DELMIAworks Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About DELMIAworks

DELMIAworks (formerly IQMS) ERP is developed specifically for SMB and large discrete and batch process manufacturers in the aerospace, medical device, automotive, food and beverage, consumer products, plastics, packaging, and...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.8
Features
4.1
Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Support
4.3

Browse DELMIAworks Reviews

288 of 288 reviews
Sort by:
Brandon
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/2/2020

Without change, performance would never improve

As a small business, its crucial that we proxy for one another. IQMS has become the absolute cornerstone for day to day functionality. One area of focus that we were really excited about was the Real Time module. We, both supply and compete with billion dollar companies who must regularly review Overall Equipment Effectiveness (OEE) as a key metric.

Pros

Its user friendly! Without having prior experience using an integrated system, I was able to lead a team, effectively self implementing from work station installs to setting up barcoding and scanning for Warehouse management.

Cons

Similar to any software, There can be a steep learning curve between modules in the beginning .

Alternatives Considered

SAP Business One

Reasons for Switching to DELMIAworks

IQMS is THE leading Enterprise Resource Planning system for the plastics industry. The key fundamentals we were looking for an ERP system were already apart of the package.
John
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/3/2018

Very please with IQMS ERP software

We feel that IQMS really had helped us grow, even without huge capital expenditures. We feel that it has made us more efficient, which has allowed us to increase sales without adding extra capacity. It also allowed us to decrease lead times with much better inventory controls and scheduling improvements.

Pros

We selected IQMS to give us one central database across all plant functions. Apple Rubber is both a Manufacture and Distributor. Therefore we needed to monitor and control inventory levels and also manufacturing of the product. IQMS WMS gave full warehouse control of inventory. Improving both inventory count and placement accuracy. IQMS Realtime allowed everyone to see what the MFG plant is doing and ties back to the schedule to show if any timing issues. What our customers like best is the Quality module allows full lot traceability as well as SPC and if any issues using MRB or Corrective Actions. Now using IQMS CRM we have outside sales and inside sales working off one system. Marketing can push referrals to sales or engineering to support customer request. Accounting functions are fully supported, which allows us to easily close month and year-end activities. We have also found that regulatory and customer audits are much easier. Both have commented how having one central database is really beneficial and impressed with how well it works.

Cons

We are collecting a lot more data, so being on the system since 2007 our database has grown. We do need to come up with a way to better achieve or strip data that is not required. Large tables will slow SQL scripts, especially for remote users.

Andrew
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 20/2/2013

Our company walked their sales team through our current system and thoroughly spelled out our needs. The sales representative claimed to identify the modules we would need to transition in a way we mutually agreed made sense, but as soon as we signed up we were told by the implementation team we needed to buy more modules to maintain the basic functions the sales representative claimed he had already spec'd out with us.

Further, while we insisted on having the implementation specialist assigned before hand so we could check his background. They assigned a person that had a strong background, but when he arrived it was revealed that he was far too busy with other clients to work on our implementation, so they reassigned him and put someone on that has been with their company about a year.

The software has its strengths and we are still trying to push through implementation. If you have the talent and experience in house to spec out exactly what modules you need and implement them the software might be a fit for you, but if you are going to be relying heavily on their implementation team you may want to look elsewhere.

Response from Dassault Systemes

Thank you for your review and comments on EnterpriseIQ and IQMS. Our customer satisfaction is very important to us, is unmatched in the industry and is our highest source of referrals for new clients. We find it unfortunate that you feel as though you have been slighted in this respect. As such, please allow us to respond to your concerns.

When we recommend initial purchase modules to clients, we attempt to match communicated needs as well implementation resources and time frames. This provides the client what they need and want to begin their implementation but doesn’t overburden their budgets. In the conversations with your company in the last few months, there has been no indication that more modules are required nor requested. We are more than happy to assist in assessing where additional functionality might be needed that wasn’t previously indicated.

In regards to the implementation specialists, our historical summary of emails and communication shows both attempted and answered responses. We have been actively working with you on the subject of your assigned specialist and did change out your initial assignee based on your request to have someone available more frequently. While the replacement had been at our company less than a year, all our implementation specialists are manufacturing professionals that go through a rigorous training and certification period before being assigned to any clients. We had hoped this, in conjunction with the account credit we provided you, would show our eagerness to accommodate your needs.

We thank you for highlighting that our software has strengths. We appreciate that since we work hard to make it industry specific and developed with client feedback. However, as we stated initially, we strive to make all our clients happy. After repeated conversations, with multiple department managers, we are willing to offer a full refund, should that be your choice.

