User Reviews Overview

About RingCentral Video

RingCentral Video is a cloud-based video conferencing solution designed to help businesses conduct meetings and enable team members to share documents, collaborate, edit files and manage multiple users in a centralized platform....

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.3
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.3

Browse RingCentral Video Reviews

369 of 369 reviews
Sort by:
Greg
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/12/2018

Glip needs to be on more people's radar... it's fantastic!

Pros

After going through an extensive process where our company tested multiple project management platforms (Slack, daPulse, Asana, Wunderlist, and more), Glip came out the clear winner. The ease of use and the way the whole platform is based on conversations were the determining factors. We love the way Glip is really just conversations that you can turn into all sorts of actionable items such as file sharing, task list generation, etc. Easy to use, incredibly feature rich, and improving all the time. Glip needs to be experienced by more people!

Cons

Honestly, the fact that not many people have heard of it compared to some of the competitors that we feel Glip is superior to. Folks we work with wanted to use other platforms and Glip was something they just had not heard of so collaborating was a little challenging at times due to that fact.

Brooke
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/7/2019

Great for Small Technology Forward Business

Pros

This tool is one of the best tools we use for screen share presentations. The price is included in the phone system we use and is a great package for our small business

Cons

It is reliable and easy to use, therefore I can't think of any cons.

Kirsten
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 21/2/2019

DO NOT CHOOSE RING CENTRAL!

We've had Ring Central for 9 months, in that time, we've had nothing but problems. We've been on with support on an almost weekly basis for the same issues. At one point in time, we had one phone that wouldn't ring until we'd been open for 2 hours. Tech support couldn't figure it out, one of our employees figured out it was set to a different time zone. We had an issue that was finally put to a tier 2 tech support agent, but it took 3 months to get connected with them. Now that we've been released from our contract, porting is an issue too. They don't allow for a corporate and a doing business as name, nor do they allow for more than one decision maker in the company. If it isn't word for word what is in the account settings, you can't port your number over. I even tried calling to let them know, but it had to be our DBA name and the name on the account. Take your business elswhere!

Pros

nothing, it's horrible. Very user unfriendly

Cons

Hard to use, too many software issues, horrible support

Response from RingCentral

Hi Kirsten,

First of all, I would like to personally apologize for the experience.

I want to know what happened and understand where we can improve or maybe figure out how we can win you back. Can you please share with me your contact information so I can personally reach out to you.

Thanks,
Rene

Replied 25/2/2019

Top RingCentral Video Alternatives

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/2/2023

Ringcentral Video: A Comprehensive Review of its Pros and Cons

Pros

I have found the software to be highly functional and user-friendly. One of the things I like most about Ringcentral video is its robust set of features, which include high-quality video and audio, screen sharing, and the ability to host large meetings with up to 1000 participants. Additionally, the software is highly integrated with Ringcentral's other communication tools, making it a seamless experience for users. The user interface is intuitive, making it easy for people to join and participate in meetings, and the platform is highly reliable, ensuring that meetings run smoothly. Overall, Ringcentral video has been a great tool for our organization, helping us stay connected and productive, even when working remotely.

Cons

I can say that while the software has many useful features and has been overall reliable, there are a few things I do not like about it. One issue is the occasional glitches and freezes during calls, which can disrupt the flow of the meeting and be frustrating for participants. Additionally, there have been some reports of poor audio quality, which can negatively impact the overall experience for users. Overall, while Ringcentral video has its strengths, it is not without its flaws.

Bruce
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/7/2019

RingCentral - Great tool for virtual meetings and screen sharing

Very pleased. Performance of RingCentral Meetings has dramatically improved from some years ago.

Pros

The ease of setting up and connecting to meetings is outstanding. After deciding what selective applications or screens to share on my PC, I select share and the other party can instantly view my screen or vice versa.

Connecting to the URL for the visual portion is a URL click away. I can choose to call in or use the PC audio to connect to the voice call. Multi-user meetings are also easy for everyone to connect to with high fidellity audo and video.

Cons

Not a big issue, but having to drop sharing of one screen to connect to another is annoying. I either should be able to click on another screen that would drop sharing from the previous screen automatically or allow a limited number of multiple screens.

Amer
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/7/2019

Great meeting software

Pros

I use for consultation meetings on monthly basis. I like the simple yet effective interface. Simplicity when trying to point or present something to audience or the presenter

Cons

None so far. I’ve had great experience so far

Ricardo
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/10/2019

The web app is fantastic, the mobile implementations need work

When using the web app Glip is great. Easy to use, and it offers a robust set of tools for different types of projects. The mobile apps are quite limited and do not live up to what the Glip web app can accomplish.

Pros

Glip offers an interesting set of tools to manage a team. Simple to use, yet very effective . Integrates effectively with a ton of other apps. To me Gmail integration is a great plus.

