Favro Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Favro

Favro is a project management and collaboration tool with which developers, marketers and executives can plan, track and evolve ideas. Designed to suit the size and needs of any project, Favro allows users to add features and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.1
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
4.3

Browse Favro Reviews

416 of 416 reviews
Sort by:
Nathan
Nathan
  • Industry: Computer Games
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 26/3/2018

A great, intuitive tool for tracking tasks and monitoring project process.

Good, collective high-level alignment for our project. More team involvement in the production process.

Pros

The intuitiveness and flexibility of Favro's boards makes it one of the easiest production tools to use for high-level planning and execution.
The visual design also makes it more appealing to use for most creative-minded folks.

Cons

The same flexibility that is great in some situations works against Favro in other situations. Templatizing for work flows and bug tracking is not as easy to do in Favro currently.
It is very pricey, especially if you would like to try it out for personal use.

Skyler
Skyler
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 8/11/2019

Favro Is One To Look Out For!

I have used Favro for project overviews and estimates. It's worked very well and really helps me visualize time spent and time allocated.

Pros

Favro is a very interesting concept that I would not have supported on paper. But, in application, it works exceptionally well. It is a great way of visualizing tasks and seeing how projects are progressing. It fits exactly how I think about projects and works very well.

Cons

I found myself feeling like I was missing something when I first started using Favro. I wish there was a quick tutorial or overview video that wouldn't take all day or multiple parts to get into. Something to get me started.

Renny
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 28/11/2017

Great UI, but lacks depth of functionality

I wouldn't say we had any benefits. We tried it because we liked their other product (Hansoft) which is native, and expected that they would be creating a web-version of what they had or at least something that is feature comparable.

Pros

1. Great UI for KanBan based products
2. Concept of parent child hierarchies that are not limited to 3 or 4 levels (allows us to do great planning). However, this functionality is really tedious to use in the UI, unlike their Hansoft product.
3. Easy to update cards/add comments/add attachments
4. Multiple assignees to cards
5. Tasklist within cards

Cons

1. The parent-child hierarchy is nearly impossible to use due to UI design / usability problems
2. Searching and reporting is completely lacking. I wouldn't even call it mediocre, it's just not there. There is some "filtering" which is absolutely unusable for any large project.
3. No ability to link tasks in any way or mark duplicates.
4. *** NO WAY TO EXPORT DATA *** : BEWARE OF THIS
(I wrote my own export using their API, but lost between 30-50% of the details of each card)

Top Favro Alternatives

Vincentas
Vincentas
  • Industry: Wireless
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 26/7/2019

Trello on Steroids

Pros

More powerful project management tool then trello
The fact that you can link cards across different projects
Multiple possibilities to customize and integrate

Cons

We tried to use in a way it was not supposed to be used. After all nuances were aired out - Favro became useful and convenient

Carlos
Carlos
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/1/2019

Communicate, plan, collaborate, all in one platform

We managed to become the perfect option to engage all the work team in a common goal, the fulfillment of projects in record time and with favorable results, motivates team members to be better every day in their different areas of work

Pros

Friendly platform to work, it is flexible and has a lot of potential, it allows you to follow up the projects, you can list the tasks of the projects on cards and organize them according to the priority of each one and be aware of the status of each

Cons

It would be excellent if it is possible to identify with colors or with some character that highlights errors or details in order to eliminate them once they have been corrected during the execution of the project.

Steve
Steve
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/3/2018

Favorite project management tool ever!

Pros

It's simple yet flexible, you can make it do some very simple things like you can in Trello, but also it's fantastic for teams and manager's in that you can get a big overall view of an organisation easily, and only give people what they need to do their jobs. Simply, brilliant.

Cons

Right now the only downside of this tool is the Android app (haven't tried iPhone). It's laid out pretty well but slow to load and a bit buggy at times, i.e. the screen freezes. It's the sort of tool best used on desktop anyway, so not a huge issue, but it would be nice to be able to take faster notes and make quick changes more easily on the go.