Replied 25/2/2013

Top DELMIAworks Alternatives

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Epicor Advanced MES

0

Global Shop Solutions

Plex Smart Manufacturing Platform

Beifus
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/9/2010

ERP For The Small Injection Molder

The feeling within our company is very positive regarding EnterpriseIQ. It is a package that appears to have been essentially co-developed by plastics processors through customer feedback. With that, it has been a great tool to streamline our operation.

This, being like many other things, you will get out of it what you put into it. We are a small company with many of us wearing many proverbial hats. Consequently, none of us are dedicated toward ERP utilization / improvement. With that and as expected, expanded use of the software is coming around at a slower pace.

I have no regrets in having recommended the purchase of Enterprise IQ. If I knew then what I know know about the software, I would make the same purchase decision.

Pros

A 'One Stop Shop' for just about any need for which a database is applicable within the plastic injection molding industry. Having used separate application software programs prior to IQMS, integration has been a huge benefit and future integration is still an opprortunity.

Although I have only monitored it up to this point, the level of information shared by the User Group is amazing.

IQMS Staff, regardless of department, have always been extremely pleasant to deal with eith on the phone or by email.

Tech Support's ability to easily remote in and troubleshoot has been helpful.

Implementation was smooth , facilitated by the knowledge, experience, and confidence of the IQ implementation specialist assigned to us.

We began using scheduling very quickly upon installation; something I was unable to do with another ERP program with which I had exposure.

Taking it's power into consideration, IQ is easy to learn and begin using.

Cons

While Tech Support is responsive and interaction is positive, the need to coordinate a time to "remote in" is not always convenient and sometimes discouraged me from calling or emailing.

While Securities are very powerful and flexible, it seems there is complexity that comes with that power. Mastering securities is not something that appears to be intuitive or quickly/easily learned.

Given the power and potential flexibility of the software, it does require a resource dedicated (at least to some degree) in order to tap into that power and expand use into it's many features.

Cost as well as internal resources have prevented us from seriously considering additional modules and/or consulting visits from IQMS implementation specialists to improve utilization.

Jeff
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/2/2020

GAME CHANGER

Our overall experience with this system has been amazing! Cannot give it good enough ratings. The people in the company are great to work with, the other customers are a joy to be around and it is a great environment to operate in.

Pros

As we looked to grow, it was clear that we could not do it on current platform, after implementing IQMS we were able to build a platform that allowed us to double our business while maintaining our elite quality scorecard with customers like GM, Magna, BorgWarner and ZF. This technology was game changing.

Cons

It is a fringe element of the system is the SPC/quality module. I wish that there was a more robust quality module including PPAP, control plans and FMEA analysis.

Reasons for Choosing DELMIAworks

Necessity

Reasons for Switching to DELMIAworks

Overall value and functionality.
Vicki
  • Industry: Consumer Electronics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 26/8/2019

reviewq

the company was recently purchased so not sure how that will impact things overall. There support system and folks are very helpful.

Pros

the GUI - user interface. Smartpage. CRM

Cons

their update process. updates nearly always break functioning portions of the software. the accounting aspects. many "feature" processes don't post to correct accounting GL's in the backend.
Way too expensive. KPIs and such never worked well. Webdirect never worked.

Stephanie
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/6/2010

EnterpriseIQ - The Ultimate ERP Solution

I would highly recommend EnterpriseIQ. The staff at IQMS is a pleasure to work with and extremely accessible. IQMS listens to their users and allow them to have a great amount of input into enhancements to EnterpriseIQ. When there is a question as to how users feel about an enhancement that another user suggests, it is put to a user vote. This is done online so that users don't have to wait until a user group meeting to vote. IQMS hosts Users Group meetings that are very informative and helpful for networking with other users. With many tools that IQMS has provided to their users, users can easily pose questions to a user forum and get a quick response. EnterpriseIQ is a great ERP solution that should not be passed by!

Pros

EnterpriseIQ provides a full ERP system including a payroll module. There is no need to use 3rd party software to transfer/link labor time & attendance to payroll. MRP is easy to use and provides users with real-time availability and requirements through the use of finite scheduling. Powerful reports can be created through the use of Crystal Reports. Files can be linked with ease providing users with exactly what they want/need to be on "their" custom report. Bill of Materials are complete as they contain cycle time, labor, work center and materials required. A Preventative Maintenance module can track Tooling and Equipment usage and generate service work orders based on cycle counts or routine tasks. Each module allows attachment of documents, either Internal notes or External documents maintained through their Quality Module in Document Control. IQMS provides excellent customer support and welcomes user input as to the development & enhancement of their software.

