User Reviews Overview

About Dynamics 365

Microsoft Dynamics 365 is a cloud-based CRM ecosystem for small, medium and enterprise organizations, with a focus on Sales, Field Service, Customer Service complete with strong integrations with Microsoft’s other Office 365...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.1
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.2

Browse Dynamics 365 Reviews

4,717 of 4,716 reviews
Sort by:
priyanka
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/12/2022

Though expensive it did a striking difference with our financial reporting very accurate.

It's does marvelous well with intergrating of all our company department for real-time data.General ledger combine all the income streams and expenses for accurate reporting.

Pros

Very accurate and wonderful with real-time data reporting which is very accurate.Helps to intergrate all our department from receivables, payables and inventory stock.Magical with making quick and very reliable decisions within the industry.

Cons

It's an exquisite ERP which helps to intergrate all departments within the company.We rely fully on it with financial reporting.

José Gabriel
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/1/2023

Dynamics 365: A Comprehensive Business Solution

Overall, our experience with Dynamics 365 has been positive. The platform is powerful and provides a comprehensive set of tools that can help streamline operations and improve customer service. The cost can be an obstacle, but there are cost-effective alternatives available.

Pros

Dynamics 365 provides a comprehensive set of enterprise-grade business tools and applications that can streamline operations, improve customer service, and increase productivity. Its intuitive user interface is easy to use and the platform is highly customizable, allowing users to tailor the system to their specific needs. The integrated reporting and analytics tools provide valuable insight into business performance, helping users make informed decisions.

Cons

One of the drawbacks of Dynamics 365 is the cost. The cost of the software can be prohibitive for some businesses, particularly smaller organizations. Additionally, the learning curve associated with the platform can be quite steep, making it difficult for new users to get up and running quickly.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 13/1/2023

Everything but user-friendly

I'm connecting Dynamics 365 with ZoomInfo to refresh information about our customer base and use the data to build personas and ICP.

Pros

The integration capacity. Being a Microsoft company, it's pretty easy for us to connect Dynamics with the rest of our tool stack. With time, it's also a pretty efficient and highly customizable CRM.

Cons

It's really not user-friendly, very difficult to navigate and to configure. Learning curve is huge, it takes a lot of time to understand how it works, and has a very austere environment. I'm not asking for a lot of colors and sounds, but still, they can really improve their UX.

Top Dynamics 365 Alternatives

Selcuk
  • Industry: Investment Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 8/12/2022

An Effective and Comprehensive Financial Solution

Overall, I would recommend Dynamics 365 as a great solution for managing financial transactions. The wide range of features, along with its integration with other Microsoft products, make it an effective and comprehensive solution.

Pros

As a finance professional, I found Dynamics 365 to be an effective and comprehensive solution for managing complex financial transactions. It is user-friendly, with a wide range of customizable features that make it easy to set up and manage. The integration with other Microsoft products, such as Excel and Office, is seamless, making it an ideal solution for any organization.

Cons

Despite the many advantages of Dynamics 365, there are some downsides. The cost of the solution can be a bit steep, especially for smaller organizations. Additionally, the complexity of the system can be a bit overwhelming and the learning curve can be quite steep.

Pawan
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/1/2023

"Must have product for your Business- Dynamics 365"

My experience with Dynamics 365 has been extremely positive. The software has helped me to streamline my operations, improve efficiency, and make better decisions. I highly recommend Dynamics 365 to any business looking to improve their bottom line.

Pros

Dynamics 365 is a powerful tool that provides a wide range of advantages for businesses of all sizes. One of the main advantages of Dynamics 365 is its ability to integrate with other systems, such as Office 365 and LinkedIn, allowing businesses to streamline their operations and improve efficiency. Dynamics 365 also offers a variety of features that can help businesses automate processes, such as sales and marketing automation, customer service automation, and project management. Additionally, Dynamics 365 provides businesses with a comprehensive view of their data, allowing them to make better decisions and improve their bottom line.Another advantage of Dynamics 365 is its scalability. Whether a business is just starting out or is a large enterprise, Dynamics 365 can be tailored to meet its specific needs. This means that businesses can start small and grow as they need to, without having to invest in new systems or migrate data.Finally, Dynamics 365 provides businesses with a robust security system that ensures that their data is protected from unauthorised access. This includes multi-factor authentication and encryption, as well as compliance with industry standards such as SOC 2 and ISO 27001.

