User Reviews Overview

About GoFrugal

GoFrugal POS is a hybrid point of sale (POS) solution that helps retailers across various industries, to manage their distribution and billing routines and automate financial transactions. The solution can be deployed either...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.0

Browse GoFrugal Reviews

189 of 189 reviews
Sort by:
Chhatradev
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/3/2021

User Friendly Software

Pros

User friendly. Cloud-based. Suitable for any size of Retail Business.

Cons

while viewing the report you must define specific data otherwise it will take a long time to generate.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/4/2021
ajay
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/9/2020

Smart Baniye

Pros

Head Office Feature, Centralize management, Multi Outlet with Warehouse Feature. Best for Franchisee Development.

Cons

Offer Management Feature is not upto the mark.

junaise
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 17/3/2021

genuine reviews

Your product is ok but service is pathetic

Pros

Reports and it’s a user friendly software

Cons

Customer service and support ia not getting on right time. None of our staff didn’t get an proper training from your side till now. If we have any doubts still we are connecting to chat. i requested many times to give proper training still no feedback from your side

Alternatives Considered

Ginesys

Reasons for Choosing GoFrugal

your software is user friendly and i like your features

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal

Representatives are friendly and you have enough features and i feel more comfortable while using it

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your review. We will get in touch with you to understand more in detail on how to improve our ratings

Replied 28/4/2021

Top GoFrugal Alternatives

Prateek
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
1

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2022

Go frugal is good software

good

Pros

online, order easy & gosure is easy to use & user freiendly.

Cons

None of the above, i led all the features.

Kartik
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 12/10/2020

My Review

Superb!

Pros

It is a very simple software to operate. Very user friendly.

Cons

Customer support over chat can be challenging at times

Umang
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/4/2021

Value for money.

Pros

Ease of use,

Godelight team was very helpful in implementing gofrugal.

They are good as gofrugal partner.

They are up to date with the software knowledge and changes made by gofrugal on daily basis.

Cons

There are few requirements not available at moment but those can be customised and feature request can be raised for that.

Alternatives Considered

MARG ERP 9+

Reasons for Choosing GoFrugal

For new possibilities

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal

Assurance by the partner godelight about the product was satisfactory.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/4/2021
Swoyam
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 2/4/2021

Good Software with decent customer support for Retail Book Trade having a Mid Tier Pricing...

My overall experience with GoFrugal has been good over the years.
but "Thank God", they stopped partnering with other local companies to sell their product in the market. At the time of installation 5 years back, it was a nightmare, their local vendor only knew how to install the product but not how to train us in moving our age old business procedures and techniques to the GoFrugal Platform. I was seriously considering of cutting my losses and moving to Tally. But I am now realizing that I am much better off with GoFrugal as my partner;
No doubt there were initial hiccups but even though they started their business from Pharmacy Vertical, they have currently tailored their product for Book Trade pretty decently.
GoFrugal has saved us a lot of time, effort and money over the years and helped us grow.

Pros

1. Ease of Use - The Menus and Navigation for billing are quite simple making it easy for even our support staff to jump in and help during peak hours.
2. Robust - We have been using RPOS 7 since the last 5 years and there has never been an SOS situation
3. Customer Support - During there initial years they were struggling in this aspect but since the last couple of years they have become better but there is room for improvement.

Cons

1. YouTube Videos are helpful to some extent but they don't update their help documents repository.
2. Most of the times when I contacted customer support there first suggestion will be please update to the latest build and hope this has been fixed, even after I have told them, I recently updated.
3. There are only a few knowledgeable customer support executives who immediately can figure out your issue and have the solution ready for you. For others they need to train more thoroughly. "I do not want to know the cause of my issue but the solution"

Alternatives Considered

TallyPrime and QuickBooks Desktop Premier

Reasons for Switching to GoFrugal

Features and Pricing

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your review. We will get in touch with you to understand more in detail on how to improve our ratings

Replied 28/4/2021
Swaroop
  • Industry: Alternative Medicine
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 17/5/2022

4stares

it good and friendly software

Pros

Sale and purchase and non moving items

Cons

Unmatched software new development in the software

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Supermarkets
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 13/4/2021

Best Software for Reatil

Best Product to maintain All your Retail business. They have very detailed software Billing to Balance sheet

Pros

Support and Upto date Software Update as Per best in industry standard

Cons

Report designer should be added in product. It will allow us to design report as per customer required format

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/4/2021
Amal
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 3/4/2021

Based on short experience of 6 months

Overall experience has been pleasant, certainly there have been issues with the product delivery & query management but overall the experience has been satisfactory.

Pros

Purchase entry, billing and integration with several sales channels.

Cons

Accounting management should have been simpler. To use accounting module one need to have good understanding of accounting.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/4/2021
Shaikh
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/4/2021

Sams

Ok

Pros

Security and reports gst but it is easy to operate

Cons

It promised me a picture to be added to the quotes which is pending and returning a damaged item or under warranty is a issue

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Dear Mr Shaik, Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 20/4/2021
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 24/5/2019

Representng GoFrugal in Kenya and other African Countries as implementing Partners

Pros

GoFrugal software is a complete and a comprehensive POS solution for many verticals, we have represented GoFrugal for over 5 years now and have found this software to be a 360 degrees solution, The support has been exceptional, special mention to the team whose 24x7 support has been excellent and above PAR
The most impressive part of this software is there is always newer innovations, ease of use and user friendly.
We will continue to represent GoFrugal in the future and have undertaken that we will not be representing any other POS developer as we get what our clients need

Cons

Very Rare and hardly any bugs come up and these are also attended to rapidly on a 24x7 support and the development team

ONKAR
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/4/2021

POS SOFTWARE WITH BETTER POWERS TO SURVIVE

VERY GREAT WITH CUSTOMIZATION AND SCALEUP OPTIONS. LITTLE DISSATISFIED WITH SPEED OF SUPPORT BUT SOLUTIONS ALWAYAS DELIVERED.

