User Reviews Overview

About kvCORE

Ranked #1 by over 250K Agents - kvCORE is a complete real estate platform that empowers brokerages, teams, and agents to scale and grow faster than than their competition: MORE Agents & Teams Choose Brokerages with kvCORE....

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.3

Browse kvCORE Reviews

454 of 454 reviews
Sort by:
Ernest
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/8/2018

KvCore

My overall experience with KvCore has been nothing but exceptional from the support team to success managers. I've been using KvCore since it rolled out and have generated 1,000's of leads utilizing tools provided by the platform. The platform has literally put my business on autopilot so that when leads are generated their continuously being worked while I am out running daily operations. If you looking for a system that can do it all. Look no further than KvCore!

Pros

Usability, Friendly, Sleek appearance, Tools, Customer Relationship Manager, Website, & Customizability.

Cons

There are no cons to this platform. Of course they have had growing pains but nothing you detrimental to your daily business and most issues are fixed in a timely manner.

Julie
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/4/2020

KVCore Rocks

Overall I really enjoy KVCore, it is easy to use and the customer service is very helpful.
I had been using it with my previous company and when my new company told me it was what they were using I was super excited to be able to stay with KVCore.

Pros

KVCore is easy to use and helps me stay on top of my databse.

Cons

My only dislike is when a client unsubscribes I don't always get an alert and I haven't discovered (or asked) if there is a way to find out who has unsubscribed.

Richard
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
3

1
Reviewed on 21/2/2023

kvCORE used to be a Rocketship, now it's a broken down Go-Cart

Here are some of the many problems… 1.) It does not show all of the available MLS listings in my area. This is extremely disappointing when you want your Buyers to go to your website to search for properties.2.) Market Reports provide inaccurate information. They provide statistical data that is just WRONG. As Realtors®, we have a legal obligation to provide our clients with accurate information. This is untenable!3.) Now they also seem to be "throttling" the number of emails that you can send out. I have templated emails for things like recommended home inspection companies, mortgage brokers, lawyers, etc. since not every single person needs all of these referrals, they are each in separate emails. I've tested this on several contacts and I was not able to send out all 3 emails on the same day to a single client. So now the email tool doesn't work.Summary: MLS Search Alerts don't show all available homes in my area; Market Reports provide data that is not correct; and the email tool won't send the emails to my clients that I want to send.Very disappointed! Very very very disappointed. I will probably be switching to something else very soon if these items don't get fixed. This review was created February 21, 2023

Pros

This software is included for me free by my brokerage. That's a plus.

Cons

This software is NOT RELIABLE. I have spent as much time over the last 2 years engaging customer support to fix problems as I have using the product.

Top kvCORE Alternatives

Shonda
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/1/2022

KV Core Review

I like kV but Market Leader is much more user friendly and customer friendly

Pros

CRM and tracking what my clients are doing!!

Cons

That the campaigns are not what customers want! Market Leader has awesome campaigns that give customers reason to open up your email! Only thing KV Core needs are better email campaigns to stay relevant with our customers

Catarina
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

5
Reviewed on 12/1/2022

Great CRM overall one stop shop for all your daily to do's

Having KvCORE definitely facilitates my business and keeps me organized- just not satisfied with the lack of support for agents.

Pros

All the integrations, the automation and the ease of lead window. Easy to use and customize

Cons

the software its self has been great- customer service is another story. very unhappy with the timeline and lack of communication with in the company for any help with this software.

Octavia
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 3/3/2023

Do not buy this!

Poor--I don't like the software, the system or the website.

Pros

I don't like anything about it--it's clunky, not user friendly and very hard to navigate.

Cons

It's very expensive especially considering I don't use it. After having it for a few months and trying to figure it out I realized it's just not for me so when trying to cancel you just can't. Like they can see how many times I've logged in -- almost none! Instead of just letting me out of the contract they are forcing me to pay $500/month for 13 months and they will do the same thing to you.

