Acumatica Cloud ERP Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Acumatica Cloud ERP

Acumatica Cloud ERP provides the best business management solution for transforming your company to thrive in the new digital economy. Through leading-edge technology, best-in-class business functionality, and customer-friendly...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.2
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.0

Browse Acumatica Cloud ERP Reviews

125 of 125 reviews
Sort by:
Elizabeth
Elizabeth
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 9/9/2023

Acumatica – a powerful Cloud-based ERP System

If there is a feature that is not available, the Acumatica marketplace is there to help you find a certified partner to integrate a solution. And if you already have a solution, Acumatica's robust API makes integration very easy, it has very good integations with other software.

Pros

I like that Acumatica is a cloud based platform, in all this time I have used it I can say that it offers incomparable flexibility. Being able to manage finances and pay bills from anywhere in the world is a huge advantage for me. What I like the most is how customizable and modular the plaform is. You can choose the modules you need and adapt them to fit your specific requirements

Cons

The only drawback I find with this platform is that it doesn’t have a mobile version that facilitates its use, everything has to be done from the platform.

Natasha
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/11/2022

Good software for the price

Good software. Like most ERPs, it's very basic out of the box and you will definitely go through a painful implementation process, needing to rely on a team of good developers (it's critical to have one for this software as it's not easily customizable as Salesforce, for example). Accounting is not basic, so you will have most functions that Quick Books have(it's just more rigid and it's harder to correct things because it's an ERP and all transactions are intertwined with Operations and Sales portions of the software).

Pros

Accounting is pretty developed, it's a full ERP, and as long as you "feed" the right information from your CRM/ Field units, everything works great together. You can sort and filter most list views which is very helpful if you are trying to find discrepancies.Basic reporting is available. The system is pretty reliable and rarely goes down.

Cons

Data storage is very old school, you have to upload files one by one and click to open them one by one to see what's there. No preview is available. Each file opens in a different window/tab, so it's pretty hard to look through a bunch of photos from field techs, for example. This software can be glitchy when it comes to upgrades and updates. The more you customize, the harder it gets. Hard to customize reports and forms on your own (if you aren't a developer).Lots of extra fields everywhere and removing/hiding them is very tedious

John
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 14/7/2023

If You Need A Good System, Try Quick Books. It Has Better Options Than Acumatica

The realization that we made a honorably mistake and should have selected a different system. And I fear that when we express our frustrations that they will kill off our service as they have expressed this directly to me in a veiled threat during one of our conference calls.

Pros

At this time...Nothing. Internally we call it Crapmatica.

Cons

Acumatica ERP software, in my experience, has been quite disappointing. It falls short in several areas, and I can't help but feel frustrated with its limitations. One major issue is the lack of basic reporting features right out of the box. Unlike other accounting software, there is no intuitive "drill down" function available anywhere in this ERP system. Instead, finding information requires a tedious search or running multiple reports on top of each other.What's worse is that certain essential reports are simply missing, forcing users to rely on costly implementation services to create custom reports. Even then, any necessary adjustments come with an additional financial burden. This lack of flexibility and the associated costs are significant drawbacks.The payroll system, a critical component of any ERP, is another letdown. Despite its high price tag, it fails to deliver reliable functionality. This can cause major disruptions to business operations and create unnecessary stress for users.Furthermore, when it comes to analyzing sales data and estimating costs and hours spent on a specific customer during the opportunity phase, Acumatica proves to be inadequate. The system lacks the necessary tools to input this information for opportunities, such as quotes or bids. This limitation severely hampers the ability to make informed business decisions.I could delve into more grievances, but it would only escalate my frustration. I do not recommend this system.

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP

to update from an old accounting system to a complete ERP

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

for the payroll! which doesn't work.,

Response from Acumatica

Hi John, thank you for sharing your feedback on Acumatica. We are very sorry to hear about your experience so far. Could we have someone from our product/customer success team get in touch with you to discuss and address your concerns?

Replied 11/10/2023

Top Acumatica Cloud ERP Alternatives

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Katana Cloud Inventory

Xentral Software

Danyel
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/4/2024

Great, Affordable ERP!

