User Reviews Overview

About Restaurant Systems Pro

Restaurant Systems Pro is a restaurant and workforce management solution, which assists businesses with pricing optimization, employee scheduling, sales forecasting and order creation, among other processes. Key features of...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
5.0
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.9

All Restaurant Systems Pro Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
55 reviews

Browse Restaurant Systems Pro Reviews

55 of 55 reviews

All Restaurant Systems Pro Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
55 reviews
Sort by:
Joshua
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/8/2020

Game Changer

RSP and their team have helped me look at my restaurant from a higher level. I now feel like I have the tools of a chain to help me run my independent restaurant.

Their staff knows the industry in and out and their product shows it. If you're serious about running your restaurant you should take a hard look at Restaurant Systems Pro.

Pros

It's a full package. Inventory ties into purchasing, which ties in to daily sales and budgets. Scheduling ties into budgeting and daily sales.

RSP has saved me tens, if not hundreds of thousands of dollars since we've implemented it. I can't imagine restaurant life without it.

Cons

RSP is up front about this. It takes a lot of work to set up. But any similar software would have the same requirements. For the most part though, once it's set up there is very little maintenance in this regard. Additionally, this becomes less of a barrier as they continue to roll out POS integration.

Forrest
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/8/2020

This will make your restaurant work for you rather than against you

This software and company changed my business into one that works for me and really allows us to be efficient and more profitable.

Pros

This software gives you all the functional tools a modern restaurant needs to stay on top of recipe costs, labor, scheduling, and more.

Cons

It is a lot of work to get any system like this up and running and implemented. But they do have a team that can make this process much easier.

Response from Restaurant Systems Pro

Thank you for your review, as nearly every system is available in the software we will continue to work on the ease of use.

Replied 25/8/2020
Chris
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 19/8/2020

SMART Systems Pro Review

Pros

It’s pretty easy to use after some training. I’ve found it useful and most of the time easy to use once you’re used to how everything works. I do think it’s pretty organized and straight forward.

Cons

We just switched from micros to toast pos and haven’t ported the software yet.

Response from Restaurant Systems Pro

Thank you for the review! We always want to be there to support you and make sure you are getting the best service and the most out of the system.

Replied 25/8/2020

Top Restaurant Systems Pro Alternatives

MYOB Advanced Payroll

0

Restaurant365

Blaine
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/8/2020

It’s all about Support!

Pros

It has been thought through. It is set up to assist w all areas of restaurant management and operation. But, more important, way more important, is the support. Online. On the phone. Email. If you are confused, there is always someone available to assist.

Cons

It does take some work to understand new systems.

Response from Restaurant Systems Pro

Thank you, always happy to be of service to you!

Replied 4/8/2020
Bernadette
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/8/2020

Beginner

While we are still not at 100% usage, I found by learning in chunks is better than trying to understand the concept. Still getting used to the change.

Pros

I can see the value once we get it to being routine. Like any change it's painful but I can see the payoff if we don't give up.

Cons

Big learning curve, trying to get staff to be at the same level of knowledge and to have buy in.

Mitchell
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/5/2022

How NOT to go out of business with your restaurant

The software "lays "on top of your POS software and automatically interfaces with it and pulls data based on mapping. There are a lot of moving parts to a restuarant and getting it all pulled together is like herding cats. Thankfully, RSP provides excellent live online training with an expert once per week to get you set up. They give you plenty to do each week during the hour long zoom call and I have always gotten a quick(same day, max) response to any email questions. Top shelf level of customer service.

This stuff works. We have reduced our labor hours by 15% and our food cost by 10%. Our bottom line has doubled and we expect to see it grow even more as we put in place standardized practices that reinforce these postive results. Knowledge is power and RSP gives it to you.

Pros

If you don't know, and then control , the cost of food and labor you will not be in the restauant businees for long. This software gives you the ability to do both. It also has mutiple tools built in to help you schedule success in advance. Do you know the exact cost percentage of your menu pricing ? I know mine. Is this number updated based on your latest food purchase? Mine is. Do you know the exact cost of your employees this week and next week? I know mine. Having this information gives me a huge advantage in decision making over ignorance and guessing. Do you really want to base your business' success on an ignorant guess? I don't think so.

Cons

The software is built upon an excel legacy and as such requires some extra steps in recording or inputing data that a more sophisticated software programming could reduce. For example, sometime you have to download data, save it, then upload to the program rather than having a direct link for the data to the program. It's no big deal, just something that would improve the user experience.

Response from Restaurant Systems Pro

Thank you so much for the feedback, we strive to be better everyday. Here toserve you well!

