Campaigner Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Campaigner

Campaigner is a cloud-based email marketing solution that caters to small and midsize businesses across various industry verticals. Professionals can create automation workflows using a drag-and-drop interface and improve...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
3.8
Features
3.7
Ease of Use
3.7
Customer Support
3.9

Browse Campaigner Reviews

427 of 427 reviews
Sort by:
Kristi
Kristi
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/9/2018

Use What You Know

We send a weekly email to 40k users and this program has worked for us for the last 8 years.

Pros

This program was already in use when I joined the company and the learning curve was minimal. It has all the standard templates, contacts, and reports that you would need. Every time I have called customer service, they have been helpful.

Cons

Working with the templates can be really finicky. It can be difficult to get it to do what you want at times. It is also not as user friendly as MailChimp, for instance. Their reporting is there but you have to do click more time to get to it and comparing email sends can be annoying the way it's laid out.

Response from Ziff Davis

Hi Kristi,
Thank you for leaving a review of Campaigner.

We are happy to hear that the platform works well for you and your team. We also appreciate th feedback you provided and have passed it along to our product team.

If you have any additional questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

-The Campaigner Team

Replied 15/10/2018
Laura
  • Industry: Medical Practice
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 25/9/2020

Love the Drag & Drop Editor!

Overall, I give Campaigner 5-stars for cusotmer service and email marketing. We appreciate that they continue to develop and improve the software overtime too.

Pros

When Campaigner updated the software to utilize the drag and drop editor it was a game-changer! So easy to design templates for simple or more detailed email campaigns. Campaigner has been the best email marketing software that we've used so far and helps us to automate communications to our patients quickly and effectively. We also have to shout-out Campaigner's responsive customer service and support teams. Whenever we have had any issues with our account, the team is quick to respond and resolve any issue that we are experiencing. Speedy support is hard to come by in the software industry.

Cons

We do experience a lot of issues with the SMTP email relay function, which isn't Campaigner's email software directly but within its portfolio that we pay Campaigner for.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing Campaigner

We've used DemandForce, SolutionReach, and DoctorConnect and they all pale in comparison to Campaigner. The other platforms were clunky to use, not intuitive or user-friendly, outdated, and constrictive when it came to designing email templates.

Switched From

Demandforce

Reasons for Switching to Campaigner

Mailchimp's support team is virtually non-existant. We tried reaching out to start an account and they never returned our messages. If problems arise with a software, customer service is a priority for us.

Response from Ziff Davis

Hello Laura,

Thank you very much for your feedback and so happy to hear that you are enjoying the drag and drop email editor! It is also really great to know that our support team has been there to help you when you are in need.

We look forward to continuing to serve your email marketing needs for years to come.

All the best,

Carlos Petersen, Customer Marketing Manager

Replied 19/10/2020
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Newspapers
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

1
Reviewed on 10/8/2018

Really big disappointment - AVOID this ESP

Really disappointing experience they charged me a lot of money and it was a year contract when features which were vital were not working i asked to pause billing till i could use the platform - i tried to negotiate instead they made general promises and when i asked specifically to pause billing so i can use it they locked me into a recurring billing despite many tech glitches and features not working. Now I am forced to dispute with my credit card company which is first time this year and something i almost never do. I dont recall ever being locked into such an expensive long term contract where so much inflexibility was shown especially when They promise a lot and deliver little. Also the PCMag review says Campaigner is great but Campaigner and PCMag are owned by the same parent company, i wish i had not read that review. Look at the review prior to mine also it seems that their service is deteroarting .

Pros

If the platform actually worked like it was supposed to and customer support was actually there i could mention 24/7 support and great features but this has not been the case at all

Mailchimp and Mailigen both of which i reviewed are far far better bets

Cons

Customer service is supposedly 24/7 but when i would go to chat with them online they were usually unavailable even during normal business hours. My dedicated account manager would not answer emails and when i had tech issues he would ant to schedule conference calls to give vague assurances even when the issues were specifically tech related and from their end. Also when i first signed up it took weeks to solve the issue which turned out to be related to a program many use (think like IOS) and they do not plan a fix anytime soon. So if you use this very popular sofgtwar you cannot use Campaigner on it for foreseeable future

Top Campaigner Alternatives

Bruce
  • Industry: Staffing & Recruiting
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/9/2021

Easy to learn and great customer service, when necessary

Excellent -- customer service reps are quickly available and have always been able to resolve the issue, which in all honesty could be because of my lack of advanced html coding knowledge.

