Procore Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Reviews
Visit Website

User Reviews Overview

About Procore

Procore manages your projects, resources, and financials from project planning to closeout. The platform connects every project contributor with the owner and general or specialty contractor. The centralized dashboard allows...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.1
Features
4.3
Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Support
4.6

Browse Procore Reviews

2,704 of 2,704 reviews
Sort by:
Brett
Brett
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/2/2018

Procore has given us as a small company the power to give customers a high level of confidence...

Pros

Procore has given us as a small company the power to satisfy customers and develop a high level of confidence in us. The visibility to the customer of the project has been a great asset for them to not even have to visit the jobsite unless desired. My superintendents are able to utilize the functions and areas of Procore to help keep the project on track and document any problems with much less effort than previously. This in turn allows them to focus there time in the field and increase quality, safety and a team environment. The external added benefits have been a huge part of our company success.
Procore is always improving and providing us with opportunities to streamline our processes and find ways for us to continue to excel. We implemented the Quickbooks integration and the financial tracking and oversight that this provides has been extremely valuable in controlling costs.

Cons

The only downside that I currently have with Procore is that they continue to develop more tools than we have been able to keep up with implementing!

Patrick
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 7/12/2020

An Architect's Perspective

Overall, I'm lukewarm to the idea of using Procore, but when a contractor offers a credit to the Owner to use their already established program versus setting up the project in a different software package it's hard to argue with that benefit. I still do not use Procore for field reports and punch lists as I think there is other software out there better suited for those applications.

Pros

Admittedly, I fought the use of Procore by my firm for a while. As it became a more prevalent tool used by contractors on my projects on a regular basis I was more or less forced to learn how to use it. In the end, I'm moderately satisfied with the functions that I'm most concerned about as an architect such as tracking RFI's and submittals, creating custom logs and tracking field issues. The bulk of the set up work was performed by the general contractors in each instance as they are using the software for accounting purposes as well. The ability to track drawing changes and updates is also very handy.

Cons

While I am still happy to use this software to make the contractor's life easier, it is still a bit cumbersome. The ability to apply multiple sorting fields to RFI's and submittals is a nice feature, but cumbersome to load on the webpage. At times it seems that there are perhaps too many options, especially when trying to create something simple such as a "Open RFI" template to use for meetings. And speaking of meetings, the meeting minute layout within the program is, to put it mildly, garbage. The software is clearly written with the contractor in mind, as if the CA process on the design team side is almost an afterthought. On my most recent project, I had to work with the GC and Procore in order to have the proper RFI and submittal routing established so items don't sit in limbo and become late.

Erica
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

3
Reviewed on 3/6/2024

Procore Could Use Work

Pros

Able to add and track mutiple projects and cosding

Cons

Not worth what you pay for the program.

Top Procore Alternatives

OpenGov Permitting & Licensing

Autodesk Construction Cloud

Pedro
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 1/4/2024

Procore does it again!

Pros

Manner in which we can save documents in folders and make them accessible to all users. Also, financial tools are strong and consistent in interface.

Cons

Inspection templates can be made much easier to import. Create more standard templates to import.

Tiffany
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 14/2/2023

Procore - A Great Option for Those That Can Afford It

Procore has given us so many tools at every level in order to organize and track our projects. This is so important for every project and helps everyone stay on the same page.

Pros

I loved how robust Procore was. It had so many features that allowed you to organize and track just about every aspect of every project, no matter how big or small. They have wonderful training videos on how to work each program and how to navigate the platform. I also liked that you could invite your subcontractors to collaborate with you inside of Procore at no additional cost to them. Overall, a really great software program.

Cons

I felt that integration with Quickbooks was a very lengthy process. We had to do several test runs, upload thousands of codes into our system and we were constantly having issues with our server firewall blocking access to the ERP syncing. It was not just an issue in the beginning, but an ongoing issue.

Alternatives Considered

Sage Construction Suite and Viewpoint Vista

Reasons for Switching to Procore

More features. Industry Standard. User friendly platform.
Brenda
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/5/2023

Procore - Powerful program for Construction

Procore is a powerful program with so many different applications to apply to help track financials and project documents all in one location.

