BookyWay Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About BookyWay

BookyWay is a booking application, which helps businesses in the fitness and other industries create courses and offer various subscription plans to members. Key features include web video classes, waiting lists, in-app payments,...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.9
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.8

Browse BookyWay Reviews

306 of 306 reviews
Sort by:
Shajidul
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/2/2022

Small improvements can make this much better

It does the job I need which is create a timteable and allow customers to book into classes. The customers find it easy to use. But the admin side for making changes is a little poor and can be frustrating.

Pros

For the customer the app is great and easy to use

Cons

For admin it's a bit of nightmare making changes, especially if you notice a small mistake on a recurring class and then you have to go delete the class and renter everything. A feature such as allowing changes for all future classes like Google calender would be ideal.

Also most changes need to be done on a pc as the phone browser is not very good. An app for the admin would also be great.

Response from Gymtrainer

Hi Shajidul, which improvement do you think helps bookyway to become a better product except for the chenges to the classes that we are going to release within 2022?

Replied 6/11/2022
Sharpn
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 19/12/2021

Great Booking System

Free to start and set up and use. Easy to add courses and classes. Ease of use for members via mobile app or computer. Fairly cheap after initial free trial period to continue to add new members.

Pros

Easiliy accessible via Mobile App, and computer. Ease of use for members and for instructor to add classes and courses.

Cons

Would like it so that either parent (especially in split households) can book their child. Two parents/carerers per child.

Austin
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/5/2023

Bookyway

Pros

I wasn't expecting the class creator but I loved it. I planned and recorded different lessons on using the equipment we sell and the techniques we teach. They really caught on. It's affordable and it's really easy to reach out to Bookyway for help.Web based but you can use on anything.

Cons

It just wasn't for me. I like the standard booking features and this doesn't have all of them plus it isn't easy to integrate with my payment processing and point of sale software. It might be great for someone else but just not me.

Top BookyWay Alternatives

Domagoj
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/12/2022

BookyWay revire

Great product, easy to use

Pros

Easy to use, especially important for older users

Cons

I would like more payment options available. All news on the linkedin page are on Italian language only.

Rosalind
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 22/11/2022

Easy to use basic software

Pros

It's easy to learn and use, both for administrators and members.

Cons

Some of the aspects of adding classes could be more efficient for administrators.

Agnes
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 20/2/2023

Amazing booking software

Pros

It was really easy to implement and set up. It saves me hours every week, as my clients can book and cancel their bookings without having to get in touch with me. It is very easy to use, we (all my clients and myself) love it!

Cons

There is no such, I love everything about this software

Chris
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/12/2021

User-friendly and Reliable

I am pleasantly surprised. Wanted to start with the product because of the low price and then decided to keep it because it works very well.

Pros

No fixed costs a month, good reports, easy to use,

Cons

maybe more options for Credits/Limits would be nice

Rachael
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/11/2022

Great system to use

Very good system and allows me to create new classes and adjust current class set up

Pros

Easy to use the software, easy to explain to clients

Cons

nothing negative to comment on the system.

Valerie
  • Industry: Medical Devices
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/8/2021

Easy to use with user friendly interface

Pros

Once you sign up, it is easy to get your email and password set up to be in the App quickly. The app is easily accessible on your phone and can send you reminders you have scheduled an event.

Cons

I wish there were more hovers over txt to direct you what to do. It is very user friendly but for first time users, it would be nice to have on-screen directions.

Hector
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/8/2021

Convenient

Pros

Great because I can book all my apointments with this app.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn't show all hours that are available.

Tayo
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 5/1/2022

Best deal ever!!! ... After 5 days of Searching

As a business owner that have used two other booking softwares over 6 years, I can tell you that BookyWay offers all the features that my business needed and my clients wanted

Pros

Absolutely easy to setup
Unlimited Locations
Unlimited bookings
Unlimited classes
Mobile App for customer booking (Excellent)
Instructors get to see only clients that book and no more
The gallery of usable photos
The pricing deal
You get to start paying after uploading all existing clients
You only pay when a new client is registered (that's so cool)
Push notifications to client mobile App
You can add validity/Expiration period to client registrations
You can credit client with prepaid classes
You really don't need a payment platform to run this.

Cons

SMS alerts
Email Marketing
Integrations with other Apps (Not sure yet)

Reasons for Choosing BookyWay

Needed a Client mobile App Needed a flexible payment plan Needed clients to see expiration date of registration Needed clients to see number of classes outstanding Needed clients to see all bookings done Clients to cancel or reschedule class easily

Switched From

Appointy

Reasons for Switching to BookyWay

Better pricing Easy of setup Client Mobile App Features that clients can see from Mobile App Unlimited bookings Unlimited number of classes No contracts Easy to edit Unlimited number of instructor and Admin profiles I get to pay only when a new client registers
Tatiana
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/8/2023

Best app ever!

Excellent!

