Sage 300cloud Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Sage 300cloud

Sage 300cloud (formerly Sage Accpac) is an enterprise resource planning (ERP) software system that serves small and medium-size businesses in professional services, financial services, public sector, and other markets such as...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.7
Features
3.9
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
3.8

Browse Sage 300cloud Reviews

167 of 167 reviews
Sort by:
Dustin
Dustin
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/3/2018

We have owned and used this software extensively since 2012.

Pros

Standardization. We were doing a lot of process work through excel, word, email, etc. This forced us to standardize how we operated and gave our clients a consistent experience over multiple projects. Job costing is capable of being more accurate than we need.

Cons

Lack of significant improvements to the software given the annual support and maintenance amount paid. Features tend to be minor with more significant improvements coming in the form of additional optional products for purchase.

Idah
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/6/2021

SAGE 300

The software is cost effective, user friendly, accurate and reliable. Reporting is up to scratch and auditing is made easy. Integration with other products made easy

Pros

The software is cost effective, user friendly, accurate and reliable. Reporting is up to scratch and auditing is made easy

Cons

Generally the product is fine with no flaws. The integration with other products is seamless. No clitches.

Stephanie
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 8/5/2020

Unreliable, frustrating, and not a true cloud system

Sage 300cloud is not really a "cloud" software system since it is still in essence an onsite ERP. Overall our experience has been frustrating with both the product and the product support from Sage. If you are looking for a cloud-based software or accounting system, Sage 300cloud is NOT what you want to go with. Also, if you are looking for a software that will reliably function as it should, Sage 300cloud is NOT a product I would recommend to anyone with a business larger than 50 employees or with more than $5,000,000 in revenues.

Pros

Sage 300 is fairly easy to use and can do basic accounting transactions. The costs of the software are reasonable and there are a number of add-on applications that make it a little more automated then it has as a stand alone ERP system.

Cons

Reporting options are limited and customizable reports need to be written in Crystal Reports, which makes it hard to find support and the support can be expensive. We have regularly occurring problems where the Sage 300 system does not function properly and the system makes major errors such as not deducting income taxes for payroll even though the employee profile was set up correctly. Sage customer and tech support has never been able to explain or solve these multiple errors. Very frustrating and makes Sage 300 very unreliable.

Top Sage 300cloud Alternatives

Linda
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 13/2/2023

Satisfied customer

overall we are very satisfied with the product

Pros

Ease of use, it is very user-friendly. Enjoy being able to use desktop or cloud.

Cons

reports could have more options and easier to create new ones

angele
  • Industry: Recreational Facilities & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 7/10/2020

Sage- Manage your inventory

At first we had to be trained and it took a couple of days to get savvy on this and that is normal. This product was quite helpful during the stock taking process as we now had the ability to see what our usage was like and took a really short time, which normally would have taken a couple of days to complete. It also assist us in the Procurement process. We are able to manage our spending more efficiently.

Pros

We use this software to manage our inventory. We have totally happy with this as the different departments which are not in the same area, can order, approve and have our Stores Department deliver with no hiccups. It also advises when items need to be reordered. Our Stock taking process and audit is so much more efficient with this software.

Cons

I would say that we do not have much issues other that you need to have the correct name of the item you are ordering. Once you become familiar with your stock it is much more manageable.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/4/2018

Good enterprise accounting software

Pros

Sage 300 is a fairly easy accounting software to learn, especially if you are required to train persons within your company. The report feature is quite good with lots of option for creating charts. This is a good tool to invest in if you want to take your business to the next step. The installation of the client side application is easy, with a few click and the application is installed. System Administrators will have no problems deploying this application.

Cons

The application user interface needs an overall to a more modern looking interface. Sage 300 interface does not scale well with high resolution monitors because the menu buttons become very smaller as the resolution increases.

Dharmika
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 14/5/2020

Not a user friendly system, not even close to Quickbooks

Pros

Well capacity and no crash, love the look

Cons

Not so much user friendly, posting a batch everytime is painful

Alternatives Considered

QuickBooks Online

Reasons for Switching to Sage 300cloud

Well capacity
Robert
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/5/2020

SAGE 300

Generally happy with Sage. Support has been good and our SAGE partner is knowledgeable and helpful.