Cons

The only issue that we have had with EnterpriseIQ is trying to integrate biometric fingerprint readers to use as our means of collecting attendance. The time clock capture is easy to use, however, there is no way to validate if an employee is clocking themselves in/out and/or a co-worker in/out.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
1
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 24/8/2019

Accounting is horrible

Sales guy was great, not so much on everything else

Pros

Production side of things seems ok, thats about it. Price seems too high, managing the accounting is very difficult

Cons

Accounting side of things has MAJOR issues and difficult to manage

Alternatives Considered

NetSuite and M1 ERP

Reasons for Switching to DELMIAworks

Sales guy was good
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/1/2019

IQMS Software Review

We are currently using IQMS for all our activities as mentioned above. We are dilgent to keep data current to be able to analyze our costs.

Pros

IQMS offers everything needed to run a injection molding business and more. Quoting, production reporting, inventory , shipping accounting and more.

Cons

It seems that things may change based on a suggestion, which is good, but I wonder if it a majority or a squeaky wheel. To be specific, there was a fairly recent change which made entering a quote due date mandatory. This can get annoying as you are going along in the quote and get stopped to add a due date and have to return to the 1st page.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 22/1/2019

IQMS review

The RealTime monitoring is a wonderful feature. It helps many of our people with their job.

Pros

The integration across the company. It is the only way to design ERP software.

Cons

The price increases, and increases. It feels like we are held hostage.

John
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/10/2017

Has been a big overall improvement to our previous ERP system

I've only used 2 ERP systems in my life, so my experience is limited. IQMS does nearly everything better than our old ERP system, but we had more flexibility with our labeling in the old system, and the old system had superior finance capabilities in nearly every way. Since going live in IQMS, we are constantly catering to the finance folks with report tweaks.

Pros

Integrates very well in our environment. Users were able to understand how the use the system pretty quickly. Very good customer support. The real time screens give very good visibility into the state of operations. Easy to schedule. System help menus are very good.

Cons

Financials lacking in comparison to our 10+ year old ERP system. Missing some basic elements, like being able to add operator initials to a production label without having to enter all employees into the system and make sure they're all logging in as themselves. Unable to customize box count on production labels (reset box counts on a shiftly basis). Unable to set default label templates per customer ship-to. Had an issue lately after updating to newest version where PLM module didn't work any longer. The fix took over 10 weeks. Feel like the licensing for shopdata is a bit expensive. We'd like to have an IQMS station on every work center, but the cost of the shopdata licenses is prohibitive.

Cliff
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/7/2010

EIQ in a non-plastics environment

EIQ is a much better solution than our previous conglomeration of software. It provides us with good inventory control and BOM functions. The positive aspects of the software outweigh the negative aspects, and we are having some success in eliminating these negatives as well.

Pros

Customer support is excellent. They have been very helpful with a variety of questions and do a good job of following up on issues that are not readily solved in a single phone call. I never get the feeling that they are simply trying to get me off the phone, but instead are genuinely interested in solving my problem.

Navigation is very robust, but easy to use. The ability to "jump to" related screens is a big plus.

Reporting is also very robust, with many standard reports and the ability to quickly generate and add custom reports using Crystal Reports.

Security is full featured, allowing us to limit access where necessary, not only at the form level, but all the way down to the field level. We can limit certain users to read only views, or allow them to update certain fields, but still limit them from areas of a form where they are not authorized.

Cons

Much of the terminology and functionality is geared to the plastics industry. Since we are not in this business, it can be somewhat cumbersome at times to have to wade through all of the plastics features to get to those that we need.

The cost accounting functionality does not allow us to break down manufacturing costs in as much detail as we would like. We are currently evaluating the latest release to see if this has been improved.

Because we are outside of EIQ's core customer type, it is hard to get any traction with enhancement requests. Since our enhancements tend to be things going away from the plastics industry, sometimes it feels like we are really swimming up stream to get changes made.

MRP can sometimes be confusing when trying to figure demand for various inventory items. We also have not been able to find a way to allocate inventory for a specific task so that the system knows that the items in question are no longer available for other tasks.

Bill
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/5/2010

Wide ranging, good performance, constant improvement, responsive company

I gave implementation 3 stars, but planning will make it easier!

The initial construction of your databases is critical, and will determine whether your implementation is successful or a nightmare. I strongly urge anybody considering this package to also factor in the costs of using their excellent professional services group (I will happily recommend a particular person on request) as they have an intimate knowledge of the modules, especially the GL, BOM and the numerous foundational tables that must be populated in the correct order for a smooth implentation.