FYI, I had been using a bulk-emailing PC software prior to Campaigner, but navigating how to overcomer spam filters became too complicated and was ultimately unsuccessful.

Pros

Very straight-forward managing multiple mailing lists; useful and detailed analytics for email campaigns; very helpful and quick customer service (I suppose that the reason customer service reps are available so quickly is because they are not needed often, which speaks to the high quality of the software).

Cons

Because I do very time-sensitive campaigns, sometimes the test email doesn't arrive as quick as it should.

Alternatives Considered

Constant Contact

Reasons for Switching to Campaigner

Don't really remember since I've been a user for many years. I recall 1) the pricing was more in line with my needs and 2) so many in my sector were using Constant Contact, I figure it best to blaze my own path -- didn't want to be a copycat .

Response from Ziff Davis

Hello Bruce,

Thanks for this excellent feedback! It's great to hear that we have been a great service for you regarding list management and analytics for your email campaigns and that our customer service team has been there for you.

We are looking forward to continuing to service your email marketing needs for years to come.

Take care,

Carlos P, Community Manager

Replied 19/11/2021
Holly
  • Industry: Higher Education
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 31/8/2020

Hotchkiss Brain Institute review

Overall, I like using Campaigner. I have become more proficient with the software. I am EXTREMELY thankful for the tech support. I always get the help I need and they are professional, quick, and reliable. If the tech support was not as great as it is, I would possibly seek out a different software, due to the spacing/formatting issues that seem to happen in each of my campaigns.

Pros

I like the look of the finished product. It is quite professional looking. And once I got the hang of how to build a newsletter, I really liked it.

Cons

I found it difficult to learn how to best use the product. There tend to be spacing issues (usually too many spaces between articles) that I am unable to adjust and always have to call tech support to fix.

Alternatives Considered

Marketo Engage

Reasons for Choosing Campaigner

It was before my time, but I believe we had no option, we had to evolve to the new version.

Reasons for Switching to Campaigner

Marketo is used by many at our university. I understand it is very user unfriendly with many glitches and problems. We do not have a large support team at the university to help with Marketo, so I hope to keep using Campaigner.

Response from Ziff Davis

Hello Holly,

Thank you for your feedback, its great to hear that you are making good use of Campaigner and that our support staff has been there for you.

The other feedback that you have provided will be brought up with out product and development team.

Hope that you have a great day,

Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

Replied 14/9/2020
David
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 6/10/2020

Campaigner fits the budget and does what's needed

Great product and a great price to allow me to easily provide email marketing to my list.

Pros

Low entry to get started, very easy to use.

Cons

It does everything I need, but I can see where it may not have ALL of the features of some of the more expensive products. But since I don't require them, I don't miss them, or the higher price tag.

Alternatives Considered

Constant Contact and Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Campaigner

Better pricing for the feature set and number of list members.

Response from Ziff Davis

Hello David,

Thank you very much for your feedback, it is most definitely valued as it will help us to continue to ensure that we deliver the best support and product possible.

Wishing you well,

Carlos Petersen, Customer Marketing Manager

Replied 26/10/2020
Lauren
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 15/10/2020

Functional platform, fantastic customer service

We are administering a COVID-19 responsive loan program for small businesses and nonprofits left out of other funding programs, so it was critical to get the word out to interested organizations as soon as possible. A competitor flagged our first message as spam due to phrases like loan, get capital quickly, etc. and had no clarity on how to get this resolved as our phones rang off the hook with calls from organizations wanting this information. Campaigner made it easy to set up our messages, tailor segments for different audiences, and get the word out fast. Their customer service team was an absolute dream.

Pros

The customer service is impeccable. Responsive, helpful, and friendly!

Cons

The user interface was not immediately intuitive, but the customer service team and supportive knowledge base made it easy to implement our goals.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Switched From

Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Campaigner

MailChimp flagged some of the keywords that are critical for our work as violating their spam constraints and had no path forward to resolve the issue.

