CallTools Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About CallTools

CallTools offers an advanced predictive dialer and inbound call center management solution that streamlines and optimizes call center operations. With list management tools that include list scrubbing, recycling, and export...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.9
Features
4.8
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.8

Browse CallTools Reviews

137 of 137 reviews
Sort by:
Anderson
Anderson
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/11/2018

Great for speed dialing

Pros

Great to call masive customers at once, and campaings can be assigned to my eployees to make sure they get as productive as possible.

Cons

Some times get stuck when many lead are assigned.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for the 5 Star Review!

Replied 15/8/2023
Hannah
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/2/2023

Calltools is the best software to run a successful call center

My overall experience with CallTools has been nothing short of amazing! I have done many, many, many meetings with their support team and have learned more than I could've imagined learning about the software, and have been able to keep my team going successfully for well over a year now! We are always looking for additional ways to improve our reach and the CallTools team has always been so helpful with making sure we are up to date on all updates!

Pros

I think the #1 feature about calltools is the level of support you can get. I started out not knowing anything about calltools or how to use it. They have great tutorial videos as well as an excellent support team who keeps you up to date on all updates and optimizations on the site. They also listen to the feedback of their customers and implement updates that make managing the live filters and campaigns so simple. Especially thankful for all the guidance from [sensitive content hidden]!

Cons

I think some updated tutorial videos on how to maximize your production with live filters and caller id strategies would be helpful!

Alternatives Considered

RingCentral Contact Center

Reasons for Switching to CallTools

In doing research on power dialing softwares for our company, CallTools offered the best pricing with the best software and the best possible support team!

Response from CallTools

Hi Hannah,

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We love to read reviews such as yours! We are happy to hear you received amazing support from our support team!

- Call Tools Team

Replied 13/4/2023
Alex
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 29/8/2020

Great platforms elevated requirements.

I had a pretty much neutral experience with CallTools. They did not resolve an issue that I had with my agents, they could not use the CRMs dialer within the website and we had to download an external software for them to be able to take and receive calls. This made us leave the use of the app as we found a cross-platform one that could be used not only y MAC/PC but also Android/iOS devices.

Pros

The ease of use and CRM are very well built and have a ton of options that you can customize depending on what you want for your company. It's amazing that you can create your own script for your agents and that you can handle reports, calls, campaing management all in one.

Cons

The support team did not answer the requests correctly. Also they don't have mobile apps to access the CRM, so you're stuck with a website use only and it does not work cross-platform (linux-ChromeOS devices).

Alternatives Considered

Aircall and Ruby Receptionists

Reasons for Choosing CallTools

We moved from AnswerConnect to CallTools given that we started to do in house calls (outbound and inbound) and the service provided was not bad at all but we wanted to give customers a better experience with trained agents for sales and scheduling.

Reasons for Switching to CallTools

Because of the ease of use of the CRM and all the integrations that it included on the license.

Top CallTools Alternatives

Anthony
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/4/2024

Happy Customer

Our experience with CallTools over the past year has been nothing short of exceptional, and much of our success can be attributed to the outstanding support provided by our sales representative, [sensitive content hidden]. From the moment we integrated CallTools into our operations, [sensitive content hidden] was there every step of the way, offering invaluable guidance and support. His deep knowledge of the product and our industry allowed for a seamless integration process, ensuring that we were able to maximize the benefits of the system from day one. [sensitive content hidden] proactive approach, coupled with his dedication to our success, has been instrumental in driving our business forward.

Pros

Simple and easy to use. Cost effective with no interruption. Reliable.

Cons

The monitoring of agents. At first reporting but now that is much better.

Response from CallTools

Hi Anthony, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We are very happy to hear you have been assisted so greatly by our team! Thank you again for the review! - Call Tools Team

Replied 22/4/2024
Joseph
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/11/2020

Very Robust Call Center Software. We Tried Lots of Call Center Platforms, and CallTools Won!

Overall, we love it and we will never shop again for alternative software because we are happy with the software, and we are happy with customer support, and our agents are happy that they have an easy to use yet robust calling platform to use daily.

Pros

"Reliability" and "Ease of Use" for our sales agents is paramount. This is one of the easiest and user friendly call center software we have ever used. Agents love it because it is so easy to use. The reliability of being available with very limited downtime is another huge factor that we liked about the software. Another thing I will mention is it is loaded with features that allow us to easily customize every single campaign, and lead management is just a simple download and upload away.

