User Reviews Overview

About SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

SAP human capital management (HCM) solutions enable a more flexible, engaged, and resilient business by strengthening the employee experience with cloud HR solutions across core HR and payroll, time and attendance, talent...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.7
Features
4.0
Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Support
3.7

Browse SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite Reviews

256 of 256 reviews
Sort by:
Md.
  • Industry: Tobacco
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/5/2021

Manage your Human Resources Efficiently

As a user, I am super delighted to use this software because it enables me to manage my team very efficiently. It reminds me of performance management of mine as well as my team. In addition to these, it allows you to request for any HR related letters and it reaches you on time without wasting your time physically.

Pros

I. Easy to use and very user-friendly for the HR guys as well as for the employees.
II. Specific role creation as of the role profile ( ensuring proper delegation of authority).
III. Real time update of the HR data.
IV. Performance management system.
V. Hiring or contracting and leaver management.
VI. Compensation and benefit management.
VII. Identifying the development needs of the employees and prioritizing the training program for the top loss.

Cons

I am extremely happy with this software and didn't find anything that I would not like.

Özen
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/1/2023

Single source of information for HR management

They improved the user friendliness of the system with final update. I find it effective since I lead a team of 50+ professionals.

Pros

I can find multiple critical information on the same platform as team management, personal development, tasks to be completed etc.

Cons

Sometimes I face with difficulties to use the system on mobile.

Sandy
  • Industry: Chemicals
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 9/2/2022

Really consider whether you need your HRIS and Talent Management system to be one in the same

If you think you need a single HRIS and Talent Management System, there aren't that many options, so SuccessFactors will likely be on your shortlist. My recommendation would be to really consider whether you "need" that, or whether you would be better off with SuccessFactors as your HRIS and opt instead for niche applications for your various talent management needs that can integrate with each other and SuccessFactors.

Pros

SuccessFactors offers an HRIS with modules to cover many aspects of Talent Management, including Recruiting, Onboarding, LMS, Goals, Performance, Succession Planning, Compensation, and Workforce Analytics.

Cons

Several of the modules have been bolted on over the years and are still not fully integrated like you might expect them to be. The look and feel of the modules are dated and there has been very little in the way of enhancements to the talent modules in the 6 years I have been using it. Built-in reports are limited. SAP Support has been poor. There are still many aspects of the configuration that can only be done in the back-end provisioning client by a configuration partner (not by the client), so the client can never truly be self-sufficient.

Top SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite Alternatives

Parul
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/11/2022

Vast range of features

Pros

Successfactors satisfies the need of modern talent management.Excellent features in one cloud solution.Can be easily integrated with other solutions.

Cons

Successfactors is slightly on expensive side.It is not easy to find admins.

Alternatives Considered

Workday HCM
Naiman
  • Industry: Aviation & Aerospace
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/12/2022

SAP HXM suite business review

With regards to business development and analytical approach it's one the best platform to come to a conclusion.

Pros

Data dump can be easily drawn even if it's more then an year ago

Cons

The interface can be made much more user friendly. As it might be bit difficult to understand for a new user

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

1
Reviewed on 25/5/2018

Horrible UX, hight cost and lacking features (Recruiting module)

Pros

Nothing compared to modern ATS´s like Ponty, Workable, Teamtailor, GreenHouse etc. A nice "tell" is that during demo videos (created by actual fans/users on Youtube) the product lags and there is pauses every now and then since the pages have to load and you have to wait. Acceptable 10 years ago, not so much in 2018.

Cons

- Crap UX: Means many clicks = drags down productivity
- Setting up processes or adding a step is an actual project. Something that takes less then 2 minutes with any of the systems above
- No data visualization (unless extra module is bought). Data is everything! And it´s a really unmodern and slow process to create specific reports (again, a project in itself), and then you get a report where have to take the data and maunally use your own tools to visualize your findings.
- This is like a 15 years old recruitment system BUT it´s also expensive and you have to hire extra staff as trainers since the UX is so bad so this ads even more to the total cost.
- No built in surveys. For instance if you want to check your candidate experience and such.

