BenchmarkONE Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews

4.4
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About BenchmarkONE

BenchmarkONE (formerly Hatchbuck) is a sales and marketing solution designed for small to midsize businesses. The integrated solution offers combined sales automation, marketing automation and email marketing features. BenchmarkON...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.2
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.6

Browse BenchmarkONE Reviews

155 of 155 reviews
Sort by:
Leo
Leo
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 21/10/2019

Good CRM Software

Overall, my experience has been very positive with Hatchbuck. This is the most I’ve ever utilized this type of software, and each time I use it I find it to be more effective overall. I believe the more I learn about it the more I will like it.

Pros

The software provides a nice dashboard to analyze the distribution of your emails. I also like the additional tasks that can be added to each email out reach.

Cons

The software gives you a number of alerts when you update your mailing list, and I’m often unclear about what they are telling me about my contacts.

Andrew
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/3/2019

Slick and Easy to use

bloody great!

Pros

Tags - total control and segmentation of your contacts

Cons

issues with email templates but that has been fixed now

Maud
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 13/11/2022

I would get more efficiency if it was customizable.

Pros

Customer support was very interested and helped me a lot with my problems. Ability to manage sales in an organized manner.

Cons

Its biggest drawback is that it is not intuitive and customizable.

Top BenchmarkONE Alternatives

Matthew
Matthew
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 17/9/2015

Above average sales & marketing platform

We decided to use Hatchbuck to help us organize and communicate with signups for Slope, a media management platform. We used Hatchbuck to organize contacts into categories and to send out our email campaigns and updates. Getting started on Hatchbuck is very easy and their customer service is outstanding (I usually get a response on questions and problems the same day). There are some minor issues and is really best suited for smaller sized companies.

Pros

Great customer service, I always got a response on issues and questions I had in a short amount of time. Tagging users and creating email campaigns based on those tags is very simple and intuitive. We enjoyed the scoring system of contacts (we called it Fantasy Football for leads).

Cons

Personally I feel as if the 'Deals' and 'Tasks' features are a little bit redundant and not overly helpful to general productivity. I also found there to be minor issues such as not getting notifications when other team members made changes to our organization's account. It's also very easy for contacts to become overwhelming and it is much better suited for smaller sized businesses.

Kate
Kate
  • Industry: Warehousing
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 14/9/2015

Growing business with Hatchbuck for more than a year

No other CRMs compare to Hatchbuck. The functionality and the price don't even come close!

Pros

Automation via emails, campaigns and tagging, email tracking, notifications when someone opens an email or clicks on a link within the email, automatic social network linking, webpage tracking, deal tracking and the drag and drop builder, which is great for newsletters.

Cons

It's not mobile friendly and you can not CC someone via Hatchbuck.

Aubrey
Aubrey
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 29/5/2015

Awesome Sauce

I use hatchbuck for all of my clients and always recommend it when someone mentions that they are looking for a cost-effective alternative to their pricier software. Hatchbuck provides all the bells and whistles that more expensive softwares charge an arm and a leg for, but at the perfect price point. My favorite feature is that the tool will locate a contact's social media profiles FOR you. This saves a lot of time in doing research as to what platforms you should be on.

Pros

Cost, features, customer support is free, there's no limit on the number of emails I can send like other softwares

Cons

There are a few minor features that I'd like to see added, which is the only reason for 4 out of 5 stars. However, based on conversations I've had with their team, it sounds like many of them will be coming very soon!

Jake
Jake
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 19/6/2015

Great combination of CRM & Marketing automation

Hatchbuck is a core part of our sales process. From marketing automation tools like nurturing and outbound campaigns and website tracking, it's propelled our business development forward. It's also a great CRM tool and they provide reporting on pipeline and sales activity and much more. Highly recommend!

Pros

Marketing automation tools - campaigns, template building and actions

Cons

Searching and usability could use a bit of a boost

★Keisha
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
N/A
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 1/6/2015

Hatchbuck simplifies my life

I use Hatchbuck daily for one of my clients. It's essential to my work flow and truthfully, I'm not sure how things would go for this client if I had to work without it. It simplifies everything. Sending emails is a snap, correcting their client information is quick and easy, and everything I need to measure ROI is right there.

Pros

Customer support rocks. Anytime I don't know how to do anything, our consultant is quick to answer emails and send me in the right direction.

Cons

Searching for contacts is a little difficult, but once you master it, it's not too bad.

Relid
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/12/2016

Brian
Brian
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 22/6/2015

Best value for what I actually need...and plenty of extras

We have a team of 5 that manages 50k-100k contacts while connecting with them through automated email campaigns to begin as well as nurture our relationships. We offer online ecommerce solutions. It is a great CRM and has the features needed to keep our sales activity and account management functions all in one place.