Cons

In all aspect its great but price is slightly higher on side.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud, ERPNext, SAP Concur and ePROMIS ERP

Reasons for Switching to Dynamics 365

First, Dynamics 365 offers a comprehensive suite of tools that can be tailored to meet the specific needs of a business. This means that businesses can start small and grow as they need to, without having to invest in new systems or migrate data.Second, Dynamics 365 offers a wide range of automation features that can help businesses streamline their operations and improve efficiency. This includes automation of sales and marketing, customer service, and project management.Third, Dynamics 365 offers a robust security system that ensures that business data is protected from unauthorised access. This includes multi-factor authentication and encryption, as well as compliance with industry standards such as SOC 2 and ISO 27001.Fourth, Dynamics 365 is integrated with other systems, such as Office 365 and LinkedIn, which allows businesses to streamline their workflow and improve efficiency.Finally, Dynamics 365 offers a comprehensive view of data, which allows businesses to make better decisions and improve their bottom line.
Dan
  • Industry: Environmental Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 13/1/2023

As a CRM it is easy to use, as a business tool it is not easy to configure

We used the on-premise version of Dynamics before and tested the 365 version.I liked it, but on the balance of cost and resources, we decided to let it go.

Pros

I like the interface, it sits well in the 365 graphic user interface and everything is customisable to a granular level.

Cons

The service is hard to connect to on-premise tools like AD and requires a good level of understanding in how to get it to talk to online forms etc.'Security is good, but getting the MFA working took a long time.

Alternatives Considered

Workbooks, Salesforce Sales Cloud and Xero

Reasons for Choosing Dynamics 365

Needed to scrap the on-premise version of Dynamics due to cost and resource constraints.

Switched From

Microsoft Excel
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 18/1/2023

Importance Dynamics365

i has been working as a developer for 4 years. And i benefit a lot of experiences and added more skills.

Pros

Dynamics 365 is an effective and comprehensive solution for assisting the companies department to perform its operations easily.it is easy to customize and modify the user requirements.

Cons

The cost of implementing is too high , it doesn't fit all the companies budget. Once you have professional training you will find the system is easy to use.

Alternatives Considered

SAP Business One

Reasons for Switching to Dynamics 365

Because you can customize any thing you need and modify the core of the system
Nabarun
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 9/12/2022

User Experience

it is Good corporate solution product one can rely on the services , and security controls being a microsoft product it is widely accepted and supported by all applications

Pros

Easy to customize, agile technologies, support new market requirement

Cons

User interface not much appealing, and some customize is product limitation which becomes co. bottle neck to switch for alternate solution provided by them.

Alternatives Considered

Zoho CRM, LeadSquared and Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Dynamics 365

As this was already used by one of our group company and feedback was positive also the features given by others were offering found similar in fashion and was getting fulfilled in ms dynamic
Arnaud
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 12/1/2023

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Review

I have tried Dynamics Sales Hub for almost 2 years, and so far, it was good experience. Improvements and a more user-friendly should give it a bright future.

Pros

It is nice software, easy to use. The UI is also good, some improvement and customization needed.

Cons

It needs some customization for your need and sometimes it gives you errors.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Consumer Goods
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/1/2023

small size business its very usefull

very good but its prereqisits are not good

Pros

graphics are very good to understand who are not seen the erp.integradation and implementataion team shold be certified .

Cons

design and data processing speed on cloud

Alternatives Considered

SAP S/4HANA Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Dynamics 365

management decision and its fully functional without any editing might be integration team not implemented proper which is management needed
Ty
  • Industry: Paper & Forest Products
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2019

Dynamics in a league of it's own

I have tried other CRM's in my career but none of them come close. The future of this product is incredibly bright and the cost to entry is so low that there is no reason not to give it a shot if you think it can help you. The Microsoft account management team will work with you to find the right fit for your needs and set you up for success.

Pros

I have used this software for over 7 years and over those years have seen it grow and improve at a remarkable rate. With the introduction of Flow/Power Automate and Canvas Apps the abilities of this business application stack are unmatched. You are truly only limited by your own imagination. Microsoft provides great account management resources that will help keep you on the cutting edge.

From a price perspective, Dynamics is very competitive. What you get out of the box cannot be touched by any competitor namely, Salesforce. You will spend a fortune to get the same utility from a Salesforce implementation.

Salesforce and competitors also do not have anything like Azure. Having all of your business application ecosystem under such an umbrella is incredibly powerful.

