CallTools Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About CallTools

CallTools offers an advanced predictive dialer and inbound call center management solution that streamlines and optimizes call center operations. With list management tools that include list scrubbing, recycling, and export...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.8
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.8

Browse CallTools Reviews

131 of 131 reviews
Sort by:
Anderson
Anderson
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/11/2018

Great for speed dialing

Pros

Great to call masive customers at once, and campaings can be assigned to my eployees to make sure they get as productive as possible.

Cons

Some times get stuck when many lead are assigned.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for the 5 Star Review!

Replied 15/8/2023
Hannah
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/2/2023

Calltools is the best software to run a successful call center

My overall experience with CallTools has been nothing short of amazing! I have done many, many, many meetings with their support team and have learned more than I could've imagined learning about the software, and have been able to keep my team going successfully for well over a year now! We are always looking for additional ways to improve our reach and the CallTools team has always been so helpful with making sure we are up to date on all updates!

Pros

I think the #1 feature about calltools is the level of support you can get. I started out not knowing anything about calltools or how to use it. They have great tutorial videos as well as an excellent support team who keeps you up to date on all updates and optimizations on the site. They also listen to the feedback of their customers and implement updates that make managing the live filters and campaigns so simple. Especially thankful for all the guidance from [sensitive content hidden]!

Cons

I think some updated tutorial videos on how to maximize your production with live filters and caller id strategies would be helpful!

Alternatives Considered

RingCentral Contact Center

Reasons for Switching to CallTools

In doing research on power dialing softwares for our company, CallTools offered the best pricing with the best software and the best possible support team!

Response from CallTools

Hi Hannah,

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We love to read reviews such as yours! We are happy to hear you received amazing support from our support team!

- Call Tools Team

Replied 13/4/2023
Alex
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 29/8/2020

Great platforms elevated requirements.

I had a pretty much neutral experience with CallTools. They did not resolve an issue that I had with my agents, they could not use the CRMs dialer within the website and we had to download an external software for them to be able to take and receive calls. This made us leave the use of the app as we found a cross-platform one that could be used not only y MAC/PC but also Android/iOS devices.

Pros

The ease of use and CRM are very well built and have a ton of options that you can customize depending on what you want for your company. It's amazing that you can create your own script for your agents and that you can handle reports, calls, campaing management all in one.

Cons

The support team did not answer the requests correctly. Also they don't have mobile apps to access the CRM, so you're stuck with a website use only and it does not work cross-platform (linux-ChromeOS devices).

Alternatives Considered

Aircall and Ruby Receptionists

Reasons for Choosing CallTools

We moved from AnswerConnect to CallTools given that we started to do in house calls (outbound and inbound) and the service provided was not bad at all but we wanted to give customers a better experience with trained agents for sales and scheduling.

Reasons for Switching to CallTools

Because of the ease of use of the CRM and all the integrations that it included on the license.

Top CallTools Alternatives

Chen
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/4/2024

Effortless Connectivity

Our overall experience with Calltools has been a Symphony of Efficiency, Reliability, and Innovation. A true Gem in Out Call Center Operations.

Pros

I appreciate the prompt and efficient assistance provided by the customer service team and management. Always going above and beyond to address any inquiries with care and expertise.

Cons

I have yet to come across anything that i do not like about the dialer system.

Response from CallTools

Hi Chen, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We are happy to hear you received great assistance from our team! Thank you again for the review! - Call Tools Team

Replied 19/4/2024
Joseph
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/11/2020

Very Robust Call Center Software. We Tried Lots of Call Center Platforms, and CallTools Won!

Overall, we love it and we will never shop again for alternative software because we are happy with the software, and we are happy with customer support, and our agents are happy that they have an easy to use yet robust calling platform to use daily.

Pros

"Reliability" and "Ease of Use" for our sales agents is paramount. This is one of the easiest and user friendly call center software we have ever used. Agents love it because it is so easy to use. The reliability of being available with very limited downtime is another huge factor that we liked about the software. Another thing I will mention is it is loaded with features that allow us to easily customize every single campaign, and lead management is just a simple download and upload away.

