Arlo for Training Providers Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews

4.7
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Arlo for Training Providers

Arlo is a cloud-based training and event management platform designed to help users promote, sell and deliver courses and events. Arlo helps users automate manual processes by providing scheduling, automatic communication, custom...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Support
4.7

Browse Arlo for Training Providers Reviews

133 of 133 reviews
Sort by:
Jade
Jade
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 9/10/2017

The best event management software

Using arlo has meant that we've consolidated all of our payment methods into one platform, eliminated multiple spreadsheets recording attendees and also eliminated the possibility for human error at our end - if someone isn't registered for an event, they didn't register, it's not that they emailed us and didn't make it to the spreadsheet!

Pros

The best things are the payment platform, the app for my mobile when I am at an event - so easy to record attendance or grab an attendees number to check in on them if they haven't arrived. Arlo has eliminated human error at our end - now we know if a registration is wrong that it was entered incorrectly by the client, not someone at our end!

Cons

We used to use quite a complicated discount structure for multiple attendees, this has been hard to translate into arlo, but we have identified a work around - it just took a bit of time to implement.

Sophie
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/9/2023

Great program

Pros

Arlo is a great system to keep track of students enrolments, manage and book facilitated courses, and integrates mostly smoothly with Moodle for eLearning. Support team extremely helpful

Cons

Some issues between Moodle and Arlo but on the way to getting this fixed. Could add some more customisable auto emails

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
1
Customer Support
2

2
Reviewed on 25/8/2022

worst decision I ever made

Technical implementation is handled from Australia/New Zealand, and they refuse to meet at a time convenient for US. Total waterfall implementation with many (missed) handoffs of info, and back-and-forth about fixing issues. Once implemented, we found it to be very clunky, rarely works, and doesn't integrated easily with other tools even through zapier. Total garbage. We are now 18 months in and will be switching away from this horrible decision as soon as possible.

Pros

I liked the promise of integration and ease of use... but it was a lie.

Cons

We paid nearly $10,000 and implementation took nearly 9 months! Once implemented, they hardcoded the text to be a font that didn't match our site, and refused to change it. Their caching mechanism failed to load the widget on our page upon 1st view (had to refresh or go the page again for it to display), so likely lost 10-20% of visitor confused by blank page content.

Top Arlo for Training Providers Alternatives

Jay
  • Industry: Museums & Institutions
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/9/2023

Three plus years in Arlo and quite pleased

Pros

For staff, it's a simple training exercise to get users self sufficient at day-to-day tasks. For end users, transactions are seamless, fast and accurate. Integrations to payment processors are baked in and ready to go.

Cons

I think the auth and public api could be more inline with modern decoupled systems by providing flat, json endpoints that can easily be consumed by cms front ends, other apps

David
  • Industry: Accounting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 21/9/2023

Big leap forward

Lots of help to implement, very easy to use, and can integrate with lots of products

Pros

We changed to using Arlo as it automated a raft of manual processes and improved our visibility of how courses were working

Cons

Nothing it provides everything that we need. I can't fault it.

Anne
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 28/9/2023

Arlo Training Providers for the Staff at our College

Pros

Arlo was able to reach out to us remotely. We had group training sessions. I could then follow up in an email with questions. I heard other departments also made queries and received good feedback.

Cons

The information in "sessions" does not carry over to the reports. ie. room number, Name of the session.The sessions do not have individual reminders. The "Event Reminders" only work at the beginning of the Event. We have people who register for only one of the sessions in an event. The reminder end up going out more than a week before instead of a couple of days before in this situation. I have to work around this by creating many events.

Amanda
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/9/2023

Time saving and streamlining

Streamlined our manual system, reducing mistakes.

Pros

Love that everything about a registrant can be found in the one place.

Cons

Unfortunately it doesn't highlight possible duplicates contacts unless searched for.Doesn't allow to add credit card fees to purchase.

Tamiz
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/9/2023

Easy to use product

This is helping us stay together with our nationwide trainers

Pros

Ease of use after set up is very valuable.

Cons

Some of the options are not automated. If a registrant is not entered correctly, you have to delete and re-register them. Wastes some time to do it that way.

Sean
  • Industry: Computer & Network Security
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 21/9/2023

Perfect for Training Delivery Businesses

We’ve been Arlo for several years and the best thing I say about is that we haven’t considered moving. It does everything we need.

