Revolut for Business Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Revolut for Business

Revolut Business is a business account platform designed to cater to the needs of small businesses, startups, and internationally operating companies. It eliminates monthly fees, providing a cost-effective solution for businesses....

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.7
Features
3.9
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Support
3.1

Browse Revolut for Business Reviews

56 of 56 reviews
Sort by:
Ruairi
Ruairi
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 18/7/2019

Manages all of my business banking needs

Beats traditional banking in many fields, works a charm and makes handling my business banking hassle-free.

Pros

I use Revolut for Business as my bank for my freelance business. Amazing features include

- Ability to create and manage physical and virtual cards, I have a virtual card for one-off expenses and one for recurring expenses which helps to track expenditure
- Instant transfers to and from other Revolut for Business accounts, as well as to personal Revolut accounts, I use Revolut for my personal banking so I can instantly send money from my business to my personal account
- Easy to use interface for managing money, exporting transactions and sending & receiving money, much better than traditional banks.

Cons

I haven't any issues or required new features with Revolut for Business. The only con I can list is that since credit & loans aren't available (for Ireland at least), it can be a good idea to have your business banking with a traditional banks so that you can get a loan from them if needed.

Mauro
Mauro
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 31/10/2023

Revolut- the bank of the future

With Revolut you can send payment links with which your clients can make payments, and if another user has Revolut you can receive commission-free transfers. Revolut is one of the few payment platforms that offers cashback for your purchases, this is a point to take into account when comparing it with other platforms, it has many integrations with other billing platforms such as Xero, slack among others, its API can be integrated both in web version and in mobile version.

Pros

Revolut is a payment processor with many tools that has gone unnoticed, it is a Neobank with a lot of potential, I have used the personal and business versions and I can say that it far surpasses large payment processors. One of the functions that I can highlight is that it issues both physical and virtual cards, so you can have better control of expenses and avoid hidden payments, I like that it is digitized and you can receive contactless payments on your iPhone, no need for a POS.

Cons

What I don't like is that sometimes the synchronization with some banks is not working, I have had problems connecting with a bank, Revolut uses Plaid, and for some reason it doesn’t recognize the login of the bank that I wanted to add.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 12/5/2024

Outstanding payment gateway for any secure international transaction

Pros

1. Very user friendly and easy to operate
2. Mobile app is glitch free
3. Quick and secure transactions across borders

Cons

1. API integration is a bit tough
2. Doesn’t support other tool access in single login

Top Revolut for Business Alternatives

Simon
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 2/5/2024

Untrustworthy and Unhelpful

It's been terrible, and has nearly made me go out of business. I will be making sure all my peers avoid

Pros

At first, it was helpful in that I was able to send and received money without friction.

Cons

Over the last 2 months, more and more payments have gone missing.

Despite using identical details, more than 30% of inbound payments have not been received.

Their support function has a sole purpose of blaming the other counterparty.

Jamal
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 22/2/2024

My experience using Revolut

It is continued therefore appreciated in terms of its practice

Pros

Its ease of use ultimately; i like the dashboard; also the paid features.. it is easy to understand what i can choose to acquire though them

Cons

The lack of a walk in store in order i may see and speak to another human

Jo
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 20/10/2023

I think we stopped using it for a reason

Revolut business has an okay start in this space but is nowhere as powerful as something like moss or ramp. My employer switched away from Revolut for plenty of reasons, but mostly because it doesn't provide the seamless all-in-one solution it seems to promise.

Pros

As a user and not an admin: 1. I didn't have to expense my business trips manually (though still needed to send receipts separately)2. It was great that I could add a virtual card very easily and have access to the funds without having to wait for my physical card to arrive (which is not the case with Moss, which I hate)3. I am a personal revolut user as well and I like the multicurrency feature. We travel in different countries for work so it's important we have that.

Cons

My employer stopped using revolut for business and switched to moss in spring 2023, so the following comments could be outdated1. It seemed like it wasn't possible for our admins to assign individual budgets, so all of us shared the same pool of money and I could see how much it was in the account. That was weird2. I couldn't attach receipts with the transactions. Had to manually send it to finance. 3. It's only ever used for business trips. We can't use revolut for other business expenses such as subscriptions and other purchases. Increased a lot of overhead.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 19/12/2023

An effective payment and cost management system for my traveling medical team

Pros

It offers the convenience of most cash apps with the added benefit of easier cost-management from an administration point of view, giving us more control of overseas spending

Cons

Some of the features are difficult to access from a UI/UX perspective, particularly adding new contacts

Alternatives Considered

Venmo
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 4/10/2023

Extremely poor customer service and the account itself is not operational

There was no transparency about the fact that you can't pay taxes with this business account and when I tried to get more information through the 'support' I was served with template answers and in the end got the recommendation to go to another bank if I need to pay my taxes.