Replied 6/5/2022
Wyatt
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 14/7/2022

Restraunt systems pro is a easy to use and helpful tool that i use daily

ive had only positive experiences with restraunt systems pro

Pros

I really enjoy that they have a team of people who i can get ahold of whenever there is any issue, their team is not like the usual customer support and troubleshooting they always have answers and they have experience in the industry. i feel as though i can trust their advice and if i ever have an issue they are always helpful.

Cons

theres not much i can say about cons to this software its very detailed and you can keep track of all your products and costs through this system as well as scheduling and labor.

Response from Restaurant Systems Pro

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We are grateful for you!

Replied 15/7/2022
Josh
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/7/2022

Worth Every Penny

It took a while to do the initial setup, but once I did it was worth every penny and every minute spent. In the first year alone, I saved over $30,000 on doing a menu analysis, and finally, FINNALLY, had positive cash flow from budgeting and menu pricing. In the long run I've also saved on time. Features such as scheduling, inventory and purchasing systems have saved me on texts/calls to employees and streamlined supply orders.

I wish they would add more POS systems to integration, but other than that it's fantastic.

Pros

This software changed my life. My restaurant is more profitable and streamlined thanks to RSP.

Cons

It looks a little outdated, but it's very fuctional.

paul
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/7/2022

RSP is great for us!!!!!

Pros

We have been using RSP since 2015 The team at RSP were great in helping us get set up and running. We use it everyday tracking orders and schedules, manager logs, looking back at histories for big events weather its purchasing or how the day went. looking at the weekly prime cost number to see where we are at to know how the month is progressing.

Cons

I really don't have any I like the way it's all integrated together

Peter
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/1/2023

Restaurant Systems Pro Software Is Critical To Our Success

We enrolled in the Restaurant Systems Pro 60 Day Training course and it was not only valuable in learning to use the software, it was a tremendous help in understanding what our organization needed to do to get costs under control and realize profitability.

Pros

Restaurant Systems Pro software is tailored to the exact needs of Restaurant and Bar operators. It helps us manage every aspect of our business. Importantly, in this time of high inflation and labor costs it is invaluable in allowing us to help manage our costs.

Cons

As with most new software, there is a learning curve. However, Restaurant Systems Pro offers an amazing 60 day hands on training course which was simply amazing!

Linda
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/8/2020

Can't Operate a Restaurant without this software

I went in kicking and screaming...Boy was I wrong!!! This software and the people behind it have completely saved my business. You have an incredible amount of information at your fingertips and if you can't find what your looking for, pick up the phone. You have an entire team there to answer your questions. The training and the continued training is invaluable. The way they put their training sessions on YouTube so you can train at your on pace is the best thing ever. We own a restaurant, I can't always attend the live training but I don't have to miss one either. Fred is the most knowledgeable person in the restaurant business, he knows what we need and he is always there for you. Even when the office is closed they find a way to contact you if its needed. WOW!!! This was the best investment my company has ever made. And all this from a women who didn't want anything to do with it. I am so happy they stuck it out with me. I honestly would not have a restaurant today with out Restaurant Systems Pro.

Pros

This software is so easy to use and update on a daily basis. I am in the program at least 10 times a day, entering information or researching products, costing cards, financial information or (the best) using the resources available to guide me in the proper direction regarding any issue I am facing. Another great feature is the Chat. A live person from their office is available immediately at your fingertips to guide you through any problems you have. I cannot operate my business without this software.

Cons

Entering the information originally. It's a lot of work, but once the information is in the system is takes less than 30 minutes a day to update, costs, labor, financial, etc. But it takes a lot of work in the beginning.

Response from Restaurant Systems Pro

Congrats to you for doing the work it takes!

Replied 4/8/2020
Nathan
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/8/2020

Game Changer!

The overall experience has been nothing professional and efficient. The relationship between our company and Restaurant System Pro feels like a true partnership.

Pros

What I like most about Restaurant System Pro is the ease of implementation. The interface is clear and concise. The customer service and tech teams are very responsive and are available when needed. Cloud base so that information can accessed anywhere and anytime. The ability to calculate COGS and labor costs within a few keystrokes is a GAME CHANGER!

Cons

The system is very close to perfect. If there are any issues, their support teams are a phone call, live chat, or email away! Personally, I have never used the live chat function. I prefer to speak to a person, and I enjoy talking to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!!

Response from Restaurant Systems Pro

Thank you so much for your review! We are always striving to serve you at the highest level.

Replied 28/8/2020
Zach
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/8/2020

If you are an independent restaurant and do not have use this program, keep throwing away cash.

We have dropped several other programs we were using for various things as Restaurant Systems Pro has listened to our needs and incorporated them into there program. They continue to grow as we do and help us whenever we need it.