Diana
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 7/1/2022

KV core review including core back office management

Overall a very good experience and 100 times better than the system I was using before

Pros

Clear integration with SkySlope and QuickBooks

Cons

Not all data from SkySlope is yet programmed to core back office. Example the W9’s that are uploaded into SkySlope that will eventually need 1099s filed do not have a bucket to upload to into the back office… This Has to be a manual process for us

Adrian
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/1/2022

I switched my business model to work with KVcore at eXp Realty

Simply the best.

Pros

It is very easy to use and ideal for my industry of real estate.

Cons

I wish I could see what campaigns have ran and ended with certain clients so I don't repeat on accident. Also it would be nice to have a feature to send the property valuations over text messages.

Alternatives Considered

BoomTown

Reasons for Choosing kvCORE

Their product was cumbersome and did not work easily. Also it was very restrictive and had to much automation.

Switched From

CINC

Reasons for Switching to kvCORE

Price.
Duncan
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/1/2022

KvCore review

Im solving my forgetful tendencies to not text people back.

Pros

I Love how easy it is to use. The simple design is very interactive.

Cons

I Dont like how I do not receive notifications on my phone sometimes. Push notifications are turned on

Dennis
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 2/11/2018

Review of kvCORE

I am very impressed with the overall experience with the software. The lead capture capabilities are so varied that learning the things it can do for you takes a while to master. In fact I am not sure anyone can master them all, simply because you will regularly discover new ways to use the system.

Pros

This is the most powerful lead nurturing tool I have ever used. It is a combination of lead generation, CRM, IDX, and web site. It requires very little set up in order to use...it is almost ready "right out of the box". One very useful feature is the ability to see all properties viewed by a prospect and all correspondence with them on a single screen. Building landing pages & squeeze pages is a snap and sharing out to social media is quick and easy. Nurturing leads is almost totally automatic, behavioral automation is wonderful.

Cons

Some of the navigation is a bit "clunky". For example when viewing multiple prospects information you almost have to start over at the dashboard to go from one prospect to the other. This is a bit distracting, but overall the entire system functions very well.

Vickie
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 2/5/2020

Why I Like Using kvCore

Been able to capture 400 percent more leads on my own by interfacing kvCore with Facebook boosts.

Pros

It integrates well with how we do things at my brokerage by providing add-ons that help you to transition over with only minor hiccups, if any. Squeeze pages, Zillow, Facebook, and Google Ads integrations are great too. All sorts of tools that can help you do your business including auto dial and voicemail drop. Alerts you to false phone messages and automatically finds more info about your leads if any exists.

Cons

I don't like some featuress of the IDX web page, how your profile picture is so huge. Also have to scroll way down to get to Just Listed, Reduced Price, etc. when for me it would work better to have those features closer to the top. Would like to have the option of where to place those types of widgets.

Jessica
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/1/2022

Easy to Use Program, Great Support and Training

Since switching to kvCORE I have saved a ton of time, hours each week! I am one who has always used a CRM and found when switching to KCV I was able to make the switch pretty quickly and start using it right away. I do wish I had more time to explore all of the features. It would be great if Insider Real Estate would send out shorts to highlight features of the program. This way I would at least know about them and put them on my list of things to explore. I find I spend time looking for the features, I know there is so much I am not using!

Pros

I love the built-in AI. My clients seem to really engage with the site and do actively come back. Its user interface is intuitive. I myself have experience with CRMs but I have other agents that are not very tech-savvy and they are able to jump in and begin using it fairly easily. Set-up and implementation were easy.

Cons

I do wish it had the ability to text more than one person at a time. When I set up a transaction with a couple, I always start a group chat so we can stay on the same page. I end up not being able to fully utilize my smart number because I can not setup a group chat. Also, would like to be able to use emojis and send attachments in texts - not just listing links.