Cons

I have had less than ideal interactions with support. Mostly they are positive but often times they don't typically know enough about the product and will ask me for information that i already provided in detail upon initial case submission. That being said, this product is innovating and improving so much you can't possibly expect all the people supporting it to be 100% on top of their game. They SHOULD be but realistically you are going to run into people that are just intermediaries between you and someone that can actually help. This isn't really a Dynamics issue at all but you will need to rely on support if you go with an online installation.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Dynamics 365

Cost is incredibly good, Azure, vibrant community of support. Microsoft is heading in a direction I am trying to go.
James
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 18/4/2022

Microsoft Dynamics 365 Review

What our organization's overall experience is that all marketing campaign leads are assigned to salespeople who access Microsoft Dynamics CRM and then track and convert them into sales.
Also used for services, indices are active until closed by the server. From lead generation to lead acquisition, everything is managed in Microsoft Dynamics CRM.

Pros

The completely offline features are what we loved for our Field Service. RESCO's flagship product offers plenty of flexibility and advanced functionality. But in general, it's a good way to empower workers in this space to provide mobility and be able to view tasks, customer records, contact information, and so on completely offline.

Cons

The product is not ready for release. The development suffers from system malfunctions and important features were removed from the release and roadmap without warning. I was also surprised to ignore non-US international regulatory requirements (currency exchange and management, existing ISO standards, VAT requirements). But what surprised me the most was Microsoft's general ignorance and lack of accountability. Despite many requests, I haven't spoken to anyone who can actually talk about product direction and roadmap. I was sandwiched between disconnected dev teams fixing a critical bug, but they don't seem to be talking to each other.

Alternatives Considered

InfoFlo

Reasons for Switching to Dynamics 365

This software features exceptional performance more than other software programs we have tried. The software has been hierarchical. Since the beginning of the year, one of my employees was not reliable with InfoFlo, but with this software he has improved his proficiency 75%. My favorite thing is that it's easy to use it and gives more value to my money from other software programs. There are many features that other software programs do not address.
Fon
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/3/2021

Helps the company and customers to improve their communications.

Since having this product, we have seen an increase in company revenue due to increase in sales as this product helps us to facilitate communications between the company and its clients.
Also the overall techniques which helps employees to be attentive to customers helped us greatly in the overall growth of our company.

Pros

The possibility of interacting between users and clients, and its ease of use is what makes Microsoft Dynamics 365 the best. In addition, it's interface also makes it very easy and straight forward to register negotiations between user and clients.
Due to the need of our company to grow financially and to also generate trust between the company and its clients is what made us to implement and use Microsoft Dynamics 365.

Cons

The scripts of Microsoft Dynamics 365 affects its performance to an extend, and the program is also unpleasant when used on a tablet when one is out and about. These a what I like least about the product.

Jeremiah
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 3/2/2022

Dynamics is a full featured tool

We have enjoyed working on the Dynamics CRM and it has greatly assisted us in customer and lead management across departments and the companyu.

Pros

Dynamics has assisted us in establishing streamline sales process and opportunity tracking that is done consistently across all sales reps and the department. Dynamics also allows easy gathering of the touch points done with each client and how they were executed.

Cons

Setting up custom features, security , and limited access is all available but does require some in-depth knowledge and fine turning to get it just right.

Gilson
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/12/2020

Our life just got easier after Microsoft Dynamics 365

We are counting on a complete CRM solution, with all the necessary tools so that our company can manage the relationship with our customers, and also an ERP, which allows us to elaborate more accurate planning and manage all company resources, from stock up to the size of the workforce needed to complete Production.

Pros

I liked the marketing management where it is possible to understand the habits, needs, and desires of the customers, allowing them to develop more intelligent and efficient marketing strategies.

Cons

The integration of some of the processes was very difficult and had to hire specialized technicians to solve the problem encountered.

Alternatives Considered

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Dynamics 365

Due to the high price; Unclear customer support.

Switched From

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Dynamics 365

We chose Dynamics 365 because it has one of the main differentials that is the storage of data in the cloud, which offers more security, tranquility and ease for the company, offering a series of advantages for the company.
Keegan
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 28/10/2020

I love the ease of user friendliness! CRM is in a category by itself!

