User Reviews Overview

About iLost for Business

iLost for Business is a cloud-based lost and found software for municipalities, amusement parks, hotels, transportation businesses and more. It allows complete shipping of items to a customer's door, regardless of where the item...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.8

Browse iLost for Business Reviews

19 of 19 reviews
Sort by:
Kim
  • Industry: Airlines/Aviation
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/1/2021

Always Easy with Ilost @ Eindhoven Airport

From the very first start with Ilost at Eindhoven Airport it was such an improvement. We immediately saw an improvement in match rate, so many more happy passengers who got their lost items back.

Pros

Ilost is so easy to use!
It is a web-based program that can be used anytime, anywhere.

Cons

Integration was very easy years ago, nothing negative to mention.

Response from iLost

Thank you for your review!
Proud to have Eindhoven Airport as a customer, joined as the first airport years ago!

Replied 29/1/2021
Boyen
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/2/2022

Keep up the good work!

Pros

Interface is streamlined, easy to understand menus and options. Easy to learn, very easy to use.

Cons

1. Search function can be improved. For example, searching for an item in a different location.
2. It would also be good if a user can edit the location of an item. Currently, an item registered in one location but physically present in another location cannot be edited.

Xandra
  • Industry: Government Administration
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/1/2021

iLost

people at iLost are very kind and fast to answer my questions. Now and again it takes a while to get in touch with them.

Pros

The site is easy to use. It is great that citizens can find their property back, wether they are in Amsterdam or nog

Cons

Management information. I would like management information per week.

Response from iLost

Thank you for your review!
Great that iLost improves Lost & Found for the Municipality of Amsterdam and its residents.
And we noted the need for more specific reporting capabilities in the application, especially selection criteria.

Replied 29/1/2021

Top iLost for Business Alternatives

Francisco
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/1/2021

excellent customer service

Pros

iLost is very easy to use, saves us a lot of time and much important it has made a lot of our travelers very happy.

Cons

None yet, i will definitely recommend it!

Response from iLost

Thank you!
iLost is very glad for having HTM as a customer for several years now.
And great to see that you recommend us :).

Replied 27/1/2021
Yannick
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 1/3/2022

Bobbejaanland is a great fan! iLost, the perfect partner for your business.

Thanks to iLost, we were able to return more found objects to their rightful owners. The system is easy to use for both our employees and visitors. Behind the scenes, working with iLost has allowed us to make better use of our time.

Pros

Portal is Dummy-proof. Smooth cooperation with iLost for the implementation.

Cons

None. At the moment everything is running smoothly.

Kelvin
  • Industry: Facilities Services
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/1/2022

iLost Hogeschool Utrecht

It is much easyer for our students and employees to track down items that they have lost on our campus.

Pros

It is a very easy system to understand.
Customer support is great.

Cons

For now non.

Marissa
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 25/11/2022

Gebruiksvriendelijke tool

Het is een prettig systeem om mee te werken. Duidelijk hoe het gebruikt dien te worden.

Pros

Voordeel is dat gasten alles online kunnen regelen.Het verduidelijkt kan worden met een foto van het voorwerp

Cons

Er zijn momenteel geen punten waarvan ik deze ervaar als minpunt

Mimi
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/9/2021

iLost Designer outlet Roermond

Positieve ervaring, [GEVOELIGE INHOUD VERBORGEN] heeft ons goed bijgestaan tijdens het hele proces. iLost heeft een toegevoegde waarde voor ons, en onze werkwijze voor de gevonden voorwerpen.

Pros

-Het matchingspercentage van terug gevonden items is sinds gebruik toegenomen, en het archiveren van de producten zorgt dat dit overzichtelijk blijft. Idiot-proof publicatie van items, gebruiksvriendelijk en goede begeleiding.

Cons

- Wij verzenden op onze kosten naar de eigenaar, de verzendmodule kan alleen geintegreerd gebruikt worden met een betaalmodule. Hierdoor regelen wij de verzending zelf, waardoor we zelf in de gaten moeten houden dat het pakket aangekomen is, en we op de knop ' voorwerp opgehaald, stuur een bevestiging' moeten drukken om het lost item te archiveren bij 'terug bij de eigenaar'. Ook ontvangen gasten een mail na een paar dagen met de melding, maak een afspraak om uw item op te halen, ondanks dat wij het verzenden, omdat dit buiten het platform geregeld wordt. Dit zijn voor ons extra handelingen om alles correct te verwerken.

Response from iLost

Thank you Mimi!
Great to hear that your organization is happy with using iLost.
What you describe as a disadvantage is indeed something that we only offer as a complete service. But this will likely change in the near future, so we'll keep you updated ;)

Replied 22/7/2022
Git
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/1/2022

Gebruiksvriendelijke applicatie

De gemeente Veenendaal is zeer tevreden met iLost. Het werkt snel, makkelijk en overzichtelijk. Als je vragen hebt, dan vind ik de support ook heel goed! Je wordt altijd snel geholpen en het wordt duidelijk uitgelegd zodat je het de volgende keer eventueel zelf kunt oplossen.

