User Reviews Overview

About ChartLogic EHR

ChartLogic offers an ambulatory EHR suite that includes electronic medical record, practice management, revenue cycle management, e-prescribing and patient portal. The solution caters to primary care, surgical care and other...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

All ChartLogic EHR Reviews Apply filters

Filter by:
Sort by:
60 reviews

Browse ChartLogic EHR Reviews

60 of 60 reviews
Sort by:
Katie R. Katie R.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 27/6/2019

Ease of Use

Pros

We enjoy the ease of use and the ability to customize our templates and notes.

Cons

Does not interface well with other systems

Eli C. Eli C.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
1
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 3/4/2013

The previous review was of Chart Logic 7, which I hear is great. Chart Logic 8? Not so much. Constant updates, each buggier than the last. Every time I think I'm settling into a rhythm, I get an email announcing a new update; which means in reality, hold your breath. We're rolling the dice again to see what new bugs pop up. The list of "fixes" with each version begs the question, is this really being product-tested? If so, who's doing the testing?

The worst part of it is that Chart Logic 7 is no longer available. If only they had worked out all the kinks before moving to a new version, but that's probably part of the financial model. Bring in as many practices as possible, and once they're inextricably tied into the system, hold them ransom. Monthly fees to host the data on a server. Much better than trying to sell a standalone product that actually works and doesn't need constant updating.

Response from Angela

Dr. Chen,

We’re sorry to hear the difficulties you’re experiencing but after our follow-up call with you yesterday, we’re confident that the 2 outstanding issues you reported will be resolved within the next 2 weeks.

ChartLogic 7 was, and continues to be, a great product with many user friendly features. However, to reach the next level of efficiency and user friendliness for our customers, a more flexible and robust system was in order. So, in an effort to meet and exceed these needs we introduced ChartLogic 8, created on the most cutting-edge development platform currently available. One of the many benefits of this latest version is regularly scheduled updates to stay ahead of the curve on feature requests and efficiency improvements. Unfortunately it sounds as though some of these updates haven’t met your needs but we are hard at work on improving this situation for you.

All of our products are thoroughly tested and successfully being used by practices all over the country. With a little work, we’re confident that we can get you in this position as well.

Thanks,

Angela Carter

Replied 4/4/2013
Shannon N. Shannon N.
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 27/6/2019

Practice Manager

Our relationship with Chart Logic has been positive. Responsive.

Pros

User Friendly, easy to use, good work flow.

Cons

We are happy with the software. We at time shave issues with freezing and CL is unable to resolve the issue.

Top ChartLogic EHR Alternatives

Sue Z. Sue Z.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/1/2011

Very Easy to Use

I would recomment this program to anyone who is looking for an easy program for staff to use.

Pros

The implimentation process was great. We had several ChartLogic staff members on site the entire first week. Each of my providers received one on one training. Each staff member received ChartLogic University training before went live. Once we went live, we never again had a visit in a paper chart. We love the fact that if or when a change is needed to a template or anything else in the system, it can be done right on site. No need to call in an IT person, have to pay them, I can handle it myself, as it works just like MS Word.

Cons

The immunization module is very cumbersome. My understanding is that it will be fixed in the next upgrade, due to be implemented in a couple of weeks.

Danelle T. Danelle T.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 18/9/2017

trailed product while investigating new Medical Record systems.

Pros

Like the ease of use. The system seems to follow a logical order and loaded quickly. Not too many clicks to navigate.

Cons

Seems like we will need a lot of customization. It will be difficult to determine how the reporting will coincide once edits are made.

Shelby R. Shelby R.
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 20/3/2018

Easy to use

Pros

This software is user friendly and easy to navigate. The customer service reps are Super nice and helpful too.

Cons

It took me awhile to understand and learn all the buttons and sometimes the pages take a little while to load.

Heather J. Heather J.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 23/3/2020

okay

Overall, it has been a decent software EHr, but could definitely use some improvements. Program hasn't seemed to change much since we initially started using it in 2006.

Pros

Overall poor customer service. It seems like they only have a few people working when big issues happen that require prompt attention from support team.