It's a CRM that is anything but difficult to utilize whenever you have gotten its hang, in the event that you are an individual who utilizes these applications there will be no issue here. It has great reconciliation with Microsoft administrations and any individual who has utilized these administrations will feel right comfortable. It's an absolute necessity requirement for any business as it goes about as a focal center point to thoroughly understand your customers, your business, advertising, money and different other client assistance alternatives. It's customization choices are likewise simple to utilize permitting you to advance your experience. Anyway there are a few negatives basically being the moderate information transfer speed because of it's cloud based sparing experience, it's versatile experience is likewise not very extraordinary as it runs gradually. Copy contacts are additionally a problem to manage in this product. Generally incredible programming to use with simply some minor issues that can be rectified.

Pros

All that you'd require in a business field is here, to place in basic terms putting deals, advertising, money and client assistance alternatives. It is nothing obscure and somebody that utilizes CRM programming projects will feel right comfortable with this product. I like that I can follow anything I need to think pretty much the entirety of my customers and its usability is faultless on the off chance that you are somebody who has utilized these sort of projects before this is an excellent item to utilize. You needn't bother with any programming information or any sort of other outside information to alter the framework as you would prefer. It's mix as well with it's other Microsoft parties is fantastic this is something that most outsider CRM programming projects don't have henceforth making this CRM programming the best choice in the market to date.

Cons

The mobile app isn't extremely extraordinary. There are exceptionally successive accidents and it simply doesn't give that experience which an end client expects out of such an incredible platform. Nonetheless, Microsoft had compensated for it by presenting the power applications highlight.

Suthan
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/5/2019

This product settles on choices simpler in light of the fact that the incorporated information...

Dynamics enables firms to join the current advanced period, and this cultivates the procedure of basic leadership, and encourage development. With Dynamics, it is anything but difficult to foresee the customers needs, and this empowers firms to get ready satisfactorily on the most proficient method to manage their clients. Elements is a simple to utilize apparatus, which is ingenious and rich. I cherish Dynamics capacities and abilities.

Pros

Simple to utilize, not costly, and easy to explore.

Reconciliation with Outlook accessible for messaging. Its layouts are exceptionally helpful for comunicate news or tips to a business group. Coordination with other Microsoft items is extraordinary as well.

Simple to redo, even a non-specialized individual can make new contacts, accounts,etc will be simple with Dynamics, no programming learning required.

Client support is great with the FAQ and choices that are truly required.

I can mass information to One Drive and access it synchronized with my work area.

On the off chance that you make passages in a spot with no web, all information will be synchronized once web association is built up.

It has a ton of additional items.

The portable application is valuable for checking reports or access information when visiting clients or not before a work station.

This CRM configuration permits compose all customers by classifications and access them quick and simple and recollect the customer history or significant things of the last contact or visit.

All capacities you need are effectively accessible with a tick or contact.

There are applications accessible for Android, iOS and Windows Phone.

Cons

It has issues when an update is discharged.

Isn't easy to use for new clients or learners.

Requires a long customization to begin running

Sign in portable application is excessively moderate. An excess of reaction time.

Unreasonable windows, tabs and screens can make it hard to first time clients. It needs a superior menu.

It just backings Internet Explorer based programs.

Somewhat moderate to information input if not tweaked, numerous fields not by any stretch of the imagination required.

Sessions break is a bulky issue. Despite the fact that it might be vital for security I don't care for it in light of the fact that multiple occasions a conversing with a client takes quite a while and it's, significant.

Poor and troublesome joining with Gmail might be an issue.

No visit effectively accessible.

It's moderate to spare information since it's cloud based. It relies upon web speed.

Ansuya
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/1/2023

Review for Dynamics 365

As an individual user, my overall experience with Dynamics 365 has been positive. I have found the software to be powerful and flexible, allowing me to easily customize it to meet the specific needs of my business. The ability to integrate with other Microsoft products, such as Office 365 and Power BI, has been especially useful in streamlining and improving communication and efficiency across different departments. The unified view of customer interactions across different departments has also been a valuable feature, allowing me to gain a more complete understanding of my customers and make more informed decisions.One of the benefits I have realized by using Dynamics 365 is increased visibility and control over my business operations. The software has enabled me to automate many of my business processes, which has saved me time and resources. Additionally, the ability to access and analyze data in real-time has helped me to make more informed and strategic business decisions.The business problems that Dynamics 365 has helped me to solve include lack of communication and visibility across different departments, difficulties in tracking and managing customer interactions, and difficulties in making data-driven decisions. With Dynamics 365, I have been able to improve communication and collaboration across different departments, gain a more complete understanding of my customers, and make more informed decisions based on real-time data.

