User Reviews Overview

About Yodeck

Yodeck is an award-winning cloud-based digital signage solution that helps organizations of all sizes create amazing digital signs in minutes. Voted #1 easiest to use, it’s a breeze to upload and schedule all types of media,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.8

Browse Yodeck Reviews

645 of 645 reviews
Sort by:
Lawrence
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/7/2020

Product platform

I am extremely satisfied with Yodeck as both a digital signage and management platform.

Pros

I was looking for a digital marketing platform that I could promote to a particular niche market and Yodeck provided most of the features I was looking for. Ease of management, workspaces and user privileges all make this ideal.

Cons

The only problem I experienced was with the scheduling module. Not being able to set a schedule to occur on a particular day for a period means a lot of additional manual scheduling.

Jonathan
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 31/8/2022

The Best Value In Digital Signage

The deployment has been easy. The hardware is cheap. We've had much higher user adoption, and I've enjoyed administering it. It's been easy to experiment and make changes. My team has truly loved using YoDeck

Pros

It is incredibly user friendly for both admins and customers. It's cheap and easy to deploy, it's easy to manage...it's amazing!

Cons

There are limited features compared to more full-fledged platforms, such as wayfinding. But we do not utilize that.

Alternatives Considered

Xibo, Skykit, Play Digital Signage, Rise Vision, Spectrio and BroadSign

Reasons for Choosing Yodeck

Visix's hardware was expensive, finnicky, and unreliable. It felt like we were constantly fixing players. The interface was not user friendly, and required downloading apps to update content.

Switched From

AxisTV Signage Suite

Reasons for Switching to Yodeck

I assessed 20 different digital signage platforms, and YoDeck sits in a great middle ground. It is cheap and uses inexpensive hardware, but still feels stable and easy to use like a more fully-feature platform.
George
  • Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 9/9/2022

Takes some getting use to!

Not a bad service can easily display vital info in seconds.

Pros

That I can drag new new info in the player

Cons

All the different tabs can be a little confusing.

Top Yodeck Alternatives

Richard
  • Industry: Performing Arts
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 12/6/2022

Good easy to use digital signage solution with low cost hardware

Pros

That you can roll your own players from raspberry PIs which we had many on a shelf from other projects. We lover the birthday widget for our younger members

Cons

Occasionally we've had an odd issue with visual noise on uploaded videos, but never had the time to investigate if it's our problem or Yodesk's.

Ian
  • Industry: Graphic Design
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/8/2022

Easy & Affordable

Pros

Super easy interface with lots of features, but not at all complicated.

Cons

Limited player options- RPi players are main option with less robust web player option.

Alternatives Considered

Rise, Mvix Digital Signage and OptiSigns

Reasons for Switching to Yodeck

Best feature set with easiest interface and lowest cost.
Tim
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 3/8/2022

Yodeck is a no-nonsense digital signage solution with powerful features and simple players

Yodeck is a great experience! Customer service has been very responsive during the purchase and implementation process.

Pros

We like Yodeck's intuitive user interface and simple, Raspberry Pi based players. Yodeck also presented as a great value when compared to similar signage solutions.

Cons

We have not found any significant problems, and rollout has been smooth.

Reasons for Switching to Yodeck

Yodeck was the best value for the features we wanted.
Nate
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/9/2022

Yodeck for the WIN!

Pros

One of the main features of this platform is ease of use. Our company has tried a few different remote screen digital displays and this is by far the best! The ability to create and implement our content easily is key to our success in getting messaging out. Another main feature is price... the features that you get for the money are simply amazing.

Cons

No cons as yet. This software has performed perfectly for our needs

Saralynn
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/9/2022

RCS Review

Love it !

Pros

Cost alone is 1/2 the cost as what we are using. And to have access to images is a bonus.

Cons

Not sure at the moment. Will have to answer this one later

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/8/2022

The efficient Signage

I welcome and display important informations to my guests for using things in a Gite.

Pros

The software is easy to use, it's all plug'n'play. If you're lost the support team helps you in a minute.

Cons

There's nothing that is really wrong with it. Maybe a kiosk mode could be appreciated.
It would makes it THE SIGNAGE SOLUTION and a great WELCOME DESK BOARD.

David
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/9/2022

Great product, excellent service

We've had a great experience using them- picked them out of a number of possibilities.

Pros

Their customer support puts them way ahead of their competitors, and their installation is very simple

Cons

The Gui could be a little clearer on terms that are sometimes confusing until you get the hang of it.