I wouldn't recommend attempting to implement every module initially, and the use of IQMS resources can definitely help to determine the order and timing of each module's implementation.

Anticipate a LOT of training on this system - it is complex. You will NOT save money by scrimping here. Their trainers know their onions and have heard most questions before and can answer them on the spot.

Pros

IQ continues to: A) improve existing functionality, and B) Add functionality in response to customer input and new markets. This has allowed us to use the program for an injection plastics, rubber molding and a metal turning operation.

Customer service is excellent, and I have heard they are working on 24/7 access.

Documentation is excellent overall - if you use the help files they will normally answer most questions.

Web based training was very useful and an inexpensive way to get many folks familiar with the system.

Intermodule jumps are wonderful (jump from a PO to inventory, receipts, invoices, etc) and constantly amaze.

The ability to create a user-defined table at most important places reduces the need to "steal" a field for another use - very innovative and less prone to "folklore" type mistakes.

Tracing of transactions, such as PO changes, or customer changes to delivery requests are invaluable when attempting to see what happened and when.

Cons

We don't use the EDI, WMS (RF scanners), label printing or Time and Attendance modules because of the complexity of our needs - others do, so this is not necessarily a minus for all potential users.

Jennifer
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 5/10/2017

IQMS is a very versatile system that offers a lot of functionality for a reasonable price...

As a mid-size business with global locations, this ERP was really a lifeline. The price tags on the big ERPs are untenable and often don't support the unique needs of a lean manufacturer. It's not the prettiest system out there, but I appreciate the flexibility and the fact that IQMS is dedicated to improving the software.

Pros

The system is very flexible to many processes and industry requirements. The company really uses user feedback to help drive software enhancements and support fixes. You get a lot of functionality for very low cost. The implementation process was well managed and we were able to go-live ahead of schedule and under budget. Not many ERP implementations can boast that.

Cons

There are sometimes too many available options and ways to use the system. It can drive you to implement a process in one module that inadvertently limits your usage of other modules. Navigating how the system works as a whole is often unclear and can be frustrating - not knowing that checking this box over here affects something over there that you were not even thinking about. The last few years of growth have been painful from a tech support standpoint, as they can't keep up with hiring and training and you often have to train the support person how the system works before you can even discuss a bug or issue you are facing.

Kenneth
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/8/2019

Complete ERP

We are able to manage the business from start to finish using the software. From CRM to shipping, and including ISO-9001 controls. Software is stable and we rarely have any interruptions.

Pros

Available features. Every aspect of our business can be managed with EnterpriseIQ.

Cons

Updates are somewhat cumbersome. At peak times customer support can be slow to respond.

Alternatives Considered

JobBOSS² and Metasystems

Reasons for Choosing DELMIAworks

Old software was outdated.
Chuck
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 1/11/2017

IQMS Review

Pros

Great Software for the injection molder. Has good communication areas that all customers can see update requests. They have started regional user group meetings which is a good way to communicate with other users and go over modules you might not be using or are using and they have found ways to maximize the modules.

Cons

As usual price and continual support costs would be nice to be lower and stabilized. You get this with every software company so its the nature of the beast.
Sometimes you might have to update the whole software from a previous release just to fix maybe one small area you need fixed. This can cause issues when your running 24/7. Running a small SQL to the data base to fix your small problem works the best. Sometimes that's all you have to do, but other times not.

Marie
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/4/2018

IQMS Manufacturing Software

Our company has been using the software for over 20 years and I have personally been using it for over 10. I feel like we have added valuable input to help develop the software. We are looking forward to many more years of working with IQMS.

Pros

I have found that the software is very easy to use because of the tools available. Our company utilizes just about every module IQMS has. Since it's impossible to know everything about the system I rely heavily on these tools. At any time I can access a help file, jump on a call or chat session with support, or reach out to the User Group community.

Cons

Because we are such heavy users of the software it can be hard to be fully prepared for an upgrade. I will add that they do a fantastic job letting their users know what is changing.

Benjamin
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/8/2019

Pretty Good ERP

It's sturdy and maneuverable enough for someone well-versed in this type of thing. Putting the system into the hands of a casual end-user can be difficult. Security permissions are highly-customizable and can strip down a user's interface to just the essentials for that person's role in the company. Providing a web-integrated purchasing tool for a consumer to virtually build and order their own product is virtually non-existent.

Pros

Interactivity among modules is pretty solid. Jumping around provides ease of access to linked tables.