Darcy
Darcy
  • Industry: Computer Networking
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/5/2018

It's basically Trello on crack

Project management and team visibility - which is what I was looking for

Pros

It's got a very Trello kanban interface which is more suitable for project managing across a whole engineering organization. Most tools focus on agile for developers and they leave out design, admin, etc... But, Favro has a combination of good Github integration and flexibility to support other departments. We do everything in Favro.

Cons

More customization around grouping issues, dependencies,
Github integration could be made better. But, it's one of the best out there.

Better github bi-directional support. Basically anything that happens in Github and vice versa
PRs could be related to issues and then close those issues when a PR is created. Wishlist stuff

Increased workflow customization is needed. But, these are features that can happen over time and make a good product better.

Jonas
Jonas
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/3/2018

Smooth and good looking, with all the features needed!

Pros

The great overview with multiple backlogs and boards. Also the collections suitable for several teams using collaborative features. Perfect for a team using scrum or kanban methods.

Cons

No easy way to edit the text styling in the description. Missing some integrations with for example Harvest and Forecast.

Ben
Ben
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/5/2018

One of the easiest ways to manage tasks for the week

We've now been able to track tasks across the team and separate out the workboards for different team members

Pros

+ Separates backlogs from the weekly Kanban
+ Can be used by engineers as well as non-engineers
+ Integrates to Slack really well!!

Cons

- A bit clunky switching between projects
- Tagging someone on a task doesn't always let them know about updates to the task (Asana does this better)
- Would be nice to be able to comment and do things from Slack that posts directly to Favro

Delgado
Delgado
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/5/2018

Excellent tools for project management

We have improved our administration in our projects, we will continue using it

Pros

great support for the amount of users that use it, easy to use gives you tools to properly manage the projects of the company as personal, The platform does not weigh as much as others in the market, its performance is great

Cons

the pdf preview is usually very slow and does not have a good performance and some problems with loading files. we hope to improve these faults

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 12/10/2018

It's a great start - but hope they start adding more features soon...

It has been good overall - I think they just need to making updates and improvements more often.

Pros

I like how it flows and how cards can be in multiple areas. I like how the cards can be built out and be pretty custom. While we haven't been able to get them 100% for our needs - we've been able to get close. I also like how you can see a full history of everything that has happened. The workflow rules are nice (these seem pretty basic though - would love more options for these).

Cons

I'll be honest, I don't know the history of Favro or how long it has been around. We've been using it for around 4-5 months and it is replacing some of the other tools we were using. But the impression I am getting from it is that it is still in a beta phase. The main bones are there but it could really use additional features, or improvements made to the ones there. I haven't seen a single update since I've started using it in this time, and when you reach out asking if Favro does something they are helpful to offering other ways you can use the tool if the feature you want isn't available, but if the feature isn't there they just say they will make note but don't offer any other information. As someone who also works for a SAAS company I am not expecting any etas on anything, but having been almost 5 months and no updates to anything have happened it makes me wonder what's going on...

One of my biggest pet peeves is with the custom fields, I wish there was an option to hide them from the card face because on some of our teams we had to stop using them because it made the cards too long. This was disappointing because they were super helpful, but when you have 30-40 cards in one lane - it's a lot to scroll through.

Something else that needs improvement is alerts and knowing what all is assigned to you. I could have 100+ cards at one time and "my feed" is not an easy way for me to see what all I need to do.

Furkan
  • Industry: E-Learning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 29/3/2021

Favro has predatory customer practices

Pros

The UI is acceptable. The general barrier of entry is low.

Cons

I had a horrible customer experience with Favro. I reduced the number of users for this month from 10 down to 2. The billing page had no clear way to degrade the plan to 2 users and I checked everywhere. The only potential button was for "cancel subscription" which would display the message "lose access to favro". Fearing I would lose all the boards, I didn't do this and assumed that the plan would be automatically degraded. No. The plan automatically upgrades when users are added but doesn't downgrade and the customer service doesn't give your money back. This is downright predatory. With no clear option to reduce and no automatic downgrade, I was charged 60 bucks more than what I should be charged. Slack only charges by the number of active users, I'm sure favro can design a way to count the number of users period. Beware of their practices.

