User Reviews Overview

About Posist Inventory Management

Restaurant management professionals can use POSist Stock & Inventory to ensure all their outlets have the necessary items from inventory in stock to continue proper day-to-day functioning. The software is designed to ensure each...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.6

Browse Posist Inventory Management Reviews

97 of 97 reviews
Sort by:
Rajaram
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/12/2020

Happy in using POSist Inventory Module

1. Indent orders / supply / Receive process implemented where we did manually
2. Items requirement between stores made easy using Posist
3. Material estimation manually very tough but using Posist it made easy
4. Food cost calculation now we can get immediately
5. Manual purchase orders made systematic

Pros

1. Overall Inventory options are seems good
2. Easy to make the Purchase entry using selecting items or import option
3. Store wise, Kitchen wise stock maintenance are good
4. Kitchen wise production mapping and entry are good
5. Indent process is very good where we cannot miss any items

Cons

1. Reports filter options still more can be designed
2. New Master creation and assigning to outlet option required in same page
3. In Item master some basic fields (Category) modification option required

Raju
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/7/2022

Posist Inventory Module Feedback

Mainly Stock Management can be done an easy way. Monthly report submitting to our management is normal and no spend more time to give the reports. Monthly physical stock updation gives us variance and can identify most variance items and values.

Pros

Posist Inventory Management Software is easy to use for the operations like Purchase Order, Purchase Entry, Physical Stock Entry, Wastage Entry, and Internal Indents for stock transfer etc. Based on the entries we can check the stock reports and can analyze the stock flow and other required reports.

Cons

Stock Masters are not able to manage in stock entries screen, if still that option is given it would be better for users to complete the entries faster. some times sync issue are there and mostly backdate entry data will show after one day only. So we would require that option in system as well.

Rameez Ahmad
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/12/2022

Inventory Feedback Review

We are able to get the inventory reports properly and provided we will have to enter the enteries properly.

Pros

We have done the implementation is super quick and whenever we are dropping any query it is getting resolved in very quick time. We are able to get the food cost report properly because of the Posist inventory module.

Cons

Newly joined person is not able to grasp the application instantly, it takes little time for him to learn.

Top Posist Inventory Management Alternatives

Mikdad
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 12/12/2022

Posist Review

so far so good

Pros

variety of Reports, controlling of Inventory, billing,security is very good and 24/7 customer support is huge help

Cons

calculation of average price, cost price need to be rectify ASAP

Sumit
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/11/2022

Posist Review

The variance reports is very good and stocks are maintained at good level. Due to it we know the exact reasons about the each variance and why it is coming, including the production unit and the outlets.

Pros

Synchorinization is very good and the data is getting updated properly. Reports are working good.

Cons

Syncing of inventory takes a little time as sometimes we need to take the help from Posist to rectify it.

Rajesh
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/1/2023

Feedback for Stock & Inventory -BOMBAY DUCK DINING COMPANY PRIVATE LIMITED

Easy to implement the system for the stock like creating the inventory master vendor master and easy to map the items with the multiple vendor

Pros

Easy to operate the stock for the all the location from one place stock transfer is the best option to use for the one location to other location purchase can be made in place and easy to track the closing for store

Cons

Only some time system takes time to update the last date entry are made which need to reflect in the real time

Dinesh
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/1/2023

Gives fast and good service

Pros

Best is they have everything on the one platform with cloud based system it can also be operated on handset as well is the best.

Cons

Reports were not generating accurate but now the problems have been solved since they are also helping to set up the system in a proper manner.

Ikit
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/1/2023

Inventory Review

We are freely using the application with error free.

Pros

It is helping us in the managing the inventory on a daily basis.

Cons

In most of the entry screens when we are entering the qty and pressing enter it should come to the next qty column. It is kind of a usability related activity.

Tamil
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 5/1/2023

Inventory Review

We are able to check the variances on a regular basis as we are doing it on a daily basis.

Pros

Physical stock entry seems very simple to use. Stock entry also we can receive it on a daily basis.

Cons

In Wastage entry we are not able to manage the scoop wise entry as it goes on Grams basis.

Ujjwal
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 4/1/2023

Posist Inventory Is a Good Application

Pros

I like the most features in this cloud software.

Cons

I'll advise that you will develop this software separately for different divisions and don’t save same goods name repeatedly.

Adarsh
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 4/12/2020

Strong & Stabilized Inventory System for F&B Industry !!!

Overall Experience was great as we enjoyed working with their Implementing Team who are highly Qualified in this field and knowledgeable with Good Experience. It Took Good Amount of Time in Initial setup but now its completely stabilized and on Auto-Pilot.
Till Date Team Heads are in touch and support us in Various ways may be a query clarification or a Process definition.

Pros

Out of Many Features that system have i liked most the centralized control on inventory movement across various stores with complete Traceability. System has a detailed Level Recepie Configuration for the Food Produced and Managing the Real Time consumption of Liquor Items which are directly associated from your FOH Billing App.
It also covers all other Basic Functions of Material management at Various Department Levels.

Cons

Setting up the App Takes Good Amount of Time and Many Excel Work and in some of the Master Screens Edits are Not Allowed, so user are left with No Choices but to Delete that thing and redo.