Pros

It’s an easy to use system for managing every aspect of the learning journey

Cons

Using the pre-build web components with out site requires technical support and coding ability

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/9/2023

A solid choice

Pros

Fast easy implementation of a basic EMS for your virtual training! Great Wordpress integration.Top-notch customer support.

Cons

Lacks per session notifications.Lacks advanced registration form customizations. Cannot readily support tiered pricing, e.g.Backend UI switches themes depending on page. Not functionally relevant, but makes it feel clunky, not unified, not sleek.

Jeffrey
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 12/2/2021

Training is Insufficient.

When I get someone they are great! However the onboarding has been a nightmare. It has been an almost entirely self study and self learning experience. I paid for premium set up and since asked to purchase 6 additional hours to help set this up with NO response. Here in the US the time difference has been a MAJOR set back causing concerns when the site goes live.

Pros

Seems very powerful. But the set up is too difficult to know. I like the idea of managing all my users.

Cons

Integration was over sold. I teach mostly webinars and self study courses. The Arlo software claims of intergradation with Moodle, GoToWebinar and Zoom sold me. Turns out none of these work well. I am left manually entering and transferring information with both Zoom and GoToWebinar. Theses platforms don't integrate with any real benefit. Moodle required me to hire a third party to install and manage the plug in. After spending almost $14K with Arlo set up I was still hit with another $1k for Moodle!

Response from Arlo

Hi Jeffrey, thank you for your honest review. We've looked over our logs and agree that your onboarding experience was not satisfactory. Please accept our apologies.

You joined us at a time where we were experiencing unprecedented growth and we didn't have enough staff to deal with it. Since then, we've hired additional support, onboarding, and website integration staff across our three offices (APAC, United Kingdom, and North America) to support customers in any time zone.

We're also planning to launch the next generation of our Zoom integration this quarter, which includes support for unique Zoom registration links and attendance synchronization back into Arlo. This should eliminate any remaining manual processes.

Thanks for sticking with us!

Replied 4/8/2021
Bentley
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/9/2019

Arlo Event Management Software

Daily administration of our training sessions. We can add and remove instructors from sessions base on availability or "Best Suited" for a course. Transfer students from one class to another and be able to track such movement.

Pros

The ease with which all employees started to use the software with minimum distraction or inability to find features. I believe that from the time I started using this software, my productivity and daily time management of classes, students and my resources have significantly been improved.

I also like the features that are from time to time implemented, but you are always given the chance to review these changes before they are implemented.

Most important for me, the quick turn around from Customer Support Team in resolving any issues (very few) that pop up once in a while.

Cons

There are absolutely nothing I can put here to say I don't like.

Alice
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/10/2017

My non-profit uses Arlo for event management for our camps and training events. It is great!

Pros

I really like the way they are always adding new features to the software. I love the integration with Xero and the simple processes for managing your events. As we do lots of different types of events, the flexibility to create your own fields & and reports is so helpful. The customer support is amazing, we have the email support package - which usually means someone from Asia emails you back a week later. No - at Arlo, New Zealand based staff answer the same day. They are really helpful with 'how to do this' queries - not just bug support.

Cons

The price - but I think that it does save on lots of admin time. It would be nice if it connected to Flo2Cash.

Chelsey
  • Industry: Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 29/9/2023

Arlo helped us streamline our processes

Pros

The integration with zoom was exactly what we were looking for. We needed a quick and efficient way to create 30+ zoom invitations on a bi-weekly basis. This gave us all that we were looking for.

Cons

There are a lot of things in Arlo that aren't easily hidden to make it more user friendly on the admin side. Our use case was free courses for our internal company training and everything always had a price listed near(changed to zeros since it was free) it which can be confusing to an admin new to the system.

Alternatives Considered

Cvent Event Management
Mandy
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/3/2017

Outstanding Service from Arlo

We have been integrated various websites with Arlo lately and the support team are very helpful whenever I contact them. Get things Done!
Mandy Curtis - IVS Marketing Manager

Pros

Easy to integrate with various website platforms. The support staff (Arlo Developer who we have been dealing with) looks outside the box to come up with solutions.
Dashboard is great for a quick overview, things are easy to find. Reports provide valuable information and are easy to use. Love how it integrates easily with Survey Monkey and Mailchimp which we use regularly.