Pros

We can track / store information about our projects in one location.

Cons

Sometimes the training videos options / commands are exactly worded the same when doing an actual task.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 1/1/2024

GC Procore Review

We continue to renew our subscription. I believe we can get more out of it and thats part of 2024 goals.

Pros

Versatility with different apps and solution providers.

Cons

Scheduling tool and job costing need help.

Todd
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/1/2020

Continual Improvement

Overall, the program makes my life easier in the construction field. And they are always improving. Just this week they reached out to me to help them improve the scheduling tab. They are always reaching out to us end users to make sure they are keeping up with us and our demands.

Pros

It brings all the components for construction into one place. It is mobile and easy to use. And searching for information is easy. It even looks into documents to find key wording.

Cons

In areas where you have minimal internet service. It creates a hindrance. The Drawing tab and schedule tab need work. I wish they could incorporate Bluebeam Revu with the drawings.

Frederick
  • Industry: Furniture
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 16/1/2020

Project management software

So far the software has been a good way for our company to improve our project management processes and become more efficient overall.

Pros

Good initial onboarding and training from the company. This was very helpful so IT did not have to train. Easy to administrate. We were able to train a user to help facilitate some of the admin responsibility. Drawings are easy to edit and file storage is helpful. Project flow is great and has been helpful.

Cons

It is not easy to integrate with other platforms and requires assistance from the company. They should make that an easier process. Phone app is good but has room for improvement.

Emily
Emily
  • Industry: Business Supplies & Equipment
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Weekly for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 13/6/2023

Procore increases the chances of project execution

Procore is employed by our field manager, our project manager, and our project manager in day-to-day tasks such as keeping track of things, taking photos, writing specifications, and submitting projects. Our entire institution uses Procore. The business issues it addresses are transformations in submissions in order for our sub-task managers to get more pressing Responses, meaning that the entirety of the work must be completed sooner. He also discussed communication between the field staff and the office to have access to updated images, reports and IFs. As a company, since the Procore program was done, we were able to run more jobs with the same level of help by decreasing the help. We are now able to run more jobs and run more jobs correctly.

Pros

Real-time recording sheet of notes and images allows all staff members to closely observe the work. RFIs can be generated without using the sketch tool with an attachment of visualized images of the sketches, which speeds up the response to RFIs. The sketch tool provides the appropriate and up-to-date images at all times for each of the site and HQ employees to get the project construction correct.

Cons

The predisposition to photograph things after they are already housed in a book. The ability to incorporate an appendix to an existing definition so you can change the text and add new appendices to the specification manual. The paint tool would be more useful if the sketch could be overlaid.

Response from Procore Technologies

Hello Emily,

Thank you for the wonderful review and all the kind words about Procore! We love hearing from our clients that they are finding even greater efficiency using our software. At Procore, our guiding principle is to improve the lives of everyone in construction, so knowing that our platform is allowing you to complete more jobs with less hassle shows us we are making a difference.

We truly appreciate the time you spent to provide this feedback and hope to continue providing that excellent service across all aspects of your work.

Replied 19/6/2023
jared
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
1
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

1
Reviewed on 26/8/2022

Deceiving features. Wont allow you to test drive. Nothing seems to be natively done in Procore.

We have solved nothing by using procore. We recently added the Action Plans module in an effort to gain transparency and accountability to task assignments that could be templatized. We were consulted it would solve our painpoint with tasks. We spent $7500 just adding that module to find out it cannot be reported on...so there is no accountability to the assignee. No one knows what actions need to be completed or what actions they are assigned to unless they drill into the project or receive email alerts. After 3 days (before implementation of it) I found that this segment would be useless to us...they would not refund us and kept all $7500...Keep in mind we are already a procore customer and they consulted us to purchase that segment. We feel pretty taken advantage of honestly. and the fact that the software just simply will not do basic functions and actually alleviate manual entry i would not recommend this product to anyone.

Pros

The user interface looked great from a far and on our demos.