Pros

Dynamics 365 is widely regarded as a powerful and flexible software that can be easily customized to meet the specific needs of a wide range of businesses. I like the flexibility and customization options that Dynamics 365 provides. It allows businesses to tailor the software to their specific needs and processes. Additionally, I appreciate the ability to integrate with other Microsoft products such as Office 365 and Power BI, which can streamline and improve communication and efficiency across different departments. The ability to provide a unified view of customer interactions across different departments is also a valuable feature. It allows businesses to have a more complete understanding of their customers and make more informed decisions.

Cons

Additionally, the cost of Dynamics 365 can be high, particularly for businesses that require a large number of users or customizations. However, this complexity and cost can also be seen as an investment in the long-term benefit of having a fully functional and customized system that can provide significant improvement in the efficiency and effectiveness of the business process. It is worth mentioning that Dynamics 365 is a complex and feature-rich software, and some of these areas of improvement can be achieved via customization and integration with other systems, it depends on the use case and the specific requirements of the organization.

Luca
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 6/1/2023

Organize Your Business Operations and Increase Profitability!

My overall experience with Dynamics 365 has been very positive. It is an incredibly powerful platform with a wide variety of features and capabilities. A wide variety of customization options and available integrations make it extremely flexible and adaptable to whatever needs a business may have. Finally, their strong customer support team, ready to assist with any question or issue, is invaluable.

Pros

Dynamics 365 is a comprehensive suite of business applications that help organizations manage their operations, customer relationships, and products. It provides a comprehensive platform for organizations to manage their entire business lifecycle, from customer engagement to financials and operations. Dynamics 365’s integrated suite of applications helps organizations to effectively and efficiently manage their customer relationships, financials, operations, people, and more. With Dynamics 365, organizations have the tools they need to create a connected customer experience, increase operational efficiency, and drive business transformation.

Cons

It can be difficult to learn and understand all the features and functions of Dynamics 365. Other than that, there are no downsides.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 501-1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 11/1/2019

Dynamics 365 for Sales

Pros

- Its very intuitive specially after the unified interface introduced by Microsoft we have a seamless interface across all platforms including Web, Tablet, Mobile.
- Integration with any system including MS office, Outlook, Dynamics AX, NAV, GP is pretty straightforward after the advent of CDS platform.
- The power platform (Power BI, MS Flow, Power Apps) is a power pack of creating very handy utilities for your business.
- With power apps i have created multiple apps for my business users with zero programming skills.
-Power BI platform allows you to create comprehensive reports using OOB templates available for Sales, Service Management etc.
- The licensing is pretty straight forward and generous. With one Customer engagement license i was able to utilize almost everything under the Dynamics 365 umbrella including power apps, power BI and MS Flow etc.

Cons

- The mobile application is not very great. There are very frequent crashes and it just doesn't provide that experience which an end user expects out of such a great platform. However, MS had made up for it by introducing the power apps feature.
- Some features are just too hard to implement. It all looks good from the list of features that the platform has to offer but when you actually want to implement it, the data required to simulate that feature is a piece of work e.g. Sales AI, Relationship Assistant

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Public Relations & Communications
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 26/10/2018

Microsoft Dynamics 365 is great for CRM and PSA

We switched from Salesforce to D365 because we needed a more cost-effective system that would allow us to track our work from open opportunities to project completion (i.e., seamlessly go from CRM to PSA functionality). The D365 UI did take some getting used to after being on Salesforce for so long, but once we got used to it, the D365 UI is very easy to use and intuitive. Our transition was fairly smooth (it was just a 3-month project) and we have been very happy with the switch.

Pros

There are a few things that I really love about Dynamics 365 (D365):
1. It has fully integrated Customer Relationship Management (CRM) and Professional Services Automation (PSA) modules. With many other CRM systems (e.g., Salesforce), the CRM and PSA modules are completely separate systems and you have to spend time and money integrating them.
2. It is fully integrated with Office 365. In other systems, connecting to Outlook or Excel can be a hassle and/or feel like you're going "ouside" the system. With D365, working in and out of Office 365 is just seamless.
3. The cost! D365 is extremely cost effective, especially when compared to Salesforce.