Pros

The price and the easiest way to useIt is very intuitive

Cons

The app is just for customer and doesnt work for administrators

Alternatives Considered

BEWE

Reasons for Choosing BookyWay

Pricing

Switched From

BEWE

Reasons for Switching to BookyWay

Price
Anastasia
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/11/2022

Very helpful customer service

I've been using BookyWay ever since I started my business and it has always been relatively easy for both me and my clients.

Pros

Great value for money, easy to use for both administrators and clients, and extremely helpful customer service, I can't thank those guys enough. Very responsive and reliable, they'll respond to every query and answer all of the questions that people who aren't great at tech, might have.

Cons

I manage the timetables for an exercise club and it would help if I could just copy the whole week's timetable to the next week, rather than add classes one by one. I know I can schedule for the month ahead, but it would help if I could copy one of the previous weeks or months cause the classes change sometimes.

Response from Gymtrainer

Thanks for your review and your suggestions about better timetable management.
We will consider it in our development roadmap.

Replied 24/11/2022
Alban
  • Industry: Animation
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 23/1/2023

Good Learning and communication software

Excellent,it allows me to organize online meeting between collaborators, customers and sellers.

Pros

I like this appls because it allows me through its mobile version to attend online class ,or to record them. Very easy to use and accessible to all at a very good price.

Cons

A little limited. This program can also affect others sectors a part form sport and culture. Can be better.

Debbie
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/2/2022

Easy to use Booking System for customers

Very good customer service. I have e-mailed on many occasions and got all problems solved

Pros

Its so simple and easy to use. Gives my clients flexibility to book onto classes and unsubscribe if they change their mind.

Cons

I would love to be able to have all my members birthday's on the system so that I can easily see who has Birthday's each month. I would like to send a group e-mail to all the clients on the system at once, it currently doesn't allow you to send to everyone. I would also like to use my own pictures, it would be far more personal having group pictures of the clients who come to the class.

Mattheos
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/1/2022

The ultimate business saver

After looking through a few apps BookyWay was the only one which covered all my needs. It has all the features I need and it is easy to set up and be used by my clients.
I also want to express my thanks to the excellent staff members who replied to all of our requests quickly and in detail.

Pros

The creation of the calendar has been a real help for me and the addition of their workouts on the software as well.

Cons

Not having the option to cancel an appointment on a course without having the rest of the weeks also canceled.

Rebecca
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 12/2/2022

Invaluable booking system

I started using BookyWay during the COVID pandemic due to restrictions in the fitness industry. I have been a small gym owner for 25 years and this has been one of the most valuable tools I have introduced into my centre for class control and client communication.

Pros

Easy to use. Choice of language. Clear insight into daily/weekly bookings. Reasonably priced.

Cons

At times the software can run a little slow and be a little ‘ jumpy’ Very limited choice of exercises for client personal programme.

Stella
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/1/2022

My right hand helper. Love it!

User friendly and helpful right from the get go.

Pros

I like how easy it is to use and even my most inexperienced members found it to be a piece of cake.

Cons

I would like some more variety in photos for my specific company.

magy
  • Industry: Capital Markets
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/12/2021

the best suporter for my gym

the best its only support us when the pandemie start and we have to make appointment

Pros

everithing ,easy to use ,and cheap and exelante .Thank you BookyWay for helping us

Cons

everithing easy to use ,its comforable to use ,you dont need time to make the appointment .THE CLIENT USE VERY FAST AND EASY TO USE

Blaž
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
2
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 17/11/2022

BookyWay is the best!

Awesome!

Pros

I like the conveince! Its virutally free, but it gives you soo much!

Cons

Its a bit outdated... I wish there were an update...

Alternatives Considered

Wix

Reasons for Switching to BookyWay

Its free!!

Response from Gymtrainer

Thanks for your review.
It would be really helpful to understand which update are you expecting.
We will appreciate further details.

Replied 19/11/2022
Fiorenza
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/1/2022

La migliore app per gestire le prenotazioni

Sono molto soddisfatta in generale. L'applicazione è semplice, ma completa. Posso gestire tutta una serie di operazioni da sola, con pochissimo tempo tengo tutto in ordine, mi aiuta anche nella gestione dei pagamenti e degli abbonamenti. Inoltre non ha costi fissi, si paga un euro per ogni nuovo cliente inserito. Un bel vantaggio. Quando ho avuto bisogno di supporto, l'assistenza è stata rapida, efficiente ed ho trovato cortesia e disponibilità anche ad accogliere suggerimenti e richieste.

