uAttend Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews

4.6
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About uAttend

uAttend is an employee management system developed for all mobile platforms. It is a cloud-based solution for tracking attendance and time records for employees with a payroll feature available to help you go from punch to...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.7

Browse uAttend Reviews

443 of 443 reviews
Sort by:
Scott
Scott
  • Industry: Building Materials
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/12/2018

REview

Pros

easily allows employees to log in and log out.

Cons

Sensitive so you can have a hard time for the system to read your finger print.

Response from Workwell Technologies

Hi Scott,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We work hard to provide a dependable and affordable time and attendance system and we appreciate the recommendation!

The sensitivity with the fingerprint scanner may be due to accumulated grime and we suggest using a soft, lint-free cloth to wipe the surface clean. If that doesn¿t do the trick, use a tiny amount of rubbing alcohol on a cotton swab or cloth and gently rub the surface clean.

If you ever have any questions in the future, please feel free to reach out to our customer support for assistance. We`re here for you seven days a week.

Warmly,
The uAttend Team
Text: (760) 278-6623
Call: (800) 518-8925
Email: [email protected]

Replied 4/1/2019
David
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/8/2019

Very happy with the cost and functionality

Very easy for me to figure out the whole product. Has so many things that I'm sure it would be a fit for any larger companies.

Pros

That it works well with the fingerprint time clock

Cons

Can't really think of any. Would be nice if it did my payroll......

Tawnya
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 2/4/2019

Corrections

Pros

For the cost it is not a bad program. I like how it calculates the sick pay and the PTO time and takes it off that is really helpful. I love the chat option as well online if I need help with something that is very helpful.

Cons

Ever since the new layout started about a month or two ago now I have had some issues. I know this is simple issue but I liked how all the hours showed and I didn't have to scroll down. Also, a major issue since the new layout and I was told I would hear back when it gets corrected I have not heard anything so I'm assuming either nobody reached back out or it has not been corrected yet is I used to have the installers be able to approve there timecards and clock IN & OUT for lunch on there phone through the app and since the new layout they can no longer do so. This makes it complicated for me as they work out in the field and it was best for them to approve their timecards and be able to clock In & Out for lunch via the app. I don't see them because I come in after they get here and it's hard for me to catch them to get them to sign their payroll period card come payroll week it was easiest when I had them approve it through the app. I was told since the new layout that it has to be all the employees on the app or all employees not on the app. That to me is just not acceptable when previously it worked out perfectly before the new layout. It was great to have the office employees sign there sheet physically because I see them daily and to have the installers approve them manually through the app. This is a major issue.

Top uAttend Alternatives

TimeClock Plus

QuickBooks Online Advanced

QuickBooks Enterprise

Eddie
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2022

Staffing

Great experience and service. It is a very cost effective way to keep track of your employees time and attendance.

Pros

Ease of use and the ability to make corrections in real time.

Cons

Sometimes it goes offline unexpectedly and impedes the employee from signing in.

Abigail
  • Industry: Mental Health Care
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 21/8/2023

Useful Employee Time Tracker

It is a useful time-tracking software with most features one would want for a time clock. Have not had any issues or errors, however vacation hour-tracking must be manually reset annually.

Pros

It is easy to implement and use, requiring minimal administrative time and upkeep. The interface is easy to use.

Cons

Employee holiday and vacation hours do not automatically reset to the appropriate amount every calendar years. This must be manually entered every New Year.

Maria
Maria
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 8/3/2018

Basic time keeping system on a budget!!

Cost effective for basic use.

Pros

I love that you can set up multiple projects. The reporting aspect is really decent. The exporting helps with billable man hours, after conversion. Easy to set up time clocks which offers geographical tracking options & finger printing which is super awesome an cuts back on the clocking for other. Super easy to set up employees, locations and schedules.

Cons

My biggest problem with uAttend if the fact that even as a Administrator on the account, you cannot un-approve a timecard if it was approved by SUPERVISOR!!!! This make no sense at all. As an admin, you can to everything else but this. This create a hassle if you are working with multiple projects, as I was and most of them where all over the US.

Another problem - Which I deemed a huge one any one classed as a supervisor can create another profile for a supervisor.

There is no way to track number of time sheet edit so no auditing feature.