Pros

I was easy to open an account and get the debit card.

Cons

You can't pay taxes. So if you have a business and therefore need to pay taxes, Revolut Business will not serve you.

Orjus
Orjus
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 6/9/2023

Revolut Review

Pros

It is an easy tool. Nice for transfers. Fees are very low which is the thing I like most.

Cons

I am not feeling safe loading a lot of money on it. Maybe the Baltic origin of this , or maybe I am scared but I would not trust an online bank all my savings. I am not sure if they can do anything to fix this.

Mihaly
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 1/4/2024

My opinion for Revolut business

IMy opinion Revolut business is for people with a lot of money I recommend

Pros

the way to receive money and to send and connect the financial system and many possibilities with Revolut business

Cons

Some commissions and transaction too expensive

Karol
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 25/7/2022

Never open a payment gateway o merchant account with Revolut, they will shut you down for no...

We have opened a business account as a company. We got verified for merchant account and payment gateway for our eshop. WE did custom IT integration and payed for it out of our own pocket. After 3 transactions we got suspended, it was in the middle of our busiest season. We wrote to Revolut support to re-enable our account. However after 4 days of submitting various documents we got permanently declined (out transaction account got closed for good). Without stating reason or a comment why, or what was the problem, or any way forward on how to appeal whom to contact. The only response we have received was that: Our merchant account clojure is permanent irreversible, and they cant tell us why or provide any reason for shutting us down. Simply the worst support experience you can have, They have cost us a lot of money. Terrible service, no usefull answers ir information, nothing you can do, you are unable to contact them. Never trust Revolut they dont care about your business or you at all, they are not a partner.

Pros

Easy to use
Convenient app
Basic services are for free

Cons

They dont care about you, if you need anything all the support tells you is that they are sorry, or they cant help
Never rely on them to do something, or you will miss your finantial reporting, statements and money, but they dont care about that
0 level of pro client approach (the worst bank of the 5 banks i use regulairly)
Lost a lot of money with integrating Revolut payment gateway, just to got declined out of blue for no reason and no way to appeal

Kristina
  • Industry: Arts & Crafts
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/12/2018

My favourite finance tool

I love, love, love Revolt. I recommend it to all my friends and I'm looking forward to getting a second card as well, once there is a MasterCard available as well. It's a revolutionary product and the price:quality ratio is unbeatable. I hope that soon it can completely replace other tools, such as Paypal.
For the few months I have been using it, it has probably saved me hundreds of dollars just by the fees I would have to pay otherwise using regular banks - for international transfers, spending abroad, etc.
It's also a wonderful tool to help you save money, as you can create vaults in which to set aside some money regularly and helps you keep track on your progress.

Pros

The interbank exchange rates Revolut use are phenomenal. There is no way to get that exchange elsewhere and especially with the convenience of doing everything on your phone. The app is great, very easy to use and you get real time notifications for any transactions made in your account. The customer support is also very responsive, you can chat with them real time on your phone and they are very very helpful.

Cons

I don't know if there is such a thing. Perhaps I wish that the limits for withdrawing were somewhat higher and they had other options for Debit cards other than Visa for non-premium users.

David
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/10/2023

Excellent, based on integration

Very positive. I have other bank and card services too and Revolut for Business compares very favourably with those.

Pros

I work with overseas clients a lot so the currency options and rates are very attractive. Also I use the Xero accounting platform so the integrations for invoicing etc. are very important to me. Using the two packages together give me a solid and complete finance platform for my business.

Cons

Rewards are weighted towards certain use cases, that I tend not to encounter. Would be great if I could more easily reconcile expenses directly from my other Revolut account to this one.

Robert
  • Industry: Banking
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 30/3/2019

Dispute of fraudulent transactions

Pros

They just accept any top ups with any cards

Cons

My card was compromised and wanted to dispute some transactions. A real bank will help out the customer at any time but Revolut finds always a way NOT to help out the customer,I have been with them in touch every single day waiting in chats for hours and charge back team contacts me with some Terms and conditions that they cannot help me. So my money was lost. The transactions were Not 3d secured so a real bank would help me out to get back my money . I personally worked with chargebacks and the bank will always help out the customer but Revolut is obviously not a bank and they are not helpful and also greedy. I don't recommend at all I'm sorry.

Sabina
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

4
Reviewed on 20/4/2023

Great option for travellers and people who like security

I see it as a very useful tool which makes me more relaxed when making payments abroad.

Pros

The application is very easy to use and its functions are perfect for people who like high security, especially when you travel abroad. You can simply lock your card and unlock it only when you need to use it, no need to share information about your real cards, very easy and free currency conversion.