Cons

No Kanban view of tasks, sorting of tasks is a bit cumbersome and never extended to Mobile apps, which in my opinion look like an after thought

Alternatives Considered

Podio

Reasons for Switching to RingCentral Video

Ease of use
Leila
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 28/2/2023

Classic, Not Fancy, Dependable Video Conference/Webinar/Online Meeting Platform

Pros

It accommodates a large number of attendees and has a less busy interface during presentations. For example, the chat box/questions features do not take up as much space as they do on other platforms. It is dependable- I've never had a connection issue with RingCentral vide.

Cons

It doesn't have the pizazz of its competitors, so you risk looking outdated if you invite people to a RingCentral conference. Also, since it's not frequently used across a wide range of platforms, invitees may have to download the app/software to use it the first time. I have also had it not load when I've needed it, and had to uninstall and reinstall it.

Bob
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 22/11/2022

Ring Central

This replaced our phone system as a more complete VOIP system

Pros

Easy to use software and integrates well with Google

Cons

At times there are connectivity issues due to the VOIP.

Bandhavi
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 15/2/2023

User Friendly

Pros

Has used this application most of the time for conference calls and third part calls found it very user friendly and very helpful

Cons

Don't have any concerns while using this application

David
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/12/2021

Great product for remote meetings

Good over all experience. We have rolled it out to over 150 users and have full adoption within the company.

Pros

Scheduling, participating, and joining meetings are very simple. The video quality is always on par. Joining the audio through phone or computer is also very simple.

Cons

The recordings are not easily accessed for review or deletion by the end user. This causes the available space to fill up throwing errors.

Alternatives Considered

Cisco AnyConnect and Nextiva

Reasons for Choosing RingCentral Video

We switched to obtain all the features of an enterprise class phone system.
Heather
  • Industry: Machinery
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 9/2/2021

The latest combined design change is great

There is so much more communication within our HR team now.

Pros

I love that they combined the different apps into one easy one. Now I can fax, text, message/glip, and do meetings, etc. all in one place. Also, the fax option literally works 100 times better than our actual fax machine! So easy! And the sidebar on the right allows you to pin pieces of conversations and saves all shared images. Plus, you can search back through all conversations with a keyword or phrase which has really come in handy. Plus in the video meetings, there is a setting that makes you look like you have a filter on! Great for those days you aren't feeling 100%!

Cons

I think the settings for call handling could be more user-friendly, and the actual phone system setup for quick dial people could be as well.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 11/2/2021

A powerful free communication tool

Glip was a very nice tool for communication and file sharing. We rarely ran into any issues while using it. The web app is working fine but the windows client is not as responsive and updates were avoided since they created frustration for no reason.

Pros

Glip is completely free to use for chatting and sharing files.
Glip offers a very well maintained solution for communication with a lot of options to organised said communications.
It easy to add people outside your organisation and still being able to discuss and share with them.

Cons

It hasn't really evolved during the past 5 years.
The plugins are very limited and there's not much documentation offered to explain how to use them.
Calendar is not very advanced and not really good for team management

Kieran
  • Industry: Individual & Family Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 7/6/2019

Glip Review

During business hours, it is great for keeping on top of everything. As a manager, I need to be in the loop of everything that goes on in this building. Glip is a great way to be informed and have constant communication. It documents what has been said and when which is a great reference for any business owner. Let's face it, constant communication is KEY and utilizing Glip offers that.

Pros

Glip is an interactive digital communication system that allows users to communicate throughout facilities without ever having to leave their seat. I would recommend Glip to any company that has more than 1 department. Glip allows secure and confidential communication to a group of users as well as individual users for discretionary purposes.

Cons

If you sign up for glip on your phone, you can never REALLY turn it off. Messages keep coming thru regardless if you are signed on or not.

Steven
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/11/2021

Ring Central Video is GREAT!

I have not had any issues with Ring Central - I love how easy it is to use.

Pros

I love how I am able to use Ring Central for so many needs - video conferencing, screen sharing, private chats and that it is cloud based so there are no issues of connecting and inviting. It really is a seamless product that covers so many bases.

Cons

There are really no problems with this software. I love it.

David
  • Industry: Printing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/8/2018

Glip has Revolutionized Our Workflow and Communication

Pros

Excellent messaging features, including practical things like tagging people, keyboard shortcuts, and inline attachment previews, as well as fun features like GIF's and Memes. Where Glip really stands out from the competition however is in its productivity features, and how easy it is to manage tasks, teams, notes, and calendar. Very versatile and accessible anywhere, as there are phone, desktop, and web apps all available. Vibrant, responsive community and support.

Cons

Honestly can't think of any drawbacks to the software at this time.

David
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 11/5/2022

wotking as a team

its been helpful

Pros

its colorful and user friendly. is not very diferent than other platforms

Cons

cost and lacks popularity. people rather use zoom or other platforms

Michael
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/11/2017

File sharing, video conferencing, task assignment and group messaging; all for free with...

