couple of things I like....I like how easy it is to listen to and save call recordings. I also like that I can filter based on what I am looking for such as by caller name, phone number, extensions, and by date. I also like that we were able to sync everything together with this and our CRM.

Cons

There are many things I do not care for with this software. Quite often it does not work properly and the calls are garbled and can't be understood. Also that the recordings are only there for a week I think it is. We save all of our appointment recordings anyway but if an issue comes up with a call that was further out than a week, it isn't there anymore.

Larry
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/1/2019

FluentStream Technology

We have been using FluentStream for probably about five <5> years (my best guess) -- and are 1000% satisfied with the product and service.

Pros

I do not view this as a software product but as a technology platform; that said, I am not someone who, as a general rule, makes product recommendations. FluentStream is an exception. The product provides excellent telecommunications services (VoIP) for our full and complete range of communication needs -- and does so at a very cost effective price point.
While we virtually never need support (maybe two times per year) -- FluentStream is easy to reach, communicative, knowledgeable, and quick to reply with resolution and/or an answer.

Cons

Nothing; the product is ideal for our needs.

Loretta
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/1/2019

Great Service - Great Value for the Price

I love this company and look forward to a long working relationship with them.

Pros

I like the people and the attitude behind the software. There are technical people who try to get you to work within the confines of their software, whether or not it fits your business model. Then there are those rare companies and individuals, like I have found at Fluent Stream, who are willing to talk about how to utilize and even adapt the software to accomplish our business goals. We've been using Fluent Stream for over a year now. We use the product to provide virtual support for a variety of clients. So far, Fluent Stream has been able to customize and scale the services to meet or exceed each of our clients 'needs.

Cons

Our reporting requirements are atypical. We were able to create a work-around . It takes a little time, but it works.

John
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/8/2019

Excellent Service and Features

FluentStream helps my employees provide better quality of service than they were able to provide with our old PBX system. This has been a total win for our company and for our clients.

Pros

I primarily like the customization that is available, from automated answering messages to call routing, and call recording. I regularly use the app on my phone to make and receive calls while away from my desk. The sound quality is excellent. Customer service is excellent, starting with chat service that promptly fixes any problems that occur.

Cons

I sometimes have trouble remembering how to use some of the less common features, but their customer service chat quickly walks me through the forgotten steps.

Jordan
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/1/2017

Excellent Value, Features, and Customer Service

Fluentstream has met or exceeded all of our expectations. Their customer service is courteous, thorough, knowledgeable and patient. The features we have received have improved our business, in ways we did not know were available. The call forwarding to external numbers, time conditions, visual voicemail, e-fax, call routes, have all improved our productivity and response time. I cannot recommend Fluentstream highly enough for your business! To top it off we saved a tremendous amount of money, and received more features.

Pros

Feature set, call forwarding to external phone numbers, time conditions, visual voicemail, remote administration, call logs for all devices, efax, the list goes on.

Cons

Initially there were missing features we recognized transferring from our old system, however those quickly disappeared as we discovered even better methods to achieve the same tasks.

Jonathan
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/1/2017

Best phone provider in the business!

I have never had the pleasure to work with such an incredible phone provider before. FluentStream gives you all the features you could possibly want at a very reasonable price, they are always working with us to innovate on great ideas to help our clients reach us. They have helped us to streamline our process and save money by not needing to use multiple providers. To top it off, in the 2 years we have been using them we have had the service go down once(not even their fault as a main upstream carrier went down) and they switched over their upstream carrier within 5 minutes to get us completely back up and running. INCREDIBLE.

Pros

Very intuitive and capable system.

Cons

I can not think of more ways to incorporate them into our systems.

Mike
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/10/2018

2 Year FluentStream Administrator & User

We are able to setup our phone system on our own using fluentstream and collect data on the calls made through the system. We are pleased with the software and service provided.

Pros

The ability to update the settings in the phone system is extremely easy for a novice. The chrome plug in and iphone app are a plus for those who utilize them. Customer service is extremely friendly, prompt, and follows up after they have completed a request to ensure everything is still going smoothly after the call for help - this is rather unique!

Cons

The texting (SMS) feature could be more robust.

Kristofer
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/7/2015

Great Product at a Great Price

Pros

As a business owner, I am always on the lookout for quality and cost. Often one of those comes at the cost of the other. That is not so with FluentStream - they truly are the best of three worlds. That third world is service. I have never once felt like a number unlike I have with other telecom companies.

If you have a business and are looking for an alternative to the big guys, I urge you to give FluentStream a try. You will be extremely hard-pressed to find a better combination of quality, features, and service - all for a price that is phenomenal. On top of that, their platform is totally customizable for your business and they can change it on the fly. What more can you ask for?

I have put them on my website for free because I am THAT impressed and I want those who know me to have the opportunity to get to know them. I heartily endorse this company.

Cons

My biggest complaint would be regarding faxing. It should be a smoother process and it would be nice to have a time/date stamp added to the pdf of the faxed info in lieu of having to save the email with the pdf.

Mikel
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/10/2018

(Helpdesk guy perspective)Supporting this phone system is a lot easier than our previous one

Overall it's been a great experience. As an entry level help desk guy it's really fun for me to learn the system and get a better understanding of VoIP systems.

Pros

The GUI makes it so easy that a Helpdesk guy is able to do administrative tasks with ease. It's simple and east to do easy things like reassigning extensions to new users, changing the order of the queue agents, setting up new conference IDs, etc... Also, if there's something I can't figure out I can open a chat with support and I get top quality answers within a minute of opening the chat.

Cons

The only thing I don't like about the software is a current bug that causes transferred calls to not show up on the Call History page of the recipient. However, Fluentstream support has been very friendly and they are working to resolve the issue.

Jimmy
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/4/2020

Lexus Of VOIP Services

Pros

I have had two lines with Fluentstream at different points of time but had to cancel them as my business was not getting much use of the Toll Free lines. The service has been FANTASTIC through and through and I have nothing but praise for these guys. I have used a bunch of VOIP service but Fluentstream is really enterprise grade stuff and no mickey mouse operation like some of the other players. I was really sad to cancel but should I need a service like theirs in the future, I would even go back in my dreams...

Cons

Not sure if this was their fault port but the porting in date for my number was 2 weeks from sign up day whereas it was just a few days for Twilio when I ported it out back. Not a big deal for me anyways...

71 reviews