Cons

Sometimes it takes up to few days until you receive the money from Revolut Business card to your bank account. Their customer support is not the most helpful. The card works among EU, not outside.

Silviu
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 21/6/2019

Why Revolut is leading the Fintech revolution

Revolut has been really great in situations when urgent payments were needed. They offer overall great value compared to traditional banks, and most of the time at lower costs. Their growth has been viral lately due to the great value provided.

Pros

They have lots of built-in functionalities and great features such as analytics, virtual card creation, multiple security options, instant payments within the network, notifications for every transaction or event. Their commissions are pretty low compared to PayPal. Their whole user experience from receiving the card to using the mobile app is great.

Cons

They still do not have the same market adoption as PayPal, but they are still growing fast. If you live in Europe though there is no problem.
They had payment issues lately with some sites.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 30/6/2022

Horrendous experience

Pros

It's easy to use, when it's working. Currency exchange is neat feature.

Cons

At this time all my experience is not positive due to support inquiry that's dragged out over a month. Their service is making me not compliant for tax reporting as I can't download statements from their app.

Zsolt
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 16/11/2023

Modern online banking

Pros

Easy, convenient and cost-efficient online banking tool for small companies with great extra features to manage online spending as well.

Cons

The POS terminal or other card payment features are still not available in my country.

Christina
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 7/10/2022

Revolut for online Personal & Business Banking

It helps me keep track of deposits, payments and other transactions. Anytime you need help with customer service they have a chat feature and are quick to answer and solve your issue extremely fast

Pros

You can set up alerts for when you receive deposits or payments. You get alert when you make a payment. I love their customer service.

Cons

So far there is absolutely nothing that I dislike about Revolut.

Dr Ahmed
Dr Ahmed
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/11/2022

just amazing!

Revolut helped me a lot , thanks for the creators!

Pros

the fastest way to withdraw money , easy to use and worthy the VIZA vard is fancy too

Cons

i dont like how i have to wait days to send money from my revolut account to my standart bank account

Lionel
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for Free Trial
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 13/12/2023

Horrible service and process - Misleading

Pros

Nothing. Looks fancy on the outside and marketing

Cons

Was a bad experience overall and total time waster. They did not upfront tell you what kind of business they want to accept for using their services, and is very misleading. They had asked so much personal information from me and my company to be uploaded again and again and finally declined my application, wasting my whole week whilst applying to use their international transfer services, should have just gone elsewhere. Painful, breached of my privacy and misleading. Good riddance.

Alternatives Considered

Wise Agent
Joao
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 2/8/2019

DO NOT JOIN!!!

Horrible,
Suddenly received a message from support inviting me to start “offboarding procedures” and was given 7 days to remove all my funds without any sort of explanation to why they were shutting down my account. NEVER AGAIN, do not join as Revolut will kick you out when ever they want.

Pros

Easy to use on pc, easy to send payments

Cons

Bad App application, not usable at all, no functions.
48h to get replies from customer service

Štěpán
  • Industry: Industrial Automation
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/2/2019

Future of banking system

I found system which allows me to send and receive payments to/from investment platforms where i am engaged with no fees and with very good exchange rates.

Pros

I really love this application. I use this for sending FIAT funds to several investing platforms and i really love the process when i compare it to other banks in our country. I am able to fund my Revolut account directly from debit card of my Bank, which is instant process, then i am able to change money to whatever currency i want with exchange rate much better than offer banks and then i can make free SEPA payment to my investment account. Easy, simple, cheap.

Cons

Is very easy to make mistake in changing funds to other currency and because there is no possibility to revert action, then i must to make change again, which means some lost of money.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
1

2
Reviewed on 30/10/2018

Diabolical Customer Service

The product would be great if it worked as advertised and had any real support.

Pros

The features that exist work well most of the time. The interface is clean. The product is conveinient

Cons

Nonexistent features are oversold-- "Xero integration". Customer service inquiries have been excruciating endeavors. Usually CS conversations drag on for days or weeks, with chat-only replies coming back every few hours from a different staff member.

The entire two-week trial period only let me test their support experience while they fixed their own admitted issues/bugs with the account. Not extending the trial is a "set policy", and it can only roll over into an annual contract.

I trialled Revolut for Business circa 6 months ago, and can firmly say the experience has not improved since then, and features promised more than a year back have never materialized.

Thomas
Thomas
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 22/10/2019

Revolut : an online banking solution made for small business

Revolut, helped us, making Vitilia better, by managing our money transfers better and classify them, if you don’t want to have an accounting officer, that’s the way to go

Pros

Revolut is not that expansive and offers a lot, since it’s European Declared Bank, you can have a overdraft that fits every company who wants to grow faster

Cons

Revolut, still is a Online Bank and do not offer any physical bank and neither any bank advisor to help you guide in the financial world

56 reviews