Alternatives Considered

monday.com

Reasons for Switching to Favro

No.
Andres
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 27/7/2022

Ideal option for collaborative planning

We use this app to collaborative planning and works just fine, but it can be improved in push notifications because we still need to notify manually when a task is done or needs approval.

Pros

+ Great interface
+ Workflow is ok
+ Good integration with apps

Cons

- Push notifications can be improved
- It can be improved in progress tracking

Alternatives Considered

monday.com

Reasons for Switching to Favro

Better price-quality relation
Verified Reviewer
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 17/5/2018

Better than trello, less complexed than jira, but can be improved,

- Gives more clarity to team and org
- Providing separation of backlog and sprint goals increase the productivity

Pros

- Two separate section really make the backlog and current sprint stories easy to maintain
- Separation also gives the clarity to the team, hence increase the team velocity
- Defining a template for each card is a pretty cool feature.
- Having integration with 3rd party softwares like slack, mail really makes easy to track stories

Cons

- Changing the estimation measure at one place changes at every place
- I dont like the new UI, lot of light colors, decreasing the contrast, can't differentiate between different cards easily
- There should be an easy option to get the address of the card, instead of clicking on the card and then copying the card link
- If u write something and accidentally u refresh page those changes are discarded automatically this should not be the case it can be improved

Colleen
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 17/5/2018

Overall great for managing our project - a bit lacking in search

It helps our team manage what features we're working on and what we would like to build in the future.

Pros

We use Favro to manage one product with a small team, having made the switch from Trello when that product couldn't handle our card volume. It's good as organizational software goes. It's nice that you can link cards together. The ability to have multiple boards and backlogs within the space, and to categorize cards within a backlog, are major selling points over Trello.

Cons

It's very difficult to find cards. In Trello you can just do a search and it'll find you cards that have your search terms anywhere. In Favro you have to do an advanced search and look for your search team in individual fields (title, description, etc). This has definitely led to some resentment within our team because it's difficult to track things down.

Andrei
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/11/2018

Almost perfect project management platform

Pros

I have been using Favro for 3 years. What I like most is that the workflow is configured quickly. It's hard to say at once what functions might be useful in the future, so Favro gives you the opportunity to add new functions to an already running workflow.

Cons

The application for iOS needs to be improved and added the ability to save images. It is also necessary to add the ability to track archived cards (after archiving, they are difficult to find even through a search).

Damiaan
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 28/10/2016

EXCELLENT, but a few minor functionalities missing

We've recently made the transition from Trello to Favro, and on the whole we're very happy with the quality of the software and the service provided. The only constructive criticism i have is:

- having to download linked files to preview them, in trello you could view files linked to cards in browser without having to download them first. This is an essential functionality that favro is sorely lacking!

- when you have multiple long collections of different long lists, it can become quite complicated to navigate around the collections, maybe an expanded set of shortcuts allowing you to jump from collection to collection and card to card could be quite useful in terms of the user experience. At the moment it can be quite tricky to find specific cards in big collections.

Cheers,

Damiaan

Pros

Great UI and UX design, very useful for keeping track of big projects with lots of moving parts

Cons

no linked file preview on cards,

confusing to navigate large collections

Nataly
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/8/2018

Convenient project management

Pros

The service supports the joint work of several people and in this it significantly benefits the competition. This is convenient when there are several accountants working on one project in our state in parallel. All the necessary functionality for project management is present: you can make reports, evaluate and much more and all this is done easily and quickly, just a few mouse clicks. In general, the application helps us save time, and accordingly, money.

Cons

Unfortunately, there is no Russian localization in the application. In addition, Favro exists exclusively in the web version (although today it is already considered the norm) and because of this, in convenience of use is inferior to its competitors.

Michael
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 7/12/2017

A stable, daily companion at work

Fast issue creation and a nice boards. Helps organize the workflow and have a quick overview of the state of development.