Louis
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/4/2022

Top tier system

Pros

The documentation, layout of the system and ease of integration makes the system really practical in a busy environment where there are lots of systems to manage. I have implemented Yodeck at both schools i have worked in, and from when I first started using it, I have consistently seen updates to the UI and features.

Cons

I think there needs to be better diversity in Widgets. I think they hold huge potential to really standing out the system from the rest. For example, we are a Microsoft school so would benefit greatly from those features. Other custom API widgets would also be amazing so we really can personalise it.
The layout system can be improved with integration with widgets too. For Example, the weather widget is hard to fit correctly in the top right hand corners as the grid limitations of the widget is greater than the size of the widget, so it makes it difficult to be precise with positioning.

Alternatives Considered

ScreenCloud and OptiSigns

Reasons for Switching to Yodeck

Price and experience with the system previously. The raspberry Pi integration and use also benefits us rather than a webos verison.
Christian
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/9/2020

Digital signeage made easy

With Yodeck we can not only entertain and inform our customers in the waiting areas, but also have the opportunity to provide this service for our customers.

Thanks to the highly scalable structure of the system, not only can small individual solutions be created, but customers with multiple locations and company departments can also be wonderfully supplied.

We are currently working on connecting the shops of several petrol stations to our system built with Yodeck. The test operations for this are already running extremely promisingly.

Pros

The fact that each individual display can be provided with individual content or combined into groups and locations ensures that a wide range of solutions can be implemented.

The schedules and playlists are a particularly powerful tool for delivering the right content to the right place at the right time.
With yodeck this is solved much more efficiently than we know from other systems.

User roles and work areas make it possible for technically less experienced people to provide content for the displays without jeopardizing the security and functionality of the entire system.
Anyone who knows other solutions knows that this cannot be taken for granted.

We are happy to now not only be able to use the various possibilities ourselves, but also to have found an extremely interesting new product for our customers.

Cons

In the beginning, some processes were much more complex, not clearly explained, poorly labeled or misleadingly translated. In addition, some functions that were important to us were missing.

However, since the software is continuously being improved, these problems could gradually be resolved, so that Yodeck has now become a powerful tool at a fair price that flexibly adapts to the needs of the users.

For digital menu boards, we would like to be able to show and hide content in an animated manner and to move it across the screen with keyframes, a timeline or such.

Andries
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/2/2020

The ultimate digital signage tool!

We are Yodeck for roster and student/staff information displays flawlessly for almost 4 years now.

Pros

- Value for money: tried different, much more expensive solutions, Yodeck beats 'em all!
- Use any Raspberry Pi as a player, even 4K display resolutions (using Pi 4), free players for all screens when using annual subscription.
- Very intuitive to set up and use. When ordering with player you can setup in advance, just connect the player to your screen and you are all set! Plug & Play!
- Cloud based and central management from any device with internet connection.

Cons

No support for dutch language. No problem for me personally but some users would like this.

Alternatives Considered

Xibo

Switched From

Xibo
Christopher
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/11/2019

Super Easy To use and Setup !!!

We upload the latest news videos from youtube for our industry. we also use it to play product videos as well as sales videos to help promote our products and sales. We have even made some animated logos to go between each video for our company.

Pros

Its so easy to setup and use, simply drag and drop any videos you need and upload them to the Yodeck server, their server then verifies that it is a usable format if not then it will automatically convert it to a usable format that Yodeck recognizes. you can even customize schedules by location. we have 2 stores and both stores have different hours. We have the Sorry we are closed sign pop up when we close by time wise and it helps to get those last minute customers finished up, we have even loaded up some music to help our staff close and clean the store each night. Easily add Banners and even custom tikcer tapes to any of your screens. play videos and slides with ease. you can even set when a video or sale should expire and when new sales start if you are ahead of the game and have them made up already.

Cons

I only wish there were more widgets and not just graphical widgets. I wish that there was a ability to have closed captioning with uploaded videos as well so people across the room can see and read what is being said on the videos that we upload. not even sure if this is possible but it would be a nice addition.

Response from Flipnode

Hello Christopher,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated. With respect to you widget suggestion, I wanted to inform you that you can visit the "I suggest you.." section in our support center, where you can post suggestions for new features or upvote exiting ones.

http://support.yodeck.com/forums/301815-general

The most popular suggestions are highly probable to be entered in our development cycle and be available in upcoming releases.

Replied 4/11/2019
Austin
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 31/1/2021

Blair House Community Bulletin Board

At the age of 70 my age and IQ I was able to create a system that improves so many people's lives with a easy learning curve for free and still have the energy engagement page displayed.