Pros

Ease of Use, Accounts payable invoice routing.

Cons

Creating Reports is not easy. It's not intuitive.

Theresa
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/4/2022

2022 Review

Pros

This product allows us to keep track of information that we need at a relatively inexpensive price

Cons

The time and expense module is not a smooth system to use. The setup of our employees and contractors is difficult and we have to use a different numbering system when it moves over to AP. The approval set up is clunky. The approval of invoices is good and is fairly intuitive for our employees.

Alternatives Considered

Epicor for Distribution and NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP

Open Systems was a DOS based system that was very difficult to set up. The reporting was clunky and since I had used DOS, I was able to set the reports up but I could not pass it along to any other employee.

Switched From

Open Systems

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

Price.
Kelly
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 4/3/2020

Acumatica Review - (includes Project Accounting module)

Being able to analyze all project costs (including labor) has been a huge eye opener for management.

Pros

Project accounting module - labor & costs can be applied to each project and compared to initial budget to see what went right and what went wrong

Cons

Dashboarding functionality - I am not a programmer - I don't understand the generic queries required to program the dashboards and have to pay our consultants to create them etc. I don't have the problem with spending the time doing it but my mind does not work that way. Very inefficient when I need to play around to get what I want then explain to some one else how I want it.

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365 and NetSuite

Reasons for Choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP

MAS 500 was becoming obsolete and limiting.

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

Acumatica Cloud did everything we needed it to do. It was much more user friendly and more cost effective.

Response from Acumatica

Hello - A big thank you for sharing your feedback on Acumatica with a review on Capterra! The feedback is very valuable as we work to enhance the solution. Thanks!-Kim

Replied 1/4/2020
Michael
  • Industry: Import & Export
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/4/2022

A sophisticated system to grow by.

Overall Acumatica has provided BMT with a state of the art ERP/information system which has allowed us to execute flawlessly all information by division, measure our activity, forecast profitability, and maintain all necessary information to run our business. It was Nexvue's support and expertise that made Acumatica the system we have today, and we could not have done it with out them.

Pros

In certain aspects the software allowed for enormous flexibility. Item classes and Financial Sub-\Accounts.
Open Architecture for creating modifications. We created a fairly large number of modifications, written and implemented by Nexvue, that turned Acumatica from a really good system to an exceptional one.

Cons

Out of the box, importing, Transportation and Logistics were weak. We created a Voyage Maintenance
module. Freight in and Freight out System enhancements.

Brian
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 27/10/2022

Acumatica Review

Overall excellent, highly recommended.

Pros

Essentially unlimited number of open concurrent sessions, works equally well around the world

Cons

Issues that require the Acumatica Dev team's assistance can be slow to resolve

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite and SAP Business One

Reasons for Choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP

Needed a scalable web based ERP tool to support growth in the business.

Switched From

QuickBooks Desktop

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

Better fit, value, and ease of use.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/9/2022

The right ERP for growth

Excellent - Great customer support services from Acumatica staff,
Tech Future Proof

Pros

Scalability - you can start small and grow your business with Acumatica which provides a quicker ROI,

Cons

Cost - especially when comparing with entry level products;

Chris
Chris
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 13/5/2022

Initial Impression Is Good

Pros

We have been working to implement Acumatica for over 2 years with the initial phase of the rollout being 2 months old. While we have many bugs to work out in the software development, the initial impression is huge as our company grows larger. Compared to our previous ERP, Acumatica will allow us to venture further in reporting, manufacturing, accounting and other features.

Cons

Nothing against the software per say, however it can be very lengthy to develop into exactly what you want in an ERP. We've worked tirelessly with a consulting company to help us create the perfect software.

Rich
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 8/8/2023

An average ERP system - may be worth spending more for a premier brand

The system was oversold and our management team is now suggesting we shift to a more prominent brand.

Pros

Having a native cloud based software is an advantage.

Cons

CRM is terrible and requires significant user input to generate important data. Manufacturing module is sold as robust but lacks several key features. Software requires significant "customization" to be impactful, user must verify that "customization" still works after every upgrade which is time consuming. Service Support module seems new and has required significant time to implement.

