Shopify Plus Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews

4.8
Overall rating
Reviews
Learn More

User Reviews Overview

About Shopify Plus

Shopify Plus is a cloud-based eCommerce platform, which enables large retailers to process international orders and handle high-volume traffic of visitors. Features include customer segmentation, loyalty points, inventory...

Learn more

Feature ratings

Value for Money
4.4
Features
4.6
Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Support
4.6

Browse Shopify Plus Reviews

99 of 99 reviews
Sort by:
Andy
Andy
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/5/2022

No opne gets sacked for choosing Shopify Plus....wth good reason

This is an amazing Ecommerce eco-system. Conversion rate improved by 50% over our self-hosted, self managed previous site. It's not cheap but the support is excellent.

Pros

* scalable architecture that grows automatically with traffic and usage
* excellent payment gateways and checkout
* strong templating and control language
* comprehensive RESTful API
* excellent range of third party apps

Cons

* Shopify works hard to keep full backward compatibility but is frustrating when they don't
* Often bring features available in 3rd-party apps into the core product, but often not as well implemented as the 3rd party causing confusion when features are replicated

Kavita
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 1-5 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
3
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 21/3/2022

Amazingly easy to setup your first webshop using shopify

Online grocery store with recipes, blogs , partnership with other vendors to sell cross products. Appointment bookings.

Pros

Shopify is amazingly easy to setup and to get started, the default templates are sufficient to create better than a basic design. The blogs and knowledge articles are quite helpful to learn about different entities. The availability of thousands of apps on shopify app store gives you the possibility to put your imagination to your website. I wanted to create a website with products, recipes, videos link to blogs, out of stock reminders etc and every function was easily possible using apps.
Another limitation is: I have a appointment booking system but none of the app allows/requests for a confirmation from the user. For e.g. I wanted to offer the possibilities for the user to book appointments but without making any payments in advance. For this purpose, user is just needed to enter their details like name and email address. But without really getting a confirmation this system can be used to create false appointments quite easily by providing any email ids. Ideally a confirmation is a must by the email address to get verified. But this is not available with any of the apps.

Cons

There is one special feature i fond missing for my scenario where i wanted to allow for local pickup from stores but the store should be able to scan a barcode or some order number from the user to verify the order details and then at the same time after successful delivery be able to complete the order themselves. This was not possible easily.

Alternatives Considered

Wix and WordPress

Reasons for Switching to Shopify Plus

Quite easy to use and vast amount of apps on the shopify app store to achieve whatever you want.
Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
1
Features
3
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
1

3
Reviewed on 1/12/2022

Overhyped and only useful for small companies

Pros

It's easy to use and set up. There is a wide range of ready apps and themes that can be used to customise your shop further.

Cons

Very restrictive in terms of features, either you do things Shopify way, or don't. Developer support is inexistent, either being redirected to "forums" or referred to a paid partner that can give you an overpriced consulting solution.

Alternatives Considered

BigCommerce

Top Shopify Plus Alternatives

WordPress VIP

Magento 2 Product Designer

Adobe Commerce

Rodger
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 501–1,000 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 5/11/2021

Shopify for All!

Shopify changed our view on ecommerce. from headache to a large plus for the company.

Pros

Shopify is very easy to use and set up. Shopify Plus has alot of support for users. live chat/email.

Cons

The cost. if you dont need all the features it can be a little pricey. Would be great to have some more videos on setting up

John
John
  • Industry: Publishing
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/2/2023

Changed my business

Pros

I like the ease of use. It integrates into everything I need it for - website, social media , POS. This brought our small business up to a new level!

Cons

It is a little expensive and months we don’t use it as much we are still paying a high premium especially for POS

Jason
Jason
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/5/2018

Easy To Use & Great For Small Stores!

Easy store setup

Pros

Shopify Plus is great to use for the serious business owner. It allows you to set up a shop and start selling very quickly which is very appealing to many.

Cons

Shopify seems to have been built for very small size stores. While this is great for some, it is horrible for others. They also do not have any built in way to set up shipping based on product dimensions so if you have multiple products with different dimensions this is probably not the best website platform for you. Seems that we have to use many "work arounds" just to make things like shipping work. It can be a huge pain if you have a big store.