Cons

You must put some time in learning the backend of actually setting everything up. They do have great tutorial videos, and technical support will help you every step of the way, but there is a learning curve. So, not sure if it is a con, but that is the only thing I can think that I could write here.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for the amazing review of CallTools, we sincerely appreciate it! -CallTools Team

Replied 3/11/2022
David
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/2/2023

CallTools is the best power dialer out there!

Overall I have had the greatest experience using CallTools and have never once considered switching software. The technology, new features, and new updates that CallTools constantly brings to their customers is unmatched, and the level of support you receive is unlike anything I've seen with other companies like them.

Pros

CallTools is the best call center software. We are able to keep track of everything we do, optimize our records, and extend our outreach with no limits! We have also had the BEST support with the CallTools team and [sensitive content hidden] himself. We are always kept informed of new updates and new features and how to use them and the team provides great advice with affordable options for us to improve all aspects of our call center.

Cons

I have had no issues with this software. If I have a question about how to use a tool or feature or I'm not using something correctly, the CallTools support team is always easy to set up a meeting with and they always address any questions or concerns.

Alternatives Considered

RingCentral Contact Center

Reasons for Switching to CallTools

CallTools has the best software, integrations, and pricing!

Response from CallTools

HI David,

Thank you for the 5 Star Review!
We love to read reviews like yours! We are very happy you love our system and it works for you and your team! We are always one call away for any future assistance needed.

- Call Tools Team

Replied 13/4/2023
Peter
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/4/2021

CallTools Review

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is my acct. rep. and has been nothing short of amazing. I will most likely be back shortly.

Pros

I find its very user friendly and provides many options to implement for calling / tracking etc.

Cons

Nothing really.....I simply want to try another vendor to compare services.

Alternatives Considered

Readymode

Reasons for Switching to CallTools

I thought Xencall sounded like a better fit for a big company but Im going to try them to compare.

Response from CallTools

Dear Peter, thank you very much for the 5-Star Review of CallTools! You may not realize this but CallTools caters to all sizes of businesses from small, medium, and to enterprise-level clients. Our Power Contact Center platform can handle the most demanding inbound and outbound dialing needs with our omnichannel system. Your account representative will connect with you to show you our latest technology enhancements to the platform that are cutting edge. Thank you for being a valued CallTools customer. -CallTools Team

Replied 15/4/2021
Anthony
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/1/2023

Call Tools is the best dialer out there

Great experience! Better than other dialers out there

Pros

Very user friendly. Easy to use and set up

Cons

Not much. Maybe if there was an automated SMS system

Response from CallTools

Hi Anthony,

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We are happy to hear you were able to get set up and using Call Tools with no issue! - Call Tools Team

Replied 13/4/2023
Josiah
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/3/2024

Awesome Dialer!

It made me money and that’s what counts.

Pros

The 10 line dialer and spam protection that rotates caller IDs to increase contact rate. Also, my customer rep, [sensitive content hidden], was a pleasure to work with.

Cons

Hard to export leads to other platforms.

Response from CallTools

Hi Josiah, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! - Call Tools Team

Replied 15/3/2024
Nikolai
Nikolai
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/10/2017

Great AutoDial and Management Oversight ability

The ability to have better management oversight and for team to make more calls.

Pros

The AutoDialer works like a charm. We can power through call lists with ease. In addition, for managers it's great because it is easy to review and listen to recordings. The format is simple so not a lot of clicks to get what you want.

Just make sure you have the default rules set up BEFORE making calls.

Cons

The follow-ups need to be closely coordinated with your CRM like Salesforce to make this part effective.

Response from CallTools

Nikolai, thank you for taking a moment to write a review! We're glad you found the suite of manager features helpful; between call recordings, Live Agent Monitoring, and Real Time Reporting, CallTools.com provides detailed insight on agent performance. Please reach out if there is anything we can help you with! - Your CallTools.com Team

Replied 23/10/2017
Eli
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/12/2022

My Go to Dialer

Calltools is a great software that my company has and will probably continue to use for many years. Hopefully, they will continue to upgrade their software so they can remain competitive.