If you are looking for something super simple, basic to use and really affordable, give it a try. I think the pricing is great for the service. But if you are a project based organization and deal with billable man hours, I probably would look for something that offers a bit more secure and functionality.

Matthew
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/4/2019

We love uAttend!

We've not had any issues with uAttend and have used it for over 5 years.

Pros

uAttend is powerful and very simple to setup. Our technicians are in the field a lot so we needed a solution to track our time and have restrictions as to which locations technicians can clock in. We mostly use the mobile app for clocking in and out which works great.

Cons

I have a really hard time thinking of a negative about uAttend. I feel like the web interface could be better, but that's something the uAttend is actively working on and it's now pretty good.

cristian
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/10/2023

easy for employees to use

Pros

easy for the employees & eliminates any questions about hours worked

Cons

nothing we're very happy with it and all the features we use

Jessica
Jessica
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 5/12/2019

A Positive Change

Pros

I liked that this system was as close to plug-and-play as we would get. It is easy to register new employees and deregistered old employees. It is also easy to sing in to the online system and correct information when necessary. It's affordable and gives easy to read information for payroll.

Cons

There aren't many things I didn't like about this software. Sometimes it will delay registering a fingerprint and that can be frustrating. It's usually due to a dirty finger, screen, or too many touches within a certain amount of time. Nonetheless, there was nothing about it that is a dealbreaker.

David
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/4/2019

Great TIme Keeping System

We have a client on the other side of town. They do not want to have to bother with paper time card, reviewing and signeing them and them sending them over to our office. uAttend is the perfect solution for this type of situation.

Pros

I can always count on uAttend to work. We have used several types of time keeping programs and I have to say in all honesty that uAttend has never given us any problems, never gone offline or not recorded time accurately.

Cons

There are no cons to using uAttend that I can think of

Jackie
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 4/4/2019

Tam Review 18/19

Overall, pretty good. There have been a few changes/updates since I have started processing payroll (July 2018) that have made it easier and if it didn't, improvements since with user reviews. Quick response time for you to change things based on customer request, and that is amazing!

Pros

Dashboard integration helps with daily missed punches, expense breakdown, and upcoming leaves, etc. Ease of use - reporting can be emailed or exported
Upgrade based on reviews - changing the time card layout recently and finding an improvement, then implementing on the spot.
Multi-user functionality.
Printing options per time card/pay period/ employee/department or code

Cons

1. Inability to integrate/export into QB Desktop
2. Giving certain supervisors permissions to view a shared employee, without allowing or providing full department access.
3. Inability to create 1 user account for a supervisor who. i.e. > creating 1 account for an employee to track their PTO for Salaried employees, that also allows them to view/edit/change etc. their departments. Essentially, we create 2 user accounts for our Salaried employees. 1 for department review, 1 for their PTO & hours. Combining these would a) lower our cost, and b) easier access to that employees information. (instead of having to pull for information that may not have been entered in the other.

Wendi
  • Industry: Supermarkets
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 2/4/2019

uAttend review

Overall I like uAttend because most employees work for their home department so 90% of the time-cards are right. It becomes challenging trying to figure out where regular & OT was worked & thus needs to get paid from when employees work for different but related entities.

Pros

The best part of this software is being able to see time-cards and run reports for employees that work at any of our 4 related entities (with different EINs). The next best thing is their customer support chat, I am always given the info needed and they have a portal that contains so much useful information you can research on your own. The third best thing is the ability for employees to select department transfer to have their time posted to the correct department or location (in our case the departments also indicate the entity)

Cons

My least favorite part is that we do have 4 entities and some employees work in several locations. The software makes you choose a "Home" department for every employee and the down side is that all OT gets subtracted from regular pay column and added to OT column of the HOME department, even if that is not where the OT was worked. I run time-card reports and select employees who work in different locations (separate EIN)

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

3
Reviewed on 13/2/2019

Basic clocking in app

Pros

UAttend is easy to use and has no frills. Employees can easily log in, clock in, and see their timecard from their phone.

Cons

No frills is fine but it's really minimal. There isn't an easy way for employees to send in a time correction if they forgot to punch in or out. Our employees just send an email and the administrator has to fix it on their end. This is fine but it would be nice if the employees could put in a correction with a note and the admin could approve/deny the correction that way. Also, not that this affects functionality, but aesthetically the app is very dated.