Pros

Some areas of the software are easy to use while others not so much. We require a lot of add-ins to get the full functionality of what we need, there by significantly increasing our cost. Core SAGE does require a lot of work arounds depending on your needs. Reporting is good, some of it could be improved, but generally happy with reporting.

Cons

Not extremely user friendly, but is better than some software. While reporting is stated as good, many customized reports are required.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/5/2018

Sage 300 is a good accounting software for job costing and capturing an enormous amount of...

Pros

The ability to quickly search through data using conditions and parameters is what I like most. If you're unsure of how to retrieve data, the Knowledgebase gives a wealth of How-to information.

Cons

While you can customize a tab with specific fields, you cannot organize those fields. A new field is automatically added to the bottom. If you want to regroup fields at a later date, it is not an option. However, it did not prevent me from using this tool.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/8/2019

Best accounting software for enterprise resources planning

Due to my experience in using this application, I can recommend this for intended users.

Pros

This application is important for the small and medium scale business entities who are engage in retail or wholesale, distributing companies, trading companies as well as other private and state organizations.
The transactions from multiple currencies is a great advantage for the organizations who are engage in different types of currency for their operations. This application is facilitating its users to manage their inventory levels at different locations effectively. It will help them to maintain a proper stock levels and decide the time for ordering. Month end bank reconciliations can be easily done.

Cons

Nowadays, women employment is increasing. Hence, they are willing to work with home through logging in to their smart devices such as mobile. However, it is not possible with the AccPac. It takes a considerable time to generate reports when users requiring more information
It need to have a proper knowledge on the application when generating reports
It can easily import the files from other formats such as excel.
All the required changes may not done by the users, some changes need to be implemented by obtaining the service assistance from the experts.

Harris
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 7/5/2020

Average performance

It is an average accounting system but need to offer more user-friendly reporting features,

Pros

It is good upgrade from ACCPAC when we moved over to Sage 300. Some sort of continuity is allowed for the users. It performed generally satisfactorily.

Cons

Need to do more customization on financial reporting and daily transaction processing reports.

Alternatives Considered

MetaADCS

Reasons for Choosing Sage 300cloud

Because it is out-dated.

Reasons for Switching to Sage 300cloud

Easier conversion process.
Mindy
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 7/5/2020

Unfortunate Decision

There has really been no benefit and I greatly regret sticking with SAGE vs looking at other options.

Pros

The reason we went with SAGE was we had purchased a business with an existing, but badly outdated system. Features we like are the access to historical data. Processing receivables and payables is simple and quick. Fully integrates our inventory and order processing systems.

Cons

Very cumbersome, entering new accounts, updating price list very tedious. The licensing fee is exorbitant.
Reports modules are the worst I have ever seen. Requires expensive consultant support in order to customize what should be readily available reports.

stephen
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/3/2018

Sage 300 epr

An advanced software that any account must have in the business

Pros

Sage was recommended to once implemented it was easy to use from day one. Fast and simple to use. clear useful data which instantly made a positive impact on our business. it saved us time and money within its first month of use brilliant software a must-have for any company.

Cons

Sage is too complicated to both install and set up we have to get an outside company set up and install apart from this additional cost everything else was perfect.

Kenatu
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 15/11/2016

Getting the Most out of your (ACCPAC) Implementation

SAGE 300 ERP Accounting (ACCPAC) is on of the simplest accounting platforms to use out there; however, make sure you have proper guidance when setting up your source files; messing those up or not setting them the way you want exactly upfront can be a real pain when it comes to getting your financial reports. Also make sure to enter all required fields - it won't tell you what all of those are until you see gaps in your data on the financial reports. Hardware requirements won't break the bank and its a simple client-server installation that most can do in their sleep. Training can be accomplished in a few days to a matter of hours depending on your skill level (acumen). The standard package is your GL, AP, AR and your SM. If you have those you are ready to run your business. Add the PO module and you can deal with purchasing as well. This application is for small to medium size businesses. If you reach fortune 500 status or have more than 20 users start looking else where or be prepared to purchase a mega load of third party add-ons.

Pros

Easy to use
Simple hardware requirements
Semi-decent financial reports out of the box

Cons

After 20 concurrent users, cost of ownership becomes pricey
To get enterprise level controls and process flow - you must purchase third party add-ons.
Not enough levels of security for larger accounting departments
No built in auditing - third party add-on required

Ric
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
N/A

2
Reviewed on 14/5/2020

Sage 300 Premium (2018) with Inventory and Job Costing

Would love to change to something more modern with better job costing and reporting capabilities.