Pros

I have a blog for the Blair House a seniors residence in Ottawa Ontario Canada and this Yodeck software has given me the ability to display in real time The bus schedule for our bus stops ( 4 in total ), plus the weather, Emergency warnings system, Our Community Events Calendar, Covid 19 status all edited from my home pc or cell phone.
In Canada we are a bilingual country English and French so all the webpages have to be repeated in both languages. easy as can be.
The building is an Ottawa Community Housing building with an energy engagement program that consists of a monitor in the lobby that informs tenants of how much energy is being used ( electricity and gas) and compares it with other similar buildings .
Now the information is of some value to the tenants as they do not have to wait outside in the rain or cold to catch a bus.
I was somewhat concerned about the new Raspberry Pi 4 that replaced the Pi 3 as to how much work it would be to upgrade it involved 8 letters and a hyphen WOW works fine!
This is by far one of the best Raspberry projects that I have come across thumbs up.

Cons

In the Ottawa Community Housing building we have a large percentage of people that do not speak either of Our official languages and it would be nice to incorporate Google Translate into this platform.
I would like to see a camera on the raspberry Pi that could scan a QR code that when displayed would translate to the appropriate language.
It is very important to try to create a hands free environment in this time of Covid.

Dalton
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/9/2022

Manufacturing Use

Pros

I am a safety engineer and it is very simple to work with for me. I can update the screens in various locations throughout our shop and have no problems. The set up was super easy and the websites that can be copy and pasted for web use works very well. This way I am able to put up safety videos over subjects we have problems with. I love that you can add powerpoint as well and it will set up the times to scroll through all of it. In some scenarios with past digital signage companies I had to paste slide for slide so this saves me a ton of time. Yodeck provides free players with subscriptions to services which makes it very convenient should you have to present for approval to corporate. All in all this is a great platform and I enjoy using it.

Cons

There is nothing I can think of besides maybe having a day counter option. I would like to put a clock up that counts the amount of days without an accident to display on the screens in the shop and I can't find anything like that on the widgets besides countdowns.

Randy
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/2/2022

Yodeck is a great solution for digital signage.

I have be using Yodeck for multiple locations for more than 3 years, and I am extremely satisfied with its capability.

Pros

The software is very easy to use. The flexibility to partition the display into custom size area with a variety of content and sources (external websites, YouTube, weather widgets, scrolling text, etc.)

Cons

I have not found an way to acknowledge or hide cookie and location messages that websites require users to confirm.

Alternatives Considered

ScreenCloud and Mvix Digital Signage

Reasons for Switching to Yodeck

We don't have a large budget and we use the signage for sharing information with employees and visitors. I have found Yodeck to be the best value in the market. We have not experienced any outages because of the software/device. Yodeck had all of the features that we need, and a lot more.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/1/2021

Perfect Balance of Features/Reliability/Price for Digital Signage

Using it for a nationwide digital signage network. Content is web based. Very Happy with performance and pricing.

Pros

Best digital signage platform for displaying websites and HTML5 content. Raspberry Pi 4 expanded RAM options make a huge difference for complex visualizations!

Cons

A little technical to set up for the average user. Its worth the tradeoff for power in my opinion though.

Alternatives Considered

OnSign TV

Reasons for Choosing Yodeck

Pricing, and support for web content.

Switched From

OnSign TV
Richard
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/12/2019

Digital signage for large secondary school

Support is excellent, always prompt and friendly.

Pros

All cloud based to simple to update and sync to players. We've replaced our entire digital signage screens with TVs running Yodecks behind them. We've also managed to create one incorporated with a free to air setup TV box so staff can enjoy TV whilst we overlay important messages.

Around the school site we use them to display messages for students, live feeds from Twitter, the weather, time and news. Very powerful and very easy to use and manage.

Cons

Nothing. Every works well for us. Plenty of guides online helping if you get stuck too.

Alternatives Considered

Screenly

Reasons for Choosing Yodeck

Wanted the ability to use normal TV screens and update remotely.

Reasons for Switching to Yodeck

Trialed YoDeck and worked brilliantly for us.
John
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/11/2019

A+ Cloud Based Signage !

I use Yodeck to control advertising on 70+ tvs aligned horizontally and vertically in several states and a multitude of cities. I have tried several other providers for cloud based signage and Yodeck is lightyears ahead of the competition in terms of ease of use, responsiveness, price and customer service. Switching from the competition was one of the best business decisions I've ever made and it has benefitted our team and company greatly.