Cons

You must put some time in learning the backend of actually setting everything up. They do have great tutorial videos, and technical support will help you every step of the way, but there is a learning curve. So, not sure if it is a con, but that is the only thing I can think that I could write here.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for the amazing review of CallTools, we sincerely appreciate it! -CallTools Team

Replied 3/11/2022
David
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/2/2023

CallTools is the best power dialer out there!

Overall I have had the greatest experience using CallTools and have never once considered switching software. The technology, new features, and new updates that CallTools constantly brings to their customers is unmatched, and the level of support you receive is unlike anything I've seen with other companies like them.

Pros

CallTools is the best call center software. We are able to keep track of everything we do, optimize our records, and extend our outreach with no limits! We have also had the BEST support with the CallTools team and [sensitive content hidden] himself. We are always kept informed of new updates and new features and how to use them and the team provides great advice with affordable options for us to improve all aspects of our call center.

Cons

I have had no issues with this software. If I have a question about how to use a tool or feature or I'm not using something correctly, the CallTools support team is always easy to set up a meeting with and they always address any questions or concerns.

Alternatives Considered

RingCentral Contact Center

Reasons for Switching to CallTools

CallTools has the best software, integrations, and pricing!

Response from CallTools

HI David,

Thank you for the 5 Star Review!
We love to read reviews like yours! We are very happy you love our system and it works for you and your team! We are always one call away for any future assistance needed.

- Call Tools Team

Replied 13/4/2023
Peter
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/4/2021

CallTools Review

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is my acct. rep. and has been nothing short of amazing. I will most likely be back shortly.

Pros

I find its very user friendly and provides many options to implement for calling / tracking etc.

Cons

Nothing really.....I simply want to try another vendor to compare services.

Alternatives Considered

Readymode

Reasons for Switching to CallTools

I thought Xencall sounded like a better fit for a big company but Im going to try them to compare.

Response from CallTools

Dear Peter, thank you very much for the 5-Star Review of CallTools! You may not realize this but CallTools caters to all sizes of businesses from small, medium, and to enterprise-level clients. Our Power Contact Center platform can handle the most demanding inbound and outbound dialing needs with our omnichannel system. Your account representative will connect with you to show you our latest technology enhancements to the platform that are cutting edge. Thank you for being a valued CallTools customer. -CallTools Team

Replied 15/4/2021
Anthony
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/1/2023

Call Tools is the best dialer out there

Great experience! Better than other dialers out there

Pros

Very user friendly. Easy to use and set up

Cons

Not much. Maybe if there was an automated SMS system

Response from CallTools

Hi Anthony,

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We are happy to hear you were able to get set up and using Call Tools with no issue! - Call Tools Team

Replied 13/4/2023
Jeremy
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/1/2023

Very Powerful Call Tool

So far I'm very pleased with CallTools. My experience with [sensitive content] from the integrations team has been exceptional!

Pros

The number of calls my inside sales agents are able to make at once allows them to work through lead sets with ease.

Cons

Nothing to report yet. I'll need more time with it to give quality feedback here.

Alternatives Considered

Mojo

Reasons for Switching to CallTools

Recommended by ISA service. The multiline dialer, and the ability to work with integrations to sync with existing systems.

Response from CallTools

Jeremy,

Thank you for the stellar 5-Star Review of CallTools. Our goal is to exceed customer expectations, thank you for being a valued CallTools customer and we appreciate the recommendation.

-CallTools Team

Replied 25/1/2023
Nikolai
Nikolai
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/10/2017

Great AutoDial and Management Oversight ability

The ability to have better management oversight and for team to make more calls.

Pros

The AutoDialer works like a charm. We can power through call lists with ease. In addition, for managers it's great because it is easy to review and listen to recordings. The format is simple so not a lot of clicks to get what you want.

Just make sure you have the default rules set up BEFORE making calls.

Cons

The follow-ups need to be closely coordinated with your CRM like Salesforce to make this part effective.

Response from CallTools

Nikolai, thank you for taking a moment to write a review! We're glad you found the suite of manager features helpful; between call recordings, Live Agent Monitoring, and Real Time Reporting, CallTools.com provides detailed insight on agent performance. Please reach out if there is anything we can help you with! - Your CallTools.com Team

Replied 23/10/2017
Eli
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/12/2022

My Go to Dialer

Calltools is a great software that my company has and will probably continue to use for many years. Hopefully, they will continue to upgrade their software so they can remain competitive.

