User Reviews Overview

About Five9

Five9 is an all-in-one cloud contact center solution for inbound, outbound, blended and omnichannel contact centers world-wide. Powered by Practical AI, Five9 enables agents to provide customer experiences across phone, email,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4.5

Browse Five9 Reviews

397 of 396 reviews
Sort by:
Angela B. Angela B.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 19/8/2021

Takes Getting Use to

Overall, when working from home, Five9 allow for me to keep in contact with team leaders and clients. I was able to use the platform to connect client from all across the country to necessary tax services.

Pros

I like being able to see that there is a call coming in and being able to edit the call information on the platform. Having the option to put clients on hold and view the time the call is on hold is plus

Cons

The caller id is not always accurate, especially when calls are being forwarded from physical office locations. Being able to seamlessly transfer clients without hiccups takes a lot of memory use, because of wordage. I also did not like the necessary reboots in the middle of a shift or call.

Kathy H. Kathy H.
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/12/2017

Pretty pleased overall!

Pros

Reliable software for handling our incoming calls, like the fact that I can define campaigns and see where each call is coming from, like the reporting features for the most part (see one drawback below in "cons"). Connection is pretty good most of the time if using a hard-wired headset. Good customer service, very responsive and good at following up.

Cons

Don't like the fact that since we've installed Skuid we cannot get Five9 to sync records with Salesforce, which has created numerous issues with duplicate records. Was working with you all to get this situated, but the attempted fix created a massive crash in the middle of our business day and I haven't been able to revisit for fear of doing that again. Maybe we can plan to work on it with you after hours...
Also don't like the fact that the reporting reports "ready state" whether in "ready voice" or "ready VM" or "ready voice and VM." Would like to have a separate reporting for "ready VM," which is a state we would not like to pay our agents for b/c it does not result in live answers, and "ready voice" or "ready voice + VM," which are states we do want to pay our agents for b/c the calls are answered live when those are the choices (unless all agents busy, of course).

Response from Kristin

Kathy, thanks for writing your review. I have reached out to your account manager who will reach out to you shortly. Please do let us know if you have any questions about Five9 features or reports; we’re here to help.

Replied 19/12/2017
Corbin M. Corbin M.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/8/2017

4 year customer. Five9 is simple yet robust, meeting most of our needs.

Pros

Robust reporting, simple agent interface, no expensive software or equipment required, very supportive and available customer service. Quickly Scaleable. Great for small, medium, and large call centers.

Cons

Agent script requires HTML to write and is only one page. If call flow can be complicated, this is a problem. Dynamic scripting is a need for us as we grow, so this is becoming a problem. If a feature does not exist, if you put in a feature request. It is highly unlikely that they will develop the future you need though. We have experienced 3-5 service outages over there almost 4 years we have used them. This has lost us money. If they had a good interface for texting, emailing, and chatting with customers, that would be nice as well.

Response from Five9

Hello Corbin, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We're glad to hear Five9 is working well for you. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your account manager with any questions or feedback about the features we offer. We're here to help.

Replied 28/8/2017

Top Five9 Alternatives

Fusion Connect CCaaS

0
Oscar V. Oscar V.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

5
Reviewed on 26/4/2018

Reporting made easy!

Pros

I love the reporting capabilities in Five9. After working with Cisco for the past 3 months, I've realized how much easier and customizable the reporting tools are in Five9.

Cons

The functionality could be a little bit better. Being able to toggle between calls when you put a client on hold is a MUST and I'm shocked it's taken this long for Five9 to address this issue. And as much as I love the reporting capabilities, sometimes interpreting the data is not the easiest and customer service does not provide you with any help. An example would be running two separate reports on the same data, but acquiring different results. Data often does not match when it should.

Response from Kristin

Hi Oscar, thanks for sharing your review about our reporting features. It’s great to hear the report are working well for you. Please feel free to reach out to your account manager should you ever have any questions about the reports or any other features.

Replied 21/5/2018
Skyler G. Skyler G.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/4/2019

Their Name Holds True - Up 99.999% of the Time

Five9 helped my department (and the company) manage several thousand calls per month with ease. It really is a great program and the customer service is on point.

Pros

I used Five9 in one of my previous roles for 3+ years. In those 3 yrs of use Five9 only went down three, maybe four times and only for a short time at that.
The software was easy to use and can do quite a bit. The only reason I do not use Five9 now is because the company I work for now is too deeply entrenched in another VOIP service.

