Payhawk Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Payhawk

Payhawk is one of the leading spend management solutions for domestic and international businesses throughout Europe, the US, and the UK. Combining company cards, reimbursable expenses, accounts payable, and seamless accounting...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.8

Browse Payhawk Reviews

115 of 115 reviews
Sort by:
Luke
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/8/2023

Luke S. Review

Pros

Receipt collection from users and issuance of debit cards

Cons

When claiming per diems, if the location is not applied specifically to the city (eg. London) but to a specific address (eg. Tower Bridge, London), the UK generic rate is picked and not the London rate.

Alternatives Considered

Pleo and Rydoo

Reasons for Switching to Payhawk

Enough features to cover what we need
Julia
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/7/2023

Overall; a great service!

Payhawk gives our employees the perfect about of spending freedom but also makes everyone accountable for their own expenses and invoice processing. The reporting functions are great and the Payhawk support team are always there, willing to assist with any issues that may arise!

Pros

I have been using PayHawk for around 2 years now and it as been a game changer in my Company for expenense management, invoice payments for suppliers and much more! It's very user friendly and although I do not normally like notifications from apps, Payhawk keeps me on top of reciept submissions and approving expenses for my team! I would highly recommend!

Cons

Sometimes there is a ever so slight delay with updating limits/ purchases/ approvals but it always seems to sort itself out pretty quick!

Maria Alexia
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 16/6/2023

Good experience with Payhawk

Pros

The platform is intuitive and very easy to use. The supporting team is very helpful and they reply fast.What I like most is that Payhawk helps me to control the expenses and have a better view of them as I can create and download reports and be able to include all the information I need.In addition, they help you to integrate your bussiness to the platform and you can have many entities as you want.

Cons

In my opinion, Payhawk can be improved and new features can be added. It would be a good idea to have the possibility to block cards to certain entities and categories so the cards can only be used in entities related to the companies 'expense policy.Also, it would be great to be able to select all the expenses that I want to reimburse instead of clicking one by one

Top Payhawk Alternatives

Clement
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/6/2023

Experienced user with good knowledge of this kind of tools

Smooth. Excellent product and great support team

Pros

Interface, workflows, flexibilty, team card, SEPA Wires, cashback, connexions with other tools

Cons

IBAN not always compatible with SEPA wires

Lina
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/11/2023

Great Product

Pros

Its very user friendly, everything is working smoothly

Cons

Sometimes when there is an update some settings glitch and the invoices are not going through our accounting software

Sandra
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/10/2023

Great spend solution

Pros

Automatic integration of expenses with the ERP, I've tried other tools and they do not reach the level of payhawk. They also have an excellent support team

Cons

I have not been using it for long (less than 6 months) but so far when there is a problem, they know how to respond.

Sabrina
  • Industry: Information Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 21/7/2023

Payhawk initial experience

Positive

Pros

Easy resolution via the online chat. The person that assisted me was very patient and run different investigation to be able to resolve the issue.

Cons

Response time, despite an initial contact was made immediately, it took 1.5 day to resolve

Natalia
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/8/2023

Payhawk Experience

Very positive

Pros

U are very responsive, fast adjusting new needas of your clients.

Cons

certain Accounting/ Finance understanding of workflow is missing

Alexandra
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/7/2023

Very happy with the softwarr

Very happy with the software. Customer services are so helpful as well

Pros

So easy to use by employees. Easy to implement.

Cons

approval management - as we have various employees reviewing and approving sometime skips one of the reviewer. Might be linked to set up issues.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 20/3/2023

Digitalizing spend management

Pros

- Easy of use compared to traditional company credit cards that are not digital at all- Receipt management via App & Camera the second the expense happens is helpful

Cons

- Usability of the expense overview in browser version is a little buggy. sometimes it shows open transactions when they were already taken care of. the status of the expense is not always clear and intuitive.

Ricardo
  • Industry: Fine Art
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/3/2023

Great card management system

Pros

Easy to use, makes very easy for the accounts department to track and chase for receipts on company purchases, two-step authentication is a livesaver when it comes to fraud prevention.