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

Initial cost was attractive but software was oversold with its capabilities. While upfront and monthly costs are important, companies should consider hidden costs from time consumption, slow rollout of "customization" and extremely high storage costs.
Waleed
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/3/2022

An integrated tool to put all tasks and resources under constant monitoring

Because we now have a strong database linked to the cloud, we can carry out our tasks with precision and quality. Our reports are reliable, especially regarding the organization's financial operations and projects, and thus we know the true status of the project, saving us time and allowing us more flexibility.

Pros

Acumatica is a great ERP and project management solution that allows us to track orders and information in the field, as well as add partners and suppliers and provide them with access to specific tools to track their orders and update their data and completion percentages of their activities. Acumatica enhances team collaboration, so one colleague enters data while another colleague gets access to project details that help them complete their task. I love how Acumatica allows us to export data for use in another system and also for audits. Acumatica has enabled us to improve field interaction, simplify operations, and make quick decisions without lengthy meetings. Acumatica enables progress tracking and bottlenecks along the project lifecycle, as well as cross-departmental collaboration to discuss, answer general inquiries, collect data, and automate processes, allowing employees to focus on problem-solving and follow-up tasks more efficiently.

Cons

Acumatica is simple to use and takes little training for the employees to become comfortable with the tools. I also saw data import and export issues.

Response from Acumatica

Thanks for such an incredible review Waleed! We'd love to have you consider joining our Customer Heroes program. Check it out: https://acumati.ca/2Teo1I2

Replied 3/4/2022
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 8/10/2018

Good ERP for Small Business

Acumatica has helped our company improve our operations and handle significant growth. We moved from basic Quickbooks functionality to full inventory and manufacturing control. The improved transaction controls have reduced the amount of errors done in normal business processes. We've also been able to engage employees at all levels into our system.

Pros

Ease of use, comprehensive list of features, Report writing and General Inquiry functionality,

Cons

The worst part of Acumatica is how it handles Email. System email accounts, while not a horrible idea, just don't work well. The worst part of that is how the outgoing emails use the system accounts. Outside contacts end up saving these email addresses instead of the "real" user email. Then when they email us using those email addresses the emails go nowhere. All emails should be sent using the user's real email address, and preferably their email client such as Outlook.
Third party VAR modules are harder to coordinate.
Upgrades are too frequent and expensive if you do not have your own development staff.
Customization requires development capabilities. Should be more user-level customization tools similar to Report Writer and GI screen.

gad
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 5/4/2022

review

to be frank i am disappointed but we feel we are stuck with the product
instead of saving time and personnel we need more time to do the functions

Pros

functionality,
accessibility
option of users CRM -but we could not implement

Cons

product is not easy to use
spending extra times on unnecessary steps-printing document require multiple steps
search function not logical
report are not easy to generate
very rigid to make changes if needed

Response from Acumatica

Thank you so much, Gad, for sharing your honest feedback on Acumatica with the review on Capterra. We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about areas that we can improve on. Would it be alright to have someone from our product/customer success team get in touch with you to go over the concerns? We really strive to provide the best support that we can so your input would really help to that effect. Thanks for considering, Kim Plank - [email protected]

Replied 7/4/2022
Mike
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 5/4/2022

Okay ERP system if you cannot use Oracle, Netsuite, SAP on Demand

I don't like the reliance on VARs to do all the implementation and support. Most VARs are small so they have at best 1-2 staff who really know the application. Seems better for Acumatica to have a central, core group of specialists at Acumatica who can handle technically challenging implemenations and support issues. My VAR struggles on an issue, ends up having to check w other VARs and resources which ends up costing me more time and money.

Pros

we are in cannabis industry, so only options we have at mid tier are Acumatica and Microsoft.

Cons

I'm thinking of moving over to Microsoft. They seem to put more resources into development, support and the ecosystem.

Response from Acumatica

Hi Mike - We appreciate the feedback on Acumatica. Would it be OK if someone from our product/customer success team gets in touch with you to go over the concerns? We really strive to provide the best support and product that we can so your input would really help to that effect. Thanks for considering, Kim Plank - [email protected]

Replied 12/4/2022
Bryce
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 5/4/2022

Acumatica is a strong and comprehensive ERP

I do really appreciate Acumatica and the ability to get me the data & clarity I need to perform my job.