Nirmala
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 26/7/2022

Posist Inventory Management Product Review

Majorly reports can be generated at an enterprise level. Some reports are at the outlet level but that can be managed internally. All the Inventory level masters we can create centrally and can be published to the outlets and that can be managed outlet level. Transactions can be managed through the approval process and there is a separate module there.

Pros

As this is an enterprise module it is very useful to manage the inventory Module for all the Outlets in our organization. Managing item masters (Raw Materials) that we procure from vendors are managed in this software. From raising Purchase orders from outlets to issuing the items for production are managed in this software. Different reports are generated for monthly and weekly reports for analyzing the costing.

Cons

Sometimes reports issue we face and not able to understand the consumption if we generate at the enterprise level. still, more simplification is required to understand the part of the report. Not only reports but some flow can be simplified for the users in the outlets.

Imran
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 11/12/2020

Feedback from The Barcode Pub, Siliguri,India

Excellent - Excellent - Good.

Pros

Out Of Many few below....
1.Internal Request Tracking.
2.Daily Purchase Booking & Its Detailed Journal.
3.Food Cost Calculation .
4.Variance Management.
All Software Screens are quick and easy to Navigate with all our Processes attached.
We had a very great time while implementing it with their Team. It was Fun!!!

Cons

Nothing to Mention here as of Now as its running steadily for more than 2 years now.

Sonal
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 4/12/2020

Posist The Friendly Software

The Posist Stock Inventory helps to set up the Stock Level, it has an easy recipe integration, Reports can be obtained in different formats and levels

Pros

1. Easy interface to use
2. Functions and appearance
3. Reporting structure

Cons

The Support system needs to be more proactive.

Kanhaiya
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/2/2021

"Splendid Functionalities"

At the very initial stage you will find it difficulty in using the application once you progress through it you will get all the necessary outputs excellently

Pros

# The User acceptancy testing of the application where I learned alot from the implementation team
# Implementation process was documented and shared to us in the very begining stage and it was implemented the same way

Cons

Was not able to get the Consumption report properly

Sateesh.
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/1/2021

Easy & smooth application

POSist is a good software of multi outlet setup. We are using stock inventory module across our different outlets and every where its going on smoothly.

Pros

1. Multiple Outlets Inventory Management
2. Smooth functions of Purchase Entries
3. Detailed Inventory Reports

Cons

1- Inventory Masters
2- Vendor Management
3- Purchase Entries
4- Costing of Raw Materials

Pradeep
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 28/11/2022

Inventory Review for Posist

Proper track of the inventory on revenue-wise and reports are very good.

Pros

The application is well in sync and everyone can use it.

Cons

Report generation should be little easier for the new users. We need to teach new users by giving them in writing the steps of the reports.

Siraj
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/9/2022

Inventory Feedback-Araku Originals Pvt Ltd

Helping to make the correct purchase and easy to track the outstanding for the vendor as per the purchase

Pros

Very nice to user in daily basics and easy to understand the working process in the system real time report for all the purchase and stock

Cons

System can be access from any where and very easy to use. Reports can be pullout in all the format

Haroon
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 17/2/2022

Posist Stock & Inventory Review

From the very beginning we have very good inventory due to it is accuracy. Overall a very good one.

Pros

So far, the accuracy of the inventory and the requisition to the central kitchen are done on a regular basis.

Cons

It is taking 30 secs time to convert from Indent screen to the billing module.

Urvi
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 20/12/2020

Inventory & Stock Module

1. We can get profitability item-wise & category-wise which helps in deciding the menu more appropriately.
2. We were unable to get real-time inventory cross-check with the physical count. With this module, we can easily cross-check our inventory at any given point in time.
3. Rates of raw materials are auto-picked up & incorrect feeding of rates is completely avoided.
4. Data is stored on Cloud which is an added advantage.

Pros

Its gives you real-time position of inventory which is very useful. Also, it let's you feed in the yield of the raw material which in turns gives the correct consumption value & closing stock value.
The raw materials and vendors can be mapped easily along with the taxes. It's very easy and convenient to use the software. A layman would understand & use it easily.

Cons

Provision to mention yield % while feeding in the recipe is missing.

Himanshu
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/12/2020

User Friendly App

Overall a great app to manage all inventory operations

Pros

1. Consumption Reports

2. Inventory Management

3.Overall stock movement between different outlets

Cons

Updations taking lot of time of to sync in

Cheelizza
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/3/2022

Excellent Application For Stock and Food Cost

Food costing tallying. Managing Indent process easily. Getting reports properly.

Pros

Reporting structures are very good. Functionality is very easy to use. Very User friendly.

Cons

No dislike, we get support when it's required.

Midhun
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/8/2022

Inventory Review

For Central Kitchen there is no issues and it is very easy to handle.

Pros

Overall easy to handle , making PO's and booking

Cons

Nothing as of now everything is working fine..

Jonap
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/2/2021

User Friendly and Great Customer Support

Effective Stock Inventory Management. This provides seamless inventory activities.

Pros

POSist is user friendly and can be used and navigated even with less familiarity with basic computer functions.

Cons

So far, there has been no reason to conclude that some features are dislikeable however, in the future, there might be chances that this might happened but this doesn't affect the overall likeability of the software.

Akshay
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/11/2022

Inventory Review

We are raising our indents efficiently and easily.

Pros

In the inventory management we are able to raise the indent request to our store easily.

Cons

Nothing as of now as everything is going good.

97 reviews