Response from Ziff Davis

Hello Lauren,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this wonderful feedback.

Wishing you well,

Carlos Petersen, Customer Marketing Manager

Replied 26/10/2020
Anita
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 3/9/2020

Great product for the price

Overall, it performs just as well as other software out there with a Canadian server.
The price is very good.

Pros

-Easy to use
-Intuitive
-Reports are comprehensive
-Contacts are easy to manage
-Lists (groups) are easy to manage
-Canadian user that needs data to be kept on a Canadian server and campaigner meets that need.

Cons

Sometimes, what you design in drag-drop editor isn't what gets sent out.

Alternatives Considered

Cyberimpact

Reasons for Choosing Campaigner

I think Mailout was bought out by Campaigner and we naturally migrated to Campaigner

Reasons for Switching to Campaigner

Easier to continue with migration than switching over.

Response from Ziff Davis

Hi Anita,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and it is great to know that you are getting great use of our product.

I would like to look further into the item you raised about the Drag and Drop editor, please follow up with me at your earliest convenience.

Best,

Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

Replied 14/9/2020
Joanne
  • Industry: Professional Training & Coaching
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 5/8/2019

Love the Editing Feature

At first, this was not a very intuitive software for me but your customer support has always been available to answer my questions and assist me.

Pros

I like the ease of the editing feature. It allows me to preview my campaign and click on the links to make sure they work. It is very easy to navagiate.

Cons

I wish there was a way for me to tell how many emails I was sending to the moment I send it - I select from multiple lists for each campaign and would like to have a counter available so I can choose the correct lists. We are limited to 100,000 / month so I usually do 2 campaigns of 50,000. This feature would be helpful.

Response from Ziff Davis

Hi Joanne,

Very happy to hear that you love the editor, we really appreciate this feedback.

Also, as for your enhancement suggestion I am definitely going to pass this along to our product managers.

Best regards,

Carlos

Replied 16/7/2020
Chitta Ranjan
Chitta Ranjan
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
2
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
2

4
Reviewed on 4/1/2019

Campaigner an Average Email Marketing Tool

Used campaigner for one of our e-commerce client, though initially it was good but finally moved to Listrak as it provides better support & features.

Pros

I have used campaigner earlier for Email Marketing campaigns. Though it’s easy to use and set up but limited features. Workflow to send automated emails is one of the best features in this tool. You can create segments easily to send more targeted emails.

Cons

Customer service is not that good, sometimes we also found issues during login. It also never worked well in all browsers. Price is also comparatively high If you compare other tools with similar features.

Response from Ziff Davis

Hello Chitta Ranjan, I just wanted to thank you for your valuable feedback. The information you have presented here enables us to craft a better SaaS for all of our customers, past, present and future. I am happy to report that much of the cons you have presented have long been addressed. Should you ever wish to use Campaigner again, we would be happy to have you back and show you everything new. Best regards.

Replied 7/7/2020
Nabeel
  • Industry: Hospitality
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/8/2019

Campaigner Vs Stream Send

It is a bit difficult for me to do forward for an old e-mail. I had to copy the e-mail and do a lot of steps which was not the case before when I was using Stream Send

Pros

The interface looks more attractive than Stream Send one

Cons

E-mail forward not an easy process comparing with Stream Send

Response from Ziff Davis

Hello Nabeel,

Thank you for this feedback, it allows us to hear directly from our customer base which is always very important for us.

Happy to hear that you like our user interface! We do have a very simple way of forwarding emails to other destinations and can show you anytime, please send us a message about it at your leisure.

All the best,

Carlos

Replied 16/7/2020
DJ
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 17/7/2019

Design with functionality

We are able to automate a portion of our sales process and reach a lot more possible clients in a short amount of time. We are also able to send visually appealing email campaigns to current clients.

Pros

The reason I chose to use Campaigner over all of the other email marketing software companies is because it allowed me to have the option to fully design the email by writing code, but also gave me the ability to design the email using templates and other built in design tools.