Pros

Everyone in our office uses Glip because it's bundled with RingCentral and that's our unified communications solution. File sharing, starting calls or video meetings, creating and assigning tasks, groups of as many or few team members as you need - I don't know if there's anything groundbreaking here, but it is all included in one app, it IS all essential, and if you're a RingCentral customer it's 100% free.

Cons

My preference would be for synchronization between Glip's calendar and Google's to be a two way street. But although you can upload your Google calendar to Glip, the extra functionality within Glip prohibits updates there from syncing back to Google.

Jose
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 3/4/2019

Another Cloud Meeting Software

My overall experience with RingCentral Meetings so far has been a good one. I haven't really had any complaints. Im hoping it will be improving a lot more in the future.

Pros

RingCentral Meetings is like an outdated version of Zoom Cloud Meetings because of course it was created by the same people of Zoom. I say it is outdated because with Zoom's new UI appearance, RingCentral looks just like the old zoom. It has the same features as Zoom. I use it when I have meetings with clients or when I teach class. I love it because it is easy to use, I can share the screen with everyone, and I can do many more. I do like the fact that, unlike Zoom Cloud Meetings, I am able to log into my Glimp account from any browser, and I don't necessarily have to download the Glimp application if I don't want to .

Cons

If I would change something about RingCentral Meetings, it would be to increase the time for the people who use free meetings, to make it unlimited. Another thing would be the to make the RingCentral Meetings application and Glimp app into just one application, so everything would be kept together, and there wouldn't be the need for two applications.

JJ
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/6/2017

Glip is the best for Organization & Planning!

Being able to keep track of information in one place. And you can go back to it later.. instead of emailing yourself or texting people.. that stuff gets lost.

Pros

The 3 'tier' system. You can click on a task and have a conversation only about that task.. it will appear in the 3rd tier... or the 'shelf'. You can copy images very fast and paste them right in a conversation.

Cons

It has a bit of a learning curve. It works best if you design it for YOU. For example.. 'TEAMS'.. Can be anything. At first, you try to make a team of people... but I decided to just make it the main topic or subject. Then, Under that TEAM.. I could make a task, event... etc.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 4/12/2019

Easy to use with other companies - Simple and straightforward.

We have been able to join Webinars from all over and have seemless meetings with different companies who have different software than we normally use within the company. This also lets us schedule times and keep appointments.

Pros

This is something we see a lot with other companies doing a teleconference with us. They send us the link through RingCentral and we follow easy instructions to get into the webinar and then it works well. The fact that it syncs with the Microsoft Outlook calendar is useful as well! There aren't too many features so it's simple enough to learn and use without having any previous experience with it. Simple and straightforward. Easy to use!

Cons

The only thing I don't like is that it doesn't feel familiar. A lot of programs, although you've never seen them before feel more intuitive and familiar to use. This doesn't have that. It's very easy to use and integrate, but the FEEL is more utilitarian than what most users like.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 18/10/2018

GLIP Social Workspace

Pros

Being able to organize your workflow and collaborate with colleagues makes GLIP a phenomenal tool to boost office productivity. The new integration with Ringcentral's phone system makes it a single spot for your communications, helping to alleviate needing multiple tabs running different applications.

Cons

It can be a little difficult to navigate and is not the most intuitive design, but once you learn the layout it becomes second nature. There definitely is a learning curve that some employees may resist.

Crystal
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 11/1/2020

RingCentral Review

Overall my experience with ring central is very positive it allows me to provide more quality insurance and 100% customer satisfaction as well as allow one phone to become a switchboard

Pros

What I like most about ring central is that it allows for our company to record to provide quality assurance as well as the ability for our clients to leave voice messages we can also transfer calls and do various input/output processes for the phone system

Cons

What I like least about the system is there are some glitches such as even though phones are transferred at times call still go through the wrong input/extension and we have to further critique it through customize services

Harue
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 20/4/2018

Very useful communication tool

There are so many communication tools. But this system is built by communication (phone application) company, therefore it is a very comprehensive system.

Pros

If you have RingCentral, Glip comes with it. It is integrated with phone application. So communication is seamless.

Cons

It doesn't have file storing function (as far as I know). I can attach files but it is not ideal to keep files in Glip.

Brad
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 8/8/2017

Great inter-office and out of office communication tool!

Quick communication as easy as texting or emailing with a multitude of additional features.

Pros

Allows our team to quickly message each other, share files, and listen to VM our audio. I love that you can receive messages from someone else regardless of whether your are mobile or at a computer.

Cons

Glip sometimes glitches and it takes some time with tech support to resolve the issues. They are responsive but the fix doesn't always come quickly. As an integrated (free) service with Ring Central VOIP service you can't beat the pricing!

369 reviews