Cons

Many active/inactive commands are set too high in the hierarchy providing more blanket commands and settings. More fine-tuning is often required.

Kelan
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/10/2017

Great Manufacturing ERP

Overall, IQMS has helped streamline major aspects of our business, and we're currently expanding its usage as much as possible. Consistent data for use with a BI system is a vital to finding issues and getting them corrected. Release quality is getting better, which has been a large pain point of doing upgrades.

Pros

The MES side of the software is highly configurable, and allows great flexibility on how you process your business. There is a module for nearly everything, so you can probably encapsulate every function of your business within the ERP if you wish.

Cons

Accounting and infrastructure side is weak, but IQMS is committed to fixing those in the near future. Support turnaround on bugs can be a little slow, but not abnormal

Angie
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/9/2017

I have been using IQMS since we went live in 2002. I work with 4 different E-plants.

Pros

I like that you can use online self-help training videos. Navigation from page to page is quick and easy. You can put security on almost everything. The help files are very well done. The IQMS community connects you to other real users for additional help and ideas for the best way to utilize the system. Customer support has always been friendly, easy to work with, and knowledgeable. I am excited for our next step which is moving to the cloud.

Cons

Set up is very extensive. Yearly maintenance is expensive. Some features/functions are global settings and not all e-plants operate exactly the same.

Steve
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 25/8/2010

Operational Effectiveness with IQMS

We are very satisfied with IQMS. We are committed to continuing to expand our usage of the system. IQMS provides more functionality than what we have learned to take advantage of. We believe it is a system that will support our planned rapid growth in business.

Pros

IQMS provides a very robust system with a high degree of flexibility. It encompasses and integrates most operational and accounting functions into a single system which is very valuable. This results in fewer user interfaces that must be supported by IT and our Supervisors. It also results in our operational functions all working from the same data base.

We provide a system overview for many new customers. These customers are much, much larger than us, but they usually express that they wish they had such extensive functionality in their company's systems.

The functionality that enables a user to "jump" directly from, for example, inventory item to bill of material, adds to the efficiency for users once they understand it.

Design of the IQMS software allows our Production supervisors, set-up technicians and operators to use the system to monitor what presses are running using "Real-Time". They also can see if the job is running according to standards.

Cons

Because of the fullness of functionality and flexibility provided by IQMS, at times it appears overly complex to users as they first begin learning the system. It can seem a bit overwhelming. Learning to navigate wihtin the system is a key.

The Help system could be stronger, but we consider this a struggle for most software packages.

Carl
  • Industry: Plastics
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/1/2019

Satisfied long time customer

As stated, IQ helps significantly with timely access to data and standards compliance. Overall, we are a very satisfied 20 year customer.

Pros

Overall, you can quickly retrieve most data from IQ with very high accuracy. The accurate records and ease of access is a big plus for standards compliance and financial record keeping and reporting.

Cons

As you accumulate large amounts of data and more data has to go back and forth between the machine and server, it slows down. WebIQ will likely solve a lot of this if it can figure out how to handle label printing and access to external documents.

Win
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/8/2019

NoLimitz windsurfing masts manufactured with IQMS ERP software

We are better capturing data that can be used for costing items that we manufacture, as well as better defining and controlling engineering specifications and processes used for each item including engineering change orders.

Pros

This software is scalable. No matter how much or how quickly our company grows, we know that the software can scale with that growth. Yet despite that capacity, we were able to get started for considerably less cost than with SAP.

Cons

Tracking part serial numbers through production seems a bit cumbersome for a small to mid-sized firm.

Paul
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/1/2019

IQMS Pros & Cons

Overall IQMS has given us greater visibility regarding how our business is functioning in real time.

Pros

Real Time monitoring allows constant focus on what is going on with machines on the shop floor.
Inventory visibility at each step of our process has allowed us to make better scheduling decisions.
Barcode scanning has allowed us to improve our lot tracking back to the raw material just by know the serial number.

Cons

Can be overwhelming for new users.
Setting up certain modules can be confusing and time consuming.

George
  • Industry: Automotive
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/9/2017

The best ERP package I have seen to date! We utilize IQMS in every aspect of our production.

Increased production efficiency, increased quality, great finite scheduling, reduced inventory, and integrated EDI.

Pros

Full featured, comprehensive, and complete ERP package. Using IQMS we were able to increase our production efficiency, reduce inventory, improve quality, and provide meaningful metrics for decision making. Integrated EDI makes this a well rounded solution for all automotive suppliers.

Cons

No complaints what so ever! IQMS is a very stable package with excellent support. Keep up the fantastic work IQMS!

288 reviews