Cons

There is no option to archive and hide old cards. The setting up of the custom ERP process was complicated.

Alternatives Considered

Pleo and Spendesk
Jonathan
  • Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 23/3/2023

Payhawk Mobile End User

The mobile app is great and the web interface is equally slick.

Pros

I've been exposed to multiple different expense management tools over the years, and Payhawk beats them all. Simple, quick and no excuses for lost receipts or complex management of expenses. Its quick and simple from an end user perspective, which means I can process each expense as soon as it occurs and know that I will get reimbursed.

Cons

Receipt scanning could be a little slicker and automatically crop just the receipt instead of capturing the whole image.

Mary
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 31/3/2023

Payhawk

Pros

Ease of use, great integration with Xero

Cons

You can only upload one receipt per transaction.

Charlotte
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/3/2023

Payhawk is a gamechanger!

Payhawk has shortened our month end processes and been incredibly involved and helpful throughout our use.

Pros

The time spent chasing for receipts is in real time and not always left to the end of the month.

Cons

Sometimes there are platform glitches but the product team at Payhawk are always quick to respond and try to rectify

Yordan
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/6/2023

Payhawk review

Pros

Thanks to Payhawk, we process day-to-day transactions faster and easier. Furthemore, it has helped our overall financing accountability.

Cons

One of the features that is currently missing and would be benefial to our company is renumeration payments.

Mateusz
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/5/2023

nice tool!

Pros

control of expenses which were made by employees, payhawk app is very navigate for all, fast way to attach a receipt to expense

Cons

I am waiting for USD account, nothing to add

Vladislav
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
2

3
Reviewed on 7/11/2023

need to fix some bugs

Pros

I like that I have a card, i don't a new visa card, and it does not work well

Cons

I wouldn't say I like the new visa card. It does not work well

Jennifer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/10/2023

Payhawk Initial Review

So far, the system looks extremely promising. We haven't had it in place for very long. The support response time has been good, but since the support team resides overseas, I do have to typically wait until the next day for a response.

Pros

I love not having to chase employees down for receipts.

Cons

A lot of employees seemed to struggle with activating their cards. I feel like it was probably user error, but it was inconvenient.

Co
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/10/2023

Easy to use & great service

Pros

The software is very easy to use. The service & help provided is amazing.

Cons

Sometimes Payhawk thinks it recognized the right supplier. While I have told it multiple times that the supplier has another name. It doesn't seem to 'learn' this.

Sarah
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 2/8/2023

Payhawk

Straight forward and pain free

Pros

Very user friendly and easy to adapt to coming from a different platform.

Cons

Cannot schedule payments for future dates

tracey
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/7/2023

Payhawk Product Review

brillaint cusotmer serivce

Pros

the customer service of [sensitive content hidden] was expectional helped me so much with my issue

Cons

nothing all was amazing thanks alot for the support and help

Antoinette
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 28/8/2023

Techno phobe. The ease at which I was able to install Payhawk is commendable. Brilliant...

All apps should be this simple.

Pros

The ease and assisstance onlune. Supet quick responses.

Cons

Cant fault the system. Simple amd succinct.

samira
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/9/2023

Great Service

great

Pros

The services are really quick and efficient

Cons

nothing, I love everything and could not recommend enough

Cris
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/4/2021

Amazing product

Very good overall once you get a hang of it

Pros

Easy to deploy and the team were very happy with it

Cons

Took awhile to navigate but guess that’s me

Response from Payhawk

Cris, thank you for the review! Even simple software can take some getting used to, happy you love it!

Replied 27/4/2021
Anna
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 22/5/2023

Payhawk experience

In general it is ok, but in case of issues it takes too long to solve it

Pros

Usability but please!!! remove "Freeze card" button from "Ask for funds". One time I suddenly pushed it and them I had so many problems. This is the same as to have "Power" and "Delete" buttons close to each other on the keayboard

Cons

See above, I mentioned the main trick that makes me mad and unhappy

115 reviews