Pros

Calltools is a great 10-line dialer that my company has been using since we started implementing cold calling. Most dialers only have 1-3 lines so Calltools being able to use up to 10 is a big bonus. We very rarely have to s support but when we do they are quick to solve any problems we may have. Their software works great and once it is set up requires minimal changes.

Cons

The software can be a bit tricky to learn how to navigate. When purchasing new numbers we often get spam numbers which cost us money. Additionally not being able to refresh numbers for more than 30 days periods at a time can make it extra work when refreshing large lists, especially if you are not using the software daily.

Alternatives Considered

CallRail and Mojo

Reasons for Switching to CallTools

similar price but get the 10-line dialer.

Response from CallTools

Eli,

Thank you for the stellar 5-Star Review of CallTools. Our goal is to exceed customer expectations, thank you for being a valued CallTools customer and we appreciate the recommendation.

-CallTools Team

Replied 25/1/2023
Mary Ivan Grace
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/1/2023

Calltools Save the Day!

FANTASTIC - saved us a whole month with just few mins sitting with their support! Shout out to [sensitive content hidden], who made all the zigzag brain draining integrations so easy!

Pros

Integrations are one pain in our team, with calltools team just a call away, we were able to resolve a 2 weeks agony that our clients can't get with just few mins Zoom call with Calltools. They are very accommodating especially in the technical side. We haven't waited a long PROMPT on the call to get it resolved.

Cons

None so far, we have been using this for almost 3 years now

Response from CallTools

Hi Mary,

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We love to hear reviews just like this about our Call Tools team! We are happy to hear we were able to assist! - Call Tools Team

Replied 13/4/2023
James
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 5/2/2017

Don't Get Much Better Than This

I have used many software for my call center business and finally settled with this for more than a year and above. It is packed with many features but the best part is that it shows the clients call number so you can verify information without bothering with additional questions. It has a very responsible reporting capabilities to real time action.

Pros

Time saving and packed with information and UI is simple.

Cons

A better management when using slow Internet connection.

Response from CallTools

James,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're grateful you have been with us for so long and we value your business. Unfortunately, running CallTools on a slow Internet connection usually proves difficult due to the size of the system and its being cloud-based. However, we're glad to hear you enjoy the feature-packed system we've built. The client information pop ups help keep everything organized so you aren't asking your clients questions over again.

Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Your CallTools.com Team

Replied 14/3/2017
Domenic
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/6/2023

[sensitive content hidden] from Integrations

Pros

The integration team, specifically [sensitive content hidden]
has been very responsive through email and has even been on multiple zoom calls to make sure all our needs have been met. He is the main reason we are staying with Call Tools.

Cons

I can not thing of any cons currently with this software.

Response from CallTools

Hi Domenic, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We are happy Keith assisted you as he did. We are always here to help with any future assistance needed! - Call Tools Team

Replied 30/6/2023
Ratan
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/3/2023

call tools an excellent telemarketing solution

Excellent, good service, good technology

Pros

User friendly and effective. Support is good.

Cons

Could be made a bit cheaper. As such it's priced properly

Response from CallTools

Hi Ratan,

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! Thank you so much for the positive feedback.

- Call Tools Team

Replied 13/4/2023
Mark
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 5/12/2017

Lots of functionality. Very easy to use and helpful customer service.

Could use some more features for inbound traffic, but great value at their price point. Great system!

Pros

The system was very user friendly, great for an non-tech guy like myself. It performed exactly how we needed it to for our business. Our sales and customer service rep was awesome. Anytime we had an issue, he was on top of it and got it resolved quickly.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review, Mark! We're glad you found our software user friendly; that is what we aim for. Built by business owners, for business owners. Our sales and support teams are always available to help with any questions or concerns you might have! Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. - Your CallTools.com Team

Replied 6/12/2017
Kris
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 31/5/2020

A truly effective piece of software that gets the job done.

Pros

Predictive Dialer is a feature laden program, which enables our outreach team to get in touch with prospective customers in an effective manner. The programmers behind the software seem to understand exactly the features needed to manage an outreach team of dialers.

