User Reviews Overview

About GoFrugal

GoFrugal POS is a hybrid point of sale (POS) solution that helps retailers across various industries, to manage their distribution and billing routines and automate financial transactions. The solution can be deployed either...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4

Browse GoFrugal Reviews

171 of 171 reviews
Sort by:
Safraz M. Safraz M.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/3/2021

Bang for your buck!

Very satisfied with the company, support and follow ups. Excellwnt product, definitely needs more exposure on the market.

Pros

The ability to connect across mutlipe platforms, windows and mobile solutions. Easy to use, implement and deploy from a small business to a large organisation. Simply add the devices and clients and enjoy the reach over wireless networks, or data on the go.

Cons

No cons so far. However I have to populate this field.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

Replied 28/4/2021
Mike U. Mike U.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/3/2021

Going frugal with Gofrugal

Pros

Extensive Built-in Features, support, and ease of use

Cons

Installation and upgrade time can be improved

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/4/2021
Umang O. Umang O.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/4/2021

Value for money.

Pros

Ease of use,

Godelight team was very helpful in implementing gofrugal.

They are good as gofrugal partner.

They are up to date with the software knowledge and changes made by gofrugal on daily basis.

Cons

There are few requirements not available at moment but those can be customised and feature request can be raised for that.

Alternatives Considered

MARG ERP 9+

Reasons for Choosing GoFrugal

For new possibilities

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal

Assurance by the partner godelight about the product was satisfactory.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/4/2021

Top GoFrugal Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/5/2019

Representng GoFrugal in Kenya and other African Countries as implementing Partners

Pros

GoFrugal software is a complete and a comprehensive POS solution for many verticals, we have represented GoFrugal for over 5 years now and have found this software to be a 360 degrees solution, The support has been exceptional, special mention to the team whose 24x7 support has been excellent and above PAR
The most impressive part of this software is there is always newer innovations, ease of use and user friendly.
We will continue to represent GoFrugal in the future and have undertaken that we will not be representing any other POS developer as we get what our clients need

Cons

Very Rare and hardly any bugs come up and these are also attended to rapidly on a 24x7 support and the development team

Onkar S. Onkar S.
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/4/2021

POS SOFTWARE WITH BETTER POWERS TO SURVIVE

VERY GREAT WITH CUSTOMIZATION AND SCALEUP OPTIONS. LITTLE DISSATISFIED WITH SPEED OF SUPPORT BUT SOLUTIONS ALWAYAS DELIVERED.

Pros

EASY FLOW OF ACCOUNTS AND SALE DATA AND USER ORIENTED GUI

Cons

POOR ACCOUNTING HOLD ON IMPLEMENTATION OF SOME FEATURES. NEED TO TAKE LONG ROUTE THAN PRESENT INACTIVE ROUTES TO MEET DESIRED OUTOUT IN ACCOUNTING. THIS IS CASE ONLY IN HIGHER ACCOUNTING USE. BASICS VERY SORTED AS IS A GSP PROVIDER.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

Replied 28/4/2021
Aaditya K. Aaditya K.
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/4/2021

PRODUCT AND SUPPORT

I am very much happy with Gofrugal product with customer service and they are providing the help document with videos.

Pros

I am using the software more then 10 years and its very useful for billing and accounts with GST upload.Very much useful for find the purchase order and make use to place order

Cons

We are almost using all the module i dont have any particular so its good

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Wow, we were blown away by your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review!

Replied 28/4/2021
Muthu R. Muthu R.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/3/2021

Value for Money

Helps us at a time we are growing and right now we are far more efficient and have nice tools for reporting and the support service is awesome.

Pros

Very user friendly, has numerous features and very robust. Online support have been great.

Cons

WIth all the features of modern pos software, this software is too good but it is locally installed in contrast to other cloud based pos systems.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

Replied 28/4/2021
Rafai C. Rafai C.
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 8/4/2021

Wonderful software

We are using many versions of Gofrugal software for more than a decades and I personally recomended few of my associates.

Pros

It is a bundle of great solution, include POS, accounting, reports and snap shot view for busy managers.we

Cons

Nothing I found in this software that I can say "I like least"

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

Replied 28/4/2021
Ganesh B. Ganesh B.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 2/4/2021

REVIEW FROM NEELKAMAL

ITS OKAY. BUT SUPPORT TEAM SOMETIMES IS VERY SLOW. TIME TAKEN IS TOO LONG

Pros

CONVERSION OF CHALLAN TO INVOICES.
EASE OF USE IS OKAY
I HAVE NOT TRIED

Cons

INABILITY TO CONVERT JOB WORK PRODUCTION CONSUMPTION ENTRIES ARE NOT THERE IN THE SOFTWARE

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

We'd just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We feel sad by going through the comments, our team member will reach you and update the plan of action on the feedback shared from your side. Assuring you best of services.

Replied 28/4/2021
Sekandi R. Sekandi R.
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/3/2021

Managing Director

I have been using this software since 2014 to date, but and its proven to be the best software in the world

Pros

Usability and functions , good customer support,
currency compatibility in every country

Cons

The software is easy to learn and use, has good customer support and security features

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thanks, we were blown away by your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review!

