Chronus Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Chronus

At Chronus, we believe organizations only reach their greatest potential when their people do. Chronus offers a comprehensive solution to workplace disengagement by advocating for an employee-driven approach, connecting individual...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.6
Features
4.7
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.9

Browse Chronus Reviews

82 of 82 reviews
Sort by:
Brian
Brian
  • Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 24/6/2020

eMentorConnect Review

We are really trying to accomplish a number of business objectives. These include: developing inclusivity and diversity; building a strong leadership bench; transferring knowledge, and raising engagement.

Pros

Our organization has a robust mentoring culture, but it was not reaching as many people as we wanted or demand dictated. eMC is allowing us to expand our reach within the organization. Our previous mentoring was manually tracked and our mentoring resources were not well-organized or centralized.

Cons

As we are just getting started with wider particpation, we have no real cons to report at this time.

Response from Chronus

Kudos to great mentoring cultures!

Replied 19/1/2021
Deirdre
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/12/2022

All-Encompassing Mentoring Software

My overall experience has been awesome. The customer service is always very attentive. We can be a demanding group, and they always go above and beyond. They have been great partners in helping us get the most out of the system. We are only going to continue to get better at bringing mentoring to our community with the help of Chronus.

Pros

We run several different mentoring programs at organization through Chronus and it offers the flexibility we need. We have different audiences, program cadences, and different ways of matching. Chronus gives us the flexibility to customize for our program needs, but also look at data consistently across all programs to measure collective impact on the organization. The matching capabilities have saved us hours of manual matching, which frees up the time of our staff who are already over committed.

Cons

For the most part I think it's great, but there is a lot of information/features in a lot of different places on the administrator side, and not always intuitive on where to go for certain administrative functions.

Response from Chronus

Hi Deirdre,
Thank you for your positive review of Chronus! We're thrilled to hear that our software has been beneficial for your organization's mentoring programs. Customizability and data analysis are key features of our platform, and we're glad they have met your needs. It's great to know that the matching capabilities have saved your staff time and improved efficiency. If you ever have any suggestions or feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We appreciate your support!

Replied 22/6/2023
Stacy
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 28/10/2022

Chronus Tool Useful for Supporting a Learning Culture

Overall, Chronus has been helpful in creating a learning culture for our business. I just wish there was a way to incorporate the application into employees' everyday tool kit so it is used more often (currently it's used once then mostly forgotten). I do realize that mentoring isn't a constant thing employees seek, so it's nice to know we have a tool in place to address their need when it arises.

Pros

My team and I enjoy how customizable the tool is and how helpful Chronus's Customer Success Managers have been in making sure we succeed with the system.

Cons

The software is a bit clunky. As an admin it can be difficult finding the right field/feature as there are several areas to look. Also, the matching algorithm seems a bit off.

Response from Chronus

Hi Stacy, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to hear that you and your team are enjoying the customizability of our tool and the support provided by our Customer Success Managers. We appreciate your feedback regarding the software's clunkiness and matching algorithm, as we're always striving to improve our product. We'll definitely take your comments into consideration as we continue to enhance the user experience. If you have any further suggestions or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again for choosing Chronus!

Replied 22/6/2023

Top Chronus Alternatives

Tara
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/12/2020

BBBS Chronus Review

Overall, our organization has had a successful partnership with Chronus as a way to help mentors and mentees connect through online activities, video conferencing, and messaging. We value most how easy to use it is.

Pros

That the tool is easy to use and has both a url and app for users. That we have tech support through a very engaged manager. That there are multiple features to help with keeping our matches/users engaged. The virtual conferencing feature has been a huge added bonus during social distancing. Very much enjoy that the messaging feature has the ability to include attachments.

Cons

Would like if the video conferencing feature worked in the App. Recommend that it is more visually appealing/engaging for youth programs.

Response from Chronus

Tara, thanks for your insightful feedback. We appreciate you continuing to be a collaborative partner. We'll make sure to pass this along to our Product team, as well as your Customer Success Manager, to make sure they know how you'd like to see the platform evolve.

Replied 29/12/2020
Nikki
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/5/2019

Best Mentoring Software on the Market

The global impact we've had while using the Chronus software is one of the most remarkable factors in what keeps our program running so effectively. Our customer base is truly located around the globe, and thanks to Chronus's smart software and technology we have been able to effectively connect more than 12,500 individuals for powerful mentoring experiences.