Pros

We have been using this program for so long I can not remember when we started. Before we started using it we where wasting time and money. Our managers now can spend more time with the customers and employees, both helping our business grow. With this system we can look at all of the numbers that matter at anytime. It is easy to teach to incoming managers. With the addition of the apps for smart phones or tablets, it has saved even more time. I have recommended this to several independents as they were just "winging it" and had no idea what their true numbers were. The bottom line is if you want to lower your prime cost, the software and the staff are committed to helping you.

Cons

The time it takes to set it up the first time. Yet, if you have multiple units like we do, setting up the others are a breeze. It is still worth it in the long run. Having everything under one program.

Anthony
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/8/2020

A true system for a restaurant pro

I confidently recommend this software to any restaurant owner. The value is huge! The software requires discipline, which holds you accountable, which eventually makes you money. The customer service is the gold standard...no software company can compare to what the staff at RSP does. They are truly hospitable mirroring the industry they support. From the top down, the RSP staff is there to help and guide you with anything you need. All the data is centrally located (you don't need a bunch of excel sheets)...inventory, budget, COGS, labor, recipe costing cards, purchase orders, invoice log and all the analytics to go with it. Plus, all of this at a few clicks of a button. If you own a restaurant, you must purchase this software too.

Pros

The data collected, the systematic approach to a business that is constantly moving and evolving. The accountability for the staff and the central location for all information.

Cons

I would like the scheduling software interface to be easier to use for line level employees.

Kirby
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/8/2020

Best restaurant operating system anywhere

It changed my life. Gave us profit margins we had never seen before and it gave us a sense of stability with the implementation of the systems. The systems build confidence and take away the guess work.

Pros

It is easy to use and extremely accurate. It will put systems in place that will enable you to be successfull to a degree that 95% of independent restaurants can not reach on their own.

Cons

It is not really a con but a reality. You have to put the work into the system to get it up and running. You have to be committed to it and believe in it in order to get the results. The results are guaranteed. The time and effort are optional

Response from Restaurant Systems Pro

Thank you so much for your review. You are right you do have to put in some work but we know the results are worth it!

Replied 4/8/2020
Jeremy
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/8/2020

ONLY choice for Restaurant Software

Amazing staff, Amazing Company, Amazing Software.

I love how all the pieces come together in 1 place. From planning, to scheduling, inventory, food costs, labor costs, etc.

You can use as much or as little as you want of this software and be very satisfied.

There is no reason to be running a restaurant with out this software. It paid for itself and made us more money Day 1. As an Owner I will continue to use Restaurant Systems Pro on all future locations.

Pros

I love how I can look at the numbers every Monday and know exactly what my Prime Cost was for the previous week.

My prime numbers are always very close to what I expect because of the other tools in place that helps us plan so well.

We are making more money than ever.

Cons

Just like anything it took some upfront effort. They helped me through the process every step of the way with their amazing staff and made it easy.

Response from Restaurant Systems Pro

Thank you for the kind response. You took action on your business and that is the most important ingredient.

Replied 4/8/2020
Jay
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/9/2020

Great way to tie systems together

RSP is only as valuable as the info you put into, but if you make it part of your everyday process, the value on the return is immense. It will let your kitchen managers know what they have to spend on food and at the same time tracks and guides what you spend on labor, all in one place.

Pros

Restaurant Systems Pro brings everything together and helps my team all be on the same page for the same goals. Imagine a system where your recipe cards are constantly updated as your products come in and your prices change; a system where your usage report will help you identify mistakes in inventory are potential portioning or theft problems at that start of each week; a system where your staff can report to you your prime cost. RSP gives you that and more.

Cons

It would be nice if the labor allotment feature could pull the numbers directly from your reverse labor from the previous week, but this is a minor issue.

Rachelle
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/8/2020

Absolutely love Restaurant Systems Pro

We have been thoroughly pleased with our experience. The are thoughtful and sincere, always available and go above and beyond for their clients. I cannot say enough good things. They are life savers.

Pros

I love everything about this software. We have been using it since conception and have seen the tremendous amount of progress that has been made. The integration with our POS sale, Quickbooks and other applications is amazing. Restaurant Systems Pro is the unmatched leader in this software space for restaurants. We would not be as profitable or possibly not even still in business if it wasn't for Restaurant Systems Pro. Their team, their amazing customer service and their leadership should be used by all restaurant owners who want to be successful.

Cons

It's HARD Work! This system is a lot of hard work, but work that needs to be done by any successful restaurateur.