Five9 very seemlessly integrates with Salesforce and other CRMs.
Reporting is also another thing Five9 does very well. The custom reporting options is almost overwhelming but with a little practice and guidance you can really zero in on the metrics you want.

Cons

At the time, the non CRM user interface was a little dated but easy to use and reliable.

Sven H. Sven H.
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 4/4/2018

By far the best Saleforce dialer but very complex to set up. Lacks basic process out of the...

Pros

The only automated dialer app for outbound calls I have found that actually works with Salesforce. Fast and reliable, handles prioritization of lead pipe in near realtime, flexible in setting up campaigns and rules. Inbound is also powerful, and blending in/outbound works like a charm. Once I got it working it is by far the best Salesforce dialer (I have tried all the big ones!).

Cons

Thousands of settings in various places so very difficult to setup. Lacks basic sales process in the out of the box setup (eg no scheduling of callbacks) so took months of experimenting with Salesforce workflows etc to build a working sales process. Had big problems before we finally got it right, and the sales team initially hated it because of all the problems.
Inbound is soooo complex that I do not even dare to touch the flow setup myself.

Diana P. Diana P.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/4/2018

Easy to learn and use

Pros

I have used this at 3 separate companies and there isn't a complicated learning curve and their help section is very detailed with extensive training modules that you can reference easily.

Cons

The one thing that I'm not thrilled with is the `Supervisor area. It's cumbersome to try and sort the view and it would be nice if there was a find feature so I can locate an agent without resorting everything by name and then re-clicking a dozen times to put everything back.

Response from Five9

Hi Diana, Thank you for your great review. We're excited to hear that Five9 is working so well for Venmo. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your account manager if you ever have any questions about our features or functionality.

Replied 2/5/2018
Matt A. Matt A.
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 24/1/2019

Five9 - A suite of tools to manage your call center

Very happy with Five9. It's allowed us to scale our internal call center

Pros

Not only does the Five9 platform have great VOIP features, it also has a great set of manager tools to monitor and audit calls. The call center can run smoothly with its wide variety of utilities.

Cons

The manager application is still a java app. Its 2019, everything should be web-based.

Response from Five9

Hi Matt, Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. It's great to hear that Five9 has helped scale your contact center and that our supervisor features are helping you track your performance. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you ever have any questions.

Replied 25/1/2019
Aaron J. Aaron J.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/8/2017

We've been a customer for almost 6 years now. Very reliable software and support team.

All incoming calls are being answered and taken cared of.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to contact support. Very reliable. The app is lightweight, even old computer would work.

Cons

Installation on new computers - It sometimes creates conflict if you have the latest Java. But after installation everything will just run smoothly.

Response from Five9

Hi Aaron, Thank you for taking the time post this amazing review. We pride ourselves with our excellent customer support and are glad to hear Five9 is helping you take care of your inbound calls. Please let us know if you ever need anything.

Replied 28/8/2017
Erik R. Erik R.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/1/2018

Probably the easiest dialer for users to learn

Pricey but effective

Pros

Ability to increase dials going out accordingly to users and hot times... Customized dispositions and effective calling sessions and call history

Cons

It's a bit pricey... Connection times between prospects and users are sometimes off and needs to be frequently adjusted

Response from Kristin

Hi Erik, thanks for posting your review. We're excited to hear that our Predictive Dialer is helping your team be more efficient and productive. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your account manager if you have ever have any questions.

Replied 31/1/2018
Amanda V. Amanda V.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/8/2017

Highly Recommended!

We use a blended campaign. Five9 has made it easy for us to run all campaigns at once to all stations or even separate it so we can have certain campaigns only on one stations and the other campaign on the other stations

Pros

Honestly, I love everything about this software- It is easy to use and easy to learn. Navigation is simple and I love the fact that the team was so willing to help me learn as when I started using this program I had many questions.

Response from Five9

Hi Amanda, Thank you for posting this excellent review. We're happy to hear that Five9 is helping you with your campaign distribution. Our team is here for you, so if we can ever be of service, please don't hesitate to reach out to your account manager.

Replied 28/8/2017
Andy F. Andy F.
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/7/2019

Five9 offers a robust solution for inbound and outbound ACD

Pros

Their solution has a very robust set of features to handle both inbound and outbound ACD needs. Salesforce integration as well as API integrations. They also have good deep reporting.