Luis Daniel
Luis Daniel
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 12/12/2018

I love shopify plus!

Pros

I like how quickly you can build an online store with trusted security and speed, also being a plus+ customer allows you to get dedicated customer support and access to apps that can help you to automate your store or create very custom promos using Ruby programming language. It's a platform to scale your bussiness very fast!

Cons

from a web developer perspective, I don't like that there's no built-in GIT control over the themes, there are many external options to do that but it would be great to build some control versioning between themes inside the shopify platform.

Nickolette
Nickolette
  • Industry: Hospital & Health Care
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/4/2021

Shopify plus Review

I absolutely love working with Spotify plus. They are great features for your business and Has great ways to boost your business is online presence.

Pros

It’s extremely Fast and easy to set up a Shopify plus store. This app is indeed expensive but it’s great for businesses. I love that your online store well I have a trusted and reliable security. It’s also has a very good speed. Ruby programming language helps you to create Custom Promo’s when you are a Spotify plus Customer. Spotify plus helps you to get your business on a bigger scale really fast.

Cons

This platform is expensive. It does have a few problems with calculations and some basic data. But overall not that bad you can try it out.

Anthony
Anthony
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 19/4/2018

Basically a turnkey Ecommerce platform.

This is hands down the easiest platform to use if you are looking to get an Ecomm site up in running quickly and have it look/ work right. Tons of plug ins to help increase conversions.

Pros

This is hands down the easiest platform to use if you are looking to get an Ecomm site up in running quickly and have it look/ work right. Tons of plug ins to help increase conversions.

Cons

Can be cumbersome at times if you get into the CSS. If you are an advance user tho it becomes and non issue.

Jonathan
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 6/10/2023

Shopify Plus is an amazing tool!

Processing orders, processing refunds, cancellations.

Pros

Great software - When it comes to customer's data and support on products, orders and inventory.

Cons

This is a very user friendly tool. I'd only suggest better features with other apps.

Oren
  • Industry: Health, Wellness & Fitness
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
3

5
Reviewed on 6/5/2021

Great for ecommerce

Very pleased with the options given although many are missing.

Pros

Software was easy to set up. Love the ease of finding information. Orders are easily tracked and updated are easy.

Cons

Need to buy apps and plugins for many basic things that you want. No connection to GTM without paying for external app.

Alternatives Considered

OpenCart

Switched From

Adobe Commerce
Chris
  • Industry: Food & Beverages
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 28/6/2020

Everything you need!

Pros

Shopify Plus is expensive, but if it fits your business size it's worth it! For smaller businesses the lower levels of the Shopify Tiers are good for your size; but if Shopify Plus makes sense go for it. Specifically Shopify Flow and Shopify Script Editor on Plus have been game changers for our business! Shopify Flow makes day to day management of our store so much easier!

Cons

The library of "pre-built" Shopify scripts for Script Editor is very small. You definitely have to rely on third party sources and custom developers to build most scripts for even basic things.

Gary
  • Industry: Computer Software
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 16/2/2020

i love shopify plus!!

i have allways wanted to start a E-com store and amazon was too much so i decided to go shopify where it was easy for a beginer like me to get started and learn more about dropshipping

Pros

as i created a dropshipping business shopify was the first place i went and i cannot say how great the platform is. very easy and user friendly

Cons

i think they could of had more background templates

Rebecca
Rebecca
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 29/3/2018

I've used this product for over a year and LOVE it!

Pros

Shopify Plus has an extremely user-friendly interface. It's easy for shoppers to use, as well as account managers. It's also extremely easy to use the scripts editor when having promotional deals, which is an extremely important feature in retail.

Cons

I think overall this product is great. I don't have anything negative to say about this product, other than the price is a bit high for start up companies. They do allow for a free trial version which was very helpful in determining if this product was right for our company.

Garrick
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 21/9/2022

Works great for our e-commerce site

Pros

Shopify plus made it so easy to get an online web presence started with the abilities to take orders and collect money right away.