Carri
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/8/2020

If you have a restaurant you should be using this system

Are overall experience has been wonderful. Without RSP I can actually and truthful say that I don't know if we would still be in business today. Are P&L has never been better. We went from losing money to making money within the first 3 months and the staff has loved the easy of using the system.

Pros

RSP keeps all your data together. At a click of the button you can have any information you need from budget, forecasted sales, daily sales, purchases, invoices, labor, food cost, inventory, recipes and so much more.

Cons

I truly can not find a con with RSP. It has everything you will ever need to run a successful and profitable restaurant. This system will make you money.

Response from Restaurant Systems Pro

Thank you so much for the kind review. We love our customers and strive to continually improve and serve them well!

Replied 4/8/2020
Brunella
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/9/2020

Amazing help in running my restaurant

Bringing all the pieces together in one software was eye opening and increased our efficiency tremendously. The customer support is the best I have ever experienced and the coaching through the learning curve of setting up the system was extremely helpful.

Pros

I opened my restaurant 22 years ago and I have been using RSP for almost 5. I wish that I had found it sooner! Having almost everything integrated has been an amazing help in running the restaurant more efficiently. Before, I had a software for recipes, one for inventory, one for scheduling, etc. Now it's one system and I can get all my numbers in one place.

Cons

There are a few minor things that I would change, mostly regarding changing an order or adjusting an invoice. Nothing major nor something that affects the performance of the software; mostly personal preferences.

Kerry
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/8/2020

Portobellos Grill in Bocage

No complaints! We are very satisfied with the service that Restaurant Systems Pro provides for our company. Exemplary service at a reasonable cost. We literally cannot ask for anything better and are very grateful to have a system that makes the complexity of employee scheduling that much simpler. 10/10!

Pros

Restaurant Systems Pro has made scheduling very convenient for our restaurants. During the pandemic, our entire business has to continually adapt in a variety of ways, but Restaurant Systems Pro has made the process of communicating with our staff that much easier. Scheduling with college/high school students can be a process with constantly changing schedules; however, this system has made it simple for them to communicate with each other and with management. The mobile app is a trouble-free process for shift swapping, updating availability, messaging, and notifying our employees during sudden occurances.

Cons

Not many complaints from our staff or myself. The only thing that can be frustrating at times is when the browser times out (most of the time that is my fault).

Laura
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/8/2020

Restaurant Systems Pro is a MUST for restaurant owners who

Found money! Keep your Prime Cost in check and watch your profits increase. Fred, Katrina and team offer real advice and truly care for their customers like family. They take the time to answer questions and explain the software and it's use in your business.

Pros

Budget Creator Pro gives you and your management team clear targets to use for purchasing, labor, and other operational costs. Weekly budget variance makes it easy to spot problems and adjust accordingly. Also the team at RSP are great at helping you work through any unique situations, questions or issues.

Cons

Inventory does not pull from the POS daily, so it's not as easy to track if something is wrong or missing. Our old software integrated with our POS making daily tracking easy and precise.

Steven
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/9/2020

RSP Review

My overall experience with restaurant systems pro has been good. The integration with our POS is not the best but its a nice feature to have. I would advocate any business to use RSP.

Pros

I was able to start working with Spud Monkey's Bar and Grill and could immediately make an impact as a new manager. All of the recipe costing, scheduling, P&L, and forecasting was in one location.

Cons

I wish the system had a better communication portal. Right now it's great at sending out a message but without being able to reply to specific messages it makes it hard when you have several people on one message.

Response from Restaurant Systems Pro

Steven,
Thank you for your review, it is really kind and we are always striving to improve. Your review is really helpful. Here to serve you well!

Replied 18/9/2020
Lea
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/8/2020

Wonderful Restaurant Management System

Wonderful experience overall - highly recommend.

Pros

We use RSP to run our business daily, from our running labor costs, manager reports that capture a days events, inventory, scheduling, costing recipes, forecasting sales, etc. It's an all in one package that gives us a true picture of the health of our business and dials in where we can do better.

Cons

The learning curve for me personally. I found that it's best to master one section at a time, and then move on to the next section. Support is always fantastic and there to help solve problems and answer the silliest questions.

Mary
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/8/2020

RSP Review

Great people!!!!

Pros

Cuts back on end of the month reporting and inventory. We are able to know our food cost and prime cost weekly and make adjustments without having to wait till the end of the month. I can be anywhere in the world and know what is going in all three of my restaurants.

Cons

I would love to see a catering software feature such at Total Party Planner or Caterease. I would also like an onboarding program similar to Career Plug. This way all of my info is in one place.

Response from Restaurant Systems Pro

Thank you so much! We will always be working to be better everyday and your feedback helps so much!

Replied 25/8/2020
55 reviews