Cons

Their outbound dialing offering is more mature than their inbound calling solution. Although we can do plenty of great things on inbound calls there are times where it takes a lot more work to do things that are easily done on other platforms.

Gilbert F. Gilbert F.
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 9/6/2020

Five9 Review

Handle time efficiencies have been realized and a greater insight to where and how agents spend their time. It integrated well with our proprietary CRM.

Pros

The product is easy to use, reporting is flexible and insightful. Because of Five9's capabilities we were able to move our in house agents to a work from home agent with little to no effort at the beginning of the Pandemic.

Cons

I don't like that data, both production and call recording is only kept for 60 days unless there are additional costs incurred. If you are on a tight budget, this restriction is extremely inconvenient.

Response from Five9

Hi Gil,

Thank you for your response and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy that you are having a great experience.

Best regards,
Five9

Replied 25/6/2020
Beth C. Beth C.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/3/2019

Great call center software!

This software works great for work at home agents and has been a very easy expierence.

Pros

The ease of use. Great reliabity with little or no down time. Works great for work at home agents.

Cons

The only down side is there is sometimes a slight lag with incoming calls.

Response from Five9

Hello Beth, Thanks for taking the time to share how well Five9 is working for your team of remote agents. Let us know if you ever have any questions.

Replied 13/3/2019
Steven M. Steven M.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 11/10/2019

An easy way to stay connected

We implemented this software as a way for our Senior directors and C-level to communicate with those reporting under them (not just direct reports). The few lines of feedback provided helped employees at all levels feel connected to management, especially as these were personalized responses.

Pros

Using this software we were able to increase communication between employees and their manager. By posting anywhere from 1 to 3 questions per week, managers could get a quick finger on the pulse of their department.

Cons

Not really against the software, but initial buy-in and participation was low (until made mandatory). After about two months of consistent submissions and replies though people were bought into the software and new feedback process.

Response from Five9

Hi Steven, thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your experience with others on this peer review site. We are happy to hear you have had such a great experience with us at Five9. Thanks for being part of the family.

Best Regards,
Cindy

Replied 14/10/2019
Christopher W. Christopher W.
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 6/5/2019

Good service

Pros

I like that we are able to meet our customer needs efficiently with minimal disruptions.

Cons

Once in a while, we don't have 100% reporting - Five9 sometimes doesn't write to our CRM.
The info is easy enough t o retrieve for a manual write to our CRM though.

Response from Five9

Hi Christopher, thank you for taking the time to share your review about Five9. If you should have any questions at all please do not hesitate to reach out to us.

Replied 8/5/2019
Monika G. Monika G.
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/1/2018

Great software

Great support, great product!

Pros

User friendly system. If you get stuck, support helps you with a screen share and teaches you exactly what you need to do.

Cons

A little high on price although it's a great product, the system per agent should cost a little less

Response from Kristin

Hello Monika, thanks for this amazing review. We’re very proud of having the best support team in the industry and are always happy to help. Let us know if we can ever be of service.

Replied 16/1/2018
Mike B. Mike B.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/3/2010

State of the art hosted dialer solution!

Overall, we are very pleased with the application. Considering the fact that we are dealing with a hosted solution that can integrate with all of our technologies very easily, we feel we made an excellent decision to partner with Five9. The support from Akber Abbas, our main contact, has been fantastic! He not only knew Five9's capabilities, he took the time to learn our processes, our goals, and guided us on how to use Five9 to it's fullest. Now it's up to us to follow utilize their system!

Pros

Easy to integrate with our Lead Management System and existing sales platform. We originally contracted with Five9 for outbound dialing campaigns only. After using the hosted solution in all 3 of our locations, we decided to take the application one step further and we now use Five9 for our complete telephony solution in our Indianapolis office. It has proven to be cost effective and easy to implement. Training new users is very simple. Although it's still early, we have seen significant increases in consumer contact and ultimately expect our conversion rates from to increase 2-3 fold.

Cons

Not really a "con", but for us to accomplish all of our initiatives, we will need to add more internal IT support. Five9's technology is robust and we have options now that we never had before. That said, we need to have at least one internal person at our organization who can assist us in optimizing all of Five9's power.

Eddy H. Eddy H.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/5/2018

I had a really good experience with five9 software.

Pros

What I liked the most is how user friendly it was. Once you got the hang of it, it became really easy to use.