Replied 28/4/2021
Chhatradev C. Chhatradev C.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/3/2021

User Friendly Software

Pros

User friendly. Cloud-based. Suitable for any size of Retail Business.

Cons

while viewing the report you must define specific data otherwise it will take a long time to generate.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/4/2021
Junaise A. Junaise A.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 17/3/2021

genuine reviews

Your product is ok but service is pathetic

Pros

Reports and it’s a user friendly software

Cons

Customer service and support ia not getting on right time. None of our staff didn’t get an proper training from your side till now. If we have any doubts still we are connecting to chat. i requested many times to give proper training still no feedback from your side

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your review. We will get in touch with you to understand more in detail on how to improve our ratings

Replied 28/4/2021
Madhusudan B. Madhusudan B.
  • Industry: Supermarkets
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/4/2021

GOFRUGAL IS EXCELLENT SOFTWARE

I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH HIS EMPLOYEE USHATIRTHA HE HELPS LOT

Pros

INVENTORY,REORDER,REPORTS,BARCODE SYSTEM,VCUSTOMER DATA MANAGEMENT

Cons

MOB REPORTS AND REPORTS,OFFER,LOYALTY AND ONLINE ORDER

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

Replied 28/4/2021
Jocelyne F. Jocelyne F.
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 30/10/2017

The software setup was easy and the program is very easy to use. We are happy with our...

Pros

The support we got during our setup time was so amazing considering our time change. Working with the team to change the reports we needed was very helpful. The best part of the software is the low cost and easy to use. Easy setup and maintenance.

Cons

The trouble we are having on an ongoing basis is when we have an issue during the day, we have a hard time getting in contact with someone who knows how to help us right away. Most of the the answer is, we will ask someone else when they come in later. Having a knowledgeable support team in a similar time zone would be great. The 24 hour support team has only been able to help with basic things but our bigger issues had to wait till later at night for us. One example was the Apple IOS upgrade. The 24 hour support team gave me the wrong advise at first, the team had a plan to help me the next day (appreciated the idea) but I decided we could wait for the actual upgrade. Final, when the upgrade was fixed, I never got an email or call to tell me it had been fixed.

Asheesh T. Asheesh T.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/4/2021

GoFrugal software is complete solutions for Retail/Electronics business.

Pros

Reports, Easy Billing process, Integrations process, In term of accounting works, E-invoice, Market Need

Cons

Reports - Regions Wise, report performance need to improve when we take huge data.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/4/2021
Suresh R. Suresh R.
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/4/2021

Non moving items alert needed software should see what is not moving. Auto expiry alert,

Day to day issues

Pros

Pharma friendly. Good display.. Problems with non moving should be attended

Cons

All good. We have to update all to get full results

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/4/2021
Isaac-jr I. Isaac-jr I.
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/3/2021

Enough features to run your business

Pros

The what's now mobile app which allows business owner to check real time reports wherever he is

Cons

The dutch bill is very small button in touch screen option

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/4/2021
Laxmi kant S. Laxmi kant S.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/4/2021

good software service

nice

Pros

easy to use and easy service-

Cons

yes i want improve in RPOS7 1st- Manuf of good, account section-FIXED ASSETS MANAGEMENT, PAYROLL Facility, barcode printing issue improve

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Dear Laxmi Kant Sharma, Thank you for the feedback, our team will reach you to understand the feedback more in detail.

Replied 20/4/2021
Mohammad S. Mohammad S.
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/4/2021

Very satisfied with the company, support and followups. Excellent product.

Billing procedure

Pros

Easy to use this software, billing methods, sales register,

Cons

Representatives are friendly and you have enough features and I feel more more comfortable while using it

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

Replied 28/4/2021
Venkatesh holla H. Venkatesh holla H.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/3/2021

About software

Overall experience with gofrugal Product is good and userfriendly

Pros

earn smart order taking app it saves lot of time

Cons

Whatsnow is not support in offline if it support means good

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Dear Mr Venkatesh Holla,

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that our EarnSmart mobile app helps in saving time more time in your business. Regarding WhatsNow app our team is working on the last data sync details to be shared when the server is offline, the release will be happening soon.

Replied 5/4/2021
Anurag A. Anurag A.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 12/5/2021

Good

Pros

Software is user friendly, has all the required features.

Cons

Online chat support is worst. Except for few experts like [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from UP and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]from Mumbai rest all are amateurs and dont understand the issue.

Nirav M. Nirav M.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/3/2021

Very satisfied

Pros

Satisfied with product and service

Easy to use

Cons

Very frequent updates

Reporting and MIS is a little complicated

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/4/2021
Kishan T. Kishan T.
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/4/2021

Best in features and easy to use

Pros

Gofrugal Easy to use and you can impliment in very less time

Cons

Sometimes there is communication gap between gofrugal team and customers

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

Replied 28/4/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/4/2021

Best solution for retail

Pros

Perfect solution for super market for tension free operations

Cons

I suggest to improve Easy to reach support

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/4/2021
Muthu M. Muthu M.
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/10/2017

Very Easy to Handle, User friendly.

Earnings

Pros

Remote access. No matter where we are. Can control and check the reports from anywhere in the world. Feeling business is always within our palm. Its reducing our valuable time

171 reviews