Pros

The flexibility, customer service and customization of this software is what makes it unique to any other mentoring software on the market.

Cons

I would like to see phone/text integration with the platform so notifications can me sent to mobile devices outside of the app.

Alternatives Considered

River
Rita
Rita
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 8/4/2021

Great Customer Service and Tech Support

Pros

Their customer service and tech support are excellent! Any time I log a ticket, the response time is always quick. Most software vendors' tech support service is very slow, and you wait and wait for a response. I've never had a problem in getting a response from Chronus. I can honestly say that in my 30+ years of working with various software and hardware vendors, this is the best tech support service I have ever received.

The matching of mentors/mentees is very easy!

Cons

It's a challenge to get end users to use the portal. They'd rather just schedule their meetings in Outlook and then use Teams to document their relationship.

Alternatives Considered

MentorcliQ

Reasons for Switching to Chronus

Cost, features, service

Response from Chronus

Rita, we're glad to hear you've been well supported by the Chronus team. We hope you feel with Chronus, you never got it alone. Engagement in mentoring connections is first and foremost in our minds as we continue to evolve the Chronus platform, so thank you for the feedback on end user activity. We'll continue to grow the ease and accessibility of the platform for greater use.

Replied 2/11/2021
Michael
Michael
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 27/10/2022

Scale Your Mentoring Initiatives

excellent!

Pros

Intelligent matching, connection plan, admin tracking, admin reporting, and ease to "invite" new members

Cons

Would like to see aggregate satisfaction scores on the admin dashboard

Alternatives Considered

MentorEase

Reasons for Switching to Chronus

Functionality and UI.

Response from Chronus

Thank you for your positive feedback, Michael! We're thrilled to hear that our intelligent matching, connection plan, admin tracking, admin reporting, and ease of inviting new members have been valuable to you. Your suggestion about adding aggregate satisfaction scores to the admin dashboard is duly noted, and we appreciate your input. If you have any more comments or suggestions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to support your mentoring initiatives every step of the way!

Replied 22/6/2023
Grant
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/9/2023

Great Tool for Aspiring Teacher Mentoring Program

Great tool for the program we offer.

Pros

Chronus is instrumental in helping our team manage 150 mentoring relationships. It's our primary tool for communicating with our mentors/mentees and helps us identify who is/is not engaged.

Cons

We struggle with the calendar sync option. There are times we would like our mentors to be able to meet with more than one mentee at the same time - the calendar function does not allow this - which is frustrating.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/3/2018

We are extremely pleased with the quality of the Chronus product and their level of professiona...

We were able to launch a Global Mentorship Program across 8 locations simultaneously. There was consistency and it was a smooth process for all participants.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and provides a lot of structure for your programs. There are a lot of mechanisms built in to take the day to day administrative duties out of program management. There are great features that allow for you to measure the program's engagement levels across participants. The system has a great streamlined design that is very intuitive, yet complex enough to make mentoring connection matching sophisticated and smart.

Cons

There are some great reports built into the system that allow users to gauge the overall health of the program. I would love it if there could be a bit more flexibility with the design.

Verified Reviewer
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/7/2018

This website raises the bar in how we manage and offer mentorship programs at our company.

Pros

I appreciate the features such as customizable profiles, mentoring connection plan, survey and reporting capability. I love the user interface and it is very easy to navigate.

Cons

I would like to see more ways to integrate this into software programs we use such as MS Outlook calendar.

Response from Chronus

Thank you for the kind words of appreciation! We're pleased to work with you as you continue to grow your program offerings.

We do have new meeting functionality we are currently rolling out to programs that should provide better calendar integration for a smoother experience. Our Customer Success Managers will be getting in touch with program managers for further information and implementation.

We hope these feature evolutions continue to provide you an easy-to-use solution for greater mentoring impact.

-The Chronus Team

Replied 18/7/2018
Sarah
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/8/2020

Excellent platform that I recommend frequently to my Mentor Program Design clients

As an expert in mentoring, we deliver mentoring workshops for our clients. We decided to partner with eMentorConnect® based on their platform functionality, ease of use and customer service. They continuously update their platform to ensure that it is state of art for their clients. For our clients seeking a platform, we were very selective in choosing a partner and referring our clients and have not been disappointed.

Pros

Ease of use with the setup and the team at eMentor connect was excellent at walking me through the platform!