Cons

One thing that I would change is to make sending reoccurring emails to different lists easier. I find that I wind up copying previous emails just so I can assign a new list of recipients.

Response from Ziff Davis

Hi DJ,

Thanks very much for leaving this feedback for Campaigner, it helps us to understand better what your experience has been like and what your needs are.

I am happy to hear that our full email editor meets your satisfaction, we wanted to give our users the full freedom of full HTML customization but also have it easy to switch back and forth from the WYSIWYG.

In regards to your reoccurring campaigns that require different lists, I believe I have a good solution for this. We would simply need to create copies of all reoccurring campaigns which require different lists, edit accordingly and schedule them out.

Also, we have the ability to use dynamic segmentation and dynamic content. Certain recipients see content which is tailored to them based upon which segment they belong to. It's a really great way to design and send one email which meets the needs of a diverse base of subscribers. We would be happy to show you more, reach out anytime.

Best,

Carlos

Replied 7/7/2020
Gurpreet
  • Industry: Market Research
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 29/7/2019

Easy to use!

Any time I've had questions or issues with Campaigner, Customer Support has been able to help. Whether it was a temporary power outage that prevented invites from being delivered to providing the domain/ip to prevent invites from being sent to junk mail. Campaigner makes good to deliver on their promises. I don't dread having to reach out to Customer Support because I know Campaigner will help me every time.

Pros

Being able to pull up old invites and using them as a foundation for new projects makes working on Campaigner very easy. The customization options are not limited and allow me to create unique invites and format them based on project specific needs. The reporting tool is extremely helpful and creating internal reports has never been easier with the stats breakdown (i.e. clicked, opened, delivered, etc.). Overall, a great product and much easier to use than other similar platforms.

Cons

I don't always receive test invites. I might get it once in a while but end up always having to send out an actual invite to myself or team member so that I can view what my recipients will see.

Response from Ziff Davis

Hey Gurpreet,

Thanks for this amazing review of Campaigner! Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and helps us to become better.

Happy to hear that you like the ease of use and our reporting capabilities. In regards to any delivery concerns, we can definitely address this anytime with our dedicated Postmaster team.

Please reach out to us anytime.

Best,

Carlos

Replied 7/7/2020
Shelley
  • Industry: Legal Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 22/10/2021

I prefer Campaigner to other options, but wish there were some better features.

Overall this is my preferred email marketing software. I would recommend it to others but I am always looking for options that will handle some of the weaknesses better.

Pros

It's quick and easy to get started with Campaigner. It's relatively easy to use and the price is good comparable to other programs.

Cons

Campaigner needs to improve the delivery rates and provide clear instructions on how to obtain the best delivery rates without getting tagged as spam. The reports should be improved to show something other than "no data." Either an email gets to the inbox or it doesn't. I need to know which. The contact filtering is a great feature but it constantly resets rather than returning to the last sorted list so it can be time-consuming when reviewing and editing contacts on a large scale. The editor is easy to use but the formatting in the final emails is often messed up and not as it was designed. Repeating the formatting to fix those issues is time-wasting and frustrating since it usually doesn't work.

Alternatives Considered

Mailchimp

Reasons for Choosing Campaigner

I preferred the contact filtering options and price.

Reasons for Switching to Campaigner

Easier to use
Sam
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
2
Ease of Use
2
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 20/5/2022

Worst ESP Experience EVER - Verging On Scam Organisation

Campaigner is the worst ESP experience I've ever had. As a high-volume newsletter publisher, we send approx 500MM emails per year across multiple ESPs. We were persuaded by Campaigner to move away from our existing ESP as they would help improve deliverability, lower costs and support our transition. What a complete pack of lies! After signing a 6-month contract, they instantly locked our account or 48 hours after we imported our contacts with zero notice or explanation - just that their postmaster had some issues. After finally getting the account unlocked, we then started emailing our 'super users' from our previous ESP (i.e. those who had opened multiple emails recently)... Campaigner couldn't even match the open rates on that segment that our previous ESP could achieve on our entire list (including inactive). When I raised this I had to wait 2 days for a basic response. I'm now trying to cancel our account but of course, Campaigner got what they wanted - a 6-month agreement and now don't care about providing a decent service. It's now descended into finance and legal getting involved. This is a classic case of bait-and-switch. All I can say is STAY AWAY.

