Comcast Business VoiceEdge Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Comcast Business VoiceEdge

Comcast Business VoiceEdge is a VoIP solution that helps businesses in the manufacturing, professional services and retail industry streamline operations related to call queueing, forwarding, transferring and more on a centralized...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3
Features
3.4
Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Support
2.6

Browse Comcast Business VoiceEdge Reviews

10 of 10 reviews
Sort by:
Cari
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2022

Comcast Business

Product was amazing never had any problems and we could run our business without any hiccups. The customer service always picked up or replied right away. The only issue I had was with customer service and how they did not write good notes so if something was modified on our end if it wasn't operational right away, and I had to reach back out to customer service it was like starting all over again and that was a waste of time. Cost was high for a small business but was very reliable.

Pros

The phones were reliable and we never had to worry about a phone call being dropped or being "fuzzy" where a patient couldn't hear us. Weather never affected the call quality and we always had service without any issues.

Cons

This software did not work with our patient software which is not as helpful as other options.

Zachary
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 21/7/2022

Business Voice Edge Review

Not great. The online system is very confusing and not user-friendly even for people who are computer illiterate. The phone connection was good. But that is all I can say was good about Comcast's phone system.

Pros

The online software was nothing compared to competitors. Can't even see what other employees or co-workers were on the phone while using the app.

Cons

It's just lacking in every aspect compared to competitors.

Kate
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 28/6/2021

Comcast

It was very hard to use, the service is spotty, it is very difficult to get help and the help that is given is not very helpful. They have nearly no support and when you get through it takes so long for them to get to the actual fixing point. It is very hard to use and get to work for your needs.

Pros

There are many offerings and services that they have

Cons

It was very hard to use, work around and complicated.

Top Comcast Business VoiceEdge Alternatives

Sidria
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 2/1/2024

Why Comcast?

Pros

The ability to build and manage the phone tree.

Cons

The call center representatives and the transferring through the lines.

Paul
  • Industry: Law Practice
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 18/1/2023

Good Phone Service; Mediocre Customer Support

Pros

Provides copy of voice mails to my email

Cons

Limited options for handling on-hold calls and teeny tiny window for call history.

Rick
Rick
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 12/7/2022

Comcast Business VoiceEdge is FINE, nothing special

It's just run of the mill, nothing special except that it's from Comcast. When there's a problem they try to fix it if you can find someone who knows anything about it. Google is your friend. To be honest I'm not a fan of it but there's nothing major wrong with it either.

Pros

Comcast Business VoiceEdge has 1 very big thing going for it. It is from Comcast and they tend to try to support it. If something is wrong they helped us vs other services that are not connected to a big brand name.

Cons

We had a hard time getting a hold of customer service and the fax feature still isn't working. I know I know, fax is dead but a few companies still use it and when we needed it the service didn't work.

Rose
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 18/1/2022

comcast business voice edge

Overall good experience. I would recommend it.

Pros

good quality phone calls. great voicemail system.

Cons

call routing and transfers would get dropped a lot.

Lou
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/5/2022

Daily use

Pros

The most impactful was the clearness of incoming calls & voicemail.

Cons

I have no complaints about the software.

Omar
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 3/2/2022

Ok service but better product on the market

From a functional standpoint this service was fine. My biggest concern was the price.

Pros

Was easy to use and met all of my business needs.

Cons

The price per month isn't the greatest. There are cheaper options available.

Tina
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 18/11/2021

Mid-tier

Overall, I would say I am neutral. I would suggest for people to try it for themselves. Just because it didn’t work for me, didn’t mean it won’t for other people.

Pros

I enjoyed the customizable features and the ease of use.

Cons

The thing that I least liked was the security features and add-ons. I thought Comcast would be more high tech and innovative when it came to phishing and robo callers. My information did not feel very secure.

10 reviews