Cons

Nothing seems to be done natively within procore. Scheduling done outside. getting accounting to integrate is painful and ultimately we didnt do it. Action plans cannot be reported on based on the assignee. Tasks are created individually which creates manual entry and no visibility or accountability. Timesheets and schedule doesnt integrate with the workforce planning module...seriously?

Alternatives Considered

monday.com

Reasons for Switching to Procore

The branding is done well. They are local to us, so i felt we would get better customer support. And the sales demo seemed well done. But it ultimately hid the manual tasks that need to be done.
Emily
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 8/4/2021

We love Procore

Procore is truly helping our interaction from office to field- it helps us to stay on top of drawings, distributions, etc and not skip a beat from getting it out of one persons hands and into the next. It is interactive and allows us to share pertinent details with appropriate people, and keep it all in one spot.

Pros

We love the ability to work WITH our subs on our project management software, instead of it being an in-house only product.

Cons

There are a LOT of working points and a lot of tiny steps that are required to make certain workflows function properly. Once you get the hang of it, it's a breeze but getting there can be tough.

Amira
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/4/2022

Ensure the successful management of contracting projects and perfect organization of project...

Procore has provided us with great flexibility in managing the project, and we have eliminated many of the mistakes that we were making previously when preparing the various submission tables in the project. With Procore, you can, with simple steps, filter Shop drawings Logs or RFI's Logs, for example, and know the status of the topic that Looking for it and following it up with other members by sending them notifications. Indeed, it simplifies many procedures and keeps all tasks and project activities under constant follow-up.

Pros

What I like most about Procore is the perfect organization that it provides for all documents, reports, and communications of project members on the cloud, which enables all team members and stakeholders to be kept up-to-date and informed of everything that is going on with the project. I appreciate how providing all project management tools in one place simplifies the procedures and saves a lot of time, as most of the outstanding issues are resolved directly, as all concerned will have knowledge of the matter and will communicate with each other to implement the appropriate solution. I love the reports that are prepared by Procore, as they cover all project management functions and show in a modern format that includes graphs and tables the general status of the project's business and completion percentages and also cover all financial aspects and much more. I appreciate that Procore acts as a database that includes all project correspondence, drawings, reports and material delivery requests, and through several logs that show the dates of submission and response, you can know the status of each request or scheme with ease.

Cons

Procore is ideal for contracting projects, and I don't think there are any negative things or technical problems, as it is connected to the cloud and has an amazing interface, it depends only on the work team and their cooperation by taking advantage of all the wonderful tools available in Procore.

Patricia
  • Industry: Design
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/2/2017

Great Project Collaboration Tool!

Procore is extremely easy to use and learn. The online training videos are brief and well organized to teach what you need to know. We were able to very quickly ramp up our project and start using Procore for our project team and found most of our subcontractors were also interested in seeing Procore in action. Any interactions I have had with customer support or their designers has always been extremely helpful. It's always great to get a call request from the designers related to a suggested change that you put in wanting to make sure that what they are looking to do will meet your expectations or at least how they can better meet your expectations. I love signing into Procore and having the popups telling me what new changes they have implemented overnight, shows they are always growing and improving their product to better meet the needs of their clients.

Pros

Very easy to use and set up the preferences. Document uploads are simple drag and drop functions in most areas. Creating user access templates and controlling or restricting access to certain areas of the platform is very easy. Individuals at all levels throughout the process are fairly easily able to understand what they need to do as it is very intuitive.

Cons

The user access setting need to be customizable at a lower level of detail, I would have rated five stars for Features & Functionality if it weren't for this. I find myself having to give people within the group full Administrative rights to tools in order for them to do what should be a task available at a lower level without full rights to change setup of the tool. If you aren't doing the same or extremely similar projects each and every time, there needs to be a Corporate level for reporting purposes and what they now have as "Company" level would be more the project level for those projects that are almost identical and/or being performed by the same project group. Changes made to the company level affect all the projects underneath that company and many settings are only at the Company level so if your projects aren't VERY similar to each other this may not work out well. In our case, Procore has managed a work around for this but it causes many of the executive dashboard functions to not work right. Limited customization but with a little ingenuity you can figure out ways to make things work.