Response from Workwell Technologies

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear you're taking advantage of the free mobile app that is included with your uAttend time and attendance system.

If you grant employees permission to edit their timecards, they can add in their forgotten punches quickly and easily right within the app. From their timecard, the employee would select the day of the missed punch, click on actions in the top right corner and select add a punch. Just make sure that you've granted the employees editing rights from within your account settings. Customer service is happy to walk you through this if you'd like.

We are currently working to update the app and we hope you enjoy the improvements slated to be released later this year.

Replied 6/5/2019
Clayton
Clayton
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 7/10/2022

Terrible non existent customer service

Received a email notice from Uattend that our monthly payment was not approved through the credit card. Office Manager ""chatted" as phone call was not answered - went to voice mail. Non payment was confirmed. I called credit card company who said not charge was declined. I called again and put on hold until call went to voice mail after 5 minutes. I called back and hit 1 for sales and who answered! Imagine. I told them to put me through to tech support. I was told an email was "sent out to a lot of people" by error saying their charges were declined. I asked if since this mistake was discovered has another email been sent out regarding the correction? He said no. I asked to speak to a manager to discuss this waste of my time and my office manger's time and he said no manager was available but one will call me. 24 hours has gone by and no call. I called again and was told all the managers were busy and could not speak to me. This is why this company should be avoided!

Pros

nothing,

Cons

Poor customer service,

Susan
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 6/4/2019

Very pleased with uAttend software!

Excellent experience!

Pros

As the company administrator for the uAttend software, I find it very easy to use! The customer service is very prompt to help answer any questions. The end user has simple steps and the supervisors edits and verification processes are simple! Really like this software!

Cons

Every so often I would like to write my own reports within the software & I haven't found a way to do this. Also, I would like to merge the data straight into Quick Books for processing payroll and I haven't found a smooth way to perform this tasks yet either....maybe I can't do it? I've spent about only 20 mins attempting to find a way & didn't find one and I'll try another day, but typically I'm able to figure things out on my own in this easy-to-use software, so I'm guessing it's just not available?

Laurie
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/12/2022

Saves time doing Payroll!!

Love my experience across the board. Saves me so much time & I know it's accurate.

Pros

The ease of our mobile employees working at off site locations and able to punch in with their phone. Plus as admin being able to set up/adjust the GPS radius for mobile punch ins. I no longer have to chase employees for not turning in their timesheets in order to submit payroll.

Cons

On rare occasions employees have said they couldn't punch in/out, so I manually will do it for them. Having a smaller company it's not a big deal and it doesn't happen often, however if we had a much larger employee size that might become an issue.

Nina
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/6/2019

Easy to use

Pros

This is an easy program to use. We have the finger print capability. At first, there were some problems with the scanner not recognizing the prints. When we made sure the employees were leaving their finger long enough (only a few seconds) on the scanner there was no problem. The supervisor just a few days ago called and said how much easier it is to use instead of time cards. I am still finding a lot of extra's in the program. Reports can be run any way you need them.

Cons

So far I am pleased with the product and have no complaints.

Alternatives Considered

RUN Powered by ADP

Reasons for Switching to uAttend

Price
Maralin
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/4/2019

Wonderful Software - UAttend

Before I had the UPunch time clock and UAttend software, my sole employee at the time was taking advantage and claiming time he did not work, and taking long lunch breaks. The time clock changed that quickly, saving me money and keeping my employee honest. I now have two employees and wouldn't part with this system. I have rarely had a problem, and when I did have a simple problem, the tech support was fabulous, and knew exactly what to do and why the problem was happening.

Pros

UAttend has made management of my employees' time cards much easier. I only have two employees, but calculating their time by hand would be difficult. Even with a small number of employees like mine, UAttend is an efficient way to start your payroll. I have changed employees a few times and it's very intuitive to archive records and set up new employees.

Cons

I work from home and sometimes do payroll on Sundays when I didn't have time on Saturday. I have to be careful that I select the right pay period if I do payroll on a Sunday to make I'm inputting the data in the right period. It defaults to the following week if I don't change it back.