Cons

Poor training protocol with system changes and implementation. Difficult to get prompt and concise answers to customer service issues.

Eddie D. Eddie D.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/6/2019

One of the most user friendly EHR programs on the market.

Better notes which have the key information required to get services covered and reimbursed are a main reason to use EHR. ChartLogic provides the flexibility and relative simplicity to make this process efficient. Tech support is excellent although I wish they were open a bit later.

Pros

Ease of customization. The ability to view an entire note as it is being built is a plus. Most EHR programs require that information is placed into the note section by section, in a certain order. Reality is that information is generally not provided to the doctor in an orderly fashion. Use of Smart Text which are mini-templates allow faster and more flexible note creation, not locking one in to use of specific templates.

Cons

Note creation is driven by Dragon Medical. Despite what I consider to have a fairly standard accent, I need to repeat myself frequently to get Dragon to work properly. The commands are buggy and work inconsistently.

Elly T. Elly T.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/9/2017

User friendly and adaptable to the clinician's needs for the practice

I am interested in the new developments including the ability to use apps and patient portals. I would like to see more integrating of schedules, lab results, and faxes. Looking forward to the future of what Chartlogics may have to offer in this regards.

Pros

I love how I can create templates with ease and input handouts and easily attach documents into the patient's charts. It's also very organized with the patient's health records divided into appropriate sections (encounter notes,labs, med history, etc.)

Cons

The software takes time to load pages which sometimes makes charting inefficient. Also, the new scheduler is more complex. I still prefer the older version as it has all that I need and looks more simple and easy on the eyes.

Genevieve P. Genevieve P.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 24/6/2019

Poor Customer Service

Pros

The doctor and techs like the usability of the software. Unfortunately, even upon specifically asking, the company does not notify us of changes we will experience and issues that may occur when updates are installed. When they are reported, tickets are opened and nothing is ever done to resolve the problems... we have to learn to deal with them.
Our IT department has never had any issues coordinating the requirements for the updates.

Cons

Lack of promised follow-up, poor customer service and tickets not even being opened when requested (although, even when a ticket is issued, they are not addressed/resolved).

Paulette C. Paulette C.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/9/2017

ChartLogic Rocks!

We reviewed several softwares both PM and EHR some systems compatible some not with our office culture. Chartlogic married witg Advanced MD have proven to work for us thus far.. Truth be told I am interesred in transistioning to Chartlogic RCM and billing platform.

Pros

The internal workflow is fluid and conscice... They have an excellent, friendly, hands on and well infomred support team which is an added bonus on all fronts. We started with chartlogic in 2013 switching from a in office server based Medisoft PM and EHR and glad we did.

Cons

Since 2013 there have been several changes for improved processes and as a result of governmental regulations. ChartLogic very smoothly and the behind the screen changes keeps us current and efficiently servicing our physicians and patients.

Kellie G. Kellie G.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/6/2019

ChartLogic

Pros

I like the ease of navigating the software. Very user friendly. Easy to train staff to use the software. The search features are helpful.

Cons

My only complaint would be the interface issues that we sometimes have with our practice manager software.

Wendy M. Wendy M.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.5

4.5
Reviewed on 25/11/2014

Eleven year user!

Pros

I like their perseverance and commitment to keep improving and innovating from EMR to EHR. They take risks. Innovation has been consistent, and the product is faster and more capable today than yesterday. The product is intuitive and easy to use. Templates are created in Word, so we were able to set them up ourselves. As an EMR it is outstanding. Adding the EHR stuff has weighed it down as it has weighed down the whole practice of medicine away from patient care. That is not Chartlogic's fault.

Cons

Innovations have meant the product has been unstable at times beyond what is acceptable. There have been periods of intense frustration along with periods of high satisfaction when the problems are fixed and product doing what it is supposed to.

Lori B. Lori B.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/7/2019

Highly Efficient Practice Managment

Excellent customer service and support.

Pros

Ease of use and the reports are excellent.

Cons

I like all of the software . There are no negatives.

Maria M. Maria M.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/9/2017

Easy to Use!