Cons

My two big dislikes for D365 are:
1. In order to fully administer the system, you need to be both a D365 admin and an Office 365 admin since some functions (like adding new users or exporting audit logs) require you to go into the admin screens of both systems to accomplish it.
2. The system can often be very "Microsoft," meaning that some things are both incredibly powerful and helpful, but also incredibly finicky and/or difficult to use... all at the same time.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/4/2018

This software makes decisions easier because the integrated data is available with a touch

It's a CRM quite easy to use

Pros

Easy to use, not expensive, simply to navigate.
Integration with Outlook available for e-mailing. Its templates are very useful for comunicate news or tips to a sales team. Integration with other Microsoft products is great too.
Easy to customize, even a non-technical person can create new contacts, accounts,etc is going to be very easy with Dynamics, no programming knowledge needed.
Customer support is good with the FAQ and options that are really needed.
I can bulk data to One Drive and access it syncronized with my desktop.
If you make entries in a place with no internet, all data will be syncronized once internet connection is restablished.
It has a lot of add-ons.
The mobile app is useful for checking reports or access data when visiting customers or not in front of a desktop computer.
This CRM design allows organize all clients by categories and access them very fast and easy and remember the client history or important things of the last contact or visit.
All functions you need are easily available wth a click or touch.
There are apps available for Android, iOS and Windows Phone.

Cons

It has problems when an update is released.
Is not user-friendly for new users or beginners.
Requires a long customization to start running
Sign in mobile app is too slow. Too much response time.
Excesive windows, tabs and screens can make it difficult to first time users. It needs a better menu.
It only supports Internet Explorer based browsers.
A little bit slow to data input if not customized, many fields not relly needed.
Sessions time out is a cumbersome problem. Although it may be necessary for security I do not like it because many times a talking with a customer takes a long time and it's very, very important.
Poor and difficult integration with Gmail may be a problem.
No chat easily available.
It's slow to save data because it's cloud based. It depends on internet speed.

Stefon
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/6/2019

Dynamics is always great for finance, sales and marketing.

Dynamics Microsoft always allowed me to track the incomes, billing ,sales, taxes and marketing. I can easily store the data for the good customer services in a more efficient way. Hence it is the useful software for the good customer reporting.

Pros

Dynamics Microsoft has superb customization services and we can easily learned to use this Microsoft due to high intuitiveness. Dynamics is the best proprietary management software. That's why we use this software to manage our finance, sales and marketing in a more efficient and in quickly way. The another benefit that this software provide us that we can easily store the data for the best customer services. Through this software we can easily manage our business in a more efficient way.

Cons

Dynamics Microsoft is very easy to use and we can easily utilize. But one problem that you faced while using this software is that sometime we cannot easily create views and charts of our data.The another problem that you faced and it create a little bit problem for us that when we store large amount of data for the best customer services then we you open the documentation after sometime then some errors show on the screen without any reason. But otherwise this software is always best for finance, sales and marketing.

Dev
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 30/10/2020

Customer Relationship Management with Microsoft Dynamics 365

Microsoft Dynamics 365 has been an excellent software in management of sales tracking ability. It has been helping our team alot in fulfilling customer's CRM needs at ease.

Pros

The most things that I like in here are
1. Its Ease of use
2. Excellent tracking ability
3. Faultless in usability
4. Higher Enterprising Offers within it
5. Flexibility in working as any type of software work
I honestly recommend Microsoft Dynamics 365 to make your work simple and time saving.

Cons

In fact there are these cons mostly observed
1. Setup takes a bit longtime but it gives the flexibility in customizing each and every aspect in it.
2. Isn't easy for the fresher clients to use it full fledgedly
3. As it is Cloud based the sparing of information is kind of moderate
4. Customization options are little. So, I would recommend it to be numerous which makes setup ease
5. Rare crashes noticed in mobile application as well as in desktop.
For the beginners it becomes a bit complex to setup to their functionality but ones you are setup it takes a huge part in making you a pro

Jim
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/2/2020

Microsoft NAV / Navistion

love the elegance of the the 5 main journals, but they talk a while to understand and master

Pros

I am the IT Manger of my company I Co-lead the project to implement / help desk / administer Microsoft Dynamic NAV on a daily basis. I like that this product has an all in one mentality to a bunch of modules linked together. We can get data out of the system to make good business decisions quickly with SQL

Cons

NAV works great 99.99% of the time, and we run close to a million transactions through the system in 2 years, but when a transaction goes bad... it can get real ugly to fix or figure out. Many time in this situation we are at our Gold partner's door need help

Alternatives Considered

Inform ERP

Reasons for Choosing Dynamics 365

Obsolete software
4,717 reviews