Pros

Oltre alla gestione delle prenotazioni, è molto utile per tenere traccia delle scadenze, delle preferenze dei clienti e consente vari livelli di utilizzo, a seconda delle esigenze. Comodissimo il link diretto per le videolezioni, la casella delle note contenute all'interno della lezione stessa per comunicazioni specifiche

Cons

Alcuni passaggi potrebbero essere più snelli, a volte dà problemi con il calendario: tornando indietro sballa la data e ,se non si fa attenzione, si rischia di fare modifiche indesiderate. Altre volte cambia lingua inspiegabilmente. Nella tabella della ricerca delle prenotazioni, sarebbe utile poter inserire anche i minuti oltre all'ora. Se devo cercare la lezione delle 18.15, mi elenca tutte quelle che iniziano tra le 18 e le 19.
Un altro problema è non poter modificare una lezione o un piccolo gruppo di lezioni, ma bisogna cancellare tutto e rifare da capo.

Massimo
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/11/2022

pratico e preciso anche per chi non è esperto

Pros

la creazione delle anagrafiche è molto rapida e precisa, così come l'inserimento delle attività in maniera massiva. Dal pc la gestione è nettamente più pratica rispetto alla gestione tramite telefono (si potrebbe migliorare gestendo meglio le dimensioni delle schermate). Dal punto di vista dell' utente invece è perfetto, semplice, senza inutili passaggi confusi. Ottima anche la possibilità di inserire link a contenuti multimediali, fondamentale per chi oltre ad appuntamentnti in presenza fa anche attività on line; basta inserire il link di zoom o di youtube nella pagina della lezione e l'app configurerà tutto da sola. Inoltre, il costo in base ai crediti acquistati è perfetto, perchè si paga solo quando si ha qualcuno da iscrivere , quindi non ci sono rischi di spese a vuoto. Ottima anche la possibilità di esportare in file excell tutte le anagrafiche e le statistiche degli abbonamenti e delle presenze. Consigliatissimo.

Cons

L'accesso da amministratore tramite app è da migliorare, molto più pratica la versione da pc. Anche qualche piccolo bug come quando cambia la lingua da solo e ci si trova a lavorare in spagnolo, ma niente di drammatico, un click e si sistema tutto

Daniele
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/11/2022

Programma eccezionale per la gestione clienti

Migliore gestione dei clienti velocità e semplicità, gestisco le schede e gli allenamenti perfettamente come voglio e da qualsiasi postazione.

Pros

Il software è semplice intuitivo e non ha troppe pagine dove entrare uscire ecc. è tutto ben messo e diretto massima gestione di semplicità, l'assistenza è ottima, richiedono e ricevono consigli da chi lo usa e apportano le modifiche se ritenute valide cosa che è accaduta a me personalmente, come si dice? Le varie cose si migliorano in team e devo dire che lo fanno egregiamente.Il programma non occupa spazio sul telefono e tutti i miei clienti lo usano con piacere e mi confermano che sono tutti soddisfatti.Grafica pulita e molto piacevole colori al top accattivante c'è tutto quello che serve in più il software è in continuo aggiornamento sempre con nuove funzioni.Lo consiglio a tutti per la serietà, la gestione semplice, assenza di abbonamenti vincolanti, economico per chi vuole cominciare praticamente indispensabile.

Cons

Il campo delle descrizioni sotto il nome dell'esercizio nelle schede scompare la descrizione quando scrivo molto, ma a me serve molto per dare indicazioni ai clienti on line.

Giuseppe
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/11/2022

La prenotazione in un colpo di click

La semplicità di utilizzo porta ad un notevole risparmio di tempo per gestire : utenza,painsesto, tessere. Nel tempo di tre anni sono state implemenate tantissime nuovo funzioni in base anche alle nostre esigenze; non per ultimo durante il periodo dello lockdown sanitario , l'implementazione di gestire classi da remoto con link e piattaforme di videoconferenza. L'azienda è sempre attenta a tutte le nuove esigenze del mercato del fitness.

Pros

Il software è di facile utilizzo. L'installazione è semplice e rapida, le prenotazioni sono in tempo reale così come le cancellazione dalle lezioni.Ogni istruttore registrato può vedere le sue classi e marcare le presenze ai corsi per la statistica. La programmazione del palinsesto è intuitiva attarverso le maschere di inserimento.La gestione delle iscrizioni , certificato medico è sempre sotto mano per ogni utente.

Cons

Se si vuole apportare una modfica all'utente nel caso di cambio mail o errore nel nominativo , occorre utilizzare un altro credito. Forse si potrebbe eventualmente gestirlo in maniera di modfica non essendo un nuovo utente.

Veronique
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2022

Fan de Bookyway

Je m'en sers tous les jours plusieurs fois même.Outil Essentiel à mon travail.Gain de temps et d'argent.Top Je recommande

Pros

J'aime tout, particulièrement la facilité pour se servir du logiciel simple, efficace.Mes abonnés sont ravis de l'application mobile.Elle est claire et on peut tout faire avec Sans difficulté.

Cons

Abonnement mensuel inexistant .Pourtant très utilisé pour les cochs ou salle de sport.Dommage....

Response from Gymtrainer

Thank you very mutch for your review.
We will add your request to our request backlog.

Replied 5/12/2022
306 reviews