Pros

Yodeck is amazingly powerful and surprisingly affordable. The web-based interface is very easy to learn, and very responsive. I love the ability to see which devices are located in different regions of the United States and the depth of the preferences/settings is, honestly, amazing.

Cons

I have not had one issue that wasn't resolved by customer service within 20 minutes, and I wish every establishment had half of the customer service as Yodeck does! It would be nice to have a standalone app in addition to a web-based option, but that is a personal preference and doesn't negatively impact what Yodeck does.

Cody
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 6/4/2022

Best digital signage solution on the market.

Yodeck has been a game changer for our organization. The features and capabilities you receive for the price is the best we have seen in the digital signage space.

Pros

I am very familiar with various technology and the software is easily implemented and very user friendly. Even if you are not as technologically inclined the setup and maintenance is very straightforward. The main reason we went with yodeck is due to the remote management which streamlines new content across all of our locations.

Cons

I found the transitions between content on the screens to be a bit choppy. We now upload a single powerpoint converted to mp4 which prevents choppy transitions between slides. Although I believe it was updated since we started with yodeck but I haven't found the need to move away from our current method.

Sam
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 3/8/2022

Yodeck - All you need for digital signage

Pros

I was searching for a digital signage in order to project trailer and show scheduler for our cinema.
Yodeck was the optimal solution. Based on Raspberry Pi, cheap hardware that you can manage as you want, Yodeck gives you full remote configuration of you system: you can upload any media (audio/video/image) or you can also link directly youtube videos or webpages!
What I most liked is the possibility to create diffent playlist, mixing layouts with different kind of media, and scheduling the playlist whenever I want, switching automatically playlist in various time of the day.
The update from the portal is very simple and the monitor will syncronize with the contents scheduled in very short time.
Very nice also the alerts that notice you that you monitor is offline, so you can check the status with very short downtime.
The installation is very easy: yodeck gives you the os image for the raspberry: the only thing you have to do is install the image and follow the instructions.
So, I am very satisfied with this solution (we have been using it for more than 3 years and we never had problems) and I advice it for who need a simple but powerfull system for digital signage.

Cons

Maybe is not very intuitive the part about making a layout on the screen and then checking how it comes on the monitor, but with but with a few attempts everybody will manage to configure all

Ben
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/5/2022

The most flexible, powerful and best priced platform I have found

It's been a dream.

I am not one to give full marks on reviews, I am naturally a critical person. But Yodeck earned this one.

Pros

1. Very customisable screen layout
2. Can run scripts when loading webpages to navigate or login!
3. Extremely reliable setup due to running on rasberry pi device instead of smart tv app, which I found far less reliable.

Cons

1. I would like a way to send and display notifications/message/alerts to the screen, both manually and via an API. (however, maybe I haven't been able to find that solution in Yodeck yet, there are a lot of apps)
2. the chargebee app needs updating, but that might be the partner's responsibility

Christopher
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/3/2021

Easy to use digital signage solution for Raspberry PI

We use Yodeck as an information system in a public high school cafeteria. Students are presented with PSA images, lunch menus, sports schedules, weather reports and a synchronized clock. The system runs 24 hours a day has has done so without error for more than a year now.

Pros

Coming from Samsung Magicinfo, Yodeck was far superior in almost every aspect. Wide varieties of media are playable as part of the slide deck, including PDF, images, videos and remote HTML. Our screen sat dead waiting for a solution before we found Yodeck.

Cons

The software does require a connection to the home server to operate, would be nice to have a fully offline mode. I haven't had a chance to test how the system would work in a fully offline environment.

Alternatives Considered

Screenly

Reasons for Choosing Yodeck

Poor support from Samsung forced a change to new software.

Reasons for Switching to Yodeck

Compatibility with our PI boxes, outstanding user interface, great customer support.
Rich
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/6/2020

Perfect for our needs!

The best part about Yodeck is that I can get a message out to our employees in under five minutes. I can't imagine a better system for our needs.

Pros

We are a small manufacturing plant that needed a convenient way of passing messages along to all of our staff that work at all times of the day. I simply create slides in PowerPoint and quickly upload them to Yodeck. The software is extremely easy to use and fits our needs perfectly.

Cons

I have tried implementing some of the widgets and they don't always fit the screen, and sometimes don't work so it is hard to depend on them enough to use them.

Alternatives Considered

Screenscape and EZ Screen

Reasons for Switching to Yodeck

Free monthly option for using only one screen. Hardware is a Raspberry Pi, which I have prior experience with.
645 reviews