Pros

Calltools is a great 10-line dialer that my company has been using since we started implementing cold calling. Most dialers only have 1-3 lines so Calltools being able to use up to 10 is a big bonus. We very rarely have to s support but when we do they are quick to solve any problems we may have. Their software works great and once it is set up requires minimal changes.

Cons

The software can be a bit tricky to learn how to navigate. When purchasing new numbers we often get spam numbers which cost us money. Additionally not being able to refresh numbers for more than 30 days periods at a time can make it extra work when refreshing large lists, especially if you are not using the software daily.

Alternatives Considered

CallRail and Mojo

Reasons for Switching to CallTools

similar price but get the 10-line dialer.

Response from CallTools

Eli,

Thank you for the stellar 5-Star Review of CallTools. Our goal is to exceed customer expectations, thank you for being a valued CallTools customer and we appreciate the recommendation.

-CallTools Team

Replied 25/1/2023
Ryan
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/4/2021

Treasured Leads

It has been a sustaining arm of our business. Our account rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is great and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in tech support is phenomenal.

Pros

Simplicity of the admin & agent dashboard.

Cons

Intermittent down time and when the software requires additional intervention.

Response from CallTools

Dear Ryan. Thank you very much for stellar the Five-Star review of CallTools. We strive to exceed customer expectations and deliver solid solutions that allow you to maximize your business. Thank you for being a long-term CallTools customer. -CallTools Team

Replied 15/4/2021
Imelda
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 19/12/2018

VOIP for Start up Business

Pros

Cheap web based VOIP for lead calling and customer management. It is easy to set up and use. You can easily upload leads for your agents to call. It has dashboard for you to be able to see logged in agents and their call time as a Manager.You can categorize your leads and give instructions to your agents on which list to work with for that day.If you are a start up, this is a good VOIP to begin with. It has functions and features where you can easily manage your leads and agent performance.

Cons

This is not ideal for large campaigns where many agents are logged in. Error on logging in or when you click on the tool allowing you to be available or ready, sometimes it won't detect being logged in. You would need to log out and log back in resolve the error. However, those will just be minimal errors. Quality of call would still depend on internet speed of user.

douglas
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/3/2023

Thank you, [sensitive content hidden]

my first experience with calltools was in talking to [sensitive content hidden]. I had spoken to about 4 other vendors at that point, and they were either high on pricing or uniformed as to my reasons and issues for a new vendor. [sensitive content hidden]not only knew exactly everything i was talking about, but he had also done this calling work himself, and was familiar with most of the other systems i mentioned. also, he is exceptionally competent at sales - he listened, pointed out some things and offered a solution, easily and seamlessly. i was not even thinking of switching yet, but i did so that very afternoon, i believe, and i did so with confidence. Thank you, [sensitive content hidden]! Very nice. fast, better connects, etc.

Pros

fast, does not crash or freeze like mojo, simple front end, can setup new frontend callers quickly

Cons

slightly complicated backend setup, but unavoidable - this is where the power comes from...

Response from CallTools

Hi Douglas,

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us!

-Call Tools Team

Replied 13/4/2023
Abraham
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2023

Calltools review

[sensitive content hidden] my rep was very helpful and attentive to support issues throughout my time as a client. Ask for her if you're thinking of trying it out.

Pros

The call reporting was pretty good for the business.

Cons

The long wait times and limitations it imposed on total conversations.

Response from CallTools

Hi Abraham, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We are happy to hear you were assisted by our team and they helped through out your initial set up! We are always here to assist! - Call Tools Team

Replied 7/2/2024
Steve
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/6/2018

After trying other Predictive Dialer platforms we have found Call Tools is the absolute best.

Pros

We love the ease and simplicity of the program. There are too many great features to list but I will share a few that we are thrilled with. First, minimal training as our Telemarketing Reps can log right into the Call Tools website and begin calling without having to download a Soft Phone. Second, we love that we can set up our own unique dispositions. Third, the program has worked flawlessly and at anytime during the work day we can listen in on real-time calls being made as well as listen to all the recorded calls after the fact. I want to make mention that the team have been great to work with and any company that uses Call Tools will experience great customer service. Finally, we would recommend Call Tools to any company that needs a great Predictive, Power or Preview Dialer Program with CAD Accounts Receivable Mgmt.

