User Reviews Overview

About Classe365

Classe365 is a cloud-based learning management system (LMS) and student information system (SIS) suitable for educational institutions. The software helps educators manage their students and course content and offers blended...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.8
Features
4.8
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Support
4.9

Browse Classe365 Reviews

98 of 98 reviews
Sort by:
Dionnis
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/2/2019

Great features, great solution, great value!

In our school we have been able to give the teachers, students and parents an efficient tool to communicate and work together. Also, our administrators have a way to successfully complete every process of the school. Educators, Psychologists, and almost every staff can make the best of Classe365

Pros

Classe365 is the total solution for any school wanting to be efficient and effective in this new world. This multi-service platform offers a powerful SIS, a complete LMS, a very useful CRM, and the most important thing: it connects the whole educational community (parents, students, teachers and administrators). The fact that it is web-based, makes it very useful, always available and very affordable. The price beats any other competitor. Since it is modular, you can get what you need and you don’t have to pay extra money.

We are using it in Latin America and it is incredible the way in which it adapts to almost every educational situation and need. No doubt it is a great tool for today’s schools.

Cons

Specific customization may not be very easy and may take time and money.

Response from Classe365

Hi Dionnis,

Thank you for your review.
We thank you for your kind words, we have built a powerful SIS, LMS and a CRM at an affordable price for all types of organizations.

Thank you
Goutham

Replied 19/3/2019
Paul
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/10/2017

Converted from a hater to a lover!

An all encompassing software that adequately fulfills the crossover between academics and accounting.

Pros

The customer service team's flexible approach to making modifications to suit individual client requirements. At first, I found the software lacked the necessary back-office accounting functions. This was resolved in a very timely manner by one of the customer reps. who went to great lengths to study each aspect of my concerns and ensured that the software was modified to incorporate our exact requirements. Considering it is was not originally intended for full accounting use, it has now incorporated functions which are much more user-friendly and necessary for the billing, receipt and debtor analysis functions of accounting

Cons

We would now like to see the software expanded further to adequately incorporate our HR requirements.

Response from Classe365

Dear Paul,

Thank you for the review.

Our finance and accounting module is now a fully functional accounting software on its own. The finance module eliminates the need for any 3rd party software. Thank you for providing us with concrete feedback.

Thank you
Goutham

Replied 8/3/2018
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 6/9/2019

Classe365 is a decent tool

Overall customer support is good. Wish this was a complete package that brings all in one place rather than half-way through.

Pros

We were looking for a tool that can bring all the needs into one place for running a school. This felt a tool that could do it. It does at a decent level.

Cons

At first it felt like one tool to bring it all together. But once we started using it, there was still need of communicating to the prospective students via email whereas some was captured thru the tool - so we had to manually copy things from email into the tool to make sure the offline communication is captured. Invoicing is broken as it keeps throwing error.

Top Classe365 Alternatives

Louise
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/5/2017

The Classe365 platform has been a great asset to our school administration

Our administration system has been much improved.

Pros

We chose Classe365 because of the online accessibility from any computer or device. This has made it possible for us as administration, teachers, and support staff to take control of roll marking, student information and online learning from anywhere at the school premises or outside of school. The support staff has been excellent. They have listened to our suggestions for improvements, and have helped us out where possible with any issues we encountered. The platform is easy to use, and intuitive.

Cons

There have been a few things that we have worked with support staff to resolve. Mainly to do with synchronising our existing practices with the features of Classe365. I have not yet had an opportunity to see the new and improved version, so cannot comment on whether or not these issues have all been solved.

Response from Classe365

Thanks Louise.

We can't wait for the new UI release and showcase this to you. We'll ensure that we work closely with your team to align our features with your work-flows.

Thanks for your ongoing support.

Regards
Ashley

Replied 5/5/2017
Kali
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 22/6/2021

Classe365 Review

I have had some report structure issues with the required layout of our reports and this has just been resolved with the tireless help of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] via contact support.

Pros

The software is really user friendly and there are so many articles and resources to help organisations set everything up, not to mention the support staff are really patient and will work with you to resolve any issues. Since implementing the software in 2019, it has dramatically improved efficiencies in our student enrolment and reporting processes.

Cons

There are still a few features it would be good to see improved as part of the core subscription including more flexibility with scheduling in the program (e.g. being able to schedule multiple classes and resources at once). As well as an integration with Outlook calendar so spaces can be booked through the program. It would also be good to have the ability to duplicate whole term schedules to save in having to create each term's schedule from scratch.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Religious Institutions
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/10/2018

CUSTOMER SERVICE KEY FOR SELECTING SOFTWARE

After considering 4 or 5 options from the Capterra recommended list we choose Classe365 because of the integrated functionality from Administration to class room, the implementation was quite straight forward and for it was by far the best value for money when you consider features of having an LMS, LIBRARY, ACCOUNTING and many other modules that the other software just didn't have. The support offered is simply outstanding.