Anurup
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 14/6/2022

It supervises all functions and organizes project document storage.

The most essential aspect of Procore is that it provided us with an integrated system and procedures that allow us to ensure that all duties, as well as the process of issuing reports and other papers, are completed correctly. It also allowed us to keep track of all documents and reports, as well as their status, to minimize delays in their distribution or disruptions on the job site.

Pros

I appreciate the fact that Procore is one of the best cloud-based construction project management platforms, as its capabilities are tremendous in organizing all functions, storing project data, and providing collaborative capabilities to all project stakeholders, allowing them to track all project details with pinpoint accuracy. I appreciate how easily I can track any task and know its status and details, as well as how easily I can request a report or work delivery from subcontractors. It's nice to have all of the tools we need for reporting and monitoring subcontractor performance in one location, and I particularly appreciate how all project documents are preserved in a specific order so that we can keep track of their progress and easily return to them when needed.

Cons

It takes a lot of effort to use it effectively, and I don't think we'll be able to produce positive outcomes unless we thoroughly train the team and other project partners on how to use all of the tools and collaborate with them. It's worth noting that Procore offers customer assistance and integrated training sessions that help us learn how all of the tools work and how to utilize them effectively.

Brynne
  • Industry: Construction
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3.5
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 1/8/2016

Procore - Great Software Program for General Contractors

Pros

There are numerous things I like about Procore. What I like best about Procore would be that it is a great organizational tool. It helps streamline every day tasks, whether it be sending submittals to be approved or simply keeping track of time spent on site. The fact that it helps so much with time management (which is key for project planning) is a crucial aspect of the software which makes me really enjoy it. It makes life easier by keeping record of just about every aspect of a project. It's extremely helpful that Procore keeps track of emails for you in regards to things like submittals. This makes it so there is no confusion about whether or not an email was actually sent or received. The software also allows construction documents to get approved in a more time efficient manner. I love that the architect, or whomever is the approver, can do so online via a credible software instead of just word of mouth, or in an email. It is much more legitimate. In terms of the vendor, they have been great. Their customer service is outstanding. They are readily available to help no matter what time of day it is - which is wonderful. They also provide many tutorials and seminars to help get a deeper understanding of the software and all that it does. Every time I have contacted customer service they have been quick and to the point. I really appreciate this because when I am at work, my time is even more valuable and I have a sense of urgency with everything I do. Being in the construction industry there are always crucial deadlines that are important to make. I don't have time to sit and chat with customer service for hours as they ask me annoying protocol questions that jump around the initial question that I have. So Procore has really been great with that.

Cons

Some of the layout is bothersome. For example, the project directory. The project directory would be better for close out documents if it was organized in a different way. I would love to see procore organize it by division. The software is also rather costly. It is a big expense, though I have found it to be worthwhile.

Laurel
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 6/10/2022

Great software for managing and organizing multiple projects

Overall Procore has helped with tracking and organizing our various projects, especially as our company continues to grow. We are using the basic tools in Procore, but I look forward to figuring out more ways to improve our productivity and organization as we continue to use the product.

Pros

The software integrates with other software that we have already been using. It helps us keep everything we need in one place and makes it easy to track project progress and subcontractor progress. Our team is also spread out between the office and field with projects all over Southern California and it allows our office team members and project managers to all be on the same page no matter where they are working.

Cons

There are some technical issues that we have experiences with payments accidentally syncing twice. It would be nice if we could manually adjust the PCO and PCCO numbers in case of error to make sure everything matches up, as well as being able to approve the status of PCOs or invoices even if there is another PCO or invoice that is approved after the one that needs adjustment. It would be great if the commitments were separated by the different Prime Contracts they belong to, similar to how the client invoices are organized, instead of having all of the commitments lumped together. Also having to manually set up new billing periods for every project is a little tedious and it would be nice if new billing periods could be created the first day of the new billing period automatically.

Heather
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
3
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 25/3/2017

ProCore has revolutionized our ability to manage projects across the United States.

I am not sure if this is taking place yet, but universities and trade schools that offer construction management degrees and certifications should absolutely be introducing project management software as part of the curriculum.