Pros

Like driving a jeep - usually gets you where you need to go, but not elegantly.

Cons

Poor integration of modules (lots of posting and reposting batches).
Not at all a modern feel. Job costing is horrendously complicated and very difficult to keep reconciled.
Reporting is antiquated and completely inadequate. Surprising for such an old program.
Feels like an upgrade from a DOS version.

Donnetta
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 11/1/2018

Sage - A great way to begin the year.

I have been using Timberline/Sage since the "gold" product. I have been impressed with Sage's continual improvements throughout the years. I am hopeful as more property management company's hear about the product that additional R&D will go into the PM module.

Pros

Sage 300 is an excellent product for both the Construction the Property Management Industry. The PM module integrates extremely well with GL, AP and CM. It's easy to enter rent, charge fees and view tenant balances. The ability to add custom fields is superb. They are easy to add and easy to include on inquiries.
I really like Inquiry Designer and the ability to export to excel.

Cons

Setting up properties requires that you set them up in both GL and PM. I understand the need for each but it would be great to set them up in PM and then the system interface with GL.

Don
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 18/5/2020

Sage 300 Review

Pros

Easy of use with numerous business types.

Cons

Changes are needed to save time in data input. The software should retain the vendor code when entering invoices in accounts payable. You have to reenter the vendor code each time a group of invoices are entered for the same vendor. You are only able to pay 14 invoices to a single vendor with one check.

Ieshia
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/5/2020

Robust - taylored system that grows with your business

Great experience. Thorough training videos, technical support, and user/shared knowledge community

Pros

Sage 300Cloud is a robust system that can be tailored to your current business needs. As your business/staff grows additional modules and licenses may be added to suite your needed.

Cons

the enhanced reporting features aren't quite user friendly.

Jene
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/1/2018

We began working with Sage 300 in June 2017

More detail reporting. Also the ability to personalize the reporting to the property and company.
Bank Reconciliation is quicker. JE are easier to use.

Pros

I like the idea that the Software can grow with our company. After a short learning curb I am able to create reports that are needed with little assistance. With Acumen assistance it was a pleasant change from our previous software. Many things are just easier to get done in less time. Bank Reconciliation is a major factor.

Cons

It took a a couple of months for our staff to feel comfortable with the change. Looking for information in reports and understanding the software. But once they got over the change all has been smooth.

Trevor
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 7/5/2020

Sage 300 - More than just a software

Great!

Pros

Sage has been our go-to software for accounting and financials for the last 10+ years. The updates that came with 300-cloud are incredibly efficient and easy to use.

Cons

The layout and feel is very dated. An update to the look would make a huge difference, especially with the younger-users.

Jessica
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 14/5/2020

Easy to use, but not supported

Its convenient to be able to access remotely, when there is a major problem you get tossed between who is hosting it and the sage support which is frustrating.

Pros

Easy to use, does a lot of the major accounting work for you with simple data entry.

Cons

Difficult to get support unless you are hosted, help section could use work.

Venkat Ganesh
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 7/5/2020

Sage 300 ERP

For support, have to engage third party support provider. Costly.

Pros

Reports can be generated to pdf or excel or other formats. Useful when doing data analysis.

Cons

Few reports are tailored into the software. For others, required to buy or engage support provider to create report which is expensive.

Jesusa
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/5/2020

Sage 300 review

Overall experience with Sage was awesome. We got what we paid.

Pros

The Intelligence reporting was very useful specially consolidating multiple company financial statements

Cons

The Bank Services module which requires a third party app to upload bank statements

Jaspal
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 14/5/2020

Very helpful

Very good and helpful specially for generating custom reports. Functions good with MISys although fragile with MISys version 6.4.3.3

Pros

Integrates good with MISys, Order entries, reports generation works fine.

Cons

Fragile with MISys version 6.4.3.3, not sure MISys issue or Sage's.

Tina
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 9/5/2018

Flexible accounting software

Pros

A very flexible software that can be customized to meet each client's needs. Easy to use and provides all the necessary tools for accounting and payroll.

Cons

A bit pricey. The reports when exported to excel needs a bit of work to come up with a good format.

167 reviews