Cons

What I did not like was it was really hard to record calls. You had to use the phone dialer which I did not.like.

Response from Five9

Hi Eddy, thanks for sharing that you had a great experience using Five9. We're glad to hear that. Please let us know if we can ever be of service.

Replied 29/5/2018
Jami T. Jami T.
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/6/2019

TONS of Features But Can Be Glitchy

Pros

I love that I can pull so many different reports like call logs, agent reports, etc. I am even able to create customized reports. I also like how I can add different criteria. For Example, when I want to see what an agent had selected for their last disposition on a particular number, all I have to do is enter this into the criteria and I am able to view all of the activity that occurred with this number.

Cons

At times, especially when Five9 does their updates, the dialer can get glitchy. One time in particular, we had a few days where the dialer was dropping calls and cutting out. Finally, after many calls with Five9's support team, they concluded that this was due to a recent update. Some members of their support team are REALLY good, but others are not so knowledgeable.

Response from Five9

Thank you Jami for taking the time to share your experience with not only our technology but also our support staff. If you ever have any questions please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback.

Replied 15/7/2019
Tim B. Tim B.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4.5

4.5
Reviewed on 15/2/2014

Great bones, getting better all the time.

Pros

Five9 gives my Call Center the tools it needs to complete its functions effectively and efficiently. Five9's Support Team is always available and very quick to take action if needed. Five9's Sales and Account Management Team is very helpful and gets us set up with new licenses quickly and pain free. The product is user-friendly and easily trainable to new hires. Five9's ability to log in from any internet connection offers interesting possibilities for Work From Home Employees.

Cons

In the past, we have had significant issues with Five9's ability to provide true 100% Up Time. This is a function that has improved greatly; however, I am looking forward to seeing if it will stay reliable. Five9's Contact Management/Customer Account lacks the ability for reps to view notes from previous customer interactions. This is a big weakness, and I'd like to see Five9 evaluate this process and add this ability. If my reps had the ability to view notes from previous interactions this review would have been 10/10.

Erick T. Erick T.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
1
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

2
Reviewed on 10/7/2018

A lot of technical issues and log off problems that seem to never end, tech team has us...

Please stop blaming us for the problems of five9 it is unprofessional and does not show that you value your customers satisfaction and is a little disheartening to be called a liar and to call our employees liars.

Pros

Speeds up outbound dialing exponentially and when we first got it it worked seamlessly. Ease of use and has a good amount of reporting tools and features that make doing statistics a breeze.

Cons

We have been having session expires and forced logouts non stop everyday and it has added a lot of stress to me as a business owner, the tech team at five 9 have made us do so much work doing screen captures and saving all kinds of logs and recording sessions that i feel like im doing their job for them, We have even been accused of "lying" and "making up these problems" which makes no sense as it has hampered the success of my business. if they could just fix these technical issues we would have no complaints but its has been a nightmare doing so.

Response from Kristin

Hi Erick, this is definitely not the experience we want our customers to have. I tried to forward your feedback to your account manager, but I am unable to find you in our customer database. Can you please email me directly at [email protected] so I can help you resolve your issue?

Replied 23/7/2018
Kelli M. Kelli M.
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/7/2018

Great Customer Support

Pros

Five 9 is easy to download and very user friendly if your system is up to date. Customer support available 24/7 and very helpful.

Cons

Clashes with other programs and causes system to freeze. Works best with Windows versus Mac. Lags from time to time.

Christopher B. Christopher B.
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 7/5/2019

Five9 User

New inbound call center, utilizing multiple campaign lines

Pros

Ease of use, hands on programability, with great compatibilty with other platforms, including Zendesk Support.

Cons

Support is sometimes contradictory, requiring persistence to resolve issueds

Response from Five9

Hello Christopher thank you for your review and for sharing how easy Five9 is to use and our integration with different CRMs. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can ever be of service.

Replied 8/5/2019
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/5/2019

Five9 works well for mid-size businesses

Five9 has worked well for us in general. There is a learning curve to understand its behaviors and we did sometimes get surprised.

Pros

Very easy to configure. Excellent support. Very responsive account management. Monthly billing plan so you can scale up and down users easily to manage costs.

Cons

Testing and production are done in the same instance.

Response from Five9

Thank you for taking the time to share your Five9 experience.

Replied 8/5/2019
397 reviews