Cons

We've experienced no disappointments. There have been questions along the way but all questions were answered and taken care of immediately. So we have only good things to say about Call Tools.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for the 5 Star Review!

Replied 15/8/2023
Mark
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 5/12/2017

Lots of functionality. Very easy to use and helpful customer service.

Could use some more features for inbound traffic, but great value at their price point. Great system!

Pros

The system was very user friendly, great for an non-tech guy like myself. It performed exactly how we needed it to for our business. Our sales and customer service rep was awesome. Anytime we had an issue, he was on top of it and got it resolved quickly.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review, Mark! We're glad you found our software user friendly; that is what we aim for. Built by business owners, for business owners. Our sales and support teams are always available to help with any questions or concerns you might have! Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. - Your CallTools.com Team

Replied 6/12/2017
Steve
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/7/2018

Great product and a super support team

Pros

The ease of use for any new hire. The system is up and running in a fer minutes and is totally reliable.

Cons

Nothing negative to say. Is a seamless web based application that works from any location. The price is good and the integration flawless.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for the 5 Star Review!

Replied 15/8/2023
Ashraya
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/4/2024

Useful Product

Pros

Meets my need. I mostly use the autodialer

Cons

Wish they had a built in CRM so that I didn't have to go get another one.

Response from CallTools

Hi Ashraya, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We are glad to hear Call Tools meets your needs! We are always here to assist with any questions! - Call Tools Team

Replied 10/4/2024
Isaac
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/3/2018

This is a great predictive dialer very easy to use.

Pros

Ease of use and the customer service is the best. I have used many predictive dialers over the years and this is one of the best.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for the 5 Star Review!

Replied 15/8/2023
Isaac
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/1/2023

Miles ahead of competition

Miles ahead of the competition (mojo)

Pros

My favorite thing about calltools is the quality of the numbers i can call with, in other words, scam likely is extremely rare. It's an all in one software that lets me buy the highest quality numbers and get to prospecting at ridiculous speeds.

Cons

It's a bit complicated to get up and start dialing, from uploading a campaign, to creating live filters, etc. worth it though!

Response from CallTools

Hi Isaac, thank you for the 5 Star Review! We appreciate your kind words! - Call Tools Team

Replied 15/8/2023
glenn
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/7/2018

Great Service

Pros

easy to use, price is competitive, rich with features and a lot of flexible. Easy to load leads for the outbound campaigns

Cons

the system takes time to learn and it can be complex due to so many features but its a great system.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for the 5 Star Review!

Replied 15/8/2023
Justin
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/5/2023

[sensitive content hidden] from Integrations

[sensitive content hidden] from Integrations rocks. He helped setup a brand new integration and accommodated new requests and ideas. He was patient and willing to work with us. He even had the developers setup bulk tagging for the integration to work. This was not setup until [sensitive content hidden] did it. Thank you so much [sensitive content hidden].

Pros

[sensitive content hidden] was excellent and went out of his way to serve me

Cons

That it does not allow you to exclude things when trying to filter. Please fix.

matarsha
  • Industry: Security & Investigations
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/9/2017

The team is awesome. They waste no time getting you set up, or trained on the software. I am...

makes my outbound calls very easy.

Pros

The software is easy to learn and use. I love the built in do not call list scrubber. That is such a great convenience. I spoke with three other companies before making my decision and neither had the feature. Help is just a click or call away. The quality is great and there is no delay when connecting with customers. Customer service is very important to me and they get an A+. I love how they called to make sure everything was going fine after I made my purchase. Because the product does so much, its hard to remember everything. The response to any question I have is almost immediate.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for the 5 Star Review!

Replied 15/8/2023
Matt
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/3/2018

Best business decision I've ever made!

Helps us make more money

Pros

My experience with call tools up to this point has been incredible. My rep has helped us make a seamless transition from five9 to call tools overnight. The day after the switched I saw a 20% increase in sales and a 10% decrease in my abandon rate. The reps and tech support are second to none and always one call away. The dashboard, reports, and ease of uploading data are unbelievably user friendly (this was one of my biggest problems with five9). The system technology and clarity of calls continue to impress the team and I. This product is an absolute steal for the money.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for the 5 Star Review!

Replied 15/8/2023
137 reviews