Pros

The only redeeming feature of Campaigner is their sales team who are great at selling you a dream: deliverability experts, a dedicated account manager, a superior platform and deliverability. It's all promises up-front.

Cons

All of the features they promised: support, deliverability, platform

Lee
  • Industry: Defense & Space
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 5/9/2020

Nice Product

Support has always been great when I've needed them. Thumbs up.

Pros

I like how you can easily add the "openers" to any list. It's easy to export and import. I like that you can use the copy and paste feature to import smaller amount of records, so you don't have to create a csv file. I like the information given in the report.

Cons

I wish there were more templates & plainer templates to choose from when creating a campaign. While creating a campaign, I wish it would show you in the ribbon what font you used and size, etc - just like Word. So this is the area that use some updates for my purposes.

Response from Ziff Davis

Hello Lee,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this review. You may be happy to know about our new Drag & Drop email editor which will have a selection of easy to use and edit edit templates.

Best regard,

Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

Replied 25/9/2020
Tessa
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 30/8/2020

Good product that has its frustrations

Overall this software does the job, but the general feeling on our team is that it isn't that easy to use and has frustrating quirks that hinder our ability to work quickly and efficiently.

Pros

I like the ability to have templates that can be shared across our organization. The new drag and drop editor is also very helpful to create templates and edit emails more quickly and easily - especially for staff who aren't as skilled at html etc. I think it also does a good job of list management and segmentation.

Cons

When editing an email, the software doesn't register you as being "active" unless you click next or save, so it tends to log you out while you're in the middle of editing. Sometimes there are also strange formatting things that happen to emails that take a long time to solve. I have also had experiences where the email wouldn't send because of a bad script or link to a dropbox that it flagged as spam. Solving that problem was extremely frustrating.

Response from Ziff Davis

Hello Tessa,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this feedback, it greatly helps us to make consistent improvements to our product to ensure you are having the best experience possible.

If you need anything, please reach out anytime.

All the best,

Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

Replied 14/9/2020
Catherine
  • Industry: Civic & Social Organization
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 28/8/2020

Marketing to Seniors

I'm very pleased with the product and changes always seem to be improvements. (That's not always the case with software.)

Pros

For us, plain text emails are the most effective. So personal; they do not appear to be from a mass mailing. I'm so please that hyperlinks embed seamlessly in plain text.

Cons

it's little glitchy when entering text. - line spacing too big or too small; difference between soft return and hard return. Looks ok in layout but changes when a test email is sent. Then the fiddling starts.

Alternatives Considered

Constant Contact

Reasons for Switching to Campaigner

Campaigner was easier to use.

Response from Ziff Davis

Hello Catherine,

Thank you for your feedback, I'm happy to know that you get such good use out of Campaigner.

I hope you get a chance to try our new Drag and Drop email editor. It will allow you to make text only email designs easily and effectively.

Best,

Carlos, Customer Marketing Manager

Replied 14/9/2020
carina
  • Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 16/4/2018

I have been using campaigner for about 10 years and my experience is always good, tech support...

nothing really

Pros

great tech support! I probably would have gone to another service but your text support is so good - I love the fact that I can talk to a real person, I don't have to wait on hold forever and they are always kind, even when I am not such a tech savvy person, they are still patient and helpful.

Cons

the interface is a bit PC, in that I mean it's not very intuitive, it's not visually pleasing, which I think if you want to show people how to send out well-designed pleasing emails to their customer it should be more graphically interesting. I completely create my own emails and I do not use any of your templates because they are not designed well.

Response from Ziff Davis

Hi Carina,
Thank you for taking the time to review our platform.

We love all the feedback and have passed it along to our team.

If you have any questions feel free to let us!

-The Campaigner Team

Replied 4/5/2018
Scott
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 16/11/2021

Pros & Cons

Overall, Campaigner is efficient & effective in meeting our company's current needs.

Pros

Campaigner is intuitive and easy to navigate. Our team primarily uses the platform for transactional emails and it does a good job meeting the demands.

Cons

Enhanced data reporting & exporting options would be an improvement. More robust support documentation would also be beneficial.