The list goes on but you get the picture.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 13/6/2019

Development Idea Is Successfully But User Interface Should Be Developed.

When you use it for application to one position in a company, you can easily upload your resume, organize it quickly and apply. However some of the modules are not successful enough. i.e. scorecard definition and review screens don't provide a summary that you can see all items together and manage all of them with a check box. In that screen you should click item by item and update all of them manually. Only user interface needs to be updated to increase customer satisfaction.

Pros

All career items (learning / carrier / scorecard etc.) can be connected to each other.

Cons

User interface should be developed. It doesn't allow to user to check everything quickly.

Jiyoung
  • Industry: Research
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 9/12/2022

Great to use but it needs a learning curve

Pros

Very intuitive, easy to find my frequent tab

Cons

Need to authorize againNeed to research to find the right function

Ankush
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2022

Robust Tool for capturing Employee's Performance

Pros

The best part of SAP SuccessFactors HXM is that we can track employee's performance on a real time basis. This will also help employee also to see the feedback given my his reporting manager on a regular basis. This tool is a game changer for capturing performance feedback and evaluating the performance of an individual

Cons

Nothing as of now. Till now, I had great experience in using this tool

Cindy
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 13/1/2023

Good ATS

Pros

Nice to have SAP integration for this particular industry

Cons

Could use better user experience design

Niall
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 14/12/2021

A Leading and reasonably cost effective end to end HR system

Overall this system meets our expectations. The platform is fast and stable.

Pros

An end to end system to handle recruitment, onboarding through to employee management, absence, performance and succession planning and offboarding is not easy to find at this price point.

The Integration Centre which can export data for use in other systems is feature rich and very fast for extracting data.

Cons

Reporting, and not unlike any cloud systems, isnt as strong as it could be. It is somewhat clunky and cumbersome to create reports.
SAP Support, so far, is extremely poor.

Alternatives Considered

Workday HCM

Reasons for Choosing SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

We needed a stronger end to end platform.

Switched From

Sage People

Reasons for Switching to SAP SuccessFactors HXM Suite

Cost, features, implementation team.
Rynardt
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/7/2019

SAP SuccessFactors Review

Overall usability and end user experience makes this a great solution. Because it's a Cloud based solution it also allows end users to transact anytime and everywhere.

Pros

The ease of change management to move over from legacy solutions to a Cloud Based solution that SuccessFactors provides end users.

Cons

The lack of a robust payroll solution. Currently end users decides to rather keep their payroll solution in SAP ECC or other software.

Alternatives Considered

Workday HCM
Honey
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/12/2019

End to end Human Resources solution

Pros

Light weight, easy user interface, good reporting and insights , all modules - recruitment, onboarding, PMS, LMS are integrated and provide much more than ATS service.

Cons

Successfactors login creates problems sometimes because of downtime or IP related issues.

Fernando
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/8/2018

Too complicated...

My certifications came from extensive studies, I think I couldn't have made it without SAP Learning, by success factors. If the format was just like the OpenSAP, then it would be perfect!

Pros

It has an extensive collection of books and training materials. You can prepare yourself for a certification exam by using the materials which are available to your company. You can find the right material and study focused on your objective. Some materials must be bought by you Enterprise or it will not be available to its employees, but even without the specific trainings, it stills useful.

Cons

Its so hard to use it. Nothing is easy to find, you spend too much time just to know where you are and to find what you are looking for. It would me much better if it is just like the OpenSAP. That other platform is better organized and structured, but SAP Success Factors still got its value, I think it just could be better.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 8/8/2019

Need improvement on user experience

It's a very capable and customizable platform for any kind of business needs but user interface and performance needs to be improved.

Pros

SAP is a well-known management system which is recognized by most of companies and can be adapted for your needs without knowledge of hard programming. You can drag and drop someting to create your own system.

Cons

User interface is not friendly and it works slowly. If you use on a browser, go back future can struggle. Developers should focus to increase GUI and performance.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 8/10/2019

Complicated GUI Design

Success Factors Learning has a complicated graphical user interface and sometimes it's so hard to use. I couldn't find some options easily (especially when I try to filter some kind of trainings) and spends my time. It's design should be changed to make more eye-pleasing.