Pros

The most outstanding reason for choosing Classe365 is the ongoing customer support, the response time has been excellent and they are willing to actively help resolve questions.
Simplicity of using the software made it easy implement into our environments and the added features of an LMS, E-SHOP, Accounting and many other features made the software very functional for us.

Cons

Maybe some features could be explained a bit clearer, we were not aware of some of the features and i think if Classe365 could either highlight them or explain them would make it easier to implement.

Response from Classe365

Hi There,

Thank-you for the review.
Classe365 is a comprehensive software and we keep adding new features and functionalities, These are accompanied by detailed documentation and sometime even video tutorials. We will incorporate more resources for all the features.

Thank-you
Sara

Replied 19/10/2018
Brian
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/9/2017

Excellent customer service, quick response to questions, adaptability to our college's...

Pros

Cloud-based system, easily accessible to authorized users - especially like the ability to text and email students directly from Classe365.

We are an international college and the pre-admissions module combined with online payments and student portal make it easier to communicate with potential students prior to arriving in the county.

The customization of this software combined with the Classe365 support team allows us to synchronize our internal and regulatory processes with the software system, rather than the software system dictating our internal processes.

Cons

Need to access the software from Google Chrome, can use other browsers, but lose functionality but not a huge inconvenience.

Response from Classe365

Brian,

Thank-you so much for the review.
We strive to make the platform accessible to all the web browsers but certain older versions of Internet Explorer does not support all the functionalities, We can ensure that we will be able to meet this challenge in the future.

Replied 19/9/2017
Carlos
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/4/2018

GREAT ACADEMIC TOOL

Pros

The LMS module is a great tool for online classes and to interact with the students. Easy to use. Email and text communication are great. Overall it has improve our school academic processes.

Cons

Quizzes module can definitely be upgrade . Also we suggest to have the option to create graduation certificate.

Response from Classe365

Hi Carlos,

Thank-you for the review.
We just released our new quiz section in our LMS module,
The new quiz section in Classe365's Learning management system (LMS) module is a comprehensive solution which allows the users to create multiple different types of examination/quiz formats for the students/learners. The user can create multiple choice, Fill in the blank, True or False, Match the answer, Essay, Checkbox, File uploads in PDF, Word and CSV format and other types of questions.

Advanced settings for student/learner notification, grading structure including partial grading and negative grading, result notifications and much more. The new quiz section eliminates the need for paper-based examinations and saves precious time for the administration and the teaching staff.

You will receive a newsletter with all the details.

Thanks
Sara

Replied 25/4/2018
Dennis
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/8/2017

Fantastic product! Intuitive UI with great features. Above all else - exceptional customer...

Reduced admin time, automated process, and a fantastic mobile app.

Pros

I have been searching for an SIS that integrates with the other software we use (O365, Xero, SMS, etc.) for a long time. Having used Classe365 for two months now, I know we made the right choice.
It is intuitive for staff and students to use but is surprisingly comprehensive. The price is great too. This product fits perfectly in the space between the free offerings (that need a database pro on payroll) and the super expensive customised products that need lots of hardware, training, and time.

Cons

The cons are either superficial or due to be rectified. At the moment the pre-admission module doesn't quite fit our workflow (there are a couple of manual entry steps), but the team at Classe365 have advised that the next update of the module will give me functionality I need. Also, there is currently no graduation certificate available (transfer certificates are), but this was not a deal breaker for me due to certificates only being produced a couple of times a year. Also, report cards are easy to produce so you get the information you need anyway. The team are looking at adding this to their future releases too.
The two big integrations for me (Xero and OneNote) are due out very soon so we're really looking forward to streamlining our processes even further.

Yusuf
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/4/2020

Fantastic Cohesive solution to our requirements

Overall given pro's and Con's i would not hesitate to recommend Classe365 to any entity contemplating a more efficient way of running your educational facility. Whether it be just to implement the LMS, SIS or CRM or pushing toward a combination of traditional and as well as online learning, we have found that Classe365 has really given us what we needed. YES there are always more that can be added, however given our Experience with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the team at Classe365, im confident that they will deliver in terms of expansion of the necessary additional function and tools needed. Their proactive approach to what they have already put into their product is beyond anything that i have been able to find so far... GREAT WORK GUYS... YOU get five stars from me.....*****

Pros

We have implemented Classe365 into our organisation and the positive outcome are many to say the least. The fact that it encompasses so many modules that integrate save our admin and teaching staff so much time and effort. I am a great advocate for seamless integration and Classe365 provides the majority of what is needed for us.

Cons

More integration with other software given API's etc

Vincent
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 4/5/2017

Classe365 is an awesome platform, with awesome interface and amazing functionality.

Have learnt some aspect of educational management software I didn't know about, particularly the finance and graduation modules.

Pros

Am a fan of simple and beautiful design on the scale of 0-10 I will score classe365 8 in terms of Aesthetics.
It's easy to you and covers almost every aspect of EMs.