Pros

Good selection of features. Makes it possible for us to efficiently organize all tasks and assignments

Cons

Pictures doesn't cross over. Provider stays the same when switching patients. Patient's address is not under demographics

Judy V. Judy V.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/9/2017

its pretty easy

Pros

Overall i think the system is pretty easy once you learn it. i like that we can organize it to our benefit and see the pt demo info without clicking back to the PM

Cons

----When adding the ref doctor to the note even if its in the PM not sure why sometimes it doesn't cross over to the EHR.
---- Dont like that the Dr. Notes can be deleted or changed by accident its happen.

John N. John N.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 8/3/2018

Trouble Getting Off The Ground

Chart Logic seems like a nice intuitive product but the actual implementation left much to be desired. It seems like it would work fine for a smaller PCP but it just couldn't handle the complexity of our Docs' travel schedule. Plus, the inability of the implementation team to export/import our data was a major blow.

Pros

Interface seems easy to understand and checkin process is automated, if you are a standard practice with set travel schedules

Cons

Tracking multiple Docs across multiple locations that changes weekly is not possible, implementation team had a very difficult time importing SQL database correctly - this was a real show stopper.

Bonnie A. Bonnie A.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/9/2017

Nice, easy system to use

As always, customer service is really great whenever we need something and that is much appreciated.

Pros

The EMR is simple and easy to use. I like the set up and the customer service is great. I like that you can set up your page how you would like it, which makes it easier to navigate based on your preferences.

Cons

I don't have any cons with the EMR system. I do find that the new scheduling system update makes it more difficult to use, so I continue to use the old one. It's more efficient and I can get things done much faster.

Wilbert C. Wilbert C.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 10/10/2016

Makes it easy to do encounters.

With being able to make templates for different encounterstyles and using the smart text writing the note is a lot faster.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Hard to get used to

Keith B. Keith B.
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 27/1/2018

Used to use, but not too friendly

Pros

It was ok in the robustness of it, there was a lot of ideas going on at once, and you get eventually what you need to get done

Cons

Way over complicated. Too much is going on on the screens at once, and your eyes have trouble adjusting.

Jordan M. Jordan M.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/6/2014

Works without complaint. Doctors love it.

Pros

They have US-based support, which is a lifesaver.

Cons

I think they could provide more lead time and notice when they update their software.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 4/12/2018

Smooth Clinical Process

Clear support.

Pros

Easy setup.
Simple process.
Easy to edit notes.
Similar to a word document.
Electronic medications.

Cons

Connectivity issues at times, but that happens with any platform connected over wifi.

Julia S. Julia S.
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/9/2017

Office Manager

Pros

Overall user friendly , great customer service, if you are having any problems with the system they resolve within minutes and get you back to work in no time.

Cons

streamlining meaningful use steps, templates could be a little less clumsy, internal office email communication and why not labeling straight from scanned image instead of all steps from scanning, uploading etc. - minimize steps.

Cole M. Cole M.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 4/12/2014

ChartLogic

Pros

Chartlogic 8 EMR is not cumbersome and is easy to navigate. Being able to have providers dictate directly into the EMR with built in templates that can be customized to each providers needs with Smart Text commands that can be initiated and navigated via voice commands with Dragon Naturally Speaking makes for a easily customizable, efficient product. Support is US based in SLC and a live person is reached in a reasonable amount of time every time.

Cons

With the latest MU attestation requirements they have migrated all clients to a cloud-based product with version 8 of ChartLogic except for those who would like their servers to remain on premise. If you want to keep your server's in house they charge you more for support, and it's hard to justify the added expense being you are months behind the live cloud based product as far as updates are concerned. This means you are months behind known issues which means months of dealing with angry staff and surgeons.

Sue Z. Sue Z.
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4.5

4.5
Reviewed on 4/6/2015

ChartLogic EHR is very easy to use.

Pros

This product is very easy to use. Very logical in its development. We are able to develop and change templates ourselves as needed. Because it is a certified EHR, we have been able to meet meaningful use measures quite easily.

Cons

The programing went through some rough patches in years past. One thing would be fixed, but then something else would break. That has since been resolved and they have taken a much better approach to upgrades which has resulted in fewer problems.

60 reviews