I would like to have the ability to customize some of the features. We specialize in Trust and Probate and I find myself forcing parts of the program to work, utilizing fields as others to save info, etc.

I would like to be able to import and export a little easier. I use Zaps to do many functions.

Justin
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 7/1/2022

Built for the modern agent

Pros

I like the library of videos to help aid in learning the platform.

Cons

I wish there were other features to it that I have submitted to the team to review. But there is a lot of positivities

Alternatives Considered

Zoho Desk and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing kvCORE

Needed more of an all in one platform

Switched From

IXACT Contact

Reasons for Switching to kvCORE

The ease of use
Carol
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/1/2022

Why I like kvCore

Pros

kvCore is an amazing CRM with great support for any questions you may have. Clients are able to communicate with me easily with the text message availability and connecting my email to the kvCore system. I can see who is looking at what property, keep conversations going and keep a record of what I have done with each client.

Cons

I would like to see an app for the client so they can download to their phone and do a search, which will then alert me to what they just looked at. I can catch it at that moment.

Robert
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/12/2022

KVCore review

Pros

Great CRM. I like the labeling of the customers and ability to change throughout relationship.

Cons

You must put in the time to learn the system to use all of its tools. Would like to have the ability to have someone manage the system on my behalf.

Deborah
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 10/7/2020

Weak product; refuse to fix bugs

Overall, this is an immature product (as in too new to really work the way a CRM should) that is highly constrictive, inflexible, and badly designed. I am extraordinarily unimpressed.

Pros

It is included under my monthly brokerage dues, so that's about it.

Cons

Where do I start? Limitations: the software is extremely inflexible. It is rigidly designed and not extensible. Cronological: The out-of-the-box website was hideous. I had to pay a designer $550 to reconfigure it into something acceptable. I am a former computer programmer (HTML, JS, VBA, C++) and found the configurability of the website incredibly difficult & frustrating via their interface. I was lucky to find good help with this. Nickle & Diming: Every single thing costs $$$. $29 extra for a smart number??? Ridiculous!!! I pay $30/month to CallRail for up to 10 smart numbers!!! CRM "Reminder" interface: Clunky, almost unusable. "Automatic Behavior alerts": Absolutely awful. And unconfigurable. I have lost new leads due to the ugliness of the (unconfigurable) text messages that the system sends automatically. I turned that feature off, but now I don't get behavior alerts either, which is stupid for those two things to be inseparable. Customer support? Mixed. Some guys are good. Others ask questions that are bizarrely stupid in the circumstances (i.e. "what website are you using" (after I send a SCREENSHOT) Um... Yours? Duh!) Just unbelievable.

Shelia
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/11/2019

KVCore REview

Overall it has been the very best program I have used over the years. I have used about 5 others and this is the longest I have used a program like this. It is easy to use and really keeps you on track when you use what is at your fingertips.

Pros

Being able to keep up with my lead , soi and client database. It is so easy to use and helps me keep track of everyone and my transactions.

Cons

When I am sending out a mass text and have multiple pages the system will always send me back to the very first page and I have to scroll down and hit the correct page number then scroll back up and send out text. This gets to be very time consuming when you have 1,000's of leads and clients in a system.

Jorge
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/11/2018

KV Core aka King of CRM's

KV Core as said prior has been a game changer. The ability to post to social media and other third parties has been very helpful. The amount of time you spend on KV Core and adjusting it to your business will only enhance and help your business. This isn't a program where you begin using it and you feel like you're moving backwards. This truly does help an agent organize, follow up and stay ahead of everyday realty duties.

Pros

I compare this program 's CRM's abilities like that of Microsoft Excel. Like Excel, KV Core is limitless. It is truly up to the agent how far and imbeded they want KV Core in their daily business duties. It is a game changer, and even though I'm about 2 1/2 months into the program, I am still learning alot more about it. Which is a fantastic thing.