Alternatives Considered

EmailOctopus, Mailgun and Mailchimp

Response from Ziff Davis

Thank you for this valuable feedback Scott, its great to hear that we are helping you and your team meet your business demands.

Replied 9/3/2022
Jesse
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Monthly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 25/1/2021

Campaigner Review

Pros

- I like that it's customizable with HTML. Customizing our own emails in this way is extremely important in our business.
- Being able to see the metrics of who has clicked and how many times helps us to prioritize our follow up. This is huge.

Cons

- Navigating the user interface can be cumbersome at times especially in reviewing the metrics for clicks, and opens. It seems to kick you back to the beginning and forces you to click through multiple menus to return to different options.
- More insights into what was clicked and by who would be more useful. Or a profile of each contact and their activity within our emails would be nice. Being able to see that John Doe has opened the past 5 email blasts on office properties and clicked the brochure link on 3 of those would be ideal.

Response from Ziff Davis

Hello Jesse and thanks for taking the time to leave this great feedback, I am glad to know that you are liking Campaigner for your email marketing. The details you left here are valuable and help to ensure we give the best experience possible. ^CP

Replied 28/1/2021
Douglas
  • Industry: Media Production
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 12/10/2020

Campaigner is a workhorse for us

Very satisfied

Pros

Easy to use, reliable, better email news.

Cons

Wish the images would be easier to scale

Response from Ziff Davis

Hello Douglas,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this feedback for us.

Wishing you well,

Carlos Petersen, Customer Marketing Manager

Replied 26/10/2020
Kevin
  • Industry: Nonprofit Organisation Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 9/8/2019

simple, easy yet powerful Email Marketing system

It is a great email marketing tool. Our organization have been using campaigner for years.

Pros

- efficient and easy to use Web User Interface
- flexible and customizible fields in addition to the standard fields set
- Restful API integrations with wide ranges of system coverage
- reports of email campaign's results

Cons

- multiple accounts in a organizational level not able to share contacts data set

Response from Ziff Davis

Hi Kevin,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this valuable feedback, we greatly appreciate it.

I am happy to hear you like our API functionality and reporting features. We should be able to find a way to deliver the information you need to your other accounts, please reach out to our API team and we will be happy to help.

All the best,

Carlos

Replied 16/7/2020
Andrew
  • Industry: Utilities
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

2
Reviewed on 22/3/2018

We have been using Campaigner for 3 years now and it meets our needs.

Pros

AB testing has been a plus for us. It is a good price point. The ease of use is good. Reporting and tracking are easy to use and comprehensive.

Cons

There always seems to be a glitch with the software. Something is always in a state of needing to be addressed. The responsive design of the emails could use an improvement - experience issues where the email sent does not render well in mobile. Image formatting never seems to work properly.

Response from Ziff Davis

Hello Andrew,
Thank you for reviewing our platform. It means a lot to our staff to hear customer feedback.

We are happy to hear that we are meeting your needs. We also appreciate the product feedback and have passed it on to our teams.

Thanks again for the review and if you have questions in the future please do not hesitate to reach out!

-The Campaigner Team

Replied 27/3/2018
myles
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 4/5/2018

Useful platform for contacting my clients and prospects

It helps my business keep in touch with my clients and with people who buy my services

Pros

Easy to use, functional. I was able to set up well with lots of help from customer service. Now I am familiar with it and I use it every 1-2 months. I don't believe in pounding people with emails every week. It's great to have the stats from the emails to see how the subject lines are working. I had some problems in the past with some of my lists but that was sorted out with help from sales and customer service.

Cons

It's quite expensive for my small business. Probably need to prune down my databases. I have no idea how to do that and I am not sure if the contacts duplicate between different lists. I really don't have a lot of complaints about campaigner. I find the service way better than constant contact which was awful.

Response from Ziff Davis

Hi Myles,
Thanks so much for reviewing our platform.

We are excited to hear of your success with Campaigner.

Our platform does not add duplicate contacts to the add, it only counts it as one even if it appears in multiple lists. If you have any questions or comments please do not hesitate to contact us.

-The Campaigner Team

Replied 18/6/2018
427 reviews