Pros

Cloud-based. Great customer support. Willing to do the work and research it takes to develop the tools needed in the field.

Cons

There is soooo much to learn. There is a rather long learning curve, if you've never used programs like this. The thing that would be most helpful to me is if there were not just a video, but an interactive tutorial for the tools procore offers. It would be much easier to learn them if we had to "practice" using them without the risk of screwing up our project or making a bunch of entries that we have to back out because we did it wrong. That is what keeps most of us from utilitizing ProCore to it's full potential. It would also be awesome if we could EASILY see who can see the information being input in to ProCore. I know we set up permissions, but if you have more than a couple of Admins, like we do, those permissions might get changed. It would be nice if we could click on the "configurations" or "settings" in a certain tab and just see a list of people that have access to the tab. Last thing... dammit, we need to be able to set up meeting templates. Our basic template for Owner/Architect meetings, Project Kick off Meeting, and weekly sub meetings NEVER CHANGES. We need meeting templates that can be set up at the company level and added to each project, just like inspections.

Ahmed
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 15/12/2022

An advanced platform that helps organize projects and is ideal for monitoring progress

Procore has helped us do a lot, and I appreciate how it kept members from repeating work and gave us many organization options, especially in terms of submission schedules and how easy they are to follow.

Pros

Procore's high-quality services allow us to manage all our projects on a single platform connected to the cloud, and we can also access them at any time. The amount of information and data related to all aspects of a project that Procore helps us collect and arrange is hard to find on any comparable system. I like the way Procore organizes project events and the sharing features with members so we can easily collaborate on reports and other submissions. I particularly like how we can manage work programs, track closing dates for all activities, give progress updates, and warn members about pending activities so they can follow them according to their major. It's amazing how Procore schedules allow us to monitor all submissions and ensure that approvals or resubmissions of rejected applications are done on time.

Cons

The Procore platform and their customer service work well, and I haven't encountered any technical issues while using it.

Aaron
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 27/11/2018

Excellent Project Management Software

Pros

Procore is extremely user friendly. I like how anyone from the most technology-savvy to the least can pick up how to use the software. It puts the whole project in one place, which makes information sharing and management much more efficient. The interface is easy to understand and does not take click memorization to learn how to find what you're looking for. Having mobile inspections and drawings is critical, and the ability to add photos to any tool is extremely beneficial. Their observation module is ideal for quality control, and makes documentation simple and effective.

Cons

The mobile app can be challenging in the fact that it is regularly changed, and not always for the better. It has happened multiple times where features were changed and there is no discernible benefit and it makes the experience worse. It would be helpful if Procore expanded their drawing markup tools to make them a bit more flexible when it comes to posting information to the plans, and Procore needs to simply it's submittal date calculation so that dates can be added during the submittal builder feature and the calculation feature works from any tool.

Pamela
  • Industry: Commercial Real Estate
  • Company size: 1,001–5,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/2/2017

Intuitive and Powerful !

We have been using Procore for over two years, to manage small renovation projects for multiple university projects. We typically have 30 active projects running concurrently, in all phases of construction. With multiple clients (departments), designers, subcontractors, and vendors, it was important to have a construction information management system that was easy to learn and use for many people, without having to pay a seat license for each user. We don't use all of the modules, but the drawing management, submittal, and RFI modules are real time savers. We have also found that Procore makes it very easy to extract and archive project data upon completion of a job.

Pros

Very intuitive interface, plus exceptional tech support via "chat." Very good mobile app allows the architect to answer RFIs right from a cell phone, as easy as responding to an email. This helps gets questions answered quickly. Also, easy to keep up to speed on multiple projects concurrently with dashboards. The automatic e-mail reminders on overdue items help keep the entire team on track.

Cons

The meeting minutes tool is not as intuitive as the rest of the modules, and takes a bit of practice to get used to. Very good documentation once you get through the learning curve.