Cons

The only thing I don't like are 2 things:

1. You cannot find all the properties that all fall under a specific property management company. You must look for every property individually. Also, the status of the home cannot be seen on KV Core. If the property is pending back ups, Leased, Expired etc, you can only see that on the MLS.

2. You only have these choices on the frequency of sending alerts: Never, Instant, Daily, 2x/week or Weekly. There is no in between. What if my client wants one monthly alert at the first of the month or something? There should be a fully customizable alert system in place. Different clients, different needs.

Nicholas
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 7/8/2019

The worst real estate company in the market

Worst experience dealing with a real estate marketing company yet worst real estate company ever to deal with kvcore an inside real estate

Pros

The software's garbage the websites sites a template that doesn't do anything for you they will promise you the world and rip you off don't ever deal with this company.

Cons

Go get you to sign a contract telling you that it's going to be a wonderful service and give you product service and then when you try and tell them that their product is garbage and they haven't given you any help or any service they'll try and charge you 50% of the remaining balance to terminate your use of their software immediately why would I pay you an extra $1,000 to stop using a product that I don't want to use today worst company ever don't waste your money don't deal with these people they're horrible to deal with.

Response from Inside Real Estate

Hi Nicholas,
So sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. We work really hard to provide quality products to our clients and we have a lot of happy customers, but sometimes, it just isn't a match. Sorry if that's what happened here. I was looking into your cases and it looks like you had our support team helping you out with your website customization. Did you know we also have a peer Facebook group dedicated to success strategies for our products? This group is made up of our customers and leadership and is designed to create a forum for our users to share experiences and troubleshoot together. https://www.facebook.com/groups/kunversion/

Replied 8/8/2019
Scott
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/2/2020

Keeps me motivated!

They always help when I have questions... Easy to use....!

Pros

Software keeps motivated! I like checking it from my phone or home PC. Gives me a routine everyday...

Cons

Email is not use friendly. Sometimes it wants you to choose canned letter which I prefer to write my own.

Mani
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/4/2020

Excellent CRM

Overall excellent product to use

Pros

Easy to use and integrate with our business.

Cons

Would love to be able to delete lead data

Dexter
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/1/2022

Effective CRM Free to eXp Agents

For being a mostly free program, it's great. It's not perfect, but doesn't leave me needing another CRM.

Pros

The many features including task management, lead management, and Web IDX manager all in one place makes this *mostly* a one-stop shop.

Cons

While this is a free program, you do have to subscribe and pay for a lot of necessary add-ons, and the system can be quite buggy or clunky at times.

Rosa
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/12/2022

Barnes

I think KvCore is a great system but it does take time learning how to use.

Pros

I like the integration with Google Calendar.

Cons

I think there should be a simple way to write and start a new campaign.

Beverly Cherelle
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/5/2020

LOVING Lead Generation Again!!!!!

I am a newer real estate agent who HATES the spreadsheet CRM data collection process! The KVCore CRM teaches, guides, streamlines and automatically updates everything I do in lead generation. I'm LOVING lead generation again!!!!!

Pros

Lead generation is paramount for the real estate business, but it is also EXTREMELY time consuming no matter how experienced you may be. Couple that with just being human, and occasionally make an error or forget to make an entry in updating your progress with a client, and you can sometimes kiss that lead GOODBYE!! The KVCore CRM solves ALL of that!!!!! KVCore helps newer users know just what to do WHEN!!! The KVCore CRM is extremely user friendly and provides excellent, REVIEWABLE training that can be applied IMMEDIATELY!! Also, KVCore assists those who have TONS of experience modernize and streamline their processes!!!!! NO MORE SPREADSHEET CRM DATA COLLECTION!!!!! For me, lead generation has, once again, become an ENJOYABLE way to start my day!!!!!

Cons

I do not have any negatives to mention at this time.

alex
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 14/12/2022

Users feedback

7 out of 10

Pros

clients management and track, the dashboard is nice

Cons

not easy to do the eblast and always need to sort it out first

454 reviews