Cons

There was nothing that was a con about the use of this software. The team at eMentor connect was excellent at walking me through the platform!

Response from Chronus

Thanks Sarah! Happy mentoring!

Replied 19/1/2021
Eileen
  • Industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/1/2020

Chronus use for sponsors (instead of mentors)

My experience with the software is excellent, and we have renewed for the second year of use. Of utmost importance is the service after the sale. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from the Chronus team has gone above and beyond to exceed my expectations and her response time is immediate.

Pros

What was most helpful was the unbiased "matching" of sponsors with their protégés. Also, it is very helpful to utilize the tracking of the "matches," their goals and the automated surveys.

Cons

As I am not an IT guru, there is a heavy lift on getting the software up and running, but the team at Chronus was always ready to assist our IT team to ensure a successful global roll out.

Response from Chronus

Eileen, we're honored to be a partner in your DEI strategy at EMD Serono, and glad the platform's configurability allowed you to create an inclusive matching process for your program. Thank you for the feedback. We'll continue to support you in growing and automating the program, while aiming to improve and streamline our implementation process.

Replied 31/12/2020
Amy
  • Industry: Insurance
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/7/2020

Very Supportive

Excellent

Pros

Our technical help, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], is fantastic and is able to answer any questions we may have. Although the software is fairly easy to use, we have run into snags this year with our pilot (due to COVID-19), so [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been there to help us create surveys and additional connection plans that work best with our users.

Cons

The software is slightly confusing to use upon setup, but Chronus will provide appropriate support.

Response from Chronus

Amy, thank you for continuing to be a great mentoring collaborator. We're glad our Customer Success team has been able to help you circumvent challenges and launch your pilot successfully. As your mentoring partner, we are continuing to work to evolve our platform to meet your program's criteria and desired experience.

Replied 31/12/2020
Joe
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/9/2021

Mentoring Excellence

The experience with Chronus has been nothing less than fantastic. Their guidance in the development and implementation phases couldn't be better. Our program is off to a strong start and Chronus has been a critical component.

Pros

The platform does a fantastic job of matching participants, providing resources to guide the connection, and measuring satisfaction

Cons

Some features were just less valuable, like scheduling meetings.

Response from Chronus

Joe, we're glad to hear you've felt well prepared in designing and implementing your mentoring program with the help of the Chronus team and our mentoring expertise. We're excited to see the impact your program will have. Thank you for the feedback. We are constantly learning where the platform is adding the right value, and insight from our customers is a main component of this as we continue to evolve the platform.

Replied 2/11/2021
Bryan
  • Industry: Semiconductors
  • Company size: 5,001–10,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 14/3/2019

Chronus Mentoring

The platform allows us to match a different variety of Mentors to Mentees over many different regions easily and quickly. They have a great technology platform combined with super customer orientation.

Pros

Huge capacity to scale to 1000's of people.
Lots of control on the types of Mentoring Partnerships you can set up.
Visibility into how partnerships are progressing over time.
Ability to measure almost anything as the partnerships mature.
Numerous options to customize the front facing screens to our internal customers.

Cons

Patchy alignment to our internal Corporate Outlook in terms of scheduling mentoring sessions.
Can have a high learning curve to set up - but their customer servicing is very responsive.

Drew
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 23/7/2019

A great tool for making mentorship easier!

I joined the program leadership later on, but so far it's really been a smooth experience and our practice area is definitely on track to expand the offering to more folks.

Pros

Pretty easy to customize, communicate with participants, see data at a glance, and, of course, pair mentees with mentors. Chronus team is responsive, knowledgeable, professional, and patient with questions.

Cons

Support site is a little clunky and I've struggled to find what I'm looking for at times in the keyword search.

Response from Chronus

Drew,

Thank you for the great feedback! We're glad to hear the platform's customizing to your needs, and you feel supported and valued by our Customer Success Team.

With the buzz of new features and product updates, we know our knowledge base and resource center hasn't quite caught up. We are working to improve this as quickly as we can in order to provide you easier access to resources as you continue to build your program.

- The Chronus Team

Replied 25/7/2019
Jansel
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 17/11/2021

Intuitive and Engaging Mentoring Solution

Very positive.

Pros

We had a relatively seamless configuration and deployment with Chronus. Our UAT results were very strong with high user-friendliness and intuitiveness. We are at the early days of our deployment and getting good traction.