Cons

I feel like the tier levels are a bit pricey a bit too soon. They have tailored their pricing structure towards larger "small businesses."

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Apparel & Fashion
  • Company size: 51–200 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 20/3/2019

Perfect Platform for Growing Fashion Businesses

Excellent platform, would happily recommend to anyone looking for nimble, stable platform for their online business.

Pros

Extremely easy to implement. Build took 3 months. Launch was anticlimactic and backlog of tasks were minimal.

Cons

There are some limitations on how much you can customize it, but it's not a dealbreaker.

Maciej
  • Industry: Financial Services
  • Company size: 2–10 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
N/A
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
N/A

4
Reviewed on 11/12/2023

Shopify Plus - Great Option For Scaling Shopify Stores

Pros

The price break for transactions is the most helpful feature for growing Shopify stores

Cons

Unease of path around getting other stores under the main Shopify account

Juan Carlos
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
4
Ease of Use
4
Customer Support
4

4
Reviewed on 7/3/2018

I've been using Shopify plus for the last year, starting and getting everything was really...

Pros

It is really simple to use and fast forward to concentrate on your selling efforts, tons of apps to try and with the freemium model, you get to try a lot of them before even purchasing it.

Cons

There are parts that are not so friendly which really is important to take a look at, like being able to export your categories tree and compare it to your ERP catalog to see you have every product uploaded.

Dane
Dane
  • Industry: Consumer Services
  • Company size: 10,000+ Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 22/7/2022

Great tool!

Shopify Plus is a very important tool at work, I use it a lot and it has been very useful.

Pros

I am able to use Shopify Plus on multiple webpages while handling 3+ customers at once. This has made handling multiple customer a very easy.

Cons

Sometimes when you are signing in, you are forced to do an insane number of reCAPTCHAs.

Chris
  • Industry: Sporting Goods
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 23/7/2022

The perfect platform for e-commerce success

Pros

Shopify is highly customizable and easy to use for the entire team.

Cons

Inventory management and other tools are either missing or very basic.

Megan G
Megan G
  • Industry: Retail
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Weekly for 2+ years
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
4
Ease of Use
3
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 16/4/2019

Great option for Passive Income

I started an online store and am earning passive income with Shopify ever since

Pros

I started an online store on shopify about 2 years ago. I watched a lot of videos on how to use it so the ease of use is easy because there's a lot of information available. My shopify store is my best form of passive income and the Shopify PLus software has made managing the store, orders and returns easy and fast

Cons

The learning curve may be a bit extensive for beginners but there's lots of videos to learn

Kyle
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
4
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
N/A

5
Reviewed on 7/5/2018

Industry leader for a reason.

Pros

Industry leader for a reason. In my opinion, Shopify is the platform of choice for most ecommerce retailers, even those who are super technical.

Cons

The price continues to go up and up so make sure you evaluate whether you need Plus or regular shopify.

Nick
Nick
  • Industry: Marketing & Advertising
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 1+ year
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 21/2/2019

Number One eCommerce Platform

Pros

Shopify makes it simple to setup and optimize your online store. They are by far the leaders in this space.

Cons

I have yet to find anything frustrating with Shopify.

Verified Reviewer
  • Industry: Information Technology & Services
  • Company size: Self Employed
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
5
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 2/4/2019

A Favourite

Pros

Before I was trying to use weebly's stuff, ever since I switch to shopify I am doing so much better.

Great merch management

Easy to implement designs

Easy to update.

Cons

Which the price was a little better in terms of what they charge but hey, anything for convenience.

Verified Reviewer
  • Company size: 11–50 Employees
  • Used Daily for 6-12 months
  • Review Source
Value for Money
3
Features
5
Ease of Use
5
Customer Support
5

5
Reviewed on 10/4/2018

Awesome ecommerce tool

Pros

Very easy to use. What I like the most is the app that allows you to use almost ALL the features on your phone

Cons

I think the price is way too high compared to some other competitors, for instance WooCommerce by WordPress

99 reviews