Payhawk Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Payhawk

Payhawk is one of the leading spend management solutions for domestic and international businesses throughout Europe, the US, and the UK. Combining company cards, reimbursable expenses, accounts payable, and seamless accounting...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.5
Features
4.4
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Support
4.8

Browse Payhawk Reviews

115 of 115 reviews
Sort by:
Luke
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 11/8/2023

Luke S. Review

Pros

Receipt collection from users and issuance of debit cards

Cons

When claiming per diems, if the location is not applied specifically to the city (eg. London) but to a specific address (eg. Tower Bridge, London), the UK generic rate is picked and not the London rate.

Alternatives Considered

Pleo and Rydoo

Reasons for Switching to Payhawk

Enough features to cover what we need
Jonathan
  • Industry: Real Estate
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 11/10/2023

Organised Payments

we feel that we are in the right direction. i recommended Payhawk to 2 friends already.

Pros

the flexibility on limits, the control of spending, the organization of documents, and their support team. I feel that this will grow and the sky is the limit.

Cons

we are still setting up the automation of posting in our accounts software. the initial registration with some employees by not receiving the email and some went to junk mail. but once set all was good.

Maria Alexia
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

3
Reviewed on 16/6/2023

Good experience with Payhawk

Pros

The platform is intuitive and very easy to use. The supporting team is very helpful and they reply fast.What I like most is that Payhawk helps me to control the expenses and have a better view of them as I can create and download reports and be able to include all the information I need.In addition, they help you to integrate your bussiness to the platform and you can have many entities as you want.

Cons

In my opinion, Payhawk can be improved and new features can be added. It would be a good idea to have the possibility to block cards to certain entities and categories so the cards can only be used in entities related to the companies 'expense policy.Also, it would be great to be able to select all the expenses that I want to reimburse instead of clicking one by one

Top Payhawk Alternatives

Jasmine
  • Industry: Management Consulting
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 7/11/2023

Quick and easy to use payment system

So far so good. I am very impressed by the customer support chat box

Pros

Payment can be made super quick, and easy to navigate. Helpful and responsive customer support

Cons

Payhawk automatically fill in some information based on the invoice uploaded but some information can be wrong for examples dates

Sara
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/5/2023

The best expense management system

I think it was the best tool that we have. Is very useful to manage all our monthly purchases, you have it under control, you can define limits, funds and payments very easy. You can also can have the recurrent subscriptions in the same panel, to know the monthly expenses. You can pay invoices, reimburse expenses and use the credit cards.

Pros

The easy use, implement, manage and control. Also, the support team is impressive! how they follow open cases, the fast answers, their knowledge.

Cons

Is a brand new tool, so it's improving their functionalities every day. We started without the Netsuite integration, and now it's working perfectly. We have also the travelperk integration and it's very good. The best is that the product and development team is always connected with your needs and helping a lot in Payhawk grow.

Julia
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/7/2023

Overall; a great service!

Payhawk gives our employees the perfect about of spending freedom but also makes everyone accountable for their own expenses and invoice processing. The reporting functions are great and the Payhawk support team are always there, willing to assist with any issues that may arise!

Pros

I have been using PayHawk for around 2 years now and it as been a game changer in my Company for expenense management, invoice payments for suppliers and much more! It's very user friendly and although I do not normally like notifications from apps, Payhawk keeps me on top of reciept submissions and approving expenses for my team! I would highly recommend!

Cons

Sometimes there is a ever so slight delay with updating limits/ purchases/ approvals but it always seems to sort itself out pretty quick!

Clement
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 30/6/2023

Experienced user with good knowledge of this kind of tools

Smooth. Excellent product and great support team

Pros

Interface, workflows, flexibilty, team card, SEPA Wires, cashback, connexions with other tools

Cons

IBAN not always compatible with SEPA wires

Meltem
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/5/2023

Great application!

Pros

It is very easy to use. The customer service is very fast and helpful. They are very solution oriented and developing is quite fast.

Cons

We have been testing with the integration with NetSuite for a long period now and are still not ready to go live (currently using Sandbox) due to errors we receive when sending to NetSuite. Furthermore, reimbursements can only be done to EUR, GBP and BGN, while we have employees in whole Europe with different currencies.

Natalia
  • Industry: Entertainment
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/8/2023

Payhawk Experience

Very positive

Pros

U are very responsive, fast adjusting new needas of your clients.

Cons

certain Accounting/ Finance understanding of workflow is missing

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 20/3/2023

Digitalizing spend management

Pros

- Easy of use compared to traditional company credit cards that are not digital at all- Receipt management via App & Camera the second the expense happens is helpful

Cons

- Usability of the expense overview in browser version is a little buggy. sometimes it shows open transactions when they were already taken care of. the status of the expense is not always clear and intuitive.

