Skillshare for Teams Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Skillshare for Teams

Skillshare For Teams is the leading creative learning platform for companies and teams looking to invest in their people's well-being and professional development. Offering over 35,000 curated classes centered around creativity,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.1

Browse Skillshare for Teams Reviews

10 of 10 reviews
Sort by:
Ufon
Ufon
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2022

Insufficient if you want to advance but promotes informal content

Pros

I enjoy how Skillshare for Teams promotes informal content such as acquiring new skills, picking up a hobby, and so on, which is valuable. I also like that I may contact the instructor of the course I've signed up for at any time if I don't understand something.

Cons

The majority of available courses are beginner-level courses, which are insufficient if you want to advance. The only disadvantage is that some of the courses on the platform are of poor quality. There are some courses on the platform whose instructors are unfamiliar with the subjects covered.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Writing & Editing
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/5/2022

Television for Businessez

Pros

SkillShare is used friendly. It's better then television. Most courses come with a project. Makes you feel like your almost in the real classroom.

Cons

I find a lot of theese companies online don't advertise too much. You have to be looking for that course to find SkillShare

Osarumwense
Osarumwense
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/6/2021

SkillShare for Teams

Pros

One thing i like about Skillshare for Teams is the Live Classes.
The UI is topnotch.

Cons

It's pricy to use Skillshare for Teams...videos takes time to load most times.

Top Skillshare for Teams Alternatives

Brenda
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/10/2021

Flexible Courses By real World Professionals!

So far I am really enjoying this platform. It is easy to use via laptop or mobile. There is so many classes to choose from and the admin tools are easy to use. Teck support is responsive. I am glad I stumbled upon this software while watching a video. It is definitely a modern way to connect employees working in the virtual world. My group is small so I am on the cheapest plan and I appreciate that the pricing fits your personal needs and not a one price for everyone regardless of size. I am currently looking in to teaching for them. I already teach virtual classes for another company so this is a great extra source of income.

Pros

I came across this platform while watching a Youtuber. Skillshare was the sponsor for the video. It sparked my interest so I gave it a try. As an online affiliate marketer I have grown enough to take on two other admins to help maintain my social media platforms. Skillshare teams is a great way to train them for the unique experience of marketing on social media . It is very competitive and different from brick and mortar retail. It is as simple as signing up, buying seats and choosing individualized classes from an endless catalog of classes taught by people in each industry bringing their expertise to the class. Classes are offered to reach every level of business (and every other profession!) from leadership skills, problem solving and time management. Pricing depends on whether your team has two people or a hundred and everything in between so it is very affordable. It is a fun and flexible way to attend workshops without needing to commute after a long day of work. It is very fun and gives a feeling of community among members in a case like mine where employees are virtual and not able to meet in person at work. You get feedback from teachers after attending classes/workshops. The admin tools gives you access to all the classes, feedback, analytics, Tech support, and so much more. You can also use skillshare without teams and utilize there thousands of classes individually and even teach a course if you have a skill to share with others!!!

Cons

Skillshare Teams really has no downside because they offer demos to see if it a good fit before you even need to sign up. It is affordable and has literally thousands of classes to choose from. In a workshop style class you can take a virtual team building class that is fun or take a more academic type class. So many options and styles to fit every individual need and style.

Kushal
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 26/11/2022

Skillshare for teams is a nice platform to boost productivity.

Overall, we were impressed with Skillshare for Teams. It's a great tool that can help teams boost their productivity and skills.

Pros

A large variety of courses are available. We were able in discovering courses that matched the requirements and preferences of our team. The platform is simple to navigate and use. Without any issues, we were able to integrate Skillshare for Teams with our current business procedures.

Cons

The only thing I don't like about it is that it high prices, It's very expensive for small business teams.

Moustafa Medhat
Moustafa Medhat
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 21/6/2022

My Review of Skillshare for Teams

My overall experience with Skillshare for Teams is very good.

Pros

I like that Skillshare for Teams focuses on Informal content like learning new skills, learning a hobby, etc which of course is very useful. Also, I like that I can contact the instructor of the course that I have enrolled in at any time if I didn't understand something.

Cons

I don't like the price of the subscription of Skillshare for Teams which is really very expensive. Most of the courses offered are basic courses for beginner levels which is not good if you want to reach an advanced level.

Matt
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/6/2023

Great learning option for the price

Pros

It has a TON of class options for us to choose from when we have down time in our office. The web interface is easy to navigate.

Cons

NOTHING. Our whole team has had a great experience with it.

Rilwan
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 9/11/2022

Good range of materials to learn from

So far, skillshare for teams provides what we need. The team members are always interested in taking courses to improve their skills.

Pros

The first will be the huge range of topics you can learn. The platform offer offer 35,000 classes and as a startup with different departments, you always find what you need to learn. The UI of the platform is easy and engaging enough that it makes learning easier. The progress tracking and how the classes are usually spaced is great as well.

Cons

The only con is the level of quality for some of the courses on the platform. There are courses on the platform whose instructors are not quite knowledgable about the topics explained. My suggestion will be to have a more vigorous vesting process for the instructors.

Richard
Richard
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 13/8/2023

An excellent tool for teams from a reputable brand

As someone who has used Skillshare as an individual user for several years, I thought that this would be perfect as a learning platform at work. While I did like the platform very much, unfortunately it did not work as a permanent service due to cost concerns and a lack of any real need.

Pros

I have long been a fan of the Skillshare learning platform, so when I saw they have a collaborative version for professional groups, I was excited to check it out. My favorite aspect of the platform is the implementation of Skillshare's interface and aesthetic.

Cons

Mt least favorite thing about the service is the cost. Though it is not high compared to other similar tools, it is higher than expected. and ultimately was too high for permanent implementation.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/6/2022

Skillshare is the best skill development platform for my team

Pros

Easy to use interface, availability of practical knowledge enriched courses from renowned instructors, and a vast collection of courses with cheap pricing made it my number one choice in the online course platform.

Cons

There is nothing I can complain about skillshare. So, yes I am satisfied till now.

10 reviews