Pros

It's fast and easy to use. Since it seems to have been developed in Meteor, everything is synced up quickly. There haven't been any major bugs so it's a very stable product.

Cons

It's sorely lacking a mobile app that's compatible with most common android versions. It doesn't do anything super special, so a webview should do the trick.

At the moment, a JS-API would be really awesome, since it's bothersome to write hosted plugins. Trello has a functional JS-API.

Juan Carlos
  • Industry: Program Development
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 1/8/2018

I think this software will give you a powerful tool to help your company gets the correct way

I got a helper to organize my daily work. Also, my team is better organized and communicated.

Pros

I like the way to organize tasks. Also, the communications between the users who are involved in the tasks. I think it's very flexible when you want to order your daily work, you can make cards or just a backlog.
Finally, there are a lot of custom fields you can add to the cards in order to help understand the work.

Cons

I think it hasn't a good tutorial to start using the tool. Also, the backlog should be more flexible in order to make some backlog childs.

Himanshu
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/10/2016

I am very happy with Favro after trying a lot of other applications.

Hi Team,

Favro definitely has been very helpful in keeping track of our projects and tasks.

It can do some improvements like when someone minimizes a row, it should keep track of the last working section and not scroll to something which I have experienced multiple times.

Secondly an option to enable a scroll to the row ( which can be enabled by user so if his OS is detecting the row size and then enabling scroll and not showing in case he is using non standard mouse )

Let me know if you have questions, feel free to reach me at my contact information below.

Pros

Ease to use, drag and drop of cards, tasklists... there are so many features which are very handy for organizing project elements.

Cons

Sometimes when user has to use lower screensize / resolution his option to scroll across the row goes away ( could be due to non standard mouse ).
When you expand a section and then work on its cards and then minimize it, its location changes to some other place and then you have to find and scroll back to next item, this wastes a lot of user time, it would be helpful if the location of minimized item stays the same so he can just expand the next row and go over it.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 10/11/2018

Review Title

I think Favro is great although could use improvements such as being neater when adding a list of links to the description. It would be great if there was more automation involved such as if I put a card in the done section on my board, then it could automatically appear in the to-do colomn of the next teams board who would need to work on it.

Pros

I really like how I can see what projects I have worked on and that it is clear what I am currently doing, what I've finished, and what is coming up for me.

Cons

For a given project, I wish there were separat check lists for different people so managers could see how far along a single person is. I also wish it was easier for managers to use since my current teams project managers seem to have a hard time using it. Integration with Basecamp and Project Tracker would be something I think they would like. For me it would be nice if a card said which board and which stage it was on if it was in more than one board. I know it already says this in the comments but it would be cool if it said it in one place intead of just the comments.

Kirill
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/10/2016

Try this tool instead of Trello or JIRA

Really Great App!
I used it on mobile with notifications and on Desktop where functionality of it is really rich.
This tool is much faster, easier and more flexible than JIRA and much more powerful than Trello (especially multiple boards and backlogs).
Also it fits to Software development projects, i guess it fits for any types of project: enterprise or personal or small teams startups.
Definitely worth evaluation.

P.S ( and it's very flexible - you can create your own rules :-) )

Pros

no limitations for number of users or objects in the app, multiple boards

Cons

more core features, hierarchy tree in backlog

Sylvie
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/4/2019

Convenient to work with a large team

Pros

Our company has a very high load and hard work: every day we carry out 7-10 projects. So that employees always clearly know their task, we use Favro. It is ideal for visualizing tasks. Employees can be assigned to each of them and it is easy to track progress.

Cons

It is a pity that the performance of the application on different platforms is very different. On Android it is impossible to work, the application crashes constantly. But on iOS, everything is in order.

Daivat
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/5/2018

Does what it is intended to do

Pros

- This has saved countless hours for the product team as Sales and Support can look up FAQs about products without having to ping individuals each time they have a question
- The verification engine is very well thought out and works like a charm
- Slack integration is great as that is where most users first start when they have a question

Cons

- It is a bit pricey if you want to use all the functionality including Salesforce integration and analytics
-

416 reviews