Pros

Tagging and Automation
Availability to tie into email history
Tasks and document attachment opportunities
Service, service, and service-they are always willing to take a question and work with our team to fully utilize the tools and features within the Hatchbuck system.

Cons

Everything we have given feedback on has been addressed in new updates over the years, or have been communicated to us as part of future releases.

Susan
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/6/2017

You Won't Be Disappointed With Hatchbuck!

I'd recommend Hatchbuck to anyone looking for a sleek, easy to use platform that handles both your CRM and Email Campaigns.

Pros

I love the ease of creating email templates, especially with the new update, and being able to track their success as soon as they are sent out. I primarily use it for creating email campaigns and tracking contacts who click through. It's a very organized system with ways to easily find contacts and emails. While the older version definitely had some kinks, I think they did an awesome job with the update I've found it much more user-friendly. Also it is a bit pricey, but it is a CRM and email campaign creator/tracking tool so I think it's worth it.

Cons

Again, with the old version, the email building templates were difficult to use, especially compared to MailChimp. Much improvement has been made to make the process much easier. It was frustrating to have to create new templates since the old ones were rendered useless. Sometimes it's a bit hard to navigate through the system, looking for the exact data or rare thing you might need or filter you might want, the good thing is their support is outstanding and always there to help.

Sarah
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/10/2018

Hatchbuck user for many years

The customer service and overall ease of use of Hatchbuck is fantastic. We always get a quick response to all of our questions. And it's a great place to store nearly all of our business information.

Pros

What we love the most about Hatchbuck is the simplicity of setting up campaigns and sending out mass emails to our database with metrics to measure results.

Cons

Hatchbuck, like all CRMS, has a learning curve associated with it, particularly with creating email templates which can be tricky to set up.

Adam
  • Industry: Oil & Energy
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

4
Reviewed on 17/4/2017

Really good value for your money

Hatchbuck does everything well, just not great. It is a basic CRM that offers a solid suite of tools to help you manager your pool of customers. The best feature of Hatchbuck are the email marketing tools. Although a little challenging to grasp at first, the build your own template tool is a great way to create content and get it out in front of your customers in a quick and professional manner.

Pros

For what you pay, you won't find a better CRM on the market. For those who are just stepping into the world of CRMs, Hatchbuck is a great place to start.

Cons

As with a lot of CRMs, the number of contacts can determine the price you pay. Hatchbuck is a great value for small businesses, but once your contact list starts to grow, the price jumps considerably, which might cause you to look at other CRMs.

Sebastian
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 8/2/2016

A simple and easy-to-use marketing automation tool for companies that want to save time and...

I was researching for some inbound marketing tools and the results were always the same: an ultra expensive system with tons of features that neither me or someone in my organisation will set up in the incoming two weeks. However, one day I found Hatchbuck and since then I fell in love with it! Hatchbuck is the tool that adapts the most to my marketing plan: email marketing, lead scoring and tracking of my customers and the products they are most interested in.

It didn't took me more than 2 hours to understand hatchbuck entirely. They also have a lot of tutorials and training materials to make easier the interaction. After setting up Hatchbuck according to my needs I was able to send my first campaign and take advantage of the system features specially the tagging and scoring system.

Something I do appreciate is Hatchbuck's customer service: They are so helpful and kind, they scheduled calls to show me all the features of the system and how to integrate it with my website and my customer flow.

Although Hatchbuck automates all the email campaigns and track the interaction of my customers among the website and email campaigns, I kinda miss an integration with social networks that let me see the big picture of my marketing plan that involves stats and conversion rates from my website, social networks and email campaigns.

I definitelly recommend Hatchbuck to small and medium companies who want to automate their marketing and sales in a simple way, saving time and money.

Undine
  • Industry: Online Media
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/2/2017

Hatchbuck is worth taking a close look at for your small business

Our small business started using Hatchbuck in 2016 after using Highrise as our Client manager for many years. Hatchbuck has so much more to offer the small business. The best feature is the ability to create email campaigns tailored for unique audiences and buyers. This feature lets us easily communicate and follow-up with buyers for our services and differentiate them from our reader audience.

The Hatchbuck staff was great at getting our team up to speed and is always there when we need them.

Pros

Great Value for the product

Cons

Sometimes you hit a bug in the system, but the Hatchbuck team loves feedback and keeps us informed of updates.

Katherine
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 8/12/2016

A World Class Marketing and Managing Solution to Create Meaningful Relationships

The entire Hatcbuck engagement process is world class! Starting with its marketing website to setting up our account and subsequent customer service, the Hatchbuck team has been responsive and the system is more powerful than I could ever expect! In addition to providing innovative and intuitive technology, Hatchbuck also provides great resources and guides that help to create a coherent strategy for managing emerging and existing clients. The Hatchbuck logic model for interacting with our contacts, including educating them on our products and services, makes our team more efficient and effective.