Tonia
Tonia
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/4/2019

Don't overlook uAttend on price

We have only 'gone live' with the system with all of our 230+ employee recently but so far, our experience has been very good. I love the ability to have a live chat or make a quick call when needed. Customer service has been top notch.

Pros

Cost is the one of the highest Pros but over all pros include the "ease factors", ease of use, ease of setup, and the ease to train our users (supervisors as well as employees). Another strong pro is the phone application and its availability on android devices. Support is also one of the pros to any product and the ability to chat online or make a call is most convenient.

Cons

There are a few features I would love to see added but the only cons to the system is you may have to do some "work arounds" to achieve your overall end goals but for the most part there are no hard cons to the product.

Response from Workwell Technologies

Hi Tonia,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your positive uAttend experience.

We have several exciting new features that will be released in the coming months, including employee scheduling and store and forward for offline punching. We hope those are among your wish list. If not, please be aware that we are always open to customer feedback and suggestions that improve the user experience.

If you ever need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us. We're available to help you seven days a week.

Warmly,
The uAttend Team
Text: (760) 278-6623
Call: (800) 518-8925
Email: [email protected]

Replied 20/6/2019
Mike
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 24/1/2019

uattend

Pros

Use this to punch in and punch out. Makes it easy to do so and stores hours electronically. Love it.

Cons

We always have an issue with needing to use our thumb multiple times until it reads it.

Response from Workwell Technologies

Hi Mike,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review. It's uplifting to hear you enjoy the ease of tracking employee time through the cloud.

In regards to the biometric scanner, certain fingers are rougher than others and it's always helpful to register a few additional fingers if that ever happens to a particular employee. Feel free to reach out to support 7 days a week and we can walk you through the steps if you're unfamiliar with the process.

Warmly,
The uAttend Team
Text: (760) 278-6623
Call: (800) 518-8925
Email: [email protected]

Replied 26/1/2019
Cindy
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 11/4/2019

Ease and customizable...

This system has help our book keeping & inventory record keeping much easier & allows for quicker check outs with preset pricing on most items. We have been satisfied with the overall performance of this software.

Pros

This program is very customize-able for our unique business of services & products, which helps us track both inventory or services provided by a particular practitioner. I also like the fact that I can check daily reports from my desktop computer or reprint journals at anytime.

Cons

Finding categories can be slower than other systems with different screen set-ups, yet that can be attributed to how MANY categories of products & services we offer.

Henry
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/9/2019

EXCELLENT!

Pros

Increased accuracy with payroll and accuracy in the workplace.

Cons

We love everything about this software..

Linda
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 2/4/2019

Easy to use and set up

Employees can't have others punch in and out for them. The reporting aspect allows me to avoid having piles of punch cards. I can look back and see in the past years how many payroll hours are clocked in.

Pros

Ease of set up. Reports are quick and easily customized. I decide what feature I want to allow employees to use. In our case no remote access.

Cons

Sometimes the finger print will not capture. I think it might be due to the employee having worked doing dishes and this somehow interferes with the ability to read the finger? Not sure but for the most part that is my only complaint. But I just have to manually enter it later.

Valisa
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 5/11/2019

Watch your account

I do not like the way they ripped me off

Pros

The time clock was simple to use once I set it up

Cons

The connectivity using this product was horrible. I purchased an extender for my modem and sat it right next to the time clock, and it still went down frequently. In addition to this, the company billed me for 3 accounts and KNEW I only utilized one of them. They claimed they sent an email with this information which I didn't receive, but never stopped billing me until I cancelled and discovered I was still being billed. If it had been a situation where my account didn't allow the charges, I bet they would have really made an attempt to contact me. I wouldn't recommend this to ANYONE

Kelly
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 2/4/2019

Basic Needs met

Overall id say it is easy to use and functionality of it is just fine. The customer service has been quite helpful when needed and responses happen in a timely manner.

Pros

What i like most about the software is the ease to set up new employees and how easy it is to clock in and out. There are a lot of reports you can print out as well.

Cons

I like least is how some of the terms used on the website are not accurate to what we use them for. Such as "hours worked" is not true hours worked. it includes lunches that are not working hours. Also online after the update you have to scroll a lot more to view all punches. Also the actual punch machine is hard to read because there are no indication of what button to push unless you know the coding.

443 reviews