Cons

The only slight drawback to Prospective Dialer is that there is a small learning curve associated with using the software. However, once a new user gets the more powerful features of the interface committed to memory, it's a breeze to work with.

Response from CallTools

Kris, thank you for the kind words and recommendation. We strive to exceed customer expectations. While although all software has an initial learning curve, we have an in-house support team here to serve you anytime you have any questions. Please don't hesitate to reach out, we are here to serve you. We appreciate your business and you are a valued CallTools customer. The CallTools Team

Replied 4/6/2020
Chosen
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/12/2017

Very easy to work with and a wonderful user interface.

Pros

We liked how easy it was to use will very little agent training required. We also liked how easy it was to setup inbound queues and campaigns.

Cons

The reporting section could be a little more robust but it does it's job. We would like to see more abilities to create custom reports and exporting abilities.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for the 5 Star Review!

Replied 15/8/2023
Herbert Bryan
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/3/2022

call tools rev

real estate

Pros

call tools is very impactful an very easy to use, dial your contacts to automatically leave voicemails and emails

Cons

Load time takes too long when going from screen to another screen. Could use better training. So it takes a little longer to set up than I would like. But not a deal killer.

Response from CallTools

Thank you again for the stellar review of CallTools, we appreciate it! -CallTools Team

Replied 3/11/2022
Giora
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/6/2016

better than the rest!

I was using SalesDialers previously and kept having connection issues with their system and X-LITE settings for my overseas marketers. My main goal was to not have these connection issues when I first signed up with CallTools, little did I realize how many more feature you got over them!

Pros

I love the Live Agent feature! Listening to my agents the entire time is so much more effective than listening to random recordings.
How easy it is to just add another user with two clicks.
The agent performance feature is awesome, having a side by side comparison is helpful.

Cons

Not being able to "kick out" another user in cases where they didn't deleted their X-Lite password at the end of their shift. Maybe add a feature that allows the manager to change the host/user on demand because you probably don't control user on x-lite.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for the 5 Star Review!

Replied 15/8/2023
David
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/10/2017

I set up Call Tools to do some marketing for my company. Great product and easy to use.

Allowed us to touch base with thousand of potential customers.

Pros

Operations was a snap with very little training. Our Rep Sean was always willing to help and got the extra mile to make sure we were satisfied.

Cons

I wanted to attach a out going message to the call. We couldn't do that, but that alright, we got a work around and everything turned out good.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for the 5 Star Review!

Replied 15/8/2023
Romina
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/2/2023

You need to use CallTools

Pros

I love that they made it so easy since the beginning. [sensitive content hidden] from Call Tools helped us with everything, guiding us through what we needed to do to integrate our CRM with CallTools. Also, the Call Tools team is always there at simple reach, available to provide support.

Cons

Everything has been great, but if there's anything they can improve is maybe offering a one on one training instead of a massive training with all the new users.

Response from CallTools

Hi Romina,

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We are happy to hear our team was able to get you up and going! We are always a call away for any assistance.

- Call Tools Team

Replied 13/4/2023
Chris
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/4/2018

Great experience working with team at calltools. The customer service is excellent.

Ease of use, great customer service, lots of leads!

Pros

All the cool features and ease of use for the price. The software is great and reliable. I would highly recommend looking into this system.

Cons

You can only search for calls by phone number. Hardwire your internet to the computer for optimal use.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for the 5 Star Review!

Replied 15/8/2023
travis
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/7/2018

I couldn't ask for a better customer service experience.

Pros

The ease of use is the greatest thing about the software. My rep at Call Tools is always there for me when I have questions.

Cons

I really can't think of anything. The features it comes with are all the features my company needs on a daily basis.

Response from CallTools

Thank you for the 5 Star Review!

Replied 15/8/2023
Firas
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/3/2024

Highly recommended

Great experience
And great customer support
Special thanks to Michael Plumey helped me over the phone to resolve couple of issue and configuring the call transfer option

Pros

Easy to set up and the customer support

Cons

Nothing so far all good and no issues to mention

Response from CallTools

Hi Firas, Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We are happy to hear Michael assisted you as he did! - Call Tools Team

Replied 10/4/2024
131 reviews