Cons

Admin work was quite heavy during the configuration as we've changed significant amount of wording and flow to fit our needs and culture. I thought that the admin work could have been easier with more support and clarity from the Chronus team.

Response from Chronus

Jansel, we're glad to hear you're finding the platform seamless and user-friendly for your mentoring community. Thank you for your feedback. We're always looking to simplify the customer onboarding process where necessary as we grow and evolve with our customers. Looking forward to seeing how your mentoring initiative grows!

Replied 24/1/2022
Hailey
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 18/5/2022

Great Mentorship Software

Pros

How easy it is to manage programs without a lot of effort on the admin side.

Cons

There is limited ability to adjust functions yourself. When you need to adjust parameters for matching, or matching priorities, it all has to be done through the chronus partner.

Alternatives Considered

Mentorloop, MentorcliQ, Qooper and Together Mentoring

Response from Chronus

Hailey, thank you for your review! We're glad to hear we're reducing the time and effort it requires your team to run a great mentoring program. Thank you also for sharing your feedback regarding functionality. We're always looking for ways to make the platform more adjustable based on your needs.

Replied 23/5/2022
Tess
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/2/2016

Excellent Product and Outstanding Service!

Pros - The program is just the right size for a business that wants to take a proactive approach to employee development and new employee onboarding. Ease of use - The template is very good, but we customized it to perfectly fit our needs for both employee development/coaching and onboarding. We explored larger vendors but we found the solutions that Chronus had to offer were ideal for a business our size. Most of the larger LMS systems are too robust and too expensive for our needs. The sales team at Chronus was extremely good about answering all of our questions, so that we could make an informed decision. We've been using the system for over a year now and we could not be happier. The customer service is excellent - when we need it, which is rare.
Cons - Little things - the system isn't completely perfect in terms of doing everything we want it to, but it's close, and customer support usually has a work around.
Bottom line - it's very good solution- especially for small businesses that want a solid, effective onboarding and employee development system that won't break the bank.

Santosh Kumar
  • Industry: Human Resources
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 21/9/2023

Chronus- Mentoring platform

Pros

Good sync with multiple other applications, Easy for navigation, Simple and Self explanatory

Cons

Can sync up with multiple other programs Including talent management.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/12/2018

Great Service and Always Innovating New Features

Pros

I love that when new features are released it really adds to the already easy to use system. We always have head great customer service

Cons

Let us inactivate drop down choices!!!!!

Heather
  • Industry: Broadcast Media
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/9/2020

System and Service

Pros

eMentor Connect is user friendly, provides an easy to use matching process, discussion boards, and resources that help facilitate successful mentoring partnerships. The implementation was seamless and the level of service we receive is outstanding.

Cons

I've implemented other software programs for mentoring and have found eMentor Connect to meet all our needs without complexity.

Response from Chronus

Thanks for the review! We love a solid implementation, happy mentoring!

Replied 19/1/2021
Justin
Justin
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/10/2022

Chronus review

Great service overall. The support team really makes the product excel

Pros

The total package of the mentorship software and the great customer support from Chronus.

Cons

As a global administrator, I often feel as if I have to run everything past Chronus to implement even minor changes. I understand this has a lot to do with making sure that the service functions properly across all programs, but being a middleman between local admins can feel frustrating for seemingly quick changes.

Response from Chronus

Justin, thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that our customer support and software are meeting your needs. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our goal is to make your experience as seamless and efficient as possible and your feedback helps us understand the needs of our customers.

Replied 7/11/2022
Roberto
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 5/4/2016

Successful Mentoring Through Chronus

Our first round of mentoring concluded in August and we would not have received as great of results as we did without Chronus and their team. The portal is extremely user friendly and guided our team through an effective and useful experience. The team at Chronus is always prepared and quick to give replies on any questions we might have had along the way. We are extremely appreciative of the support they have offered us through our first company mentoring program and are currently ramping up our second round beginning this month.

Stella
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/2/2016

Helps our Mentoring program run itself

We are a small shop adding a new mentoring program which we want to be able to scale up while still offering a high quality experience for our mentors and mentees. Chronus helps to bulk match those groups and provides a customizable outline for them to follow through their connection with milestones along the way. They also provide great customer support and training - scheduling weekly meetings with you during the build period to make sure you are setup and ready to go.

82 reviews