Jenny
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/3/2023

Incredible tool and outstanding support

Wonderful product, it has saved me loads of time reconciling invoices, chasing receipts and approving payments, it connects with Xero and makes it easier to have our records up to date and in order.

Pros

The product is really useful in everything we do in our finance team, it helps us reconcile expenses quicker and has a really cool app that reminds people when a receipt is missing. Authorising payments is a breeze using the app and when any issue presents the support team is right there to help.

Cons

In the beginning, there were a few things that needed to be adjusted in the way the information was displayed but Payhawk did their best to adjust our requirements and train us to use it and make the best out of the product.

Gabriela
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 7/6/2023

Easy to use

Pros

Is very easy to use, the reports are quite good, and its easy to find an invoice or expense

Cons

When we used payhawk and QBO we used to have a lot of issues, once we migrated to Netsuite it got much better, but we still have some issues. Main one we review the invoice and it migrates to Netsuite but for some reason the invoice/transactions stays on the to review list

Hamish
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/3/2023

Excellent Product

Saved a lot of time accross business and easy to implement

Pros

Ease of use for both admin oand end users

Cons

OCR not always working, can be tricky to correct when it misidentifies

Paddy
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/3/2023

PayHawk for Events Industry

Very positive experience. Will continue to use it!

Pros

Very easy to use. Makes training people up on it very straightforward.

Cons

Sometimes the autofill on invoices is incorrect

Yordan
  • Industry: Wholesale
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 26/6/2023

Payhawk review

Pros

Thanks to Payhawk, we process day-to-day transactions faster and easier. Furthemore, it has helped our overall financing accountability.

Cons

One of the features that is currently missing and would be benefial to our company is renumeration payments.

Howard
  • Industry: Events Services
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/8/2023

Great Expense Management platform

Pros

Ease of useSyncs to NetsuiteUse in the US

Cons

We are struggling with sync errors at the moment but I know the team is working on fixes for us.

Sam
  • Industry: Internet
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/6/2023

Daily user

Pros

It is so easy to set up different levels and processes for different approvals. It is a clean and clear interface that does not require lots of training to understand how it woks- it is intuitive.

Cons

No slack integration. It would also be great to see a confirmation after approving, a little box appears saying 'successful', or 'Great! Sent for secondary approval' rather than the requests in Pending just disappearing into the other tab with no info.

Jennifer
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/10/2023

Payhawk Initial Review

So far, the system looks extremely promising. We haven't had it in place for very long. The support response time has been good, but since the support team resides overseas, I do have to typically wait until the next day for a response.

Pros

I love not having to chase employees down for receipts.

Cons

A lot of employees seemed to struggle with activating their cards. I feel like it was probably user error, but it was inconvenient.

Co
  • Industry: Sports
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 4/10/2023

Easy to use & great service

Pros

The software is very easy to use. The service & help provided is amazing.

Cons

Sometimes Payhawk thinks it recognized the right supplier. While I have told it multiple times that the supplier has another name. It doesn't seem to 'learn' this.

Sarah
  • Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 2/8/2023

Payhawk

Straight forward and pain free

Pros

Very user friendly and easy to adapt to coming from a different platform.

Cons

Cannot schedule payments for future dates

tracey
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 18/7/2023

Payhawk Product Review

brillaint cusotmer serivce

Pros

the customer service of [sensitive content hidden] was expectional helped me so much with my issue

Cons

nothing all was amazing thanks alot for the support and help

Antoinette
  • Industry: Education Management
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 28/8/2023

Techno phobe. The ease at which I was able to install Payhawk is commendable. Brilliant...

All apps should be this simple.

Pros

The ease and assisstance onlune. Supet quick responses.

Cons

Cant fault the system. Simple amd succinct.

samira
  • Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/9/2023

Great Service

great

Pros

The services are really quick and efficient

Cons

nothing, I love everything and could not recommend enough

Cris
  • Industry: Renewables & Environment
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/4/2021

Amazing product

Very good overall once you get a hang of it

Pros

Easy to deploy and the team were very happy with it

Cons

Took awhile to navigate but guess that’s me

Response from Payhawk

Cris, thank you for the review! Even simple software can take some getting used to, happy you love it!

Replied 27/4/2021
Anna
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

3
Reviewed on 22/5/2023

Payhawk experience

In general it is ok, but in case of issues it takes too long to solve it

Pros

Usability but please!!! remove "Freeze card" button from "Ask for funds". One time I suddenly pushed it and them I had so many problems. This is the same as to have "Power" and "Delete" buttons close to each other on the keayboard

Cons

See above, I mentioned the main trick that makes me mad and unhappy

115 reviews