Pros

EASY FLOW OF ACCOUNTS AND SALE DATA AND USER ORIENTED GUI

Cons

POOR ACCOUNTING HOLD ON IMPLEMENTATION OF SOME FEATURES. NEED TO TAKE LONG ROUTE THAN PRESENT INACTIVE ROUTES TO MEET DESIRED OUTOUT IN ACCOUNTING. THIS IS CASE ONLY IN HIGHER ACCOUNTING USE. BASICS VERY SORTED AS IS A GSP PROVIDER.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

Replied 28/4/2021
Kajubi
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/3/2021

Gofrugal simple to use

Pros

Gofrugal software has batch and expiry date modules wch helps alot the pharmacy owners to track their stock movement basing on those mentioned 2 modules.

It has stock movement report status wch helps a user to indentify how product are consumed

Cons

Gofrugal is missing with mult tasking tabs

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/4/2021
Sunil
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

5
Reviewed on 15/3/2021

Best software without support

Developed best software but unfortunately without proper support system.

Pros

Easy to use, many features and options, constant development, easy to make little changes as per our need, multi company billing,

Cons

Software is very good but no one available to teach or guide how to use it throughly. Even in chat they will tell our team will contact you but no one call back. Even they close the ticket without completely solving the problem so I need to reopen it.
Gofrugal should try to understand their individual customer's need and guide them to develop their customer's business.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your review. We will get in touch with you to understand more in detail on how to improve our ratings

Replied 28/4/2021
Aaditya
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/4/2021

PRODUCT AND SUPPORT

I am very much happy with Gofrugal product with customer service and they are providing the help document with videos.

Pros

I am using the software more then 10 years and its very useful for billing and accounts with GST upload.Very much useful for find the purchase order and make use to place order

Cons

We are almost using all the module i dont have any particular so its good

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Wow, we were blown away by your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review!

Replied 28/4/2021
Muthu
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/3/2021

Value for Money

Helps us at a time we are growing and right now we are far more efficient and have nice tools for reporting and the support service is awesome.

Pros

Very user friendly, has numerous features and very robust. Online support have been great.

Cons

WIth all the features of modern pos software, this software is too good but it is locally installed in contrast to other cloud based pos systems.

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

Replied 28/4/2021
NAINA
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 19/3/2021

ADMINISTRATOR

Pros

WE CAN CREAT OWT DESIGN OF BILLING AND DOCUMENTRY , BETTER THAN OTHER APPS

Cons

Updates weekly release are taking too much of time so that we need to allocate extra time for updates. Other wise we are using smoothly

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Dear Mr Naina Mohamed,
Thank you for sparing your time and sharing us the review. Our team has been continuously working on reducing the patch size and the time consumed for patch update. We will definitely look into your feedback and work on it.

Replied 5/4/2021
Sekandi
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/3/2021

Managing Director

I have been using this software since 2014 to date, but and its proven to be the best software in the world

Pros

Usability and functions , good customer support,
currency compatibility in every country

Cons

The software is easy to learn and use, has good customer support and security features

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thanks, we were blown away by your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review!

Replied 28/4/2021
Harshal
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 15/3/2021

Review from Vivante Foods

User friendly Software .
But we feel those customers who have been using the software for years they should be given a free training and informed new features .
We will not know unless someone tells us the new additions

Pros

Interface with Rpos to HQ. HQ can give us real time info

Cons

We should be informed about new features .

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

Replied 28/4/2021
Nooruddin
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 31/10/2017

The experience with GoFrugal was Awesome. As a partner, we feel comfortable doing business...

Intelligent Data Analytics Feature
End to End solution in one software for Business

Pros

Software Features
Regular Software Updates based on Market Need
Automated Support
Easy Self Help Materials as well Videos, to self learn the product.

Cons

Would be happy if they solved the problems, instead of following the processes in some cases. For Valuable partners like us, the trust is more important.

madhusudan
  • Industry: Supermarkets
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 13/4/2021

GOFRUGAL IS EXCELLENT SOFTWARE

I AM VERY SATISFIED WITH HIS EMPLOYEE USHATIRTHA HE HELPS LOT

Pros

INVENTORY,REORDER,REPORTS,BARCODE SYSTEM,VCUSTOMER DATA MANAGEMENT

Cons

MOB REPORTS AND REPORTS,OFFER,LOYALTY AND ONLINE ORDER

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

Replied 28/4/2021
Chetan
  • Industry: Food Production
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/6/2021

Very easy and detailing software.

Pros

From production , it is very clearly given reports in detailed with accuracy. From sale point of view it is very easy to generate bill with all inventory. Most benefit of this software is ,you can do every things your self.

Cons

Product pricing. Hahaha. I think in a due bill you should be improve.

Bheem
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 18/3/2021

Covers all the requirement

excellent

Pros

Reporting, Mobile Dashboard, user friendly , it will cover all the required features

Cons

Chat support , Improvement in UI need to do

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/4/2021
Gajender
  • Industry: Restaurants
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 13/4/2021

Deployment was quickest

Perfect for retailers and to have huge set of report's

Pros

Report's, user can learn in no time , Training

Cons

Support has to be quicker and should help instead of sharing YouTube videos

Response from GOFRUGAL Technologies

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied 28/4/2021
189 reviews