Cons

Generating reports is quiet tricky as there is to unique field that maps the applicant to student module. So its difficult to creat a comparison between the two

Cara
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 11-50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/7/2019

Great Program

Although it took us a few months to really implement and find out the best ways to adapt classe365 to our business model, it has transformed the way we do business and has done wonders for the organization of our language school.

Pros

What I like most about this software is how it keeps everyone organized from admin to teachers to even students.

Cons

I think the quiz feature could be a little more user friendly.

Taylor
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/5/2017

A complete solution

Pros

- versatile solution that covers every aspect of administration and learning
- cost effective compared to similar systems.
- great support

Cons

- integration with few on-prem software is a challenge
- canteen and transportation modules are missing. Been told that these modules are in pipeline and when this is live, Classe365 will truly help us use only one system for all school activities.

Jin
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201-500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/1/2019

Great!

The service team always quickly response and resolve.

Pros

The price and service are great. It is easy to learn

Cons

It would be good if transcript format and elective course module could be updated

Response from Classe365

Hi Dr.Jeong,

Thank you for taking time to review us.
Yes, we will be updating the transcript module and the elective course module .

As you are aware we add new features and additional functionalities every month to improve our product and services, so we would definitely add your request in the upcoming updates.

Thank you
Sara

Replied 7/1/2019
Maryam
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/9/2017

it is a very user friendly software!

Pros

we do always get a very quick support from the support team and they try their best to customize the system to match most of our requirements

Cons

if it could have more report layouts, and increase of number of reports as we usually have to export the data into an excel sheet to get what we are looking for.

Fred
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/7/2019

Fees & Invoicing

We are an Education Institution. Classe365 is a "one stop " for our students. We wouldn't have signed up for a better software that enables us do almost everything in one place.

Pros

Our students can follow up their payments

Cons

Ease of use. Our students can easily navigate around Classe 365

Elyssia
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/10/2017

Really wonderful

Pros

It's very user friendly and they work with you to make it work! It's great for our school even though it wasn't made for a college!

Cons

There are many things we want to see accomplished but haven't had the time!! We really want to see some changes still happen

Josh
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/5/2017

A company genuinely help to make a difference in education

Pros

Classe365 is a breath of fresh air in the abyss of school management software that promise the word and deliver little value. This is not just an alternative to the big student management software but has many features that gets me excited about the future of education.

Cons

Cannot think of any. Initially Dutch translation had many errors but these have been resolved over time.

MARIA
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 17/4/2018

Very easy to use and with every tool necessary to make three learning experience more...

Pros

Everything is in one place
Attendance and absent reminders are so easy to use
Learning modules are easy to set up
Quizzes and class conversations are all available in one place

Cons

I like everything
It's a challenge to find a fault since it encompasses all the solutions that meet my needs and expectations

Response from Classe365

Hi Maria,

Thank-you for the review.
The new Quiz module is scheduled to be released by the end of this quarter. This new module encompasses all the different types of questions and with advanced user experience & functionalities. We will keep you posted on this.

Thanks
Nandan

Replied 20/4/2018
Peter
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/7/2017

Great software

Pros

This software reduced a lot of unnecessary work load from our daily chores and is serving as a unique bridge between school and parents.

Kevin
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/10/2017

Awesome

Our work became more easier. it help us a lot specially in attendance and managing students

Pros

Very easy to understand and to use. It can help a school to maximize their work for managing students overall.

Cons

The limitation for sending emails. We hope you can add attachment files. Also for Attendance timing.

Jodie
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51-200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/5/2017

Perfect product to fit dual curriculum

Most important requirement - dual curriculum management.

Pros

Only product that we found to effectively manage dual curriculum. Onboarding and data migration was seamless. The support team were able to customize various reports that were required for statutory filings.

Kylie
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/3/2019

Practical and comprehensive application for our small school

We love having a complete school management system at an affordable cost. To know that we are meeting Australian education requirements, while having our student attendance and enrolment information at our fingertips, all in one place, is invaluable.

Pros

The platform is user friendly, and while we are using the basic version, it is currently meeting our needs. Responsive and helpful support team (which has been important while setting up).
Easy to use Attendance module.
Based in Australia.

Cons

The school calendar is practical, but lacks a reminder function.

Umang
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/11/2017

Amazing product , built with details , covers all possible requirements

Pros

easy to understand and choose modules that will help with cost cutting and makes it efficient, covers everything from pre admissions to id card format generation till alumni management

Cons

the main page takes some time to load hence you have to wait to get to the login form, but its interesting to find the option to customize the main page to have a video or pic displayed providing institution information while the user logs in

Stacey
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 2-10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 23/4/2018

Got for my college daughter and she loves it!

Pros

Classe365 has so many features, admissions managament, attendance tracking, event calendars, financial management, (my favorite) and so much more! You can not go wrong with this software!

Cons

There is not much that could possibly be changed. It is easy to use, and has pretty awesome email and texting.

98 reviews