Pros

Het is gebruiksvriendelijk zowel voor de collega's als voor de burger. Je weet altijd de gevonden voorwerpen weer terug te vinden doordat je een bewaarloactie aan het gevonden document koppelt.

Cons

Ik heb eigenlijk geen minpunt. Wij gebruiken het alleen voor het registreren van gevonden voorwerpen. Bij de gemeente en bij de politie kan er geen aangifte van verloren goederen meer gedaan worden. Dit is voor de burger vaak lastig.

Deirdre
  • Industry: Motion Pictures & Film
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/8/2022

Gebruiksvriendelijke platform voor gevonden voorwerpen proces

Heel goed, benaderbaar, persoonlijk en betrokken

Pros

Het is heel fijn om 1 centraal platform te hebben en naar te kunnen verwijzen indien er een hulpvraag is voor een verloren voorwerp. Het is makkelijk in te regelen en makkelijk te gebruiken in de operatie.

Cons

voor nu niet van toepassing, Ilost zorgt zelf goed voor productontwikkeling

Jasper
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 1/6/2021

Review iLost - Openbaar Vervoer

iLost heeft ervoor gezorgd dat we inmiddels ruim 40% van alle verloren voorwerpen weer terug kunnen brengen bij de eigenaar. Voorheen was dat nog geen 10%. Daarnaast hebben we minder personeel nodig om het proces te beheren en is er meer zekerheid voor de klant omdat die zelf direct online kan zien of zijn voorwerp wel of niet bij ons ligt. Het scheelt dus ook een hoop telefoontjes en meldingen bij onze klantenservice.

Pros

Belangrijkste voordeel is dat het de klant en onszelf 1 overzichtelijke portal biedt waar alles in staat dat ergens in het land bij ons gevonden is. Dat er een foto en beschrijving kan worden toegevoegd maakt dat het zelden gebeurt dat iemand zich vergist en dat het voorwerp uiteindelijk niet van hem of haar blijkt te zijn.

Cons

Het betaalmodel waarbij je per geregistreerd voorwerp betaald maakt dat je bepaalde eenvoudige items zoals sjalen, petjes, paraplu's etc niet upload omdat dit zonde voelt. Terwijl die soms wel van belang kunnen zijn voor de eigenaar.

Response from iLost

Thank you Jasper!
We are glad your organization is satisfied with using iLost. And especially the gain in process optimization and customer satisfaction :)

Replied 22/7/2022
Douwe
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 5,001-10,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/2/2022

Simpel en doeltreffend

Zeer makkelijk telefonisch bereikbare klantenservice en vlotte service en (re-)acties

Pros

Met name voor onze reiziger die hun verloren / vergeten spullen terug willen vinden is iLost een supervinding. Ook voor ons als afdeling om de gevonden items in te voeren is het simpel en gebruikersvriendelijk. Dankzij het gebruik van website en foto's van gevonden items zeer makkelijk.

Cons

Als gebruiker loop ik zelden tegen minpunten op.

Adrien
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/11/2022

iLost is good

Pros

La facilité d'utilisation pour les equipes

Cons

Certains clients nous font part de bug lors de connexion, ou de tarif bien trop élevé à l'international

Britt
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/11/2022

Holland Norway Lines raadt I-Lost aan

Pros

Passagiers kunnen op een overzichtelijke manier online kijken of hun verloren voorwerp gevonden is De website is erg gebruiksvriendelijk en makkelijk in gebruik

Cons

Niet van toepassing, wij hebben geen minpunten.

Walter
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/4/2021

Qbuzz

Pros

Gebruiksgemak en betrouwbaarheid (nooit storing gehad)

Cons

Nadelen kan ik niet noemen.
Nooit problemen gehad.

Response from iLost

Thank you Walter for your nice words about us! It's always a pleasure working with you.

Replied 29/4/2021
René
  • Industry: Public Policy
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/7/2022

Gevonden!

Pros

Integratie bleek redelijk eenvoudig. Vooral het eenvoudig matchen van gevonden voorwerpen met de als verloren gemelde artikelen valt positief op.

Cons

Het overbrengen van de bestaande gevonden en verloren artikelen was even doorbijten.

Aurore
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 27/1/2022

Ilost - Ilove

nous indique les objets expirés ce qui permet de faire le tri

Pros

rapidité de l'équipe iLOST lors de question

Cons

les traductions le terme compléter pour valider l'objet

Lore
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/12/2021

Aanrader

Goed en eenvoudig systeem dat weinig tijd in beslag neemt. Makkelijk op te volgen, gebruiksvriendelijk.

Pros

-makkelijk te gebruiken voor alle medewerkers
-gericht zoeken naar verloren voorwerpen
-correspondentie naar klanten gaat zeer vlot
-verzendmodule is eenvoudig en snel

Cons

Momenteel nog niet tegen nadelen aangelopen.

Daisy
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/6/2022

Makkelijk in gebruik, overzichtelijk

Pros

De items zijn snel in te voeren, snelle handelswijze

Cons

weergave voor gebruikers , foto's zouden groter kunnen zijn, optie voor meer informatie in het overzicht zoals kamernummer.

19 reviews