Pros

ou can list and reach any kind of training & courses online. It's a good platform to find all kind of learning stuff in a hub

Cons

Graphical user interface is so complicated. It's hard to use. It should be designed more user-friendly.

Daniel
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 15/6/2019

Take control of your payroll in an unbeatable order!

Pros

You can keep detailed control of all your work payroll. Contracts, payroll, fiscal retractions as well as the progress of each employee within the company. Being able to have an exact report of all the employee's performance in the company, from training courses carried out to labor incidents.

So far I have not seen a better tool to keep the work payroll in such a neat and efficient way.

Cons

It is not as easy or simple to use as it seems. You have to do specialized courses to learn how to use it but without a doubt it's worth it! It is an excellent software.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 3/9/2018

SAP HCM

Payroll and Legal Reporting is near perfection, although with challenges (at least PT Location has challenges on the legal report side. All the HR information is gathered in one place, which allows for reporting and analytics to be deep and accurate.

Pros

Talent management analytics: which allows for employee skill/qualification analysis;

Cons

The learning curve of usability is a bit steep, although when you get the hang of it you won't believe how effective this software is.

Ahmed
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 6/6/2017

Best out of the box Talent Management System

They are one of the best in HR cloud solutions.

Pros

All HR aspects have been thought of if you are into the out-of-the-box solution then SuccessFactors is the best. very scaleable and well-integrated system. With Employee Central you can replace old HR systems with smile

Cons

If your company enforce its own standards then you need to think a lot before going to cloud. As for SuccessFactors, we faced a lot of limitations whenever we try to customize things. It is not as flexiable as promoted. Licenses costs a lot, make sure to check other competitors before moving to SuccessFactors

Christiaan
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 8/9/2019

SuccessFactors Review

It offers a great and easy platform to build a Human Resources system

Pros

It is a great Human Resources tool for clients and implementing it has been made relatively simple and straight foreward

Cons

Some of the modules/features for consultants are archaic and needs to be updated. The quarterly updates are also not always tested properly, and this tends to break some features

Aleksandra
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 6/10/2019

I work in this software and I am very satisfied

Pros

When you work in SAP you have many transaction which can satisfied your quorious for information. You can open several windows and do several thing simulatly in the sim time.

Cons

Maybe some jobs have to many steps and that is not user frendly for some on who do not use frequently this software.

Sulakshana
  • Industry: Construction
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/6/2018

Perfect HCM Suite for a large business

Pros

1. User friendly
2. Self Explanatory
3. Easy to log into mobile app by just scanning bar code.
4. Vast and indepth
5. Highly customizable.
6. As an administrator, it is easy to work on.

Cons

As an administrator I find that it has taken time to integrate with SAP On premise software.
As a New user tutorial should be there. If I am not used to the cloud technologies, and not very tech savvy, it becomes difficult to adopt. Some gamified tutorials would be the best.

sheetal
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 29/7/2020

Nice cloud product for hcm

It’s best for employee central and perf management.

Pros

Good user interface.easy and simple to administer.very easy to upload and switch from other products.perfect for hr service.

Cons

Some modules like learning mgmt etc are not that mature also the recruiting module has a lot of issues.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 24/5/2019

Good LMS for companies

Training history can be tracked from Learning which is great as I can view progress of employees.

Pros

It's very easy to use. Employees can reach a lot of training from this platform.

Cons

Completing training can sometimes be not easy as I need to click several times.

Pratik
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/6/2022

Perfect one stop solution to manage employees database

Overall good and mature product. Have been using it for almost 2 years now and not a single time faced any issue. Must for medium to large scale organization.

Pros

Very clean and simple UI which makes it easy to use, goal setting is very easy, good feature of requesting and giving feedback, good features in terms of employee directory search, course tracking is made easy and lots of other good features which I have used.
Also one good feature is that you can customise your own ui with just simple drag and drop of tiles and arrange them according to your usage and importance.

Cons

I personally feel that UI colors can be improved and its usually kept very simple.
Good to add feature like giving badges when providing feedback.

256 reviews