Cons

Nothing

Gemma
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 26/8/2020

Arlo's reporting capabilities help us meet all our requirements.

Pros

Arlo is very user friendly. Course templates and offerings are easily set up, customised and integrated with our website. Updates are in real time. All course details, registrations, communications can be easily managed within one system. As a Business Analyst the reporting capabilities are second to none. Reports are easily set up, customised and scheduled to meet all our requirements. The support team are also on hand to answer questions and queries quickly and effectively.

Cons

Arlo is missing a CRM tool, to truly integrate and track communication via email.

Frank
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 21/8/2019

Good with some room to grow

Pros

The ability to see every event coming up over the next year in a simple, searchable format makes planning ahead very easy. The online payment section makes enrolments relatively easy as well.

Cons

Cancelling or going back on things can be quite difficult. An administrator is required for relatively menial tasks that differ from everyday use of the software, and that can slow down my work.

Laura
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/1/2017

Arlo Training and Event Software

I find the Arlo software easy to use with great and reliable technical support. Software provides all the necessary reports to support the events.

Pros

Great technical support and adequate reports provided

Cons

The combination of training and event into one software has made the terms used not very clear. For example, you cannot register for an event. It is more a "buy your ticket now" and "register for a course".

Bentley
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/5/2017

Very user friendly. Easy to use tools. Constant upgrades to improve product Up-time, 100%

More time to spend on the real work of managing our training products, people and other resources.

Pros

Has reduced my time in scheduling and avoiding scheduling conflicts in resources (people, training rooms, etc.) I really like the import of Excel CSV to facilitate large group registrations and or multiple corporate registrations.

Karen
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 7/5/2017

The platform is very easy to use with great functionality. The support is exceptional too.

Pros

How flexible it can be to work for a number of different events and still be so bespoke. It also handles the payments and refunds seamlessly

Cons

It can be a bit restrictive in us being able to amend the skin on the events page and cost us money if we need to amend any part of this, which can be frustrating

Kylie
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/9/2019

Great Product

Pros

So easy to use and customise to suit our business. Support is fantastic.

Cons

I thinkthere has to be a easier way to do the certification, surely it can be included as part of the 'attended or not attended' function.

Tiffany
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 23/8/2019

Complete Lifesaver

We needed something all-encompassing to organize our training webinars. This has proven effective in helping us hit our goals.

Pros

Arlo blew me away with its extensive capabilities surrounding scheduling, training portals, and training payments. I am able to create training webinars for my sales staff, send out invitations, set meeting details, and invoice for meeting seminars. This has been a complete lifesaver and a timesaving solution to our training needs.

Cons

It is a lot to take in initially. It has a lot of capabilities I probably still haven't touched. However, the possibilities with this software is endless, and can weed out other software you use that isn't helping to meet goals.

Response from Arlo

Hi Tiffany,

We're delighted to hear that you're getting a lot out of Arlo and its extensive capabilities. If there's anything more we can do for you, please don't hesitate to get in touch!

Replied 29/8/2019
Antje
Antje
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 21/8/2019

Great Tool

Pros

dashboard and intervace with wordpress and Xero

Cons

That one cannot customize E-Mails
Arlo is only available in English, not multilingually

David
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/3/2017

Brilliant Product

We stumbled across Arlo last year and haven't looked back. Easy to configure and it does everything we wanted plus lots more. The people are friendly and responsive - and knowledgeable. We have been able to automate a lot of our client contact and all of our trainers have embraced their app and like the functionality. Arlo are keen to listen to requests for system changes and have responded very positively. They are likely to be market leaders globally in a couple of years. I can highly recommend Arlo.

Pros

It is flexible and does exactly what we need

Cons

It is all good

SArah
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/9/2017

Great support with real people. User friendly software.

Ease of use, no need to take manual bookings any longer.
Prompt support/customer service.

Pros

Intuitive to use.
Can replicate courses rather than starting from scratch with entering details

Cons

Search options are limited (eg no postcode search option available).
Users see how many spaces are still available in each course - which does not create a sense of urgency for them to book (eg it says '10 places remaining', rather than 'nearly full').

133 reviews