Allison
  • Industry: Architecture & Planning
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
4

5
Reviewed on 28/4/2023

Procore Impressed our Team and our Clients

We began using Procore on a large multi-building multi-phase project. The software was easy for our team members to use and the more they used it the more they were impressed by it. The organization of the paperwork was a dream compared to the endless Excel spreadsheets we previously used. Procore's interconnected features made our Project Engineers more efficient in their paperwork. The ability to take a tablet out on the site and step away from their desk made them more involved in the work being done.

Pros

The interconnection between the construction drawing set and the RFIs was very impressive for our team and our clients. This wasn't an aspect we were expecting when we initially started with the program. Our clients were also impressed by the "ball-in-court" tracking and the accountability it presented. Everyone on the project could see where something was sitting. The optional email notifications and reminders were helpful and made one less thing for our team to do.

Cons

Procore was very adaptable and the Support Team was available and helpful when we were doing the initial set up. I don't have any suggestions for improvement at this time.

Clarissa
Clarissa
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 201–500 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 8/2/2018

Absolutely love having all my projects and all the data for each in one place!

Pros

Internet/cloud based - can work from and access project info anywhere!
Holds all of my projects, my contacts, and all the data for every project in one easy-to-use program. Everything I need is accessible from home, office, or the field.
Posting drawings and linking Documents, RFI's, Submittals, etc. is easy, and immediately updates those links and markups for everyone who needs to see them. I don't have to worry that one of my superintendents or subcontractors is building off of old drawings.
We are just starting to learn and set up the financial tools. I can already see the value in the way they work, and can track which subcontractors have and have not submitted change order pricing, or responded to a request for pricing.
I love the photo albums. The owners and clients we work with also loving having their job site cameras linked to a project's home page.
I'm incredibly impressed with the thoroughness of ProCore - if it's related to construction project management, ProCore has a Tool for it!!!

Cons

It has been very time-consuming to set everything up, and a little difficult to get some of our design teams to buy in to using it. However, with a little training and explanation a lot of them are starting to see the value in ProCore and appreciate the functions it has.

Eric
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
5

4
Reviewed on 5/5/2017

Works great if you take the time to learn it's features. Getting subs to use it can be...

Accessibility is one of the big items. No longer do we have to look for a print, a file on a shared drive server or written note that had that important contact information on it. Benefits will continue to grow alongside procore as it continues to be improved upon

Pros

Everything in one location, drawing management, ability to track what has or hasn't been done. Procore support has been second to none and it's great to see a product that consistently makes improvements on a regular basis rather than every once and a while.

Cons

1. Scheduling tool is almost useless if you want to update it daily. The ability to create and modify the schedule without having to go through a third party would be a great improvement. The ability to do so from the app would be an added bonus.

2. Great for managing an overall project but not great for workplace collaboration within your own company. I find many using other programs to help with that aspect and it would be great if procore allowed easier communication between project team members

Justin
  • Industry: Construction
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 3/2/2017

Procore construction software simplifies management

We signed up with Procore late 2016 in order to simplify the management of a large school project we were about to undertake. Well since then we have added other projects into the system and learned quite a lot and found many useful functions of the Procore system. Our office starts uploads the job files and drawings, our site managers and supervisors and sees what's going on, work on the schedule, check and mark up drawings if needed including making RFI's on site and dealing with them then and there. Everyone involved within the project can see what's happening and be informed of the progress, issues can be raised and dealt with quickly and efficiently and we can also carry out site inspections and record meeting notes within procure. Our office managers can follow budget tracking for a particular project, check costs and any variations, look at what cost variations relate to and how they impact the overall job. It basically takes all the smaller tools and a variety of different methods and integrates them into one package that's easy for everyone to use. Even our clients have a simple way to see what's going on with the project and photos of the progress.

Pros

It's easy to use (even for our not so technically minded staff) and the information can be accessed virtually anywhere with office staff entering information via the web and site managers through the iPad app. One of the biggest features is the control of drawings and document management, this ensures our site managers always have the latest information, avoids any confusion and streamlines any markups and RFI's.

Cons

Whilst the iPad app is good I believe it can be a lot better. We use Ipad Pro devices and there is a lot of screen real estate that can be taken advantage of with this app. We look forward to a revised iPad pro app that fully takes advantage of the system.

2,704 reviews