I researched a lot of CRM's that also integrate marketing features. I have previous experience using multiple systems for contact management, event management, and communications management, which was overwhelming and became a job to maintain. Hatcbuck includes all of this functionality accessible through a single platform. This is amazing, and I am happy I selected Hatchbuck to support our Marketing Team, Sales Team and Account Managers.

Pros

It is intuitive and is built upon a solid logic model.

Cons

It takes a little bit of time to understand all of the features available and how to access them. But, the videos and webinars help a lot!

Stan
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 15/7/2018

Automate our marketing stuff

Pros

Hatchbuck helps us with marketing emails. It helps defining campaigns easily and let our sales team manage prospects within its CRM tool.

Cons

Can help sending emails and helps with marketing activities including assigning to-dos to team. Provides good statistics for our team.

Thomas
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 11/1/2017

Featured Loaded CRM

You get an amazing set of features on a kind of an ungly enviroment and on a medium price point. From email campaigns, notifications, tasks, to forms to tagging contacts, everything works smoothly. Integrates with zapier whick gives you lot's of things to play around and it also works great with wordpress too.

Pros

A good all in one solutions for a small-business CRM.

Cons

The UI and UX

Gina
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/1/2019

Well-made marketing product

Pros

My team and I have had a pretty great experience with this software so far and will definitely continue to use it. It is very easy to implement.

Cons

As compared to other similar marketing automation softwares I’ve worked with this one leans a tad bit on the pricey side.

Michael
  • Industry: Telecommunications
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4.5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/9/2015

My Experience with Hatchbuck

Pros

The ability to send out blast emails but keep the subject personalized. This is very handy when marketing and trying to get your information in front of thousands of potential clients. I also love the ability to track email statistics and keep an eye on what emails have the best responses and open rates.

Cons

Seems that a lot of the emails go into junk mail when coming from Hatchbuck. Even when hatchbuck emails me it goes into my junk folder. Additionally i would like to see a better way for potential clients to see who the email is coming from. Since i am on Hatchbucks server it will read on behalf of *(senders name) instead of from *(sender)

Derek
  • Industry: Primary/Secondary Education
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/5/2015

Shouting about a CRM from the rooftops? That's Hatchbuck.

Pros

Hatchbuck makes everything easy - it's straightforward but powerful. One of the ways that it makes that balance is that it functions well from Day 1, no matter how much or little implementation you've done. Other CRMs sometimes feel useless unless you've spent months setting them up. Not so Hatchbuck!

Cons

The only way you won't like Hatchbuck is if 1) You're massively impatient about version releases or 2) You have a very particular use case in mind that by nature doesn't work well on Hatchbuck. I have no complaints about how we've used it in our business.

Lori
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
5

4.5
Reviewed on 17/7/2014

Easy button for marketing automation

Pros

Hatchbuck's features were well thought out, so while the feature set is limited, everything is tight and works as designed. My favorite feature is the "hot prospect" alerts emailed to me when a prospect or web visitor hits a lead score I have predetermined. I don't have to be in front of a computer to do my followups. The Hatchbuck team gives amazing customer service, too. They actually answer their phones and respond to emails promptly.

Cons

I would like to see a mobile app and the ability to integrate with other common business apps (like QuickBooks). But, I have been told those are on the road map.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 23/1/2018

Cheap and helps you do what's necessary for a small business

Pros

The platform is super easy to use. The email builder is drag and drop and can easily be learned. The A/B testing feature where you can see live who opens the email is pretty cool too.

Cons

Reporting features are not that sophisticated. For the price, I think the software is pretty worth it. It is a good start for an emerging small business.

Shah Abdul Latif
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 22/3/2018

Affordable solution for small Businesses

Pros

Quite User friendly. Drag and drop operations for email builder. Affordable price. Suitable CRM for small business.

Cons

Customer supports needs to be improved. Learning curve might get tricky but videos are available to get over it. No mobile app.

Sarah
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
N/A
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 10/2/2016

Hatchbuck as a Lead Warming Tool

Our product relies heavily on customer education - Hatchbuck makes the process of educating our customers so incredibly simple! The ability to track which articles are read more frequently is an absolute God-send. The web-page tracking and online forms helps us to convert web visitors to customers as well as helping us to market our webinars simpler (we can even push it out on social media!). We have tried several other tools before landing with Hatchbuck, we can't imaging how difficult our marketing efforts would be without them! HIPAAtrek loves Hatchbuck!

155 reviews