Pros

The amount of data that can be tracked and dash boarded is great for all sorts of management needs

Cons

Overall theme would be ease of use. It is not a terribAculy intuitive software and takes quite a bit of time to learn how it works and how to navigate. The software takes quite a few clicks to navigate. Tech usage of the App has had reliability issues and quite "clicky" as well.

Response from Acumatica

Thanks Bryce for the thoughtful review of Acumatica! - Kim

Replied 12/4/2022
Uetutjinda
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 8/9/2023

Acumatica 4 Life

Pros

I find acumatica very Flexible and Customizable: Acumatica adapts to my business needs, allowing easy customization without extensive coding.I can have access to real-time data and analytics empowers quick, informed decisions.I find that Acumatica has a very User-Friendly Interface: Intuitive UI simplifies navigation and onboarding for all team members.

Cons

Acumatica features set comes at the cost of a steeper learning curve. It can take time for users to become proficient in navigating and utilizing the software to its full potential, which might slow down operations during the initial stages.

Ash
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 4/8/2023

My Review of ACU

Experience is good. It's just frustrating having to build everything from scratch.

Pros

I am not sure yet tbt. I am still using this product under a year now. I like the Cloud Aspect of it.

Cons

Report Design Editor / Wiki Editor / Everything seems very 1999 and not Modernized WYWG.Approvals & Maps is a disaster putting together - Nothing saves you have to go back. The whole Editingfunction of it is very draconian and old!. Creating INstances & Tenants is a pain and Customization Projects having to put them in again is such a joke. Upgrading is not fun!.

Doug
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 28/7/2023

Review

Pros

Nothing outstanding. Support is fair. Screens OK.

Cons

Horrible inventory control features. Poor report functions

Response from Acumatica

Hi Doug, thank you so much for sharing your feedback on Acumatica. We are very sorry to hear about your experience so far. Could we have someone from our product/customer success team get in touch with you to discuss and address your concerns?

Replied 11/10/2023
Harkirat
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 11/6/2023

Overall Experience With Acumatica is Just Amazing

Acumatica Cloud ERP is a comprehensive business management solution designed to help us streamline operations, improve productivity, and make informed decisions.

Pros

Acumatica is known for its highly flexible and customizable platform. It allows businesses to tailor the system to their specific needs, workflows, and processes. Acumatica operates on the cloud, providing users with any time, anywhere access to their data.

Cons

Acumatica's pricing can be a drawback for small businesses or organizations with limited budgets. While Acumatica's flexibility is a strength, it can also be a source of complexity.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/2/2023

Acumatica review

Pros

Automation and integration amongst various modules

Cons

the payroll module when I tried to get on with it it seem to be complicated

Alternatives Considered

Dynamics 365

Reasons for Switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

Future proof
Tony
Tony
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/3/2023

Acumatica Review - From the perspective of a consultant who used to work in supply chain

Pros

Acumatica has unmatched customizability to fit any and all organizations' workflows. From my experience, end users pick up on how to get the most out of Acumatica customizations fairly quickly.

Cons

Though Acumatica has great courses that helps people get through the learning curve as soon as possible, I do wish that there were more videos for visual learners. Some courses only has learning guides and not videos.

tc
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/8/2023

Why Acumatica?

good ROI, friendly.

Pros

customizable, web-based, modular, user friendly

Cons

not able to edit data while in generic inquiry screen.

paige
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 10/8/2023

Acumatica and our business

Pros

Acumatica has really changed our business for the better. From sales order to inventory management we have full transparency which enables us to better serve our customers.

Cons

When updates go live customizations get turned off every time which causes issues within our business.

Sean
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/6/2018

Very functional ERP solutions that has grown over the years.

Savings of over 160 labor hours a month through automation and imports.

Pros

How easily it is to create import scenarios to easily turn hours worth of work into just 15 minutes.

Cons

Your experience with the software primarily comes down to your relationship with your VAR. A good one will let you get to the moon, a bad one will leave you spending lots of money on no results.

125 reviews